burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Black Hole® Wheeled Duffel 40L

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 85 Reviews

Clear All

Black Hole® Wheeled Duffel 40L

4.7/5
True To Size
November 13, 2022

Travel Case with Wheels

This purchase was A duffel with wheels. Great product but small for my trip. 70 L too big for my trip; 40 L too small. Only rating for my trip to Patagonia. Need a wheeled duffel between the 40 & 70 L. Too big a gap. I think there is a 50 or 55 L but it is not wheeled. Too heavy to carry.

October 31, 2022

Perfect for Carry-on Duffel

I have been using the Black Hole roller duffel since it first became available. It is the perfect size to use with packing cubes and compression bags (down clothing). Whether overseas trekking, day hiking or on a cultural journey, the bag works. I have added three straps to fasten it tighter. Also, I bring the Refugio 30l day pack. Both in black, b... Read Moreoth no problems to bring onto the plane.

October 25, 2022

Water resistant roller carry on for professional travelers

I travel quite a bit for work and shunned roller bags for a long time. Finally, my back was feeling the pain of doing the double backpack through cities and airports (front and back). I like the open and simple design, although it could use a bit more organization. It works well, even when strapped to my motorcycle for trips. The 40l size is great ... Read Morefor 3-5 day getaways or longer trips in warmer weather. This is definitely my go-to bag and I wouldn't feel bad if I actually had to check it on a CRJ or Cessna.

October 18, 2022

Ive used the Black Hole

Ive used the Black Hole carry on for 2 trips. It is very well named. It holds everything needed for a weekend trip whitewater rafting and another week of airline travel to attend a funeral. My clothes are protected.

October 15, 2022

Perfectly Good for Work or Fishing Trips Trip

The bag fits in on a business trip or strapped to the top of my SUV. The materials are easily cleaned and looks great. Packed for a week and still had room to spare.

October 15, 2022

My go to travel bag.

At 40 liters, you can get it on-board the upper bins of any commercial aircraft. I've dragged it down streets, on and off curbs, in and out of cars, busses and trains for years and it's built like a tank. The roomy inside lid pockets are brilliant.

October 2, 2022

Nice design

The wheeled duffle is nicely made with thoughtful features. Additional outside pocket for a laptop or iPad would be perfect.

October 1, 2022

about to use on a trip

was looking for a carry on bag to get through a 10 day trip. Hoping this will manage. It's nice and lightweight.

September 26, 2022

Meh

Its overpriced. A little heavy, and needs ability to be more like a duffle that you can sling around the shoulders quickly. That would be awesome. Other than that, its great.

Response from Patagonia
October 4, 2022

Hey Joshua, thank you for the review. Our prices are a culmination of many different aspects of our company. Fair wages and quality materials are the name of the game when attempting to create a product that will last a really long time. The wheeled versions of our Black Hole Duffels will be slightly heavier than those without. If you think you could part with the wheels, we recommend checking out the [Black Hole Duffel Bag 40L](https://www.patagonia.com/product/black-hole-duffel-bag-40-liters/49338.html?dwvar_49338_color=BLK&cgid=root) as an alternative.

September 20, 2022

Well constructed

Its a very nice sturdy looking bag. I bought it mainly because of the repair program, the fact that Patagonia is a B Corp and uses recycled materials. Looks great too!

September 19, 2022

Super good as always

Super good as always

September 13, 2022

Elegant Duffel

This is one well built travel luggage. I have purchased the large one and git the little carry on now, just to realize that I want all the sizes for this piece. LOVE IT!!!

September 12, 2022

we'll see!

It looks tiny but nice and light for lifting overhead in a plane....we'll see how much I can fit in.

September 11, 2022

Fine but pls stop with the in-your-face logo already!

This bag is fine. I bought it because of Patagonia's sustainability practices and I expect it to be sturdy. I *hate* that it blares out "Patagonia" in huge letters. Just yuck. Thinking about covering that part up with duct tape.

August 31, 2022

Best travel carry on roller

This is by far the highest quality roller carry bag on the market. Works great for 3-4 day trips for work. Airline friendly and receives many compliments.

August 15, 2022

Great purchase, even better customer service

I have two 100L duffle bags and was looking to expand to one with wheels. I got the 40L and it was a little too small for what I needed. Its great for a carry on size! Customer service was AMAZING and so fast! I called the number and immediately spoke with a human. No robots! She helped me return my bag and order the 70L. Highly recommend!

July 22, 2022

Awesome roller bag

Like the black hole duffels, this roller bag is a great product, as travel-tested this week. Smooth rolling larger wheels, lightweight, interior bag straps. Well done.

July 18, 2022

Wheeled Duffle

I want to use this duffle to stow my photography gear and carry it on for flights.

July 18, 2022

Truly is a Black Hole Bag!

This bag is now my new favorite! We used it for family travel to Costa Rica and Panama over a 2.5 week period. We wanted a bag that would meet international airline carry on size requirements (to avoid having to check anything in), hold up to some rough terrain and elements, and fit as much as possible. I ended up buying a second one and we got by ... Read Morewith two of these and back packs for a trip with two children. We fit our snorkel gear, toiletries, clothing, swimwear, multiple shoes, and other travel accessories. I was basically a walking advertisement for Patagonia (which I don't care for doing usually) and would have happily raved about the bag to anyone who may have asked.

June 19, 2022

Love my black hole wheeled duffel!

Bought three of these black hole duffels one for each of us. Love that if they get wet it won't ruin anything. Wish I had these when I was stuck in the rain. The zipper is away from the flap so it wont get stuck. I would highly recommend to a friend.

June 10, 2022

I love this bag so much I bought the 100L too

This is hands down the best carry on roller. Ive had it now for 4 years and its still going strong. Its super durable, I normally carry it on but there are times Ive checked it too. Checked luggage really gets tossed around and itll come out looking a little worse for wear, dusty, dirty, etc. Ill wipe off the top and thats about all it needs, looks... Read More perfect. Its an amazing bag. Its pretty spacious if you pack efficiently, but recently I was on a European trip for work for 3 weeks and it was too small. It was early spring so I still needed winter stuff. Immediately when I got home, I bought the 100L as a checked bag for these longer trips or trips when snow gear is required. I cannot rave enough about this bag. This is the best luggage set for your money. It has the most versatility and lasts the longest compared to anything else Ive ever gotten/wasted my money on. Cannot recommend enough!!

April 2, 2022

Best carry-on bag!

This is an amazing carry-on bag with rollers. It has great internal organizers and compression and fits everything one needs for a week-long trip. I gave it to my wife as a birthday gift and after years of carrying backpacks, checking bags, waiting at the carousel and loosing luggage, she is learning how to pack light and enjoy the simplicity of Pa... Read Moretagonia wheeled duffle. Durable, stylish, perfect size!

March 25, 2022

Perfect carry-on roller

This has been the perfect carry-on roller for both work and personal travel. Ive used and abused it on multiple trips over the past two years, and it still looks new. The oversized wheels are smooth rolling, yet recessed to take up minimum space when putting it in overhead bins on planes. The daisy chains are great for attaching other bags and gear... Read More, or strapping it down in vehicles on bumpy roads. This bag is rugged enough that I should be able to get several more years out of it.

March 18, 2022

Undecided

I chose this 40L Black Hole Duffle hoping that it would be relatively light and maneuverable. It has two wheels and my existing suitcase has four which change directions easily. I am concerned that it will be difficult to maneuver in the tight corridors of a plane and require more strength to muscle along the lengthy airport access. It doesnt seem ... Read Moreas stable standing and when it is loaded I fear it will tip over. My husband just hates the giant logo.

March 17, 2022

Decent materials, design flaws

I own a lot of Patagonia gear, and with this one exception, it's always the best of its kind. But this bag isn't great. I'm writing from Turkey, after traveling through 5 countries with this thing. The materials are good, and the construction seems sturdy enough. Two problems have become clear. One, there is no good way to lock the z... Read Moreippers. Most bags of this type have overlapping lock holes so you can easily slip a luggage lock on. Not this one! Best you can do is slip a lock through each zipper tab, which is much less secure. Second, and much worse, the main zipper doesn't go around the edge of the bag, but is a few inches in from the edge, meaning that there is a large overhang on three sides when the bag's open. That results in having to take all my stuff out of the bag to get at anything packed along the sides. This sort of negates the whole convenience of having a top-open design like this, which should be easy access to the contents of the bag without disrupting all the other stuff. Swing and a miss on this one.

Response from Patagonia
March 25, 2022

Hi Chris! Thank you for writing us a review. We're really sorry to hear about some of the disappointments with the bag's design. We appreciate these call outs as they'll help us to improve the product for future seasons. That said, your satisfaction is always guaranteed, so if you're unhappy with the duffel you can [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 14, 2022

Great bag

Its a bag and am using it for travel. Needed something that would fit in overhead compartment of airplane but also relatively rugged and waterproof for where I'm going.

March 14, 2022

Id like another, please.

Only wish there were more available. Hope Im not forced to buy the other guys stuff due to your unavailability.

February 23, 2022

Very Sturdy Carryon

This wheeled duffle bag is very well made. Material and Zippers are very sturdy, wheels are strong. Plenty of space and well defined compartments for sorting the contents.

February 18, 2022

Excellent carry on

This 40L wheelie is great as a carry-on. It's functional, sturdy, and easy to use. The downsides are that it's a bit heavy (trade off for sturdiness) and the interior is dark. I prefer a lighter interior which helps with visibility. I feel that would be an easy change in future iterations.

November 10, 2021

Great product

Great for carry-on and well built. Integral part of my travel luggage.

October 30, 2021

Lots of room

For a long weekend in Canada, the 40L was more than I needed. I could have put in a third pair of pants with no problem! It wheeled through 4 airports with ease. I do worry a bit about the handle as it seems a little flimsy: not what I expected from Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
November 9, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Patagonia Black Hole® Wheeled Duffel Bag 40L. If anything does happen, please know you can reach out to us at 800-638-6464.

October 19, 2021

Good but small

Much smaller than I anticipated. I actually have more room in my black hole tote than in my luggage.

October 14, 2021

I bought a carry on duffle

This was a gift and my grandson liked it

October 9, 2021

Best Patagonia Carry On Rolling Bag Yet!

I've had over 7 pieces of Patagonia luggage, some: Double Boot Ski Bag which is still going with 40+ years on it. This is my forth carry on size roller bag from the gonia and it's the best. Previously had the Transporter 35 also a great bag, the MCL Wheelie with the single tube handle and the original MCL Wheelie. The Wheelies were just a... Read More bit too small and a little awkward to pack. This 40 L bag is perfect, easy to pack and just the right volume and external size. Just ordered the 100 L for longer trips. Thanks for keeping me rolling Patagonia.

September 22, 2021

This bag is beyond perfect

It seems like every brand is making this bag these days... hands down, Patagonia's is the BEST. It's indestructible and just what I needed for carry-on luggage while traveling the world. Thanks Patagonia, this is why people love your products!

September 15, 2021

Perfect carry on size

40L rolling duffel is my go to carry on for trips. Fits overhead bins and takes loads of abuse. For longer trips I add the mini MLC. I can hang that one over the handle of the 40L and both work to bring onboard a plane.

September 10, 2021

Perfect weekend bag

40L wheel duffle is perfect for a weekend trip out of town. Fits perfectly in the overhead compartment and is easy to wheel down airplane aisles. The material of the bag is very sturdy so no worries of tearing/ripping ect.

August 21, 2021

Quality product

Good materials and stylish. Perfect size for short trips.

July 28, 2021

Great carry on luggage

I was able fit a ton of gear into this carry on luggage. Easy to use in airport.

July 14, 2021

Perfect travel rolling bag

Great quality as ever. Smooth rollers, perfect.

July 7, 2021

The best carryon bag

Great bag to travel with, big enough for a week if you are going light. Rolls easy and seems to be pretty tough. Seems to be just a touch small for a 40L but this is a good thing on smaller aircraft with limited overhead bin space

June 15, 2021

Item to heavy

This luggage is Soopers attractive until you lifted it up its about 7 pounds, which is hard to believe it feels a lot of heavier and thats before you put any clothing or anything that you gonna need to travel with specially for a carry-on I would love to see this item much more lighter in order to travel with it as often as I can thats the only rea... Read Moreson I read this item 2stars if it was much lighter I wouldve rated this item 5 stars plus! Im a frequent traveler and its very important for me to have the right weight when I travel with my carry-on this way I dont have to pay any extra fees! So Patagonia I hope you guys going to work on this issue meanwhile I dont recommend travelers this item for weight reasons!

Response from Patagonia
June 18, 2021

Hi Moshe, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the weight of the duffel. With that said, we really appreciate this feedback and we'll pass this to our design team. We rely on feedback like this in order to improve things for future seasons so its greatly appreciated.

June 10, 2021

Perfect flight bag

I got the wheeled version to take on flights for short trips. Most two wheeled bags are unstable and wobbly. This is a perfect bag for travel. Has enough space to stuff all your gear for a day or three. Very happy with it.

April 22, 2021

Best carry on

Fits everything for a quick getaway and is amazing for overhead compartment!

March 30, 2021

Black Hoel Wheeled Duffel 40L

Carried everything I needed for a 5 day MEx trip. Love the wheeled one so much bought the matching backpack and 60L.

January 23, 2021

Excellent

These bags are the best. I have several pieces of Black Hole luggage products.

January 12, 2021

Sleek & Sporty

This is hopefully the last carry on bag I will ever buy - I will take it everywhere I go! Its roomy, light weight and high quality construction. And I love investing in Patagonia pieces because the company shares my values.

January 11, 2021

Useful Bag

The Blackhole wheeled duffle bag 40L is a great product. I am very happy with it. I purchased the bag for both business and vacation travel. I like it because it is well made, durable and fits in an airplane's overhead compartment. On a trip to Alta last year it fit my ski boots and gear as well as a few days worth of clothes. The wheels are h... Read Moreigh quality and the retractable handle is sturdy. The zippers seem like they will last a long time with out failing. I like the side pocket and the divided pockets on the inside of the flap. This is a good product. I do not have much to offer in way of improvements and I do not have any complaints.

January 8, 2021

Black hole wheel

Gift for daughter She will love packing this for trips we take on Skiing surfing climbing

December 29, 2020

Excellent

Excellent craftsmanship, design; lightweight, easy to move. It truly is a Black Hole, with tons of space

November 18, 2020

Working Remotely

Perfect 2020 working remotely hauler. My new mobile office. Add a detachable cube. Fits PCs , cords, video camera, a micropuff hoody jacket, small foldable chair and mini camp table. My office wherever WiFi now!

October 20, 2020

Don't waste your money

I used this travel bag for less than a year when a wheel broke off after a flight. Unfortunately when I sent the product into patagonia in for repairs they sent it back saying it was unrepairable... Seriously you can't replace a wheel? AND why sell a product that doesn't hold up to airline travel...UGH

Response from Patagonia
December 4, 2020

We're sorry to hear that you experienced some wheel troubles with your bag. Our repairs team cannot repair structural damage to luggage, so that could be why they sent it back. If they haven't credited you already, please reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can get you taken care of.

September 1, 2020

Simple, minimal, high quality carry on travel suitcase!

Durable, attractive, multipurpose luggage. Suitcase duffels tend to be heavy but this one manages to be quite light !

July 13, 2020

Travel

Perfect size for carryon or weekend trips, love the green color, great pockets and compartments

July 10, 2020

Travel

Perfect size for carryon or weekend trips, love the green color, great pockets and compartments

June 20, 2020

Durable, Sleek and Travels Well.

It's a simple product that works very well. Mine's been on planes, trains and automobiles and looks as new as the day it arrived. It works as a carry-on or checked bag. It's durable, easy to spot and holds a good amount of gear without the seduction of overloading. Worth every penny.

June 19, 2020

Great Bag

Bought this as a replacement for a traditional suite case. Love it. Light wight easy to move.

May 10, 2020

A Better Carry On Wheelie.

This Black Hole wheeled bag is wonderful. It may be the smallest size wheelie, but there is an abundance of room inside this traveler. I bought a Black Hole Mini MLC thinking I would need more storage space, but I probably never will. This bag is slightly blocky, but super functional. The inside is thoughtfully laid out and the outside seems rugg... Read Moreed enough for any airline brutality. Im super stoked to travel with my new Black Hole wheelie bag. Big Thanks!

March 8, 2020

Good but the protective surface may not be strong

I had been longing for this bag for a while and finally went for it. I was impressed at the modification of the zipper over previous models which allowed better access to the insides. Its nice to have some wheels, especially when carrying one of my other larger duffels. First trip, I was forced to check the bag and when it came out on the belt, it ... Read Morecontained deep scuffs on the shiny black surface. This is a big disappointment as my other black hole bags have been bombproof for years. The scuffs are deep and rough as though the surface had been melted. I suspect that the new materials are not as durable as previous and that this bag will look pretty banged up in no time. Other than this strength factor, this is a perfect two night flyer.

Response from Patagonia
April 10, 2020

Hi John! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear the duffel didn't hold up as expected. All our garments are under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). You are always welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us for a warranty evaluation.

March 6, 2020

Performed well on multi-country trip

We purchased this rolling duffel because of growing frustration with our hard-shell spinner; the wheel kept locking and the suitcase and attached laptop bag would topple over. I wanted to try something with a bit more flexibility and having had very good experiences with our Patagonia clothing, I was keen to try out the travel gear. I was fortunate... Read More to find the 40L Black Hole rolling duffel in Birch White (which is what is shown in the demonstration video on the website). Pros: 1) Durability - after 10 days of travel through three southeast Asian countries with multiple flights and baggage transfers, there were several scuff marks but those were easily erased (mostly) with a wet wipe. 2) Sufficient space - I made use of packing cubes for the first time and I would highly recommend this since there are no section dividers inside the duffel. I am a medium height woman and was able to take 2 pairs of shoes, 3 pairs of trousers and a skirt, 6 blouses/shirts, underwear, pajamas, ample bag of toiletries/medications, bag of electronic cables and adapters, travel umbrella, notebooks, and two large gift boxes of chocolates. 3) Looks great - the light color looks stylish while the material looks tough; it was easy to spot amidst everyone's dark colored suitcases. 4) Fully packed laptop backpack balances on the top of the duffel against the extendable handle when the duffel is full i.e., no toppling over. Cons: 1) Tilts when held vertically by the fabric handle - the main inconvenience is walking down the airplane aisle, as it tends to hit the seat armrests. However, if you hold the duffel by the cloth handle and by the top of the extendable plastic rolling handle (i.e., using both hands), it can be held straight, or if you just hold it by the side handle and aim it forward but that is a little harder to control if it is heavy. This is not a problem if you have both hands free but if I were wrangling a two year old at the time, it would have been very challenging. 2) When pulling it behind and to the right of me I knocked it with my right foot a few times but that may just be my gait. Bonus tip: I replaced my old mini-padlock-style travel locks with combination travel locks that work with a steel cable and that was easy to fit through the little zipper holes. I also purchased a steel cable to lock the bag to the hotel fixtures; probably a bit of overkill but always happy to make my bag a little less easy to steal than the next one.

February 21, 2020

40L Bag is Great

I love this bag! I have flown from AK to the East coast twice at this point and a few other smaller trips and this bag is durable. It has plenty of storage for me on a 2 week trip (I do pack light), the sliding handle is stable, the wheels are durable and I have no bad things to say about this bag. I do wish it came in a size in between 40L and 70L... Read More, but maybe I'm just being picky. I've wheeled this thing around DC and Seattle and it did great. It withstands airport baggage practices well, only one little scuff from a trip but the materials are so durable it is hardly noticeable.

January 16, 2020

Perfect Quick Hitter!

A great bag for those quick hitter trips. Easily swallows a few days worth of clothes and can be internally cinched down to compress loads if you get a little carried away packing. Shrugged off a little light drizzle and snowflakes while running from hotel to hotel and slides right in to overhead compartments. My only complaint is that I like it to... Read Moreo much! Now I have to add the 70l for those times when winter layers eat up space or you're extending the trip beyond a few days. I suppose it's only a matter of time before the 100l joins the ranks as well...

December 28, 2019

Great bag

Great bag

December 18, 2019

Great bag

Easy to carry a lot of things, and stores easily in upper compartment!

December 16, 2019

Great product.

Great product.

December 1, 2019

Great 2-3 day travel carry-on!

I was greatly impressed by this bag that easily carried my work clothes (with extra blazer) and work out clothes for a 3 day, 2 night work trip. I had no problems carrying the bag on and it handed trips through the airport and on shared rides like a champ. VERY HAPPY with the bag that aligns with my needs and my values.

November 24, 2019

Wheeled Duffel for air travel

Works excellent for travel. Key feature on recent flight was the ability to take something out and compress the top to allow to fit in the smaller overheads. Great product.

November 22, 2019

Great for traveling

Great for traveling

November 20, 2019

Love it!

Great product. We have bought two of them over the years and love traveling with them!

November 15, 2019

Beautiful, effective, and expensive

I love the Black Hole bag, but only wish I had paid a little less for it. However, if it lasts me for years and years, it will have been worth it. Only time will tell if it is actually a 3-star bag or a 5-star bag. For now, it gets 4. It appears rugged, holds a goodly amount of stuff, and rolls smoothly. Yay!

November 10, 2019

Great bag.

Great bag.

November 4, 2019

this bag is unbelievable!!!

everything you want in a carry on and more. I travel a lot for business and this bag has all the features you want for a quick on the go. Perfect size for a 3/4 day trip. I was able to fit 3 pairs of shoes and all my clothes/ toiletries all in the bag. it’s not to heavy which is great as well. highly recommend to anyone who does a lot of carry on o... Read Morenly flying

October 31, 2019

Great carry-on sized luggage! Love

Great carry-on sized luggage! Love the look

October 19, 2019

Travel duffel

Patagonia travel essentials. Well made wheelie for quick trips.

October 14, 2019

Wheeled Duffel Weekends

Very nice, perfect for short trips.

October 10, 2019

Birthday gift for me. Replaced

Birthday gift for me. Replaced 14 yr old Briggs & Riley which was a great bag but feels like a 747 compared to this stealth fighter bag. Brilliant work again on lightweight, maneuverable & holds all my crap AND it’s flat out beautiful.

September 21, 2019

Finally a wheelie carry on

I like duffels on principle, and equally important, I like minimalist. But sometimes you gotta have a carry on wheelie because you have too far to walk and are also carrying a backpack. I can bring this 40L wheelie and a small backpack on a plane with enough stuff for two weeks. Yay

September 11, 2019

Best Duffle out there

This is the best duffle out there! So much space, light weight and durable. Would love it if this had straps to convert to a backpack when rolling isn't preferred though.

September 2, 2019

Perfect roller

This thing is amazing light fast sturdy and epic style

August 29, 2019

Black Hole is Right

I LOVE my black hole rolling duffle! I was shocked by how much I could fit in, and that it's still within carry-on regulations. The wheels roll smoothly, and the sleek outer material is really durable!

August 13, 2019

Black Hole Wheeled duffle (carry on)

Perfect size for a quick trip or as a carry on for longer excursions.

July 25, 2019

Black hole wheel bag Carry-on

I have used the black-hole wheeled carry-on since 2016. My travels are extensive as a retired airline guy. Every time I pack up this bag, I am still in awe of it’s interior size. The name ‘Black Hole’ fits this to a T. One trip was three weeks out of the US and this bag +plus a small day pack handled the entire trip. The durability and quality of t... Read Morehe materials, both inside and out, are exceptional. Mine has a shiny black finish and looks as good as it did 100+ flights ago.

July 8, 2019

Get It!

Have been through five or six travel bags from all the major out door companies and at last ordered the 40 Liter roller duffle that looked like it would fit in commuter plane overhead bins...bingo! With room to spare. In its simplicity it packs easily and carries much more than the more expensive fancy boy suitcases. Pants for example don’t need to... Read More be folded in thirds but stretch right out folded in half. I am sitting on a plane right now with more than I usually carry nicely folded into this easily handled and accessible bag...side pockets make easy access to cords and passports. The handle slides easily and is sturdy...walked through pouring rain this morning and all my gear stayed dry. Get one!

July 1, 2019

Solid Kit

Just back from 3 weeks of paddling in Norway & Iceland. This roller was large enough to be my sole piece of travel luggage (excluding gear). Meets euro bag requirements. Finish is water resistant and thus far, construction and wheels have been durable. Have purchased numerous pieces of Patagonia luggage over the years - expensive, but I anticip... Read Moreate a long effective life. My wife liked mine so much she received one for her birthday. We also got complements and questions while traveling.

June 26, 2019

Perfect travel bag

I bought this bag for work trips--I wanted something that could carry a suit, or could fit enough stuff for a week if you really crammed it, would meet the airline carry-on requirements, and had wheels. After traveling with a backpack for years, this bag really is a revolution in my travel. It easily fits enough stuff for a work trip, with a separa... Read Morete compartment that could be a suit compartment, or else a compartment for your laptop and toiletries. It is light, fits easily into overhead bins even of small aircraft, and roomy enough to hold everything I need. I'm sure I will be using it for years to come. The only thing I wish is that it had a shoulder strap or stowable backpack straps for carrying around town if you wanted to. Thanks Patagonia!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches