Back to Product

Ms Swiftcurrent Waders

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Runs Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • SRM
  • MXM
  • MSM
  • MRM
  • MRL
  • MLM
  • LSM
  • LRM
  • LRL
  • LLL
  • XRM
  • XLL
  • 2RM
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 20 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Swiftcurrent Waders

4.3/5
Runs Large
January 13, 2022

Fishing Waders

These waders fit me very well, better than the competitors. I am pleased with them, however I would like it if the suspenders un clipped from the waders. I can wiggle in, but if you need to pee, it means taking off the vest and wiggling out of the suspenders to facilitate the inevitable.

December 12, 2021

Do not purchase if not model size

I am 511, size 9 foot and 33 waist. Purchased the SRM. Cant even fit into them the waist and crotch is so tight. Dont waste your time if you dont have a 30 waist.

November 24, 2021

Wow

Maybe then nicest waders Ive ever owned. No, ya, they definitely are. Little bit of a learning curve with the suspended style straps, but once I figured that out, LOVE that feature. Well done guys, and thanks!

November 17, 2021

Great fit and quality

The first time I wore these we were in the water all day in cold weather and performed great. Very happy.

November 9, 2021

Well made and Good fit

I received these to replace a pair of discontinued Skeena waders that inexplicably began to leak. I cant vouch for how leak-free this pair of waders is yet, as I have not had a chance to wear them fishing yet. The fit and features are excellent.

Response from Patagonia
November 16, 2021

Hey Larry, thanks for taking the time to write this! These shouldn't leak, but if you have any issues with that, you may return them for warranty evaluation.

October 20, 2021

Form fitting

I originally purchased the LLL because that's what the size chart recommended for me. When it didn't fit (not long enough in the leg, I'm 6'2"), I was bummed because these looked so nice and well made. I exchanged them for a XLL (which couldn't have been easier), and they fit great. They are more form fitting than othe... Read Morer brands I've tried on but that just makes them warmer and more comfortable in my opinion. Can't wait to get back out in the river!

October 18, 2021

Really Cool

Very satisfied... Im 182cm and 93 kg with foot 43... The LRM fits perfect with very good mobility, plus, giving a very good athletic looking... Colours grey and smolder blue are really nice... The worst... Season is ending...

October 13, 2021

Keep me dry

After 30 odd days use, the waders are holding up well and keep me dry. The patch kit fixed a small hole sustained in a fall on nasty rocks.

October 7, 2021

Great pair of waders

As always, the quality of Patagonia products is second to none. I've used a few times and they feel great. I know with the Patagonia name on it, that quality will last for years to come. The fit was also true to size.

September 4, 2021

Wonderful Surprise

My old Patagonia waders (7 years on the river) started leaking, and to my happy surprise I ended up with a brand new pair of Swiftcurrent waders thanks to Patagonia's fantastic warranty. They look great, fit great, and do what they need to do - keep me dry while fishing! Thank you Patagonia for honoring your warranty without delay. I am very p... Read Moreleased!

August 29, 2021

Good fit

Got the mrm, i am 178 cm. First impressions - a solid wader for the price!

July 26, 2021

Super comfy

These waders are awesome! Super comfy and with breathable fabric. Form fitting design allows for a very good looking wader. Highly recommend!

July 3, 2021

leg mobility

The last pair of waders I had were Simms they were a gift . I wanted Patagonia the last time but the Simms were a gift so I thought I would wear them out . They were done in about 4 years seams started leaking and the legs were short and i struggled when trying to catch myself especially on slippery boulders stepping over . These Patagonia waders h... Read Moreave leg room where I can pick up my legs . I always wear heavier fleece under my waders when i wade it feels better and i can still move freely in Patagonias. The suspenders are hard to get into I'm still trying to figure how to adjust them . Like any new thing it takes time to figure it out . The belt has some stretch but I think it should have more it is a little tight around the waist when your're bending over and I'm not heavy . It doesn't stretch enough. But I love patagonia I always figure it out .

June 27, 2021

Amazing waders

I am 59 and the srm fit perfect. Awesome waders. I wouldnt want the inseam much lower so Im glad I picked this size even though its recommended for 5 foot 10- 6 foot

May 16, 2021

Incorrect Sizing - Lack of locations to test fit - Lack of alternative sizing

These don't have all the sizes that the next ($1000) level waders have. Unfortunately even though they have a length of 33-34" inseam and I wear a 32 these were too short. Not sure why they don't just follow a standard fit, makes guessing a whole lot more difficult. This is now the second pair of waders I've had to return, forci... Read Moreng me to cancel multiple fishing trips I've had planned.

Response from Patagonia
May 18, 2021

Hello Austin, thanks so much for sharing your detailed feedback with us and we are sorry that these waders weren't what you expected in terms of sizing and fit. Our designs are constantly being revised and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes, so receiving messages like this really helps us improve. Your feedback has been passed along to our Product and Design Teams.

April 15, 2021

High quality

Great waders! Was debating between different brands decided to go with the swiftcurrent waders because I know the quality and product support of paragraph I products!

April 6, 2021

Buy these not Simms

Great Waders with much better fit than previous Rio Gallegos which were great durable waders and Patagonia repaired (no cost) when started leaking (minor)... last pair lasted 8 years! Can't say the same about Simms...leaked after 2 years...PAID to have repaired and were leaking again after 3 months...will only buy Patagonia now. Excellent prod... Read Moreucts and service

April 6, 2021

best waders I have had yet

this wader is the best one I have worn yet. it feels quite durable and is very comfortable. I have deeply enjoyed these and will continue to use these for many more years.

December 17, 2020

Excel in Comfort, Lacking in Durability

I track the lifetime of all my gear, so naturally I tracked the amount of river days I could put on these waders before they failed. I have owned them for less than five months, and put less than 20 full days fishing on them. The waders/fabric have now failed. There are no pinholes or targeted leaks, but the material seems to have lost its waterp... Read Moreroof capabilities. I am having water soak in from all sides of my leg lowers, and up into my torso. This is alarming, as its the fastest wader leak I've had, my lowest end waders have lasted at least this long, if not longer. So I am disappointed. I fish hard, but I am also very conscious of what comes in contact with my waders. I was really rooting for these. They are very comfortable and I enjoyed wearing them when they were properly functioning. But for this reason I cannot recommend them. Suggestions for improvement besides a longer life product: The shoulder straps are thin and cheap. It is hard to purchase a higher end wader, for it to include thin shoulder straps without structure that ride up and cut into your neck throughout the day. Compared to their competitors, this is a big loss. The suspenders work great. Patagonia customer service has been wonderful in helping me. Which is a big reason I choose to buy Patagonia gear. The customer service has never failed me through the years. Hoping this isn't a continual problem with the material should I choose these again.

Response from Patagonia
February 10, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback regarding your Patagonia Men's Swiftcurrent Waders. We are glad to hear that our customer service team was able to help you. We've forwarded your complaints and suggestions to our design team so that they can take these things into consideration when planning for new gear. Thank you again.

September 6, 2020

Best fit ever

All my fishing life I have grappled with ill -fitting waders making the hike difficult . These are the best ever. Perfect fit and a much more trim design . Excellent foot fit without the uncomfortable seams .And the suspenders design is the best . Easily slide the front clips without the usual cumbersome fasteners . Bravo on a great wader!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches