burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Heavyweight Merino Daily Crew Socks

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 59 Reviews

Clear All

Heavyweight Merino Daily Crew Socks

4.6/5
Kinda Large
September 17, 2022

keep your feet warm and toasty

My new favourite home winter socks

September 7, 2022

The product is perfect for

The product is perfect for climbing.

March 17, 2022

Super warm

My husbands feet are always cold.Our Daughter got a pair for Christmas and he loves them.I ordered a second pair.he LOVES themas well,I'm waiting for the next winter season to order more. Super Warm! Thank You!

March 17, 2022

Super warm and no itch socks

These are the best super warm winter socks ever.

February 2, 2022

Great

I love these socks. I've got a size 9/9.5 w's and the Medium size fit great when they are new (unlaundered). They do shrink if you wash and dry them in the machine w/o really paying attention to heat/ water temp. So size up if you that type if laundry person. I'll be washing mine on cold and hang drying them from now on and reshaping... Read More/ stretching now that the damage is done haha

January 14, 2022

Warm and very comfortable

I purchased these socks to wear with my winter boots. They are super cozy and dont slouch down. I did notice the Patagonia lettering on the socks washed off a bit after my 2nd or 3rd wash. That doesnt bother me though. The quality of the socks are the important thing.

January 12, 2022

they keep warm, look nice

they keep warm, look nice and it says on the label they're made in the US!

January 11, 2022

Thick and cozy!!

I wear these socks with boots around town and hiking in the mountains. Recently I was hiking and had to cross a creek. My boots got soaked but the socks kept my feet warm even though they were wet! I love these socks and recommend them.

January 4, 2022

soft and warm

exactly what I was looking for in durable winter socks

January 2, 2022

Nice colours and fit

Nice colours and fit

January 1, 2022

Oh so comfortable!!

Gave these to my husband -a long time, huge fan of Patagonia wear. He has worn a pair every day since he opened them. Him - happy wearer! Me - happy customer! Love your social and climate conscience too!

December 31, 2021

Odorless pleasure dome

I bought these socks because I needed to use a credit I had... Needless to say I wasn't expecting the sheer joy these socks would bring to my life. Not only are they exceptionally comfortable, but after wearing them 5 days in a row and talking about how they dont smell I tested this by throwing them on the 6th unwashed day at my friends face, ... Read Morehe was unsurprisingly pleased at this odorless delight. I spend at least 15 minutes a day talking about these socks and 30 minutes thinking about them. Buy these socks for comfort, nostalgia, and the desire to talk about socks incessantly until they melt of your dead body, because you will want to be buried or cremated in these.

December 29, 2021

Comfy Socks

These are the most comfortable wool socks I've had in 30+ years. I bought 5 of them because I want some if Patagonia stops making them. Please don't stop making them. They're epic. I did a river crossing in 50 degree water a month ago. My feet were so cold they hurt. I got to the other side and put on my socks and boots. My feet were... Read More warm in a matter of seconds. Not only are they cozy af, but they are functional and work exactly how wool should work. Well done Patagonia.

December 25, 2021

Very comfy and warm

Good fit for it size 8 feet. Very warm and comfy.

December 24, 2021

Comfy and doesnt fall down .

Just like All the other Patagonia products its the best

December 17, 2021

The Holiday Socks

These are basically what Cameron Diaz wore in The Holiday . Comfy, cute, and have pretty much replaced my slippers. Theyre incredibly soft. I will be buying many more pair and some for friends too!

December 8, 2021

Warmest Softest socks ever

I ordered these because I have a lot of Patagonia products, and I very satisfied. They are extremely warm but not too heavy or thick so they work for every day in the cold winter, and I own some of the thickest hunting socks that SmartWool makes. I live in Minnesota, USA where it gets down to -40 C in the winter, and I am always cold. These socks a... Read Morere thinner than some others I have, but are heavier and take longer to air dry, and I think that's because of the weave and the high wool content. Also, they aren't too tight on the calf like many other brands. I am not very big (5'2" (1.59 cm), 105 lbs (approx. 46 kilos) and don't have big calves and these stay up just fine. I have purchased socks from many other companies (Cabela's, SmartWool, Merrell, Rocky, etc.) over the years and only wear wool year round. For the weight to warmth ratio, these and their everyday socks are the best socks I have ever purchased in over 20 years. Yesterday we got about 5 inches of snow, and despite having on my baselayers, a pair of insulated boots, my feet still got cold during the commute and when I had to clean off the snow from my car. I wish I had worn these yesterday. I have them on today as it was 4 F this morning not including the windchill.

December 1, 2021

Awesome and warm

Got three pairs and no regrets.

November 15, 2021

Too small after washing

Bought size L and wear a size 11 shoe. After washing had to give them to my daughter.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2021

We're very sorry to hear that the socks shrank after washing. We recommend machine wash warm with mild detergent, no bleach and no fabric softener, then hang to air dry or tumble dry on low heat. If you followed this [product care](https://www.patagonia.com/repairs/) and the product still shrank, please reach out to our Customer Service team to return the socks. Thanks for your review, Robert!

November 11, 2021

Disappointed

Back in the day, Patagonia sold excellent socks - thick, warm, & good cushioning - but they were expensive. The Heavyweight Merino Daily Crew Socks were made to a midrange price point and it's a shame. They are not heavyweight, more like a cheaply made lightt-med weight

November 9, 2021

Just nice and cozy

Very comfortable socks. Not itchy. Not tight on my calves like most socks. Takes a bit of time to air dry, a couple of days, but it didnt seem to shrink them when I inadvertently dried them in the dryer.

September 9, 2021

Lounge wear

Comfortable and warm around the house and lounging on a cold day. I do not recommend for hiking or other heavy activity on foot because material is thin on the heel and has little cushioning.

August 24, 2021

Best old school HW socks

Best wool socks that are made how wool socks used to be. They're so comfortable and warm. Perfection.

June 23, 2021

Falls Down

While the sock otherwise performed very well, they don't have enough elastic structure in the leg and cuff so they slip down to the top of my shoe/boot.

March 12, 2021

pricey but absolutely best socks for me

best socks i've ever worn.

March 11, 2021

pretty good socks

I have three pairs of these socks and they are the only socks I have owned from Patagonia that has not ripped in less than three months although they still do not last quite a year. But these are not the socks that I want to wear daily.

February 13, 2021

Not itchy. Warm.

Unlike other wool socks that are unbearably itchy, this pair is nice. They keep my feet warm without making them sweat which is great for keeping the warmth!

January 29, 2021

Super warm and comfortable

I was very happy with how warm these socks were. I love getting outside in the winter, but I always find my feet getting cold. Not with these socks. Very happy with my purchase.

January 9, 2021

Warm and breathable

I am happy with these lightweight yet warm socks. My feet dont sweat in them, which is a rare quality. I sleep in them and theyre great for walking and hiking as theyre not overly thick in my shoes. My only wish is that they were taller in length and came in a variety of colors. But, otherwise, theyre great socks.

January 5, 2021

Good socks

They are like the old fashioned cable knit wool socks, but lighter weight.

January 5, 2021

BEST SOCKS

EVER

January 4, 2021

Cozy and Warm

I love these socks! They are soft, comfortable, warm and thick. Well made. I am a 7.5 (women's) shoe but have a slender foot and ordered a small. They fit perfectly!

December 27, 2020

Awesome X 10

These are the most comfortable socks, I own, I have 3 pairs so far and they are my go to. They are breathable yet so warm. I wear them in my wadders and they are perfect for fall/winter fishing. A must have.

December 22, 2020

Soft, toasty socks

The week of Thanksgiving brought cold temperatures to San Francisco, and I needed more winter socks. I am not a fan of the cold, and unfortunately my current flat is only one floor off the street...it makes a difference at this time of year. But these socks truly help. They are soft, dense, and warm; I also really love the blue color. Thank you, Pa... Read Moretagonia!

December 18, 2020

Warm socks

Patagonia gear is the best outerwear you can get. If your outdoors a lot in the cold its the best you can get. The socks are super comfortable and keep your feet super toasty!!!

December 8, 2020

Beefy socks

These are thick socks and I love the material, only problem is they run a bit small. I wear a size 13 shoe and the XL is still a bit short though not nearly enough for me to not wear them. Have mostly worn them around the house while working from home and they are perfect for that.

December 6, 2020

Exceptional insulation

I am amazed how warm these keep my feet. I have to write a review was my first thought. They are much warmer than much thicker woolen socks, super comfy, there is zero itch. I am a Thermal Engineer and I am blown away by how they made these reasonably thin socks insulate so well.

December 3, 2020

Perfect for Cold Feet

Every winter, my family has to hear me whine and complain about my cold feet. While the rest of my body is warm, I seek refuge for my feet in 2 layers of socks and slippers, between my partners legs, under blankets, or under a warm dog belly. These socks are so warm and fabulous that my family and pets were spared and I could even go without slippe... Read Morers. Thank you for finally making winter bearable for everyone involved!

December 2, 2020

comfortable

would buy again yes

January 29, 2020

Love my Patagonia Socks

The socks are super comfy and high quality.

January 17, 2020

Sadly Disappointed

Deeply disappointed by these socks. I bought them after a move to New England — I was in desperate need of thick, warm wool socks. I loved these — they looked good coming out of my boots, they were so soft, and they kept my feet warm. And they’re sustainably sourced to boot. I bought three pairs. Unfortunately, after less than one month’s use, al... Read Morel three pairs have developed holes in the toes. I know Patagonia offers repairs, but sending these socks for repairs every month just isn’t feasible. So sad.

Response from Patagonia
January 30, 2020

Hi William. We're sorry to hear your socks have developed holes in the toes. We understand this is disappointing, so please feel free to return them back to us under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). We've emailed you with all the necessary instructions.

January 13, 2020

Great socks- run a little small

Comfy and cozy wool socks that are very warm. They run a little small but I’m just fine with them for the warmth they provide while ice fishing from -20 to wearing them at home!

January 2, 2020

Love them....

Warmest socks ever!

December 23, 2019

Lovely socks

Comfy , soft, really warm, nice soft gentle top that doesn't dig in. My new favourite socks.

December 22, 2019

Comfortable and Quality

Good socks for colder days, felt comfortable wearing them all day at work.

December 22, 2019

Love these socks!

These are my go-to for wearing with boots, camping, fishing, and lounging around the house. Super warm but breathable and not itchy. Love 'em.

December 20, 2019

Toasty Feet in Style

Definitely know you’re wearing wool with the occasional, though not often, itch. However, my feet are toasty and these rock in my snow boots and my wading boot. Kinda bulky for ski boots but these rock as cabin socks as well. Big fan.

December 8, 2019

Poor quality Stitching started to

Poor quality Stitching started to unwind after first time wearing.

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2019

Terry, we're sorry these socks aren't holding up and we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) them under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://www.patagonia.com/ironclad-guarantee.html).

November 11, 2019

Nice socks

Nice socks

November 6, 2019

Great socks

;Worth the money

November 6, 2019

Socks are small

The socks I received were of good quality, but purport to be size 9-12 and are VERY small for a size 11 or 12 foot like mine. I'll have to send them back.

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

We're sorry these were too small! We've emailed you a free UPS shipping label so you can send them back at no cost. Thanks very much for your review.

November 2, 2019

Warmest socks of all wool

Warmest socks of all wool socks purchased for college in a cold climate.

October 25, 2019

Make them in XL

Warm and soft. Bought them for myself for bikepacking trips but these run small (I wear shoes 45 EU) and had to gave them to my wife - she loves them.

October 15, 2019

Warm and comfortable

Nice and thick, warm yet breathable. They are great Fall/Winter socks that have the right amount of cushioning for all day wear. Would highly recommend them!

October 14, 2019

They Wear Like Iron. (That's a good thing.)

I don't know if that expression (something wearing like iron) still has currency, but I was gifted by my daughter last Christmas with a pair of these socks (it's now 10 months later). I'm a weirdo who wears these like house slippers (no shoes or slippers over them) every single day (I work at home), even during the hot Atlanta summer... Read Mores (they are not scratchy and do not make my feet hot) -- and they have held up beautifully. No holes or signs of wear. Top quality. I plan to ask my daughter for another pair this Christmas, so I won't have to go barefoot whilst they're in the wash. For my purposes, they're amazing.

October 9, 2019

Cozy socks for all activities

These socks are a little piece of joy every time they go on your feet!

September 19, 2019

Definitely wouldn’t buy again

These socks simply fall off all day, I’ll only be wearing them at home now.

Response from Patagonia
September 29, 2019

I'm sorry to hear the socks don't want to stay on. You are more than welcome to return the socks [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). We just ask that you wash them prior to sending them in.

August 30, 2019

XL?

These tend to run small, it seems. I wear an 11.5 shoe, so according to the size chart an L should fit -- but it's a bit too small. Why don't these come in an XL?

February 20, 2019

My best winter socks

I have many warm socks for winter, but this is best, warm, soft and looks nice. I use M for 41 EU size.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches