burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipses50th logo50th logo50th logo50th logopro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary profilenavigation primary profilenavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
What's Next
Back to Product

Men's Venga Rock Pants - Short Reviews

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Runs Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 32
  • 34
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
  • 42
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Venga Rock Pants - Short

4.8/5
Runs Large
February 24, 2023

Great for Pilates

I have been wearing it to Pilates classes. It has some give yet looks fine when in town after classs. While it is a little baggier than I am accustomed to, I enjoy its category, in-between casual and active wear.

February 10, 2023

They are perfect for any

They are perfect for any adventure or just a normal day out. Very light and breathable as well.

February 3, 2023

Great fit (using the short

Great fit (using the short ones as I’m not very tall) and sturdy and stretchy material which is great when climbing

February 1, 2023

Tough and comfortable

These are great! They ran a little baggy but, not too bad. Theyre really comfortable and made from tough material. I ordered a second pair actually.

January 17, 2023

Solid, comfortable pants

I was used to the previous edition of these pants, which I loved. I loved how lightweight they were. These are thicker and warmer. Different material. I really like the way they stretch. They are stretchier than the previous edition. I preferred the cinch waist band on the old edition. This edition has none, so you need a belt. The other big differ... Read Moreence is the elastic cinch band at the bottom. The older edition had a thicker one that was easier and disappeared. This new elastic string is thinner, more difficult to work and sticks out further after you tighten it. Not a great design, comparatively. But, On the whole, I really like these pants. Love the albalone blue color.

December 17, 2022

Comfortable Pants

Extremely comfortable, durable, and great look

December 2, 2022

Dialed in (short)

I've owned a few iterations of the Venga for climbing and the improvements in the 21 version are superior (worn wear). Doesn't look like the 22 version differs. They are thicker and tougher this time around and have a tighter fit through the lower legs. I like that especially with the synch cord. Really only need one roll on a tough route... Read More (feet placement) which keeps my shins protected from the rock. Ink blue is nice for work and unless you're old school the short cut looks great. I didn't like the waist draw cord because of the bunching at the front of the pant in the old Venga. Patagonia makes a great thin belt anyways if you need it under a harness. Dialed in fit at the waist. It's my go to climb pant now. Hoping that by the time they're worn out that they've stood the test of time at Patagonia (not discontinued) and I can replace them. If that ever happens!

September 29, 2022

Most Comfortable Pants Ever!

Super comfortable with just enough stretch. I originally bought these mostly for hiking but find myself wearing them everywhere. When not covered with dust or cactus spines they even look good for work. Lightweight and seem to breath pretty well especially in southern Arizona heat. Only thing I would change would be to add one or two more colors fo... Read Morer the short size.

September 6, 2022

Nice mobility

Haven't had the chance to knee bar with it (I MISS THE GRITSTONE) or really put it to the test on multiple rock sessions, but I love the mobility and feel of them

July 21, 2022

Comfy practical pants.

Been using the Venga Rock Pants for a number of years, this being my fifth pair. Pleased with the new version which seems a more relaxed fit. The only thing I would say is I am not sure about the new elastic section on the waist. Other than that really pleased.

July 20, 2022

great pants, very confortable, amazing

great pants, very confortable, amazing color

July 5, 2022

Good product will enjoy highly

Good product will enjoy highly recommended

May 4, 2022

Compared to last version

Compared to the last version of these pants, which I really liked, these are different in good and bad ways. One thing I dont like is the lack of built in draw cord. I really like that feature. Not having to wear a belt when climbing was good. I also liked the last versions pocket. I have nothing against the new zipper pocket, it fits my phone, but... Read More I liked the easy access of that last one and thought that little elastic net in it was clever. Other than that these seem better in all other ways. The fabric seems burlier and much more stretchy. There is virtually zero limit in range of motion. You could do yoga in these. The cord at the bottom of the leg is a great idea. The waist is definitely an inch smaller than the written size, but the elastic compensates for that so its very comfortable and hugs the hips well. They seems like great climbing/hiking/travel pants. Oh, and THANK YOU for making them in short guy size. We appreciate not having to tailor them!

April 10, 2022

Still wish the all cotton were available

I was disappointed that I couldnt get the old all cotton Vengas but ordered these and crossed my fingers. At first they felt kinda weird sort of a cross between cotton and plastic. Which is pretty much what they are. Now after a few weeks of wear I dont even notice how they feel, which is what you want.

April 1, 2022

Great if you have an active lifestyle

My first pair of these were a gift and liked them so much I bought another pair. If all you do is sit on the couch all the time they are really comfortable but if you intend to be active they are truly great no matter what you are doing. The pants are also extremely tough and exceptionally well made. The pants are not at all baggy but the only thin... Read Moreg less restrictive than these pants are loose shorts which are not always an option. These are now the only pants I wear.

March 30, 2022

Comfy, well-fitting

I'm really digging these pants. They are super-comfy, with a bit of a stretch, and have a trim fit. I bought these for an all-around pant that I would be comfortable climbing in. Definitely going to pick up another pair at some point!

March 12, 2022

Great changes for the Venga

I've used the Venga for several years, mostly for climbing. I had a few complaints about the "old" version, mostly because the thin cotton ripped easily. I liked the "old" Venga because they were very comfortable. The latest version of the Venga included some excellent changes. The material for the new Venga is a bit more r... Read Moreobust and has a tad bit of stretch, which is a welcome change that make the pants climb better and (probably) last longer. Patagonia has replaced a leg pocket that was rather useless with a small zippered pocket that will safely hold things like lip balm. Patagonia also added some elastic to pant leg bottoms that can be cinched, which will nicely keep the cuff from catching on things. Overall, I'm very happy with the "new" Venga and still find the pants to be comfortable.

February 10, 2022

Great climbing pants

*Full disclosure, I am an employee at Patagonia. Still, don't write reviews for many products but thought these were worth a note.* These are great climbing pants that I happily wear on a day-to-day basis as well. The things I like most about them are the stretch and softness of the fabric, which makes them very comfortable and unrestrictive t... Read Moreo climb in. The zippered thigh pocket fits my larger iPhone and makes it easy to access when wearing a harness. Cuff adjustments are nice for cinching up, for a better view of your foot placements, but personally I just roll them a few times when climbing. The fabric is holding up well after dozens of days at the boulders and crags around Southern California. They're a good weight for cool weather climbing (anything from 45-75 F. Anything warmer and I usually switch to shorts or a pant with lighter fabric like the Hampi. The new waistband in these is interesting, in that it uses partial elastic to keep them snug without the need for a belt. That said, the elastic is not super tight, so when I have a lot of items in my pockets I prefer to wear a belt with them (they have belt loops). For context, I wear 35 in some other Patagonia pants (the Performance Twill Jeans, for example), but wear 34 in these and they're still a tiny bit loose at the waist due to the elastic. Again, belt solves this for around town, and I never wear a belt when climbing because don't want anything under the harness. On the whole, great pants! I prefer them to the previous Vengas for their cut and their stretch and general comfort. Highly recommend!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches