Back to Product

Ms Untracked Jacket

Write Your Review

4.9/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Untracked Jacket

4.9/5
Kinda Large
January 18, 2022

Supreme snowboard/ski jacket

I've been ski touring, snowboarding, resort and backcountry skiing in a Triolet jacket for years but now got the untracked jacket for this winter. And while I still support the idea of one shell jacket to do it all from a resources and sustainability point of view, I somewhat regret not having bought this dedicated snowboard/ski jacket sooner.... Read More It's nice to have cuffs that easily come over your gloves for example and dedicated pockets for ski pass and phone in good places. I haven't touched the triolet since and I suspect I will not before the spring and rainy summer. The untracked is all you can ever want from a snowboard/ski jacket and then some. I just love the thin flannel liner that backs the shell – it gives the jacket that premium quality feel to it but I also find it helps wicking moisture better. It's like a house insulated with organic materials instead of plastic, it can hold some of the moisture temporarly and then breeth it out instead of the moist creating drops at the back of the shell that could never travel through the gore tex (or plastic in a house) and outer shell. It simply gives the shell better breathability in my experience. I'm mostly using it with the R1 or the nano air hoody underneath and it's worked a treat. I've tried it in sub -25 Celcius and it the fabric was still soft and subtle which is not true for all hard shells in really cold weather. I've used it back country and inbounds and I could not recommend it more if you're willing to make the pretty heafty investment. It comes large in size. I typically wear a M in everything Patagonia (and I have a ton of that) but this jacket I got in S and I would say it fits like other Patagonia M sizes. I'm 1,80 and 70kg, athletic build. Arms are long enough, but just so in the smaller size for me. If you like a baggy fit go with your normal size.

December 27, 2021

A Very Good Hard Shell in Terms of Quality, Features, and Feel

Although a notch below the PowSlayer and on the heavy side, it is still a solid performer and a perfect choice for resort or light / moderate back-country skiing, hiking, light winter mountaineering or just walking around in your favorite winter resort. On the other hand the feel is much softer compared to Gore-Tex Pro and makes it way more pleasan... Read Moret to wear. Fit is fairly generous but truer to size compared to PowSlayer.

August 28, 2021

Well degined ski shell

Good build quality Generous arm length Would prefer 2 exterior chest pockets. Powder skirt, Pit zips, and large hood ideal for skiing. Would prefer bolder colors for skiing

April 29, 2021

Durable, waterproof without fail

6'1", 175. This jacket is holding up like new after 3 seasons snowboarding. I really like the 3 layer goretex materials with the backing. The pit vents work well and the pockets are easy enough to access and open with my lobstaaa gloves. The materials can take a beating from trees branches and anything else you can toss at it. Great resor... Read Moret jacket!

April 6, 2021

Outstanding Ski Jacket

The Untracked Jacket is exactly what I was looking for in a ski jacket. The material is thick and durable, providing adequate warmth. This jacket's proportions are slightly roomier than some other jackets, but that allows for the necessary range of motion required when skiing (Patagonia's Powder Bowl Jacket was too tight for me). I also a... Read Moreppreciate the length of the jacket as the main hand warming pockets are low enough where my hydration backpack's lower strap connects just above the pockets. The soft inner lining is a nice touch. I appreciate the ruggedness of the main zipper and I like the pass pocket on the left forearm. The cord lock system and powder skirt work great. This jacket is as waterproof/windproof as described. I am 6' 170 lbs. and the Large fits me perfectly. This is an extremely well made, well thought out jacket with which I could not be happier!

March 17, 2021

Great jacket

I've been using this for inbounds skiing this year and have been very satisfied with it. It seems to be holding up very well, and I particularly like the cut...not too bulky but I don't feel restricted in it. I don't really understand all the technical details but it does seem to breathe or manage moisture better than my other Gore... Read More-Tex jackets (1 Patagonia shell and 1 military shell). As you go from warmish base to windy cold top conditions I stay comfortable without having to do much. The pit vents seem to do the job when I'm working a bit harder. It has plenty of pockets...maybe too many for me as I forget which pockets I put them in. I do like the one on the sleeve the most...very handy. I also like having the goggles pocket inside for when I want to switch to sunglasses and stow the goggles. Anyway, it seems very deluxe to me, I can't think of anything to improve.

December 8, 2020

Very good

Most waterproof jacket Ive ever had. Very warm for a shell. Keeps wind out well too.

June 17, 2020

Too baggy and long cut

I am 5'6, 190lb, and found this jacket too baggy all around, even with a thick mid layer top and snow pants. The jacket was also 2-3 inches longer than other similar jackets I tried from other brands. I also tried Medium, but it was too tight.

May 29, 2020

Super Lightweight

Jacket is super warm, I am about 6'1, 190lbs. I originally bought a large and it fit was well, but it was a little big in the stomach, so I returned it for a medium and it fits perfect. If your planning on using it in cold areas 20 degrees below, then getting a size larger for insulation layer room would be ideal, but if your planning on using... Read More it for warmer temp areas than you might want to get a size smaller for a more active fit.

March 3, 2020

Fantastic

Everything I wanted from a ski jacket. Not too heavy and not too flimsy so worked well for me on warm days and very windy cold ones too. Looks fantastic also, I love the red and it will work away from the mountains on bad weather days. Pockets, zips, hood, all good. The jacket is slightly on the roomy side, the small was ideal for me with a little ... Read Moreextra room for extra layering without feeling squeezed. Incidentally, I purchased the previous generation of this jacket in size small which I had to return because it was gargantuan! This replaces my 1990's red Patagonia Torre Jacket which served me very well indeed. Thank you Patagonia.

January 17, 2020

Green Machine

I got the green one. I love the fit, the materials feel like they'll hold up and they've already served me well for a handful of days in resort and in the back country. The shell is light enough to throw in a backpack but bombproof in the wind and snow. It's my go to for any heavy days. One down side is that it doesn't pack ex... Read Moretremely small and is slightly heavier than a few of my other more minimal shells.

January 10, 2020

Great hardshell jacket. Base layer

Great hardshell jacket. Base layer and light puff jacket under it. Not too warm, not too cold. Just great

November 11, 2019

Great ski/snowboard jacket

Been a huge fan of the Untracked line since it came out. Durable and keeps me warm and dry for all my snow pursuits.

November 8, 2019

Excellent jacket

Excellent jacket, true to fit. Outstanding product as always.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches