burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ms Better Sweater™ Vest

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 398 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Better Sweater™ Vest

4.8/5
Kinda Large
December 6, 2022

Excellent product

Excellent product

December 5, 2022

Great

You should have this in your wardrobe

December 1, 2022

Great fit for tall men

At 6'3 I've had a hard time finding vests that are long enough. This vest is the perfect length and I couldn't be happier with the purchase. Very warm and versatile, I can even wear it to the office on casual days. Will be buying additional colors soon.

November 29, 2022

Quality Craftmanship

Quality and durable fabric with stylish color hues.

November 28, 2022

Labels too much

I love Patagonia clothes, but I don't like all the prominent labels. I bought the vest, I didn't pay for it to advertise for the company. I don't need the status symbol if that is what it is. My old Patagonia clothes have labels as zipper pulls or inside the collar. Im not comfortable always being a walking billboard. Im sure the mar... Read Moreketing people will not be happy to read this.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2022

Hey Gary, thanks for the review. Some people would like to show that they're wearing Patagonia, and others do not. Either way, we make something for everyone! We recommend checking out the [Men's Synchilla Fleece Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-synchilla-fleece-vest/23011.html?dwvar_23011_color=NENA). It does have the label as the zipper pull on the pocket, but it's easy to remove without damaging the vest.

November 28, 2022

Comfy AF

I had been needing a vest for years and for one reason or another, I never got around to getting one until I got this one. Its super soft and warm. Goes great with a shell layer to keep me warm, but not too warm.

November 27, 2022

Warm, but cool arms

I like the vest, it is well constructed and keeps my torso warm, but my arms free and cool. I like to perform windmills with my arms, it started casually, but has grown to more of an amateur sport. This vest is perfect for my deep desire to one day be an Olympic windmiller. Thank you Patagonia for helping me along my journey.

November 25, 2022

Just Perfect

I was replacing an old Patagonia vest that had grown too large for me (and was just perfect for my grandson). The medium size fits perfectly. Exactly what I was looking for. Its a great every day piece in our cool, damp PNW.

November 24, 2022

Very comfortable

Very comfortable

November 21, 2022

Very comfort

Highly recommending for daily casual and work place wear

November 19, 2022

The Compleat Vest

I gave this vest to my son as a holiday gift a year ago and have wished to have one for myself now that cooling weather of the autumn is here. So I ordered it for myself! It feels so good to wear that I do not want to take it off. The knit material of recycled polyester material with the nice interior lining is just good to the touch and functional... Read Morely warm. I think Patagonia has hit the right style as I wear it downtown to my office and out in the countryside. Great product.

November 17, 2022

Nice fit

Fits Great

November 15, 2022

Great gillet

This is a great gillet, perfect for the weekend or the office during the cold season. I would totally recommend but be mindful of the size as it runs large

November 14, 2022

Comparing the photo supplied for

Comparing the photo supplied for this review (fyi: a gift), my vest doesn't quite match; e.g., at the shoulders. Across the top of my shoulders the vest sticks both out & up; i.e., it reminds me of some sort of sci-fi outfit seen in old TV series - the vest's material (right above its armpits) will not "relax." Perhaps there... Read More's too much material across the back of vest. Compared to other medium sized Patagonia vests that I wear, this one - while warm - is not a good fit for a 5' 9' slim built male.

November 14, 2022

Great, versatile jacket

Great, versatile jacket

November 11, 2022

Comfortable, warm, well styled, interior

Comfortable, warm, well styled, interior patch pocket is handy

November 11, 2022

Keeps bodyheat well.

Keeps bodyheat well.

November 8, 2022

Pleased with top.

Pleased with top.

November 6, 2022

Excellent

Excellent

October 25, 2022

Perfect Compliment

I purchased the Better Sweater Vest to use mainly "over the dress shirt" at work in the fall and winter coming up. It is the perfect extra layer without having to use a 1/4 zip or sweater (just yet). So comfortable and looks fantastic.

October 24, 2022

Too long!

The vest is too long, it goes down past my hips. Its awkward, do not wear it anymore.

October 24, 2022

Warm

Its not as warm as expected but its very useful second layer under an overcoat.

October 23, 2022

Great Product

I am a Patagonia vest enthusiast. I have many of them, but I have noticed in the more recent ones that I have ordered, the size Medium runs slightly larger than in the past. The materials have changed slightly over time as well. It is still a great product.

October 20, 2022

Cozy without restriction

I love my Better Sweater Vest. Ive bought them for presents for a couple of friends and family, and they love them. I owned the Better Sweater and decided to try the vest. I love it, and its so comfortable I forget Im wearing it. No restrictions with arm movement, and just the right level of extra warmth for cooler days. Can also be comfortably wor... Read Moren indoors at room temperature for casual wear.

October 20, 2022

Super fit

Super fit

October 19, 2022

Grea fit, very warm very

Grea fit, very warm very happy

October 18, 2022

I have practically lived in it since I got it

Super happy about my new vest. Keeps me warm at work who decided to turn down the temp. I have practically lived in it since I got it and rarely take it off. Definitely would recommend

October 16, 2022

Very comfy, as expected, would

Very comfy, as expected, would recommend to anyone

October 16, 2022

Sooo comfortable

This is the first best I have ever bought. But I’m sure the zip is on the wrong side for a male wearer. Could I have this corrected as I find it odd like this?

October 15, 2022

Great brand, great products

Patagonia is simply a great brand with nice versatile products that last a lifetime…5 stars just because 6 was not an option

October 11, 2022

Fitting Guide is Great!

I ordered this vest online using the fitting guide measurements and they were perfect. I haven't gotten to wear it yet because the weather is too warm, but the quality of the work looks good.

October 3, 2022

Better Sweater is best

This sweater is a great item. Really comfortable and comforting.

September 18, 2022

Fall Season Staple!

These vests are perfect for the fall season!

September 13, 2022

Kept its structure, color, look

Kept its structure, color, look and feel after machine washing. Great for all around wear.

August 27, 2022

Great

Great

August 8, 2022

Cool looking, great fit

Very cool looking vest. Fine for everyday use and in colder climates. Not suited for high intensity work

July 24, 2022

Useful at work in heavily air conditioned environment

It is great, but I wished it had placed I could clip on some work stuff.

July 22, 2022

Staple

This product is staple and quality built.

July 21, 2022

Great top

Great top, love it, I use this for climbing and work

July 20, 2022

Excellent vest!

A little more substantial than the synchilla vest, and longer in the torso, making for a great piece. Fits a touch smaller than my size large Better Sweater, and so XL vest is perfect. Love it!

July 5, 2022

Great vest!

Bought a size smaller than my typical Patagonia gear, but love it!

July 3, 2022

Practical Gilet

Great fitting, warm and handsome bit of kit, doing its bit for the planet as well.

July 3, 2022

Nice fit

This vest has a very nice fit to it. I wear it around the house and at work. It is so comfortable.

July 2, 2022

Love this vest! Fits perfectly

Love this vest! Fits perfectly & and always keeps me warm. Has definitely become my go-to!

June 10, 2022

Nice warm

I this is the second vest I have bought for my husband ( a senior)and he loves it!!! Good on the golf course and the office. Ive bought two better sweaters for my son .. 34 and an avid surfer. Perfect for after a surf and to the office. Your customer service and speedy delivery are also much appreciated. Your Patagonia magazine is stellar. Thank y... Read Moreou.

June 7, 2022

Business casual

This is the unofficial but official uniform around here for business casual. The vest is very comfortable and looks amazing. I definitely recommend everyone on having a pair.

May 25, 2022

Perfect

The product was just what the company claimed it to be.

May 24, 2022

Warm and Fit Well

The vest fits just right. Not too loose, not too tight. And it provides enough warmth without the bulk of a regular jacket. It can almost be used on any occasion. And the look can get away with being in a professional setting. I got many compliments about how well I look with the vest on. Ha!

May 8, 2022

Xcellent comfort

Keeps me warm as well as delightfully comfortable > however it does pill! Not to the point that I would part with it, but I am a bit disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
July 7, 2022

Hi Diane! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear that your vest has started to pill. To prevent pilling, we recommend washing that item either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get abraded. To remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the garment look brand new again. That said, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so if you're unhappy with the vest you can always [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 7, 2022

3 sizes too small compared to Better Sweater

As a vest it should be designed to fit over clothing. In reality this vest would only fit over bare skin compared to the sweater version. I had to send it back because it was so small it wouldn't even fit over a t-shirt. Much smaller than the better sweater. Disappointing.

May 6, 2022

stock broker

I am a stock broker and this is my uniform

May 3, 2022

Medium runs small

Ok product but runs very tight. I bought a medium and it was real tight. Im think and have broad shoulders so maybe thats why. I have to see how L fits

April 29, 2022

Awesome vest!

I ordered this vest in Medium, but it was too small. I had to exchange it. Other than that, it is AWESOME. We keep our house on the cool side, so I wear this often while working from home!

April 16, 2022

My 5th Patagonia Vest

I really didn't need another vest but I wanted one in red and it had to have the features I wanted: zippered pockets and a zippered chest pocket for the ever present cell phone. I love Pataponia products, especially their better sweater fleece vests.

April 11, 2022

Great overall vest

Perfect for casual everyday wear and office vest.

April 10, 2022

Super Warm and Comfortable

I bought this for my husband to wear to work during the colder time of year. He absolutely loves it. He says its super warm and so comfortable. I would highly recommend this fleece!

April 9, 2022

As advertised

Wore this on a long international flight which was quite comfortable in addition to being perfect for spring weather.

April 4, 2022

Too small

I have two Patagonia fleece vests that are mediums. They are the same size. Ive worn them for a long time and they fit perfectly and I like them. I ordered this in a medium and it is borderline too small and too tight.

Response from Patagonia
April 4, 2022

Hi Thomas, thank you for submitting this review. We're sorry to hear this vest may not be the right fit for you. The Better Sweater Vest does run a bit more snug than other vests. If you wish, we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

March 28, 2022

Best vest for everyday

The vest looks great and goes well with casual wear including business casual. Its warm but light.

March 26, 2022

Great color selections

Love Better Sweater Vest. I love tan color. I have same kind of vest from Ralph Lauren but they dont have color selection. Products of Patagonia supports to save environment.and world.

March 17, 2022

The best

It's warm but not bulky, snug but not tight. Does not scrunch up at the belly like other vests. Would buy again.

March 17, 2022

Comfortable and warm.

Love this material. Very soft and comfortable to wear.

March 15, 2022

Warranty is worth it!

Had some issues with abnormal wear and tear and Patagonia and their Customer Service Reps were great in getting it replaced for what I paid for it.

March 15, 2022

Unfortunately Pills

I have wanted a better sweater vest for quite some time, and I love the warmth and fit. However, the fabric pills after only owning it for a couple of months. It looks cheap. I will probably return it.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

Thank you for this review, Jennifer. We're sorry to hear that vest is pilling so much! To do the most to prevent pilling in a knit garment we recommend washing it either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than placing it in the dryer. To remove pilling that has already occurred we recommend using a product like a fabric shaver, which is gentler on fabric than a sweater stone. That being said, we want you to be happy with everything you get from us, so you can absolutely [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if it's not going to work for you.

March 14, 2022

Great Fit, Unstable Fabric

The fit and comfort of this vest are the best of any of the dozens of vests I've purchased over the years. Because this isn't a traditional fleece, it's far less electrostatic, which makes it ideal for heated interior environments. The primary problem with the vest is the durability of the fabric itself. After six weeks of intermitte... Read Morent wear, and two cold-water washes, the fabric is already pilling, small ball-like tufts marring the surface. I bought this same vest two years ago, and both vests suffered the same problem. I hope they figure out how to fix this issue because with a durable fabric this would be the best vest ever.

Response from Patagonia
March 22, 2022

Hi Robert! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that your vest has started to pill after such little time. Due to the knit appearance of the face fabric of this particular item, this pilling can be more noticeable. To prevent pilling, we recommend washing that item either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get abraded. To remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the garment look brand new again. All of that said, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 14, 2022

Not only warm when needed, but easily flexible

Works great for my everyday use. Keeps my upper body warm & comfortable. love the pocket arrangement and size range.

March 9, 2022

Comfortable Vest

This item fits great and is comfortable to wear for business attire.

March 2, 2022

Loved it but the material pills

I love Patagonia apparel and this vest. But after about 1.5 years of ownership, the vest has started to pill very badly. Very disappointed and expected more from Patagonia.

February 22, 2022

love vests

My husband has 3 Better Sweater Fleece Vests. Loves them. Super comfortable, layers them up, fit is perfect. I was surprised to see the overall pilling. I wash them inside out and zip them up.

Response from Patagonia
March 1, 2022

Hi Cathy, thank you for sharing this review! A certain amount of pilling with knit garments is likely due to the nature of those fibers, especially in friction spots. To do the most to prevent pilling we recommend washing it either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's ideal to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer. To remove pilling that has already occurred we recommend using a product like a battery-powered fabric shaver, which is gentler on fabric than a sweater stone.

February 21, 2022

Warm, Well Fitting

I got both the Better Sweater and the Synchilla vest with the intention of returning the item I liked less. The Better Sweater fit much better on my frame and was not baggy. In the two weeks I've owned it, it instantly became a staple of my wardrobe. It's incredibly comfortable and still looks professional when worn over scrubs. It seems ... Read Morelike the materials are of very high quality, named the zippers (which is great because this is where many of my old coats and jackets break)

February 20, 2022

Warm and comfortable

The size was perfect. The material makes the vest very comfortable to wear all day.

February 19, 2022

I wear for warmth.

Love the pockets and the additional warmth. I have another one.

February 17, 2022

Comfortable and stylish

Love the better sweater vest. This is my 4th one (all diff colors) and I really like the contrasting navy with tan. Ive traded sport coats for Patagonia vests and Im not going back!

February 17, 2022

Great fit, super warm,

Great company, great product.

February 10, 2022

Perfect in every way

Ive worn a Better Sweater for many years so I was excited to add a similar vest to my kit. This vest is a perfect fit and is flawlessly constructed. I looked forward to wearing it for decades!

February 7, 2022

Great Vest

Very nice vest and well crafted. I have a long torso and the fit was perfect. I highly recommend this product!

February 3, 2022

Comfortable and warm

Feels great for wearing as a insulated layer. Wear with long sleeve T-shirts for socializing in a cooler environment.

February 2, 2022

Awesome and super warm!

Love wearing this in the office under a dress shirt. Lots of compliments.

February 2, 2022

Smart n Comfy

From the day I received this product,I have got hooked on to this. I use this for Golf,Tennis,Pickle Ball and as Casual wear. I simply love it. Thanks & keep up the quality.

January 31, 2022

great fit

Im 5'7'' and 170lbs also lift regularly. I have trouble finding clothes that fit well as my shoulders require a size larger than my arm length. Im a 45 year old dad and have a little pouch. it fits great. great for layering. it works great for a deep south winter where a long sleeve or sweater with a vest will get you into work from ... Read Morethe parking lot comfortably. Its not super warm but will keep your body heat where it needs to be without overheating. looks great for business casual or even under a blazer for a colder function.

January 30, 2022

Lack of colors

I dislike cold so I wear a vest in the winter. I would like on to go with each of my outfits. That would require a black, a grey, a tan, a brown and a blue. Currently you only have a few of these colors. I have had to order other styles which are less satisfactory. I like the better sweater fleece vest.

January 29, 2022

Warm

It's a nice comfortable casual option to wear to work with jeans.

January 29, 2022

Beautiful but too small

This vest is really very nice. Unfortunately, the size runs very small around the middle so I had to return it. I hope they start making the big and tall sizes actually big.

January 27, 2022

Nice vest, but a bit large

Great vest, this one was bought to replace a previous vest that was loved. Love this one too, but both were size Large, but this one is larger. A bit too big, but still love the vest.

January 26, 2022

Super Quality

High quality well fitting vest.

January 22, 2022

I've got a fever... for teal.

Haven't owned a fleece in forever and this one bangs! Warm, without the pit sweat. Stylish. I land between a medium and a large with Patagonia, but I'm happy in either.

January 22, 2022

This vest is super warm

Very nice, well made. My husband loves the fit! Other vests look sloppy. This one looks neat. My husband has taken to wearing vests during the cooler months. I could not find one that looked great on him. Then I started noticing men on my flights wearing vests. I would notice the ones that looked nice on them. I asked them what brand. It was Patago... Read Morenia! I had forgotten about this brand!! I was looking at North Face and Columbia. None of theirs look good on my husband. Perhaps we dont have a Patagonia store near me. He had never heard of Patagonia but I have. I ski and snowboard. My husband is not into winter sports. Now he loves his vest and knows about Patagonia. Keep up the good work!

January 21, 2022

Great Vest

This is my second vest. I have a black one and really like how it fits and how warm it is. I wear it all the time. Just felt I needed to add a grey one too.

January 19, 2022

Good fit thanks to the helper

Excellent product

January 17, 2022

I have three of these, clearly I like them

This was my third one, just another color. Love these. Can wear it to work, on the weekend or out hiking as a layer. Please do not buy so they are "sold out".

January 17, 2022

Very comfy and just as

Very comfy and just as expected

January 13, 2022

Better Sweater Vest is the Best

As usual Patagonia sets the standard for others to follow/imitate. I am 5ft 10in 155 lbs and the medium fits neatly over a shirt; not too loose nor too snug. The pockets and their placement is just right; all with zippers. The chest pocket is large enough to hold an iPhone 12 in a somewhat bulky case fairly easily but its probably intended for eyew... Read Moreear; regardless its very useful and easily accessed. If you didn't know better you would never think that this is made of fleece as it looks like the knit that you find in sweaters. It offers a good amount of warmth and my hands love the feel of the micro fleece lined pockets. I wanted a versatile color so I purchased the black which really gives the impression of very dark charcoal. I also own a Better Sweater Jacket from a few years ago in a great color called sunbleached stone. Its a really versatile color as its a heather gray/beige and looks great with EVERYTHING from blue jeans to gray or olive or tan pants; basically everything that I own. If you're listening Patagonia, please issue the Better Sweater Vest in sunbleached stone! It also works better on warmer sunny days as the lighter color doesnt heat up from the sun like dark colors do. And in the warmer months it doesnt look like youre wearing a winter garment. I hope that my review is helpful. Thanks again for making such a great product!

January 12, 2022

A bit on the heavy side

Fit was on the large side and the vest was uncomfortably heavy,

January 11, 2022

Vest

Very happy with the vest. Fits well and keeps me warm.

January 10, 2022

Perfect underlayer

Received many compliments as to its appearance. Great underneath my micro puff jacket.

January 10, 2022

Vest

Like the fit and feel

January 9, 2022

Perfect layer for day to day warmth as needed

Looks good and high quality.

January 9, 2022

Nice but.

This vest looked so weird when worn. It was high and gappy in the shoulders and then very tight down the sides. It was for my son who wears tailored clothes but this was too narrow for comfortable wear. I sent it back and wont order Patagonia again as this is the second time I tried and it just doesnt fit my 511 190lb son well.

Response from Patagonia
January 18, 2022

We appreciate your detailed feedback, and we're sorry to hear the fit, sizing and design hasn't worked well thus far. Our Customer Service team would be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with sizing and garment measurements to recommend a better fit. Please don't hesitate to reach out!

January 8, 2022

Professional and Comfortable

I am 140lbs and 59. The size small fits perfectly. It can be used both professionally and casually. Great for healthcare workers like myself or business professionals.

January 8, 2022

Great fit.

Perfect. Just what I was looking for

January 7, 2022

Warm

Love it!

January 7, 2022

Okay 👍

Okay 👍

January 6, 2022

Great, as usual

Great product Shipping was a bad experience

January 6, 2022

Recycled vest

Good for golf

January 5, 2022

Best buy😁

Best buy😁

January 5, 2022

SUPERIOR QUALITY- WARM

It has a good stretch and material is nice and warm. Looks good too!

January 3, 2022

Purchased as gift for boyfriend

This was a gift for my boyfriend and it looks great and fits true to size. For reference, he is 6feet and wears a large for other shirts and jackets.

January 2, 2022

Perfect holiday gift for my dad

My dad loves his Patagonia vest that I thought it would be perfect to buy him another one.

January 2, 2022

Great product; runs large

I bought the lovely 'dark borealis green' to supplement my black version. Very pleased with the colour and product overall though, inexplicably, this medium green version is about the same size as my large black one, so had the inconvenience of exchanging for the correct size. Next time I'll order a medium and large together.

January 1, 2022

Quality product

Like putting on a pair of your favorite boots. This vest is comfortable from the start . Perfect for cooler mornings . Im never disappointed with Patagonia.

January 1, 2022

Comfy and warm

Suits well and comfy as expected. Wears well with a flanel.

December 31, 2021

Warm and stylish

I am really pleased with my purchase!!

December 30, 2021

A must have

I wear my 3 vests all the time. Comfortable and great for carrying wallet and cell phone in the pockets. I highly recommend as a must have for your wardrobe.

December 30, 2021

Wonderful

The fit is great, it looks terrific and it keeps very warm. Whats not to like?

December 30, 2021

Warm

Good quality and comfortable to wear!

December 30, 2021

Very pleased

Very pleased

December 29, 2021

Nice vest.

Nice vest.

December 29, 2021

My grandfather loved it 😍

My grandfather loved it 😍

December 28, 2021

Gillet

Very Warm, the suitability background it what influenced my purchase, quality product delivered in quick time

December 27, 2021

Exactly what i wanted

fits great, color true to online as well

December 24, 2021

Great sweater vest

I have been a Patagonia customer since 1985. The vest is warm and comfortable. It is the perfect item for the constantly changing weather we get in upstate New York. I wear it for work, hiking and everything else I do. If it is like everything item, I have purchased from Patagonia it will last forever.

December 22, 2021

Smart and Functional vest

This vest/gilet is so smart can be worn to work on cold days or used for walking and other outdoor activities and has been much admired

December 20, 2021

Best ever

Very comfortable, as I expected. Quick delivery. I will get another one soon to give as a present to my son.

December 17, 2021

Great

Warm

December 16, 2021

Best Vest Ive Ever Owned

I heard from a friend how great Patagonia vests were and I thought, sure, might as well try it for myself. This is the best vest Ive ever purchased. Within 24 hours of having my first one, I had decided to purchase another in a different color. If youre on the fence about getting this product, go for it you wont be disappointed.

December 16, 2021

My favorite !!

Always been a big fan of the better sweater and this vest is no different. Its warm and perfect to wear over a flannel while keeping your core torso warm and comfy. Very versatile piece of gear. 5 stars !!

December 11, 2021

Perfect for casual wear

Love the product goes well with anything

December 10, 2021

Quality clothes

Great fit , Quality clothing.

December 5, 2021

Works

It works.

December 5, 2021

Super warm

The customer service and response to need for return/exchange was most notable above the obvious product quality. Very much appreciate the rapidity of exchange process

December 5, 2021

A bit Fitted

High quality fleece a bit athletic cut.

November 28, 2021

Sweater vest

Excellent. Love it. Second one Ive had. Also like trade-in program. Saved $75. Towards new items. Thanks.

November 26, 2021

Elegant Casual!

Vest is a terrific alternative to down/outdoor vest. Fits well, looks sharp.

November 22, 2021

Incredible products

Absolutely incredible products

November 21, 2021

Great overall vest!

Ive seen this new style and material and bought one and then I liked it so much I bought another in a different color!

November 20, 2021

Not Up To Your Usual High Standards!

This vest replaces a Patagonia Synchilla vest purchased many years ago and used often when fishing, bird hunting, skiing, hiking and just plain relaxing. The old vest is in excellent condition and would not have been replaced except that the zipper has failed. The replacement vest has one unsettling error... the top of the shoulder ends do not lie ... Read Moreflat against the top of my shoulders but rather each end points slightly up! The result is a general appearance of "a cheap fit". I'll use this new vest, but will make every effort to conceal it's poor appearance and I'll look into getting the zipper replaced on my old Synchilla vest.

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback on this vest! We don't want you to settle and if you don't truly love it we're happy to help [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it. I also want to point you towards the [Men's Classic Synchilla Fleece Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-classic-synchilla-fleece-vest/23010.html?dwvar_23010_color=OAT) as it seems it may fit your needs a little better!

November 19, 2021

Warmer than expected!

Nice fitting vest. I'm accustomed to wearing merino wool vests. This one is surprisingly warm. 165lb.

November 17, 2021

Best vest on the market

10/10 would recommend as both a casual fleece as well as a solid piece of outdoor gear. Fit is true to size. I am already looking at other colors!

November 16, 2021

Perfect for Fall days

I bought this for my son because he loves Patagonia's Better Sweaters. And now he loves this, too!

November 16, 2021

Not bulky

This vest is one of my favorite items to wear. It keeps me warm when I need a little extra warmth but is not bulky.

November 14, 2021

Great color/ Pills really quickly

I love most of the technical aspects of the garment, but after one wash, it shrunk from an xl to l and pills all over the place. Not Patagonias usual quality.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2021

Hello Oscar! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the sweater has started to pill after such little time. We typically suggest washing the sweater on warm and air drying to prevent pilling. In addition, there is a tool called a sweater stone which is really good for removing pilling which has already occurred. You could definitely give that a try, but if the pilling seems pretty severe you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this under warranty.

November 11, 2021

Go to

This is my go to vest for fall, winter and spring in KY.

November 4, 2021

Casual Style

Works well with jeans and Tee as well as casual slacks and button down

November 3, 2021

Well made product - fits weird.

I tried both the L and XL. Both fit very strange around the arms and side. The arm holes were gappy and there was too much fabric on the sides. Im not that thin and it still looked baggy.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2021

Hey Michael, thank you for the review on the Better Sweater Fleece Vest. We're sorry to hear the fit didn't work for you. We recommend trying out another vest, the [Men's Classic Synchilla Fleece Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-classic-synchilla-fleece-vest/23010.html?dwvar_23010_color=OAT&cgid=root) would be a great option!

October 26, 2021

Very warm actually was surprised

Went with a large want to layer underneath the medium would have worked but went with large very happy with that feet is extremely warm

October 26, 2021

True to size

I am 5,4 and 185 pounds and this vest fits me perfectly. It is not too tight but also fitted the right way so I do not feel any bagginess. I live in Texas and this is a great piece to wear for the fall/winter season because it is a flexible one but also warm and comfortable.

October 25, 2021

Perfect Office Wear

A very comfortable and warm vest. I wear it in the office every day. Good quality and perfect fit.

October 19, 2021

Perfect for my needs

I live in So. Cal and I love wearing my better sweater vest with shorts and long sleeve t shirts

October 13, 2021

Solid vest

I needed a standard black vest to wear for work at school. Fit is good! I'm 6ft and skinny - medium is just right right. Pro-tip - if you have a dog that sheds, this vest does not pick up and hold the hair like my other traditional fleece vests.

September 28, 2021

Fits perfectly, perfect temp.

Got this for casual wear and its great. Even after a wash, still fits perfectly and is just right temperature between inside and stepping out.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches