Back to Product

Kids Capilene® Midweight Bottoms

Write Your Review

4.1/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Kids Capilene® Midweight Bottoms

4.1/5
Kinda Large
February 16, 2022

My daughter loves it

Fantastic base layer for kids. My 5-year-old daughter loves it and wears it all the time. The stretch makes sizing easy and I believe my daughter will wear it for a long time.

February 2, 2022

Poor fit

Sloppy fit for base layers. Inadequate waistband. Seams odd.

February 1, 2022

Solid

Fits my 6 yr old perfectly (maybe a tad large, but he is growing too quickly). Capilene is our preferred base layer for skiing, hiking, and fly fishing. He has no complaints

December 11, 2021

Cozy and toasty

I bought the kid's xxl and finally got something that fits perfectly. The bottoms are comfy and warm and I bought two pairs so I don't have to go without while I wash one pair . . . I get to wear them all winter. Hooray

November 8, 2021

kid's capilene, medium weight bottoms

I'm short 5'1" and small 106 lbs. l (and old) but I decided to try a kid's size. First I tried XL and it was too snug. So I tried XXL and it fits perfectly. In fact it's so comfy I'm going to order another one.

November 2, 2021

Perfect for layering

My six year old son is very tall and slender. The size small fit him perfectly. He says theyre warm and comfortable. The midweight bottoms appear to be very well made, and look great. My son uses these to layer in the city during Pacific Northwest winters, and during our frequent trips to the Cascade Mountains.

October 8, 2021

used to be great, redo unusable

I have bought and worn and loved these for years, always in kids xl . The new version is too short from crotch to waist, feels scratchy, has lots of vertical seams. Total change, total disappointment. Sigh,

Response from Patagonia
October 14, 2021

Hello S, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry the new fit is not working out for you. You are welcome to send the bottoms [back](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for a refund.

March 28, 2021

Essential winter underwear, good and durable product.

Essential winter underwear, good and durable product. The color Choices were a bit limited.

September 22, 2020

Grateful for Kids' Capilene Base Layers

Super glad Patagonia makes the same high quality base layers for kiddos. Decided this year my son deserves the same awesome base layers for nordic skiing. He is 6 and on the smaller side - about 3.5 feet and the XS fits perfectly for him. Will be worn every single weekend under his Tribbles Pants - now if only you guys could make Tribbles for Youth... Read More!! He is definitely outgrowing his 5T Tribbles!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches