burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ms Nano Puff® Hoody

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 516 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Nano Puff® Hoody

4.7/5
Kinda Large
December 3, 2022

Light and warm, perfect winter coat for Texas!

So far so good, no complaints yet.

December 2, 2022

Just awesome

Have it as a layer when fly fishing cold days. Keep you warm. Also have it ordinary days outside when it’s little colder. Love it 😍

December 2, 2022

fit for purpose

fit for purpose

December 1, 2022

Excellent coat

Lightweight warm does exactly what it says on the tin

December 1, 2022

Perfect Wyoming outer layer

I wear this everyday as my primary outer layer her in the Wind River Valley of Wyoming. Light weight, wind stopping, and warm

November 26, 2022

"Classic Navy" is NOT Classic Navy

I bought this jacket in the color described as "classic navy". I don't know what color it is but it is most certainly not navy (classic or not). It's more of a blueberry or royal kind of color. Why not call the color what it is?

Response from Patagonia
December 1, 2022

Hey Bryan, thank you for the review. We would definitely consider our Classic Navy colorway to be, well...a classic navy. If you think you could have potentially received the wrong color, feel free to [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and we'd be happy to sort the issue out for you. Otherwise, you could also exchange the jacket for a different color option if you purchased it through our website.

November 25, 2022

This is great

This is a light weight layer that I love to add on when I step out. Does a great job keeping you warm and dry. Perfect for living in Seattle!!

November 21, 2022

Light, warm and fits well

Light, warm and fits well

November 20, 2022

It’s very comfortable and warm.

It’s very comfortable and warm.

November 17, 2022

Great layer , from firewood

Great layer , from firewood work to skiing , fishing , hiking, biking! Im a professional ski patroller , fishing guide and Grand Canyon guide . Plus everything else outside. Love it ! My first one is getting pretty ratty , so I ordered another ! I generally wear your products till they fall apart or are destroyed! I between a M and L so its a wee b... Read Moreit tight in the shoulders , but swim in a large !

November 16, 2022

the greatest.

Super warm, looks great. All round solid jacket.

November 14, 2022

New hood design is worthless

I bought this to replace a nano puff hoodie I bought in 2014. New hood design makes the new one unwearable. Can't zip jacket up all the way without feeling like I am choking. Bought it without trying on, because I assumed same size/same model would fit. So I suppose it's my mistake. But its still a poor design change.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Nick. We are incredibly sorry to hear about the difficulties you've encountered with this hoody. Please know you are more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) your item at any time as we want all of our customers to be completely satisfied with their Patagonia gear.

November 12, 2022

Just perfect

Just perfect

November 8, 2022

Very comfortable

Great fit, light weight and relatively warm for the weight. This is my go-to jacket for casual wear and active sports.

November 7, 2022

Fit tweak?

Love the jacket. The arm holes are ever so slightly too high - for me - but otherwise the fit is great.

October 23, 2022

Perfect for fall weather

This is my Go To for the fall and spring. Im 5 foot 9 and weight 158lbs. The fit is perfect. I can wear a couple layers underneath to get the warmth level just right. Great for light hiking.

October 22, 2022

Ideal for me

Love that it's lightweight, warm and extremely comfortable.

October 22, 2022

Nano Puff Hoody

Fantastic, great fit and quality. So warm and so light, I love it!

October 13, 2022

Lightweight and warm easy to

Lightweight and warm easy to pack in your bag.

October 12, 2022

perfect for in between temps or season stretching

I purchased this for a winter travel trip in southern europe. I hits the sweet spot on many factors such as packabilty, warmth, and subtle/fashionable appearance. This layer works with a variety of layer options in order to cover a decent temperature range without taking up a large amount of space in my pack.

October 10, 2022

Love this product, please re-add "fun"colors

I had the "yellow" or the gold nano puff hooded for ~6-8 years and lost it just 2 weeks ago. I have done so many hikes with it and even went to Torres Del Paine. I wanted to look into rebuying this jacket, but its just these few colors. Please consider re-adding other more colorful colors

October 9, 2022

just great

so warm while so light, I'm amazed!

October 9, 2022

Super warm and packs down!

An excellent jacket. Really warm and lightweight. Packs down into its own pocket. Beautifully made. Great light blue colour.

October 8, 2022

Light Weight but Very Warm

I was hesitant at first to go with a nano puff jacket as I read reviews that they run a bit large and they are priced considerably higher than other puffs but let me tell you that its worth every penny. While the jacket does run a bit large, you tend to forget about it when you wear it when the temps drop. The cinch cord at the hem helps keep the c... Read Moreold air out and the hood provides great warmth and articulation for your head. When all said and done, it packs down into a small cube that you can easily store away. This is easily my go to travel jacket and will be bringing this on every cold weather trip. One more thing, the company put forth a great message, not one where they just mention some stuff for great press but rather they are doing something about it. How can you not support that.

October 6, 2022

Nano Puff® Hoody

Great jacket! Great insulating mid layer for all kinds of outdoor activities. The jacket is well suited for autumn and spring in terms of warmth rating, or as a second mid layer in chilly winter days. Super compact to store, handy for in your backpack! I myself use it a lot during carp fishing under a shell jacket and even in casual occasions.

October 6, 2022

Perfect for daily use, great mid layer

I've been using this jacket for a while now and I love it, it feels warm while it feeling very thin compared to my last jacket which was thicker but didn't provide as much warmth this jacket does, its great for pretty much any weather here in the UK, but if it does get cold, layering up underneath with a decent shell over it then you&#x27... Read More;ll be set for most tasks! all the while it being better for the environment it's a worthy investment. Also it looks great one of the best looking jackets in my opinion.

October 1, 2022

Light weight but just right amount of warmth

This was another nano puff purchase, as I have several variations of nano puff hoodie, jacket & vest. I really like this new color, smolder blue. Great products from Patagonia.

September 28, 2022

Best jacket

I love this jacket, have owned one for years. Wears well, plenty warm through large temp range, never lets me down. Highly recommend it

September 26, 2022

Best jacket ever....!!

So good I have three.

September 24, 2022

Light, warm, comfortable, beautiful

I love the fit and the warmth and the lightness of my nano puff hoodie - So much warmth in such a light package, easy to carry and so compact. These have been my favorite jacket to wear in cool or cold weather for many years. I liked the old colors better - they were more vibrant and bright and they made me feel happy when I put them on. I had a f... Read Moreire orange jacket that I loved and a Caribbean blue jacket that I loved especially for the colors. I only needed one jacket but I bought both of them because I love the colors so much. When I had a zipper go out Patagonia was wonderful in supporting the lifetime warranty and offering to fix or replace the jacket. I felt grateful to learn that Patagonia would take my old jacket and patch it and donate it to someone who could use it, rather than throwing it in a landfill. I am grateful for Patagonias commitment to the well-being of the planet and all of us. I found a dark blue among the latest color choices that I can live with and I still love the fit and the lightness.

September 19, 2022

Simply Awesome

Just what I've been looking for! Lightweight, packs down, warm and wind proof. Great for my hours walk to work. Great for warming you up after surf,.

September 10, 2022

Great Versatility

This is a fantastic jacket that is highly versatile. I use it for a wide range of temperatures. It packs tight and is a great layering piece.

September 10, 2022

One of my all time

One of my all time favorites! Versatile piece for a wide range of activities. Light and packable. Warm and worth keeping in your pack.

August 26, 2022

The 11th Outdoor Essential Item

From California deserts to the Alaska tundra, and a few micro-breweries in-between, this jacket always travels with me. I use it as an outer layer or mid-layer under a rain shell in cooler temps. It's so lightweight, packable and easy to care for. I don't leave home without it.

August 25, 2022

Overall great

I love the nano puff series. This is the perfect weight to wear around and when youre adventuring, and is light enough to layer on the cold days

August 16, 2022

Love this top

I love this top, Great for climbing, for under your jacket in the snow, or with my children on the beach. This is my second top. It's my go to top for everything

August 13, 2022

Great product

No need to explain more. I’ve been using it for years and this one I bought for my son.

August 13, 2022

Just wonderful and fit for purpose

I have recently purchased the Nano Puff Hoody, and although have only used it for a limited amount of times; it has not disappointed. So far, I have used it for walks; and evening on sailboats after the sailing. It is extremely light, warm (was not cold at 10°c with t-shirt underneath), and compared to a fleece; has the great advantage to be a wind... Read More stopper! Have experienced a bit of rain; and repellant material worked just fine. Hoody is a great feature to add warmth in second whilst the upper body warms. Sounds like the after surf will be better now ;). Big plus on the packability in the chest pocket; makes it very easy to carry around. Really not disappointed. Ordered the M size; I am 188cm and 75kg.

August 9, 2022

Warm, nice design, but smaller than the old nano

As a satisfied owner of the older nano (the one without all the stitching) I was a bit disappointed with this new nano size S. The older nano was just a bit larger and feels like having more insulation. But the old one is now completely discoulered and having wear and tear all around, so the insulation material pops out at the end of the sleeves an... Read Mored the top of the collar. That is okay after so many years of intense use (climbing, mountain biking, hiking). At work people started to look like I was a bohemian, so I decided to wear the Atom LT, from the brand I will not mention here ;), but I wanted something warmer, like the old nano. The new one is more like the Atom LT judging the amount of insulation material. Also the fit round my waist was too tight, so I decided to return the nano. I feel sad now, the M will be much too large for me I am afraid .....

August 9, 2022

Excellent

Warm, packs small and good looking. I wear it either as a middle layer or as an outer layer. I’d say it’s true to size.

August 8, 2022

Lovely looking jacket with snug fitting hood

Only warm as casual jacket so far, looks well made and not too bulky, hopefully will perform well under a shell for skiiing.

August 3, 2022

Best puffy out there!

This coat does the best when its worn with a simple dry fit t-shirt As a base layer. Its stays warm in all types of conditions and the hood is key!

June 29, 2022

The perfect piece of insulation

This is an ideal mid-weight piece of insulation, either as an outer piece in the summer or a middle piece in the winter. And the arms are ample for my long arms. My only regret is that the chest pocket is on the inside, and not on the outside.

June 25, 2022

Light weight and warm

My son wear same product last 6 years still keep good shape and his best favorite jacket . He wants to buy one more so I bought as a gift but price is little high.

May 31, 2022

Small size big Warmth

Love the Nano puff, I like that its light weight and packs easily under the rowers seat. Small size big warmth.

May 22, 2022

Awesome Light cost

Amazing light weight coat. Perfect spring/fall coat.

May 7, 2022

Lightweight. Warm enough for most days in Missouri. Would like to see added upper slab pockets for warmth, as I wear a tool belt half the day. Thanks!

Lightweight and warm. A great daily coat. Thanks!

April 21, 2022

Versatile

Live in Texas always travel to Michigan year around, jacket is very packable. I use it as a light weight action/travel coat when change of climate, would recommend you only wear in 45 with no base layer. After that you feel small seeps of cold wind.

April 12, 2022

Hooded option was a wise move

Just a great jacket. I bought a large for layering. That wasn't necessary. Medium would have worked. I recommend the hooded version of the Nano Puff. It's superb. The hood makes a real difference when it's colder than you expected. I use this under my rain jacket and that gets me through Fall and early Spring. The jacket is light and... Read More versitile.

April 12, 2022

Comfortable

Love this coat. I use it as is or layer with a vest or even a wind breaker. This is very versatile. Exactly what I wanted.

April 11, 2022

My Go-to every-day spring & fall coat

The title says it all! I love this coat for mild weather. It stands up to limited amounts of rain nicely, and I like wearing it for temperatures down to about freezing. 100% recommend!

April 7, 2022

Great all purpose synthetic insulation.

I purchased the Nano Puff based on many recommendations from others on my local Ski Patrol. I needed an additional layer to wear under my patrol vest (also Patagonia) that would work for all conditions except a down pour. I am really happy with the fit and warmth, including the hood. I plan to use it year round and keep it in my pack; ready when ne... Read Moreeded.

April 2, 2022

Light, warm but not too warm

Great under helmet hood, zip pockets, I hope the material lasts and will not dispense feathers after 2 years

March 25, 2022

Super warm, light weight

I have several nano puff jackets & hoodys . They are the best mid weight &'warm you can have. Wear them all year except when it is freezing. Macro puff & Fits Roy hoody take oven then. Buy one you'll love it!

March 21, 2022

Light and very warm. Super comfy.

I dig this thing. It is very comfortable and keeps me toasty warm without being huge or bulky.

March 17, 2022

Good fit

Good fit. Favorite jacket

March 7, 2022

Great Jacket but not durable at ALL

Ive had this jacket for months now. The fit is great and the warmth level is amazing for something so thin. My only gripe is that the jacket is not durable at all. I have to literally watch every step I take. I passed a tree and one of the small branches brushed against the sleeve and tore a hole in it! The insulation started coming out of the smal... Read Morel hole. For as expensive as this jacket is you would think it wouldnt just tear like paper but unfortunately it did. I really love this jacket but now I am traumatized to wear it anywhere out of fear that it will rip. Definitely not worth the high price tag based on the durability.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2022

Hi Chris! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the lack of durability you've experienced. Our Nano Puff isn't our most durable jacket, however it should stand up to regular wear. So, we'd definitely consider this a warranty issue. You're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the jacket under warranty.

March 5, 2022

Nano Puff - Mondo Cool

My all time favorite jacket! Lightweight warmth with a hood that packs up compact. It layers well under outwear as well. And I love the quilted look.

March 5, 2022

Really comfortable

Really comfortable, wear in colder office work center and didnt sweat and wasnt cold. Very light weight, barely could tell I was wearing a jacket. Probably my favorite part.

March 2, 2022

Super warm

Love the hi loft and nano jackets. Have several in different colors. I think stronger zippers would be helpful.

February 28, 2022

Good, But Could Be Better

I wear it all the time and really want to love this jacket, but there are some things that need improvement. Pros: The fit for me is spot on. It seems to have more of an athletic cut to it -- broader shoulders, room for my arms, and a slimmer fit through the waist. Which is great as I find many of Patagonia's clothing seem to be designed to ... Read Morefit a box. The jacket is plenty warm for my uses, light weight, and the hood fit is excellent. Cons: The stitching that covers the entire jacket snags way too easily . Especially on the jacket pocket zippers. The teeth are like little fishing hooks constantly catching and snagging on the stitching of the sleeves. I use the pockets often and prefer to leave them unzipped. This is problematic as my arms like to move while walking. The material over all is pretty delicate. It punctures quite easily -- So you'll have to navigate the dichotomy of weight vs. durability. Overall, I like the jacket. However, I'm thankful that I didn't pay full price for it -- I received a great discount . I'm confident I would not buy it at full price.

Response from Patagonia
March 8, 2022

We appreciate your detailed and thoughtful feedback, Nathan! Your purchase is covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so remember if you need any assistance to repair or return it, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team. We'll be glad to help and discuss other synthetic-insulated jackets that could work well for you!

February 21, 2022

Recommended

Its a great layering piece which makes it a great every day jacket. When stationary, the jacket itself isnt too warm, its kind of like an insulated and breathable wind jacket, but thats good, as if you want more warmth, layer it with a fleece base layer. Its also what makes this a great hiking jacket, as its breathable, light weight, and when hikin... Read Moreg or active a lighter jacket is desirable, and this maintains body heat effectively. Build quality wasnt as high as I would have hoped, but still great. The cuffs are starting to fray from wearing watches, and there are more than expected loose threading or insulation, nothing noticeable to others, but something I wouldnt expect. Would like to see a new cuffing material, and maybe a stronger threading, and potentially a different type of insulation, like wool, or a synthetic less likely to leave the fabric, even at the cost of some weight for the more casual hiker. Am in Northern California where costal winds often get above 20, and this is a very effective jacket in those conditions, especially with the hood. Pairs great with the R1 hoodie. Would recommend, as I havent found something comparable. I bought another puffy that was warmer, but rarely use it because it doesn't layer as well. The nano puff layers amazingly, because it can easily have multiple base layers underneath, or use as a mid layer when in really cold situations. Works great as the only layer two with a tee when in the upper 50s.

February 18, 2022

Just right!

This jacket is just right for a lightweight wind resistant cover. I can go in and out of my office and stay warm outside and yet not overheat inside. It also works well as a layer under other shells.

February 17, 2022

Great layering or stand-alone insulation

I love this jacket, I wear it all the time either as an insulation layer when I'm working on the mountain or if I'm just around town. My only wish is that the meduim cut was wider across the shoulders and back to fit a more athletic build cause a large has too material in the body but fits my shoulders and back. Otherwise it is a great ja... Read Morecket!

February 14, 2022

solid and simple

I'm 180 and 6' and I like the way this fits. I can wear a wool long underwear top, and fleece vest, and this fits nicely on top. Toasty warm. Arms and body are a nice length for my longish arms and average torso length. Definitely put a tough outer layer over it if you are going into snag-ville like hiking or skiing through dense brush an... Read Mored tree cover. Looking forward to many years of service as with all my Patagonia.

February 9, 2022

Good All Around

I really like the bright blue color I got, the packability and the breathability of this jacket. I feel like I'm in my own temperatur regulated bubble. The only downside is that after less than a month of owning this jacket some of the threads that cross the fabric have started to snag and pull- it doesnt effect the warmth of the jacket yet bu... Read Moret I'm worried that it will rip the fabric eventually.

Response from Patagonia
February 10, 2022

Thank you so much for sharing your review, Elizabeth! We're happy to hear you've been happy with your Nano Puff Hoody. Please remember, if the threads cause you any problems you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything that doesn’t work out for you, or send it to us for a repair.

February 7, 2022

Terrible sizing for big guys

Im so disappointed with sizing for big guys like myself. Im 65 270lbs and I cant find a jacket that will fit me. 3xl is huge and 2xl is too small. Im not sure why theres a 6 inch difference between 2x and 3x??? Every other size difference is only 3 inches. Im going to have to return a jacket, a cool pullover jacket and a hoodie. Very disappointed

Response from Patagonia
February 8, 2022

Hi Shawn, we're very sorry to hear about the trouble with our sizing for the Men's Nano Puff Hoody. We're always working to improve our gear, and feedback like this is crucial in knowing what is and isn’t working. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

February 6, 2022

Swiss army knife shell

I actually have the older pullover jacket with the kangaroo pocket- discontinued which is a bummer. Ive had this shell for 6-7 years now Its been to Europe and Asia. Makes the best airplane pillow! Ive used it for mtbing, fall/winter trail runs and is always on when I split board. I run hot so its heating qualities work well for me. Zipper is start... Read Moreing to break so will send it in for repair. Hope Patagonia brings this model back sometime!

February 6, 2022

Go to piece.....

This is my third Nano Puff since the day they started making them. This jacket has taken me on month long thru hikes, overnight trail runs, treks in the Himalaya, and to the coffee shop. I had so much duct tape on my last one from bumps and bruises it sustained over the years, I broke down and bought a new one. This piece pretty much goes everywher... Read Moree with me. Great layering piece or primary jacket.

February 4, 2022

My go-to cold weather jacket.

This jacket is almost perfect. With a base layer and shirt under this, Colorado can't throw a cold enough temperature at me. It's amazing how small and light this thing is. It always keeps me warm. I love the zip pockets. I love that it stuffs into itself which makes it great for travel or on a hike. The fit is close to the body and I don... Read More't feel like I'm wearing a heavy jacket. Because it is soo light it has its drawbacks. If snagged, this material can rip. Be careful in the woods, I was four wheeling and I got snagged by a branch and ripped it a little. It patches well though. I would be careful with aggressive abrasion as well. Wouldn't feel comfortable rock climbing with it but I've never tried. I wish the pockets were lined with a material of some sort. On days I don't have gloves the pockets aren't much of a sanctuary for my hands. Still my favorite jacket.

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2022

Thank you for sharing this review, Gabriel! And please keep in mind, if you ever get a tear and don't want to send your jacket in for repair we can send you a Tenacious Tape patch kit at no cost! Just reach out to our Customer Service Team!

February 2, 2022

Super warm worth the money

Best for skiing for a light layer so worth the money design is so good .

January 30, 2022

MUST HAVE

Splitboarding in the cold winters of Montana, this jack is a must have. When skinning up mtns layering is key and often times this jacket is my only layer while climbing. The hood helps when the wind is trying to cut through you. At the top before dropping in I Pair this with a bomber shell I am able to withstand the cold temps. On another note, wa... Read Mores resort riding with the fam and my wife forgot her shell. So I gave her mine and rode all day in this jacket, temps 28 degrees with chairlifts. Highly recommend this multipurpose hoody.

January 28, 2022

Super warm and light

I love this jacket. Its super warm and so light. The hood came in handy on our mammoth trip in freezing temps.

January 27, 2022

Great layer

One of the best all purpose layers you can purchase. Great as a stand alone layer or as a mid layer.

January 24, 2022

Awesome

Lite weight + very warm, kudos to Patagonia Santa Cruz CA. Store for great help.

January 24, 2022

Great versatile jacket

The nano puff hoody is one of the best jackets Ive purchased. I got a size large so I can layer underneath. If the weather is cool I can wear just a tee shirt with the jacket. If its cold out I can wear long sleeves, a sweater, or vest under and be very comfortable. I really like this jackets versatility in a wide range of temperatures and conditio... Read Morens. Highly recommend!

January 19, 2022

Awesome jacket with one recommendation

The jacket is excellent! I've worn this jacket in 10-degree weather with a long sleeve under it, and it kept me warm throughout my hike. I usually wear a size Large in Patagonia and all other brands, but I found this to fit slightly larger. It makes sense as it is not a slim-fit jacket. Honestly, it would be too snug if I were to size down. My... Read More only gripe about the jacket is the stitching from the arms snag on the zippers of the pocket. I noticed after a few wears, loose strands of stitching in the middle part of the arms. I think the solution for that would be one, keep your pocket zippers zipped or two, an upgrade to the zippers to use a no-show design to prevent the snag. Minus the snagging the jacket performs as it should. The loose stitching doesn't compromise the intended purpose of the jacket and can be fixed by making a few sewing adjustments. Overall its a great jacket that's wind and weather resistant and great for everyday wear.

January 14, 2022

What a fantastic jacket!!

I have a number of jackets from Arc’Teryx and Rab, and some much older jackets from Patagonia. I ordered the Nano Puff Hoody and the DAS Light Hoody and the Nano Puff was a slightly better fit and in size (slightly smaller) and a better jacket for a range or uses (which includes around town and commuting - which the crinkling noise from the DAS was... Read More just too much). I am loving this jacket and it is quickly becoming my everyday outerwear!

January 14, 2022

Super Warm and light weight

Love the jacket!! It is really warm and not heavy . I am very happy with it!

January 13, 2022

Light but warm

The jacket is very light but extremely warm. I was in the market for a lightweight jacket and this fits the bill. Patagonia never disappoints.

January 13, 2022

Light and warm

Nano puff Jacket is very light but nice and warm really love it. Santa Cruz store employees were very friendly and helpful, thanks.

January 10, 2022

Not very warm and durability is TERRIBLE

The company I work for purchased 10 of these jackets 3 years ago to celebrate the end of a project. The jacket is not very warm and I have quit wearing it at all because it is literally falling apart. I started sewing the spots where the fill would stick out but finally got to the point where it wasnt worth it. I would definitely not recommend this... Read More jacket unless you are only going to wear it to the coffee shop!

January 10, 2022

very packable, light weight.

Awesome top for BC skiing, start out cold and just drop in your pack as you warm. pockets could be slightly bigger to stuff gloves or acces with gloves.

January 9, 2022

Great light puffer

The nano puffer is a great option for chilly days when you dont need something very heavy. Excellent quality and fits true to size.

January 8, 2022

Quality craftsmanship, average design

The cut and design of this jacket didnt meet my expectations. In general the sizing aligned with other Patagonia products Ive bought (M), but it was tight in the chest, and the sleeves were too tight under the arms when I reached for anything. It felt like a budget brand jacket rather than the high quality activewear Ive bought from Patagonia previ... Read Moreously.

January 6, 2022

a "must have" for me

Great coat that is warmer than it appears. I stick in my trad climbing pack for belaying in cold conditions. I had a 2019 version that was destroyed and I just replaced it with a Barn Red version. Take note that this year (2021-22) there is some orange mixed in to the red. You can see it in the website photos. Highly recommended.

January 4, 2022

Excellent

Excellent

January 2, 2022

Christmas gift

I got this for my dad for Christmas and he has never worn a piece of clothing so much! He loves the fit, feel, and look so much

December 30, 2021

Not worm enough

It is stylish but not for snowy or so cold weather. I recommend it for worm City only.

Response from Patagonia
January 11, 2022

We're sorry this one didn't work out for you! The Nano Puff is a lightweight, warm jacket for milder temperatures. Please reach out to our Customer Service team or your local Patagonia dealer for more details about which product is right for you, your activities and your environment. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

December 30, 2021

First Time Buyer

I purchased this jacket on my recent trip to Reno, NV as something that would help keep me warm in colder weather. The jacket is not bulky by any means and although I'm only about 5'9 and 155 lbs, the XL keeps me pretty cozy. Yes it is a little big and the L would probably have fit a bit better. But I do slightly prefer the bigger fit. Th... Read Moree jacket held up pretty well against some very high winds during my Reno trip and the water resistant material was great for some light snowfall. I don't believe I would go out in a rainstorm with this as my only layer but in cold and windy weather, this did the trick.

December 29, 2021

Perfect

Lightweight jacket that I can go out in or be sitting comfortably. Handles 40 degrees no problem. Less than that you might need more layers.

December 28, 2021

Light weight, but very warm.

Light weight, but very warm. Good fit. Great coat.

December 28, 2021

Nano puff hoody

Amazing service, product is always amazing quality and with me within 2 days of ordering

December 23, 2021

versatile layer

I love this jacket, wear it all the time. The one critique I have is that the stitching catches on everything, snags and bunches the fabric. For example, if I leave the pockets unzipped, I can expect to snag, catch and rip the threads on the arms of the jacket. Maybe there is a way you can remedy this, maybe not...

December 23, 2021

Confortable, warm and a bit

Confortable, warm and a bit large in the arms

December 22, 2021

Slick

Brilliant service as always ❤️

December 18, 2021

Great Coat!

Great coat, perfect fit, keeps me warm.

December 17, 2021

i love how light the

i love how light the nano puff is and at first i didn't think it would be warm at all but it does just fine! the size fits well though it might be a tiny bit too short for my length but would be afraid i would swim in the next size up.

December 16, 2021

The thinness of the jacket is the best part

It's not bulky so you can move. Live this jacket and the hood is perfect.

December 15, 2021

The jacket I'll have for the rest of my life

I bought my Nano hoody in 2012 and it gets the most use out of anything in my closet. It has held up so well to years of wear, a car accident (thanks Worn Wear!), and more. It still keeps me warm and is still is super comfortable. I never thought I would cherish a piece of clothing so much!

December 15, 2021

Absolute Unit

This Puff is an indestructible jacket. I have done crazy things with it from downhill Mountian biking in wet cotditions, climbing the red rocks in vegas, and using it every day when it is colder than 70. I got this jacket through work 3 years ago and have not had anything to complain about except for one small thing. The jacket is quite thin and af... Read Moreter putting it through abuse it has 4 tiny holes which I have patched but are still there. Other than that there is nothing to complain about. I love how light this jacket is it can be folded into its self to make it easy to travel with. This jacket also has a hood that fits perfectly and will keep all the wind out and will be so breathable at the same time. This jacket has four pockets two on the outside and two on the inside. The pockets on the outside are nice and big and have zippers that have never gotten stuck for me. The pockets on the inside are perfect they are huge, I always put my 32oz Nalgene in my pocket and it fits perfectly. This is a great jacket and I can recommend it more.

December 6, 2021

Warm and comfortable but not very durable

I have had this jacket for three years. An issue is that the stitching is very weak and prone to snagging on things. Insulation also seems to leak out on the area where my backpack rubs against my lower back. Nano puff hoodie is very warm, comfortable and is ideally worn under a raincoat due to durability. For the price, these issues should have no... Read Moret existed. The complex brick pattern leaves insulation to spill out slowly, exposes snagged threads to stick out and look worn. The nano puff hoodie is wonderfully comfortable, and I would love to wear it more if it were more durable.

December 4, 2021

Warm and comfortable but not expected to be long lasting

I have had this jacket for three years. An issue is that the stitching is very weak and prone to snagging on things. Insulation also seems to leak out on the area where my backpack rubs against my lower back. Nano puff hoodie is very warm, comfortable and is ideally worn under a raincoat due to increase durability. For the price, these issues shoul... Read Mored have not existed. The complex brick pattern leaves insulation to spill out slowly, exposes snagged threads to stick out and look worn. Unfortunately, there are much better options of insulated lightweight jackets especially at this price. The nano puff hoodie is wonderfully comfortable, warm and light - I would love to wear it more if it were more durable.

December 3, 2021

All Around Great

I wear this jacket everywhere, and it's the perfect warmth for me almost all the way to zero degrees since I run super hot. One issue I have had though is that the pocket zippers have been pulling/ripping the stitching out of the jacket on the arms when they brush together. Overall, though, I am very impressed with the warmth for the thickness... Read More and quality of materials.

December 2, 2021

Weekend Wear

Perfect go anywhere wear for the weekend. Pair it with a matching nano-puff vest and a Better Sweater, and youll be warm and dry no matter where you go, and no matter what the weather is.

November 30, 2021

Very light and surprisingly warm

I really love this jacket. It is exceptionally light but surprisingly warm... sometimes even too hot if you are performing some physical activity. It is very packable and sizing is about right for my height. Sleeves are long enough and waist is adjustable.

November 25, 2021

Love Patagonia

Love it, will never buy any other brand Im a life time owner now.

November 21, 2021

Preferred Over Down Sweater

I went with the nano because of its superior water resistance when compared to the down sweater option. Good daily wear here in the soggy PNW. I layer with a fleece under for chillier days and as a midlayer under my torrentshell 3L when it is really dumping.

November 18, 2021

Great Jacket

This is my go to... Great jacket!

November 17, 2021

It works

Pretty much what I expected. Real down would have been nice, and more flexibility. Definitely will work as a layer skiing.

Response from Patagonia
November 24, 2021

Thanks for the review, Robert! We do offer [down-insulated jackets](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-down-jackets-vests), if you'd like to return or exchange. For skiing, you may appreciate having the synthetic insulation of the Nano Puff, as it remains warm even if it gets wet. Note that the Nano Air, Pack In series or Tough Puff Hoody will be slightly more breathable as well.

November 16, 2021

Most Versatile Jacket

I love that this jacket is so warm for how light it is. It doesnt take up any weight or room in a backpack and is surprisingly wind resistant. If there was a way to make it more water resistant without sacrificing any breath ability, thats the only small critique I could have. Great product

November 14, 2021

Not so warm

I expected it to provide some warmth but I could feel the chillness in even 45-degree weather. Very comfortable wear but not for cold temperatures Might work in early fall and late spring. Definitely not late fall and winter (even in Seattle temperatures)

Response from Patagonia
November 19, 2021

Hey Krishnan, thanks for the feedback on our Nano Puff Hoody. Temperature rating is really hard for us to pinpoint since an individuals warmth is so subjective and varies from person to person. For this reason, we do not rate our gear in this way, however we're always happy to have a conversation and help you decide on what will work best for the conditions you're working with, your plans for the gear, and your own individual ability to retain warmth. It sounds like synthetic insulation isn't cutting it for you, which is totally okay because we have some awesome down options that are typically warmer. One that we would recommend checking out is our [Men's Hi-Loft Down Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-hi-loft-down-hoody/84902.html?dwvar_84902_color=OWBR&cgid=mens-jackets-vests).

November 11, 2021

Great Purchase

Is a great product! Only con I have is that the sleeves are a little big and cant be tightened down. So if youre typing, or physically working it can get a little annoying.

November 4, 2021

Warm, Light but Coming Apart.

These jackets are super light and incredibly warm. Especially when youre active. Im 59, 180 lbs with an athletic build and a medium is just perfect. I would prefer just a tad bit more room for comfort. The hood is definitely practical rather than stylish. I wanted this jacket for a long time and saved up for it. Thats why I was a little bummed wh... Read Moreen the stitching came out in different sections and it frayed really easily. I thought it would hold up a lot better.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2021

Hey Hunter, thank you for the review on our Nano Puff Hoody. We're sorry to hear that you're experiencing loose threads. We do have a handy guide for repairing that, if you're interested check it out [here](https://www.ifixit.com/Device/Patagonia_Nano_Puff_Jacket). At the end of the day, we want to be sure you're satisfied. If you repair the jacket but keep running into the same issue, feel free to reach out so we could set you up with a warranty evaluation.

November 3, 2021

Good Coat

Great coat. Finish is excellent. Fit is small.

November 1, 2021

Windproof

Solid item great for cool windy days works well with light layers

October 25, 2021

quality is not what it used to be

I used and abused a nano puff for about six years before passing it on to a friend. Beyond a few duct tape patches every so often the thing was bomb proof. Fast forward to my replacement hoody about two years later and the stitching is coming loose everywhere, the materials abrasion resistance isn't the same or as good, and the zippers are tra... Read Moresh. Pretty embarrassing. Won't buy a replacement nano puff - will find a better synthetic sweater.

Response from Patagonia
November 2, 2021

Hi Randal. We're stoked to hear your old one lasted so long, but are bummed to hear your new one isn't working well. All of our gear is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service team to set up a warranty return.

October 17, 2021

Pass

On the positive side it has a good balance of warm for weight and durability of the fabric, and the hood seals tightly and traps a lot of earth. On the negative, the stitching on the baffles catches on everything, including the hand warmer pockets. Its so bad I keep the pockets closed and try not to use them so it doesn't tear the stitching an... Read Mored insulation. This is a big enough issues I would recommend getting another insulated jacket without as much stitching.

Response from Patagonia
October 20, 2021

Hi Steve, sorry to hear that the stitching has become an issue. You're more than welcome to send that back for a return or exchange if the problem persists. We also suggest checking out the Men's Nano-Air® Hoody, https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-nano-air-hoody/84366.html?dwvar_84366_color=ABB&cgid=root. This hoody has less stitching and provides nearly the same warmth as the Patagonia Men's Nano Puff® Hoody.

October 15, 2021

Fits just like it should

This piece fits like the rest of all my Patagonia jackets... perfect! I use it for low exertion activities and downhill skiing and it keeps me plenty warm. I don't think it would breathe well for high output activities but I use a different combo for that including the nano-puff vest.

October 11, 2021

Almost perfect

I love the Nano Puffs; I currently have the hoody and the pullover and had the jacket. They are warm without bulk and are great for hiking/backpacking. Im always somewhat in between a Medium and Large for Patagonia outerwear and a Large for shirts, etc. For reference Im fairly athletic 511 175. The only thing that would make the Nano Puffs better i... Read Mores if Patagonia could figure out how to incorporate some stretch into the material for more freedom of movement. Stretchy stuff is just more comfortable in my opinion.

September 28, 2021

Good

Good

September 24, 2021

Good quality, light and warm

The customer service is the best!! The jacket itself is very light and warm.

September 21, 2021

Warm and lightweight

So much better then a hoody. 1/2 the weight twice the warmth.

August 28, 2021

Comfortable and watm

I did a lot of research on which puff to get and It kept coming back to the Nano Puff. It is an amazingly light and comfortable jacket. Being from the PNW I wanted something that would keep warmth if it got wet. This is worth every cent paid!!

August 16, 2021

Impressed

So impressed with the hoody. So light,warm and packable. Much better than I expected. One very happy shopper.

July 21, 2021

Best Friend

This is my go-to for many adventures. Love the fit and how lightweight it feels. Great for anything from casual walks around town to a mid layer if it gets cold on the mountain.

July 13, 2021

My favorite!

I have two of these in XL, bought this one XXL so I can wear it as a top layer. The Nano Puff is by far my favorite jacket, I use it skiing, snowshoeing, fishing and for just wearing it around. By far the most versatile jacket I have own, its warm, wind proof and somewhat water proof. I use my old one (12 years old) for winter salmon and steelhead ... Read Morefishing, still works great!

July 10, 2021

Super Warm

Great Gear!

July 4, 2021

Weather has been too warm to wear.

The fit is probably correct for the typical Avatar. However I'm 5'6" + and have a 43-44" chest and 32" waist. So if I size for my height, it binds in the chest and shoulders. If I size for my chest/ shoulders, I have some extra length, which is fine for reaching and stretching, and avoids cold gaps.

June 16, 2021

Super duper warm

I'm amazed at how warm this thing is and how it blocks the wind. I'm a girl but I bought the guy's jacket for longer sleeves and a less fitted body, and I got both. Wish the color came in that cool burnt orange but barn red is close enough I suppose! The collar also kinda chokes me when I zip it all the way up but at least it's ... Read Moresnug.

June 16, 2021

Great piece

I always word the R Fleece and thought they were the best all around layer for warmth, dry and wind. I quit getting them when they re sized them with skinny arms and tight fit. But I have to say the nanopuff is better. It breathes better than fleece, cuts wind better and is lighter and more compact. With the hood you're ready for all season we... Read Morear. 5 star jacket. Get one.

June 16, 2021

Ideal for spring/ winter cycling

Finally bought one for my off the bike stops and as a brilliant 60 min from home in the windchill moments, after a long day

June 1, 2021

Excellent jacket for winter

This jacket is great for those cold rivers while wading or at camp. Will keep you nice and warm and if the wind picks up just slip the hood on.

May 31, 2021

Simple awesome!

Simple awesome!

May 29, 2021

Nice

Really nice weight and quality. Delivery was fast!

May 24, 2021

Just right!

Looks good, feels good! I use it all the time in almost any situation instead of a fleece. And you can pack it easily!

May 23, 2021

Warm and light

The Nano Puff Hoody is a staple of my everyday wear. Durable and high performance tech while guiding, and still stylish for going out in the town. I wear the hoody and the pants under my waders while guiding during the coldest conditions. All while remains dry and warm.

May 23, 2021

Amazing coat.

I've not idea how this coat is so warm because it weight practically nothing. Absolutely great. Highly recommend.

May 21, 2021

Puf hoodie

All good

May 19, 2021

Perfection

This is my second nano puff jacket and went with the hooded version this time. I live in this at work and and it perfect balance of warm to weight. I cant imagine being at work with out it.

May 17, 2021

Warm, Cool and Tough

My first Patagonia item and very impressed. Firstly it’s warm, warmer than it’s outgoing replacement. When it’s been warmer I’ve found it comfortable too. When the dog just jumped up, I know she shouldn’t - I feared for a scratch or a tear...nothing, so very impressed.

May 11, 2021

Super long survey

I likenit

May 10, 2021

All weather jacket.

This is the second Nano-Puff jacket I have purchased. I love the fit, light weight and sturdy construction. I wear it summer and winter. I live in Alaska and this jacket is perfect for covering a wide rang of temperatures and weather conditions. I wore the first one out and will send it back to Patagonia for repairs. If they do not fix it I wont be... Read More disappointed. I got more than my moneys worth out of it.

May 1, 2021

Still Perfect!

Same jacket I've rocked in the woods for years now. Perfect warmth and always adjustable with layers under or over. I wear a small in everything (5'5", 145lb) and Patagonia has nailed it's fit.

April 29, 2021

Go-to jacket

This is my favorite every day jacket. It is light enough that I dont overheat, but warm enough for just about every winter day in the mountains of Colorado. I dont worry about getting it wet, because it dries almost immediately outdoors. This is my second one, having worn through the first one after many years of hard use.

April 24, 2021

So warm for how thin it is

One of the best all around jackets to have. My only complaint is I wish the sleeves weren't so long.

April 20, 2021

Nice

Nice

April 19, 2021

Long term review (10yrs) - still phenomenal

I purchased my Nano Puff hoody in 2011, and of all the current and future Nano variations, it's still my go-to mid layer for all kinds of weather. In ten years, I've only had to replace a zipper, and it's been worn hard in all kinds of conditions. Some small tears around the sleeve cuffs, but I didn't want to part with it long e... Read Morenough for the repairs. I ordered a size up for layering/shoulder size, but I found the boxy fit is still plenty warm. My version is not incredibly breathable (compared to the Nano Air), but in cool/cold mist, it's great. It is simply a phenomenal all-around jacket. Buy one, and keep it for a decade.

April 13, 2021

Lovely Jacket!

Great Jacket but odd sizing! The large was too big and the medium too small! Ordered a different colour in large to see if this was an anomaly with the colour run in production.

April 13, 2021

Very Good, but arms a

Very Good, but arms a bit too long

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches