Back to Product

Ms Organic Cotton Midweight Pocket Tee

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 54 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Organic Cotton Midweight Pocket Tee

4.5/5
Kinda Large
December 31, 2021

Great tee!

I loved it so much I bought another. Nice weight, great pocket. Organic cotton. Whats not to like. Highly recommend and will be buying another again this spring.

December 31, 2021

Great shirt

Great shirt. I have another color in large which fits a little better. The xl is just slightly big on me but still solid.

December 31, 2021

Superb stand up tee!

I dont like flouncy thin tees. This one doesnt disappoint. The pocket makes it practical. But this tee is all about substance. And I like it that way. I plan on buying a few more for Spring. Highly recommend this organic tee. Patagonias best in my book!

December 27, 2021

Hard waring T

Made from tougher than normal organic cotton that gives this T a feel that it will last for ever. Not much more to say than I think it will out last a lot of my other T shirts.

December 21, 2021

Durability questionable

I bought 3 of these shirts a few months ago because I loved the weight and fit. I have only worn each around 5 or 6 times. I've probably washed each shirt around 5 times and one of them developed a small pencil eraser size hole on the underside of the sleeve. I know I didn't create the hole myself and it looks like one of those holes that... Read More just happen from wearing over time. I've had much cheaper shirts last years before developing holes like this so I'm just really surprised at the lack of durability considering the price. I've never had such an issue with all of my other Patagonia gear.

Response from Patagonia
December 22, 2021

We appreciate your feedback on the fit and the weight, but we're sorry to hear that the fabric has shown durability issues. We recommend machine wash warm with a mild detergent, and hang to air dry or tumble dry on low heat. Please don't hesitate to return it under our Ironclad Guarantee. Our Customer Service team will be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you send it back to us, or you may return to your local Patagonia-owned store!

November 30, 2021

Best Durable Shirt!

This Patagonia Men's Organic Cotton Midweight Pocket Tee is probably my most favorite Patagonia shirt to date. The durable cotton and collar have held up very well so far and I wish I would have bought back-ups and more colors. Please make more of this style and bring them back!

October 9, 2021

Awesome, thick and stylish!

I love that this is a thick, tough-built shirt, made of organic cotton! Fits a little baggy on my 155lbs, but I love the style, color and a big fan on pocket T's! Please keep making these types of shirts! I hope to buy it again but maybe with more interesting patterns and earth-tone colors!

October 2, 2021

Heavy Weight Fabric

I love the weight of this fabric. It's rare for knit products to have such a heavy fabric. However the cut on this just doesn't work with my body. It looks great on a hanger, but doesn't seem designed to fit on a moving body. The shoulders just don't hang right and no amount of adjusting seems to help. I hope Patagonia can work ... Read Moreon the fit because I really like just about everything else about this product.

September 30, 2021

Not what I expected

Love Patagonia tees, this was a refresh as my former black tee got kind of gray. First, the quality of fabric is great- heavy duty- a great work shirt. But... it's really boxy and the cut and collar are much more work gear than casual. I'll definitely keep and use it (yard work) but won't reorder this particular version.

September 12, 2021

Go to shirt

I've purchased multiple of these midweight pocket tees and I find myself always grabbing for them over my other shirts. I love these tees.

September 9, 2021

Super quality

Been moving in the direction of ethically made clothes for everyday comfort and overall quality clothes. The shirt is exactly what I wanted expect that it runs a little big but I also like short a little for regular fitted. Not necessarily slim fit but straight fitted, it did shrink a tiny bit so its definitely being used but Im positive a medium w... Read Moreill die perfect. I like the midweight style and the organic cotton feels good to the touch. Mahalo

September 8, 2021

Perfect mid weight tee

Great color, great weight, heavier than normal tee but comfortable weight.

September 2, 2021

Solid T

Shirt feels great for warm to cool temps. A bit on the heavier side being a midweight so Id avoid using it over 90+ degrees. Supreme comfort for a typical lounge or stroll.

September 2, 2021

Comfortable. Loose fitting. Brilliant.

One of my favorite shirt. The material is my absolute favorite. Doesn't hardly wrinkle, thick enough for cool weather but not too think for the summer. Love it.

August 21, 2021

Heavy material

Much heavier material than I expected. True to size but just did not realize how heavy of a cotton this would be.

August 8, 2021

plain t-shirt

A well made basic shirt free of logos that feels well constructed and like it will last for a long time. Bought 2 to try out and immediately bought 2 more.

July 19, 2021

A casual feel and look

A great T-shirt to just relax in

July 13, 2021

Rugged

The weight of the fabric is like Patagonia WorkWear Tee!! Which is a compliment! So if you are into the WorkWear Tees you know what to expect: a little roomy, a little heavier tee

June 29, 2021

Very Comfortable

The shirt is very well made and is super comfortable. Feels like it will last for a while

June 22, 2021

The Best Shirt

These shirts are perfect. There is no doubt that they will last a very, very long time. The cotton is thick and they feel indestructable.

June 21, 2021

durable, built to last.

Great fitting tee, was looking for something to last with classic styling. This is a winner.

June 10, 2021

Old school comfy

Love the fit, retro colour too

May 11, 2021

Inconsistent sizing

Frustrated with Pata's sizing. Im between l and xl and what is an xl in one pata t shirt may be a large in another. These run big. Cool shirt, super thick knit cotton, kinda wrinkly outta the dryer though. Nice colors

April 28, 2021

Love the heavier cotton weight

The material is more stiff and heavier than most tees now a days, but that is a positive for me. The fabric is durable and the fit is spot on for my slim frame (a perfect regular fit). I typically wear a size small the the size small fit perfect. Extremely happy with this purchase and will be purchasing more colors once they are available in my siz... Read Moree.

April 22, 2021

Really cool shirt, Awkward Fit...

I really liked the look and feel of this shirt. I bought the worn black color in M and in L. The L was huge. More like and XL. and the M was too small across the chest and upper back. The sleeves and the length were good on the M though. Unfortunately I returned both due to the cut just not working for me. I got a more consistent and comfortable fi... Read Moret from the M Responsibili-Tee for some reason, even though they are probably the same pattern...If you are not broad through the chest and upper back & shoulders, a M will fit nicely. The fabric is on the thicker side and will probably last a long time.

April 20, 2021

My Fav

This is my new favorite cotton t shirt. Heavy and durable! It's hard to find organic cotton t shirts that aren't so thin they lose their shape and wear out after repeated washing. Please keep making them and in more colors

April 17, 2021

Hey! Its organic.

This is my first stab at organic cotton. I forgot how coarse and heavy old style cotton fabric is. The tees are heavier than I would have wanted (I live on Kauai, so lightness is desirable) and the colors less vibrant, but I feel good knowing that the fabric will probably soften with washing and Im getting away from plastic and chemically treated p... Read Moreroducts.

April 11, 2021

Great Organic Material

I like the heavier weight material in the men's T-shirt and the nice loose fit and high neckline so I went for the men's instead of the women's. The two 'pink' colors are more than appreciated. Love the material. It hangs well.

April 10, 2021

Heavy Duty T Shirt

Always like to have a few of these thick cotton t-shirts on hand when I feel like wearing something a little more solid than a regular T. Fantastic quality and some great new colors. I've never come across a heavy T like these from any other company - thank you Patagonia.

April 9, 2021

Swims on my 38 chest. Looks like a bag.

Swims on me. No style. Well made. Returned it.

April 9, 2021

Commerce with a conscience

I've been a customer since at least the early 80's and I am always impressed...with your designs, the way you engineer your products and your corporate conscience (which in your case is not an oxymoron).

April 8, 2021

Great tee

Very solid fitting tee. It's a relatively thick, bulky cotton shirt, which makes it less ideal for anything athletic but super comfortable for daily wear.

April 7, 2021

Love the slightly thick material,

Love the slightly thick material, and the off white colour. Washes well and fits great.

April 6, 2021

Solid product but sizing is off

I normally wear mediums in t shirts. I was swimming in it so I returned it for a small. Quality product. Organic. Nuff said.

March 26, 2021

Love the T

Really good fit and great material.

March 26, 2021

Theyve done it

Oh with joy I write this review. Ive been wishing and dreaming of the day Patagonia makes a tee that is durable, comfortable, and fits with style. That day has come. This shirt is perfect. Perfect length. Didnt shrink in the wash (wash cold dry low/hang) and feels like something that will ACTUALLY last for years to come. I am in love. I bought two ... Read Morewith high hopes and hope they continue making it for the next decade and beyond. Well done design and materials teams. This is the tee shirt to rule them all. I havent take it off since it got out of the wash. May not take it off ever. If I do Ill write a memoir of our travels together. Sean and the perfect T-Shirt: A journey through space and time.

March 24, 2021

Awesome Shirt...

If you want a thicker, good-fitting t-shirt that's going to last for years, look no further than this.

March 17, 2021

Best Patagonia T-shirt

This is the best and most stylish Patagonia T-shirt I've had - and I have had a lot of them over the past years. Love the softness and the elegance found in its simple, timeless look. Very happy to support the efforts for organic cotton.

February 26, 2021

Durable Fabric

I like the fit, the color and appears to be made with a very durable fabric. Its a winner!

February 14, 2021

Best Shirt Ever - Want More!

This shirt has the perfect amount of weight and texture to it. As someone who is very particular about the quality of materials when buying clothes I was so very pleased when I received this shirt. Its so comfortable to wear I never want to take it off! It is such a durable well made product. Its easily now my favorite shirt to wear and I plan on... Read More buying these t-shirts exclusively moving forward because they are so well made! Thanks Patagonia!

February 4, 2021

Amazing quality way too big

This is probably the highest quality t shirt I have ever seen. Unfortunately I had to return it because even though it fit me length wise it has a huge mid section that looks terrible.

January 27, 2021

Love the weight

More substantial than a typical t shirt, great for cool spring or fall days, or for layering under a sweatshirt in winter

January 26, 2021

Quality

It's just a reality these days that companies are making multiple fit types across lines, slim, athletic, relaxed, etc. I've struggled a bit with Patagonia's sizing as of late, but I nailed this one. Large fit my baggy, but not to baggy. I have a 42" inch chest and broad shoulders, and a 32-33" waist. The quality of the sh... Read Moreirt is fantastic if you like a heavier weight fabric. I like all cotton, mid-weight t's. I'll wear them forever and let them break-in.

January 25, 2021

Top quality

Excellent fit and quality...have them in all colors available.

January 20, 2021

Nice fabric weight

Normal size pocket, great neck band, ample fit. Feels very comfortable. Havent washed it yet.

January 15, 2021

stylish midweight

loving this new midweight organic shirt. Nice and heavy but not too bulky. I got the purple and its pretty fly.

January 2, 2021

Super durable workwear-ish type shirt.

I love this shirt so much I bought two of em. Its made of stretchy material that feels really good on. I wear mine in casual situations because I love the way it looks, but would for sure hike, climb or engage in some other type of rigorous activity in it, no problem.

December 30, 2020

Big neck opening

Beautiful quality. Bought it because it had a pocket. Fits well, except the neck hole is too big and loose. Sorry because the quality was just what I was looking for.

November 8, 2020

Most comfortable T-shirt

Not easy to find a simple T-shirt thats truly comfortable!!!

November 2, 2020

Nice stripes

Loved the design including the heavy organic cotton but found it to be too short in the waist.

November 2, 2020

Stylish Casual T

Mid-weight T-shirt, nice fit, warm, w/quality, stylish stitching pattern. Compliments on the color choices.

September 3, 2020

Heavy fabric

I really like the thickness of the material used to make this shirt. Very comfy, fits a little loose, and the colors are nice.

May 14, 2020

Sick shirt

Put this on for the first time a few days ago and haven't taken it off since. My girlfriend said I need to wash it already, but she's not getting this off of me. The shirt is like a heavy blanket in the morning, it keeps you locked in. Sizing wise, I have broad shoulders and there is a little extra room, so they definitely run a bit lar... Read Morege. The shoulders size dictates the size of the rest of the shirt.

March 28, 2020

Feels great

It's a good boxy fit shirt if you're on the skinny side. Length is good and it is noticeably heavier and thicker than Patagonia's other cotton tees. Texture is similar to that of traditional polo shirts. It hasn't shrunk in the wash, but I wash on cold and dry on low.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches