burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Wavefarer® Bucket Hat Reviews

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Wavefarer® Bucket Hat

4.4/5
Kinda Large
October 14, 2022

Wavefarer Bucket Hat

Great crusher style hat, just fold it up stick it in your jacket pocket and go, always available and ready for that sudden downpour......5 thumbs up

October 10, 2022

Looks nice and great for casual wear

Looks nice and great for casual wear

September 25, 2022

Comfortable and fashionable

Love the shape and design

September 17, 2022

Got a large and it

Got a large and it fits a little big but not bad. Looks great and provides some needed sun protection. Gotten a lot of compliments.

September 17, 2022

Cool Looking Hat

I really like the colors and style of this bucket hat. I just wish it would hold up better in a wash without it folding up so much and not being able to keep its shape.

Response from Patagonia
September 28, 2022

Hi Andrew, we're so sorry to hear that the Wavefarer Bucket Hat didn't keep its form after washing. Please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at your earliest convenience.

September 16, 2022

Nice Hat!

I ordered the "Wavefarer Clean Currents" bucket hat, and am very happy with it. I ordered the size small, which I would think would fit most women of average size. Comfortable to wear and easy care.

September 15, 2022

Great material, great look.

Great material, great look.

September 6, 2022

Amazing

Actually took this with me on a vacation and it was perfect. It was a perfect size and I could get wet easily by the pool and it would barely show and dries very quickly. Ended up getting this in two colors and wore them both non stop.

September 3, 2022

Bucket Hat

Solid bucket hat for summer. If its in your cart just buy it, Patagonia is hands down my favorite brand. From customer service to their iron clad guarantee, no one tops them.

September 1, 2022

Runs very large.

Runs very large.

Response from Patagonia
September 8, 2022

Hey Jeffrey, thanks for the feedback. We're sorry to hear the hat was big for you. It does come in a small as well which has a 22.83" circumference. If you think a size down could help, you can begin an exchange on [this page](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 1, 2022

Hat

Keeps the sun off your ears and packs tiny

July 15, 2022

Perfect

I've got a head which is 7 5/8 and this hat fits me just great, it's almost like Patagonia used my head to design the fit! There's no adjustment so you do need to get the sizing right. Great colour (khaki), great shape and folds down to nothing.

May 18, 2022

Great bucket hat for general use

I have a larger head- usually I wear a large in most hats. So initially I ordered the L/XL, but it was too big. So I purchased the small, and although it wasnt quite perfect, it was much better! I bought this hat to wear while walking, hiking, and at the beach. Overall its a very nice bucket hat. It does cost more than cheaper alternatives, but y... Read Moreou get what you pay for. This hat is well made with quality materials. If youre looking for a good summer hat to shield you from the sun, this is it. The only thing that would be nice would be to include clips in the hat to attach a chin strap for windy days.

May 5, 2022

Too large

A small size should not flop over my ears.i have worn size M in the past. I find sizing has changed drastically at Patagonia over the years. Extremely back business model!!!

Response from Patagonia
May 9, 2022

Hello Matthew! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the poor fit you've experienced with our items. We truly appreciate this feedback and we'll share it with our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 30, 2022

Nice lightweight hat

Id been trying to find a quick drying bucket hat that was well made and offered some sun protection. Its a nice hat, but does run a bit larger than youd expect. I bought the large, but it was too big, so I bought a small and it fit me a lot better. Only get the large if you have a really head, or a lot of hair! Anyway, great hat.

April 26, 2022

Great Little Hat!

I have a large head. This and your wide-brimmed sun hat are the only ones that fit! The strap is handy during strong winds. This one makes me feel like a cartoon character à la Porky Pig but I love it! The yellow one is terrific!

April 10, 2022

nice hat, runs really large!

It is a really nice hat that unfortunately runs really large. I have a big hat and wear a 7 1/2 in New Era hats. This one is an 8 at minimum. Currently waiting that the color I originally purchased will be back in stock and then will exchange it for Small.

Response from Patagonia
April 12, 2022

We appreciate your feedback! Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team as they may be able to locate the size and color you want. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

March 30, 2022

Great hat

Great hat! Perfect bucket hat, you will love it. I own four

March 13, 2022

Run big, size down

Got the khaki one. Great fit and materials, I wish there were more colors for men

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches