Back to Product

Ms Down Sweater Hoody

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 373 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Down Sweater Hoody

4.7/5
Kinda Large
January 22, 2022

Great jacket!

I really like this jacket so far. Its really comfortable and crazy warm. I havent gotten a chance to really test the waterproofing but in a light drizzle it does really well. I also really like the color and the fit.

January 20, 2022

Super WARM

Perfect for Michigan winters. Keeps me very warm and has great coverage all around! I dont even need to wear anything thick under in the snow. Highly recommend. Will be buying in more colors!

January 19, 2022

Exceptional Product

Very good quality, well thought out design and super warm

January 19, 2022

Amazing jacket

I was looking for a puff jacket like this for a long time and finally pulled the trigger on this one. I absolutely love it. Definitely runs large, I usually wear a 2X, but the XL fits me perfectly.

January 19, 2022

Great as Expected!

Warmth and fit of the coat is great and as expected for the daily use I wanted. Plus, of course, the recycled nature and traceable down helps my heart to feel good on my purchase. Only wish would be more pockets on the inside of the coat.

January 19, 2022

Love it

I ordered the Down Sweater as I already have the Nano but found it wasn't warm enough on colder days. The Down Sweater is perfect. Really nice fit and warm. Delivery was fast as always.

January 18, 2022

Great down jacket

I'm actually pretty surprised at the quality. I know Patagonia makes good stuff, but makes it abroad and that can be hit and miss. But really, this Down Jacket is excellent. Great attention to detail, premium feel and materials, very warm and a nice fit. I would also recommend this model to women, if they want to avoid the "fitted" w... Read Moreaist of the female model

January 18, 2022

Perfect non-bulky winter jacket

I bought this jacket for my 13 year old son. We live in MN and I wouldn't want the lighter weight version. It is warm enough for cold winters yet light enough to put in his backpack or wear around without movement restrictions. I liked the navy with the gold zipper - classic with a little something special.

January 18, 2022

Go to Jacket

This light weight and warm jacket is my daily in the winter time. Love the quality and plan on having this jacket 7 plus years just like my other one that I still wear. A couple patches but no need to replace it :)!

January 17, 2022

Super Warm

I was looking for a warmer coat than my Nano Air, when the temperatures drop and Im not active. The fit is great for layering over a mid layer or by itself. Cut is a little boxy but not enough for me to care. Overall, jacket has kept me warm standing around in mid-teens up to 30s outside before I got too hot. Big differentiator for me was the lined... Read More zipper garage and the adjustable hood cinch cord that wasnt available from other brands.

January 17, 2022

Light weight & super warm

This was a Christmas gift for my son & he loves it!!!!

January 16, 2022

Great jacket!

Very warm and comfortable and fits nicely. Phenomenal!! Absolutely no complaints!!

January 15, 2022

Amazing coat

So much warmer than it looks and its stylish and super comfortable.

January 15, 2022

Amazing

So the coat is amazing. However I ordered the wrong size. I started the return, and I was worried it would be a drawn out process. It was so quick and easy. The customer service is so good. Quality product too.

January 14, 2022

Super Light and Warm

I gave this jacket to my son for Christmas, and he absolutely love it. The jacket is super light but warm, perfect for him to use it at San Francisco University.

January 14, 2022

Down Sweater Hoody

Warmest layer and very lightweight. This is my second purchase of a down hoody. I'm a ski patroler and wear the hoody very often, but had to purchase a second, because I've assigned the older one to more heavy duty use, which results in it getting dirty. Need to keep up appearances on Patrol. Two of my children have down hoodies and they ... Read Morelove them too.

January 13, 2022

Good layer for East Coast Winter

Works well as a top layer for me in the east coast winter to step out for the day-to-day - tried a few competitors, but value the Patagonia brand and they way they think customer and beyond!

January 10, 2022

Perfect weight for wide range of temps

I love the weight and warmth of this jacket and wear it between 20-55 degrees Fahrenheit for casual to moderate activity. I am 5-6", 135lbs average build and this jacket fits close to perfect. I do not use the hood much but its nice to have in precipitation and doesn't get it the way when not in use. I usually keep the hand warmer pockets... Read More unzipped so it would be nice to have covered zippers similar to the AlpLight Down Jkt. Occasionally, the exposed zipper will catch a thread on the inside sleeve when arm brushes across the body. Other than that, pretty much a perfect lightweight puffer.

January 10, 2022

Warm lightweight

Yes buy it yes worth it

January 10, 2022

Comfortable, colorful & sporty

Comfortable, colorful & sporty enough for everyday wear as well as on the slopes :)

January 7, 2022

Love it

Light weight & warm sums it up. Great piece to add too outdoor gear.

January 7, 2022

High quality down jacket.

Love this jacket! It looks sharp and offers great warmth. The jacket can handle light drizzle. It does have a bit of a "boxy" shape though. However it stil fits me nicely.

January 6, 2022

I bought another brand--I wish I'd bought this one

About once a year, I decide I need something that Patagonia sells, and I decide to compare across brands in case someone else has a better one (BLUF: they never do). Sometimes, I just bite the bullet and buy the real thing. And I'm always happy with it. Other times, I try to save 10-50% and get a similar product from a competing brand. I almos... Read Moret always say to myself 2 months later: "man, I should have just bought the dang Patagonia one--it's nicer material and better constructed and better for the environment, and it was only $xx more expensive." That is true of this jacket. I bought a competing one (Cotopaxi), and it's fine. Then, I [stupidly] decided to try the Patagonia one on in a store. The stitching, fabric, zippers, hood, design etc. are just a little bit better than anything else out there. You can only tell if you're used to something else. I am once again reminded: always just buy the Patagonia version. All ______ are not created equal. Their prices are fair, policies outstanding, and products exceptional. It is now too late to return the other jacket. In any case, I highly (and jealously) recommend this jacket.

January 5, 2022

Comfy

Super light weight, nice for winter walk around town, casual wear.

January 5, 2022

I love it! I love it!

Thats what my husband said when I asked him how he likes his Patagonia jacket. Its warm, not too puffy, and lightweight.

January 4, 2022

Very cozy!

Bought as a gift for my son from his wish list. He loves it!

January 4, 2022

Super Warm

A perfect coat for cold Ohio winters. It is comfortable in wind and rain.

January 3, 2022

Warm but no Shell

I love the down for the warmth. However, this jacket doesn't protect you from snow or sleet. My favorite Patagonia jacket has a fleece lining with a nylon shell. Other than big bucks parkas, you no longer make a good jacket for Casual use. This Down sweatshirt requires me to wear another jacket as a shell. It's not really a winter jacket.... Read More Chicago winters are cold and wet. Need a better jacket.

January 3, 2022

Epic jacket, this is my 3rd Patagonia down jacket. Very warm, packs down very small. My only complaint is the cuffs get a lot of wear and tear and have gotten small holes. But this was after years of wear.

Love this jacket, its my 3rd one. It checks a lot of boxes.

January 1, 2022

Fits too loose

I wear a large with Pat on almost all products 6-3 225 lbs 34 in sleeve They usually fit lightly snug but this prodcut just seem to have a full cut, not as warm SeeI have had many

December 31, 2021

Super comfortable....can't stand to wear my heavy leather anymore!

Perfect!!! Doesn't get too hot or too cold going inside and outside.

December 31, 2021

Lightweight yet warm and comfy

I'm 5'7, slim. The XS fits me perfectly and allows me to have an extra sweater underneath. It's lightweight, compact when folded, keeps me warm especially in windy weather and is comfortable. I'm so delighted I bought this jacket. I recommend it.

December 28, 2021

Perfect gift

Bought this for my fiancé. Fits him perfectly and is a great jacket for DC. He said it is very warm. Patagonias in-store customer service blew me away.

December 27, 2021

Great!

As usual with Patagonia, great quality and fit. Keeps you warm, but not too warm when being active. Recommended!

December 25, 2021

Patagonia seems to be underfilling some of these sweater hoodies

The down sweater hoody I initially purchased did not seem particularly warm. Nor did it feel particularly puffy, so I weighed it on a scale I know to be accurate out of curiosity. It came in at 14.125 ounces, which I think is under the weight Patagonia specifies for the product. I ordered a second jacket, and it weighs 14.5 ounces. It is significan... Read Moretly warmer and puffier than the first jacket. Given that an ounce of 800 fill down will loft to 800 cubic inches, it makes sense that the extra 3/8 of an ounce of down makes a big difference. I like the second jacket a lot, but I am disappointed that Patagonia's quality control seems a bit off on this product. The first jacket will be going back for a refund. All of the weights I list above were taken without the cardboard tag or the plastic bag that the jacket comes in. The cardboard tag and the plastic bag weigh 1/8 and 1/2 ounce, respectively, if anyone reading this review wants to weigh a jacket before removing it from the plastic bag.

December 21, 2021

Super Nice and Warm!

Definitely noticeably warmer than my Nano-Puff. So far have no complaints after several wears. My only concern is washing it is not as easy as a Nano-Puff being down as opposed to synthetic but the washing regimen isnt too unreasonable.

December 21, 2021

Warm

Wish this was a little bit more durable for the price.

December 18, 2021

Super Warm

Buy it. You won't regret. Best jacket ever!

December 16, 2021

Mens Down Sweater Hoodie

My all time favorite, most comfortable jacket! Purchased for wildland fire assignments when the Fall temps dip in Northern California, this jacket easily stuffs into its own front pocket and takes up little space. I find Im wearing it all the time. With the hood and insulating down, it feels immediately therapeutic on brisk mornings and regulates w... Read Moreell in mild conditons.

December 14, 2021

Light & Warm - Excellent !

I offered it to my friend and he loves it ! Light & warm, great color and high quality. Thank you Patagonia :-)

December 13, 2021

It's a patagonia classic for a reason!

The down sweater is one of the most easily recognized jackets seen out in everyday life both in the great outdoors and around town. There is a reason this jacket is so well loved by many! I think it is the ideal weight of being warm, yet still light and not obnoxiously "puffy". This is the jacket I find myself reaching for all the time si... Read Morence it is so versatile. On cold days it is an awesome insulation under my outer shell when skiing the resort too.

December 12, 2021

Highly disappointed

I purchased this jacket thinking that it would be very warm for Midwest winters. I was and am very disappointed.. I love the color and look, but it seems it is not very full of down feathers. My 7 year has the same style and his is definitely more full, not just by look, but feel as well. For what was spent on this jacket, I really anticipated it... Read More being much warmer. I had my last jacket for close to 10 years and last season got a tear in it, which prompted me to buy a new one. I cannot afford to keep buying new jackets, but will need to find another alternative. I think this is the first time Ive ever written a review, and unfortunately, it is a negative one. I love Patagonia products and have a lot of other items by the company. They ARE quality, just seems I received the runt of the bunch. Never dealt with customer service and will be curious to see how this is handled/addressed. Patagonia is an amazing company and I fully support them and their drive for sustainability. It just seems this product was not put together very well. I still strongly suggest purchasing from them and will personally continue to do so in the future. Just disappointed with this purchase.

Response from Patagonia
December 14, 2021

Hi Jared, thank you for taking the time to write a review and sorry to hear about the lack of down in your Down Sweater Hoody. We'd be happy to help out with a return or free exchange and you can begin either of those here: https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

December 12, 2021

Greatest fit of any insulated piece I own

16 years as a Patagonia customer and Ive very rarely been let down. This jacket is everything I wanted in an everyday winter insulated piece. The materials, warmth, features are all what youd expect from Patagonia; simple yet well thought out and expertly executed. The thing that makes this my favorite insulated piece of all time is the fit. Im 511... Read More and 180 pounds with long arms and a wider chest. Its difficult to find things that fit me really well, even among other Patagonia offerings. This jacket is snug like I like it, just loose enough to fit a base and mid layer underneath, and looks fantastic. My opinion? The jacket is worth every cent and has earned a place in my closet for years to come.

December 9, 2021

Light and very warm

This down sweater works perfect when added warmth is needed. Throw a shell over this garment and youre good for any extreme weather.

November 30, 2021

A superb light weight warm jacket that can be worn in Spring and Fall and mild Winter and Summer!

My experience with this garment thus far has been flawless. It keeps me warm and comfortable. It looks good. Its remarkably light. Altogether a winning combination. I recommend it without reservations.

November 27, 2021

Quality Youd Expect

No surprises here: the jacket is well made, incredibly warm, and worth every penny.

November 21, 2021

Excellent

Favorite jacket 1 own 5 jackets and Love them all

November 19, 2021

Fantastic

I love this jacket. Its warmer than the north face puff I have yet also still lighter and cooler when wearing inside. I got the green/yellow color combo and love it, might get a darker color too but overall i have few complaints. The hoody is a life saver on the colder/windier days.

November 16, 2021

A true icon that still can't be beat

I have had too several Down Sweater Hoodies, and they continue to impress. As they say, if it aint broke, don't fix it, I'm glad Patagonia has stayed mostly true to this piece, while always looking to make it more sustainable. It is warm, fits great, even with a heavy flannel underneath, holds up to a lot of abuse. My only complain, is I ... Read Morewish it came in about a dozen more colors that were more on the neutral side...too many bright colors and not enough of the more neutral blues, grays and greens.

November 14, 2021

Pure Warmth

Jacket fits great. Good is nice and snug around head and face, keeping wind out. Zippers and pockets high quality. Overall great jacket.

November 12, 2021

allll goooddd,

Extremely comfortable. Wonderful fit. I like the size of the hood, the cut of it.

November 12, 2021

Super lightweight and warm. Hood makes it much warmer!

I have both the hooded and hoodless versions. Love the hooded version as it really provides a different level of warmth. Love them both.

November 11, 2021

WOW!! WARM AND TOASTY!!!

This Patagonia Men's Down Sweater Hoody is GREAT!!! IT IS WARM AND TOASTY!!! On its own with a t-shirt. Or layered under my Torrentshell. IT IS FANTASTIC!!! I AM 6 foot 1 and I bought a size Large!!! I AM Very Happy!!! With this jacket. A+++

November 1, 2021

Great puffer

Great puffer jacket. Nice and warm with a soft and warm mouth/nose cover when the jacket is fully zipped with the hood up.

October 28, 2021

Comfy

What more do you want in a down sweater? It's super comfy and keeps me warm.

October 28, 2021

Great Jacket

This is my third sweater hoody and I absolutely enjoy the fit, comfort, and design.

October 26, 2021

Light, super warm but...

I'm about 5'7" and 145 lbs. Slim to average build. This was my very 1st Patagonia jacket purchase ever! For years, I wouldn't buy one just because of the price. But last year, I finally decided to buy a Men's Down Sweater Hoody in Green because it was on sale. Absolutely love the comfort and warmth! I basically wore it eve... Read Morery day from late October to the following April as either a stand alone jacket or as a secondary layer. It's super light and super warm BUT I expected that the ripstop material would be a lot more durable. I expected that this jacket would basically last a few years and not develop as many little abrasion holes on the cuffs and other small areas. I wasn't harsh or rough wearing it. I mostly wore it to walk the dog or watch the kids surfing in the Fall or Winter. Basically, just to stay warm. I also can't believe the ripstop material would allow so much of the duck down to poke through seams or puncture through. I really love this jacket but I'm very disappointed in the overall quality and durability. I can't recommend this jacket unless there was an large improvement in durability. I'm very, very disappointed. I had to purchase "Tenacious Tape" Ripstop Repair Tape to cover the areas that developed small holes.

Response from Patagonia
November 3, 2021

Hey Mel! All of our gear is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee and you're welcome to send that back for a warranty return. The Down Sweater prioritizes warmth to weight for fast alpine ascents so it's not as hefty of a fabric. You may prefer our [Men's Downdrift Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-downdrift-jacket/20600.html) for something a bit burlier.

October 25, 2021

Go to jacket/hoodie for everything

This is my favorite jacket. a bit warmer than the nanopuff but not as good in wetter conditions due to the down. I wear this jacket around town, to work, and as a mid layer on the mountain on really cold days.

October 20, 2021

Favorite article of clothing

This is the best article of clothing I own. Im warm if its below freezing, but can comfortably wear in the mid 60s Fahrenheit. It looks amazing and fits like a glove. I have long arms and the sleeves are perfect in length. The zippered pockets are wonderful, as is the hood design. This is the second of these jackets that Ive owned. When I have thor... Read Moreoughly abused and destroyed this one over the next half decades thousands of uses, I will get another.

October 15, 2021

Perfect

This was a birthday present for my son. Actually he did the selecting and wanted it for outdoors work. His wife told me it was the best present ever and that he loves everything about it.

October 6, 2021

Perfect weight

Light but warm. Very well made. My fourth Patagonia coat. All very good.

October 5, 2021

good product but...

be aware that sizes are american sizes... bigger than the rest. I ordered an "L" and i should ordered an "M"

October 4, 2021

Light weight but warm.

I absolutely love this jacket. It is so light weight but incredibly warm. The wind just seems to bounce off it. Snow will be here soon and now I am ready in this fantastic jacket. Ive always heard great things about Patagonia and decided to try them. So happy I did.

September 26, 2021

Love it

Love it. Like the contrasting zip (yellow on navy) and super lightweight. Not quite as plump as I’d expected but seems warm enough so far.

September 18, 2021

Very nice puffy.

Ive owned several Patagonia jackets. Im 65, 200 lbs. I like Patagonia outerwear specifically because they are well made, but also because they seem to fit my tall frame despite not being offered in tall sizes. I find the body and sleeve lengths to be adequate for my needs, and the construction of Patagonia jackets is of very high quality, in my exp... Read Moreerience. I got the jacket in Buckwheat Gold, which was on discount. The color is actually quite nice.

September 15, 2021

Awesome color

My only concern these days with you jackets are the thinness of the material. The jackets dont last as long as they use to. When Im wearing it, its like I have to be extra careful not to brush up again anything for fear of it ripping. I wish I had a better report.

Response from Patagonia
September 24, 2021

We're sorry to hear about the durability issues. The construction of the Down Sweater is key for maximum warmth to weight ration as well as packability. We offer free repairs, Tenacious Tape, and our Ironclad Guarantee. You might also want to look at our other [Insulated Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-insulated-jackets-vests) options, and don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team with any questions.

September 15, 2021

Great product!

Great product!

September 13, 2021

Love it.

I was a bit hesitant to get it at first bc of the price, but I LOVE it now. Nice and toasty on really cold days, can layer it, or even use it skiing (with a shell), or between climbs on cold days. Top notch.

September 13, 2021

Warm and comfy, but a little big

Great jacket that packs pretty small and is warm. Fit was a little big in the torso and armpits, but the fit was good on the arms and shoulders. It needs to be just a tad more slender, but it will work well for laying. I plan to wear a flannel or Nano Puff under it anyways, so for me it will suit my needs.

Response from Patagonia
September 22, 2021

We appreciate your feedback Mason! You might want to check out our "slim" fit [Nano-Air Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-nano-air-hoody/84366.html?dwvar_84366_color=ABB&cgid=mens-jackets-vests-insulated) designed for high-output activity. Thanks for the review!

August 21, 2021

Nice and light

Nice and light

July 2, 2021

Great Sweater Small Pockets

So warm, so comfortable. But when I went to stuff in its pockets to pack in duffel, got a rude surprise: The pockets are too small to stuff the sweater into them. I huffed and I puffed, and rather than break a zipper, I gave up. Makes is more like an urban jacket, which is fine, but pockets should be sized a bit larger so it stores and stuffs more ... Read Moreeasily.

June 28, 2021

The Best

I have seen these for years, and finally added one to my backpacking kit. Before purchasing I did extensive research into down, and found this to be the most economical down: warmth: cost ration. I was not disapointed when the jacket was pressed into action. I should have purchased sooner...

June 12, 2021

Create material and warmth. Sizing

Create material and warmth. Sizing is very nice.

June 10, 2021

I love this jacket!!

This jacket fits perfectly and runs true to size. I live in rural Oregon where for three seasons it's between chilly and cold each day. I wear this jacket snowshoeing, hiking, on daily walks and while running errands. I'd wear it more often if my family didn't "borrow" it so much.

June 2, 2021

Great product

Meeting all requirements

May 22, 2021

Comfy, warm and looks great.

Comfy, warm and looks great.

May 17, 2021

I wouldnt say kinda small

I love the jacket, Id say its more slim than small. Very comfortable and warm. So far I havent had it long enough for a durability test but that will come this week when I fly to AK for 4 1/2 months.

May 10, 2021

Fantastic warm jacket

Fantastic warm jacket

May 10, 2021

Great jacket

Warm, very light and love the colour!

May 10, 2021

Warm and light weight

Very nice quality and warm love the hood.

May 8, 2021

Excellent

Great quality, well designed, perfect!

May 4, 2021

All around warmth

Its a great jacket and all I need to stay warm most days. Light weight and compact, Im very pleased with this product.

May 1, 2021

The BEST down jacket

This jacket touches all the bases. Warm, well-fitting hood with the right amount of face coverage, cut that allows movement, and you won't look like a marshmallow man. No complaints at all. For an insulated jacket in dry conditions, this is my go-to jacket.

April 23, 2021

Thanks

Thanks

April 22, 2021

Best Puffy Ever

I purchased this with some doubt because of the price. As someone who wasnt very with Patagonias quality I was a little worried. My thought quickly changed after hiking in the snow and woods through out the US. It was light and very breathable and its water resistance made it perfect for snow. The comfort and build quality is phenomenal. The rip st... Read Moreop fabric has saved it from numerous juniper branches without damage. I now swear by Patagonias craftsmanship and love their outdoor products for everything. Its a worthy investment because you will have something that will last many adventures and memories. Thank you Patagonia!

April 17, 2021

Super quality , fit and

Super quality , fit and warmth for a significant saving over other well known makes

April 9, 2021

Great product but careful on

Great product but careful on sizing, as it’s a rather baggy fit.

April 5, 2021

Love the color

Purchased the burnt orange color for my husband. He did not think he would like the color from the picture but once he tried on in-person he really loved it.

April 4, 2021

Lightweight warmth

This is a compact, lightweight sweater that is a great second layer to have in my pack. My only complaint is that it runs a little large around the middle compared to other Patagonia products. I am 6 feet tall and 190 pounds and I almost always wear a Patagonia size large -- but I had to reorder a medium this time -- the large was too big around th... Read Moree girth -- and this medium is better but just a little tight.

March 28, 2021

Amazing down jacket

This jacket is great. Very thin and packable and yet warm and cozy. Perfect to carry in the backpack for hiking trails and pretty much life in general. Super happy!

March 25, 2021

Light; warm but breathable material;

Light; warm but breathable material; really nice tone of colour

March 24, 2021

Not sure right size

I really liked this jacket, really comfy and warm, but I experienced it to be too roomy. I was recommended to pick the Large one and I doubt it would be better to have a Medium

March 24, 2021

Nice weight to warmth ratio

Warm, light weight and packable. Great for hiking and backcountry skiing.

March 23, 2021

Great everyday jacket

Super versatile, lightweight but warm in transition months.

March 23, 2021

FAB

FAB

March 23, 2021

Favourite purchase of the year

Didn’t expect it to be both so light yet so warm & fit so well. Very happy.

March 18, 2021

light Weight

Super light weight. Very warm, even in windy conditions. Nice fit and close to the body.

March 14, 2021

Classic Patagonia purchase

This is a quintessential piece if you love all things Patagonia

March 13, 2021

Fabulous jacket

I’m so happy I got this jacket for the Uk winter. It keeps me so warm and fits so good. Really lightweight

March 10, 2021

Love it

Lightweight, super warm, love the hood.

March 9, 2021

Perfection

This jacket fits perfectly, is constructed well and very comfortable. Its my first jacket with an attached hood. I love wearing this thing!

March 7, 2021

Winter work coat

It provides a great wind barrier and keeps me warm during outside work in Minnesota winters. Surprisingly rugged, despite the lightweight feel.

March 4, 2021

Very Comfortable and fashionable

This jacket runs true to size and feels good to wear as well as looking good!

March 4, 2021

Great versatile Jacket

This is my go-to jacket. The best aspects of this jacket are the fit and warmth. The general fit is perfect for my body style (5'-6" and 135 lbs, athletic build) The hood also has a perfect fit and the microfleece on the back side of the zipper is a great barrier to protect your mouth. The packability to warmth ratio is top notch and is g... Read Morereat at blocking the wind. The only flaw is that the exterior material is susceptible to rips. Patagonia sent some temporary tape to cover the rips, and the tape has worked so well that i haven't needed to send it in to their repair program yet :). (plan to do this soon) In general, a great jacket for general living, traveling, and hiking!

March 3, 2021

Versatility

Great jacket for many uses... Warm and comfortable. Highly recommend for everyday use.

March 2, 2021

Cushion of air. Love putting it on

I have the non-Hoody version of this as well. I opted for the hoodie version this time as it seems warmer, it is more comfortable, and on colder hikes, popping the hood over a hat and tightening it really keeps the elements out. Highly recommend

March 1, 2021

Sweet Puffy Coat

Warm enough for most winter temps, comfortable. I'm a bit wide in the chest (swimmer), this coat fits me great, plenty of room but not baggy. Love having the hood.

March 1, 2021

Regulates warmth really well

Even though it feels like youre wearing nothing at all, this jacket keeps me warm

March 1, 2021

Perfect casual hoodie

My go-to for any day-to-day activities, perfect for California weather. Easy enough to layer on for colder temperature.

February 28, 2021

Good stuff

This jacket is not only extremely comfortable, But it also is extremely warm down to about 10°. One of the best.

February 28, 2021

Buckwheat Gold!

Great jacket. Very cozy. Not waterproof, but still kept me warm when drenched in rain and sweat. I like this coat so much I bought another one in a different color: New Navy.

February 25, 2021

Comfy on steroids

This hoodie is a dream. Comfy, warm, packable and super lightweight. I love it, I love it, I love it. Period.

February 25, 2021

Warm jacket

Its good for little to no activity as its quite insular. Great for cold walk days or standing around. Its not great for working outside as the outer layer is not durable. Ive already caught it on wood fencing. Its for the city and for show to some degree. Hood perfect fit. The full zip with hood down behaves like a turtle neck. Nice and snug. Perfe... Read Morect. Sleeves good length. Pockets warm. Hood very warm. Exactly what I wanted. Could be tapered slightly to my body shape but no complaints. Nicely done. I hope I dont shred the outside. Will be careful.

February 25, 2021

Warm and light

Very nice Navy Blue color. Jacket is light, but warm. Like the hood which has a strap in the back to adjust it. Nice jacket to pack when on a trip. Very happy with the purchase.

February 25, 2021

Very comfy, warm, and stylish

Love this coat!! Will be taking it on my thru-hike of the Appalachian Trail next month!

February 25, 2021

Super warm, great fit

Updating my 6-year old nano puff with this guy. Super warm. Excellent cut (510 160lbs). Hood is awesome to pull up while ripping skins on the ridge, or while discussing your location on the map.

February 24, 2021

pretty warm

a little large in the middle and at the waste, but good in the shoulders. I am 5-11 190 lbs.

February 24, 2021

Tooo Big

Patagonia needs to size down their products. Someone who is lean and physically fit needs a better fit. I am 511 and 150 lbs, this product in a extra small looked like a sleeping bag on me. In general, all Patagonias products are made very well. David from Santa Cruz CA

February 24, 2021

the perfect transition puffy.

i bought this to put on over my shell and such when transitioning/ripping skins .... pretty full cut so its perfect. seem extra cozy to just kick it in as well. live the soft light fleece on the front of the hood. and packs small to shove in pack and pull out often

February 23, 2021

Great Jacket

Medium weight down, perfect for mikd winter days. Well made, love the blue color.

February 23, 2021

Superb so far

Love this so far! Have been wearing it as my everyday coat in this crazy, snowy NY winter. Super warm while being lightweight. Very comfortable and stylish as well. Ive always loved Patagonia products and will continue to be a customer. Customer service was excellent as well!

February 19, 2021

Light and comfortable

Perfect fit and very light and comfortable. Able to wear a sweat shirt inside for extra layer when cold.

February 18, 2021

I love it

Very warm

February 15, 2021

Great

Great

February 12, 2021

Super versatile

I bought this after many years of deliberation, having used the best version in 2013 and loved it. I picked down versus other fills for its longevity. I use it for numerous activities but mostly outside of the super sweaty ones. So either lower intensity or super cold. There are a number of delightful well thought out features. But the bottom line ... Read Moreis that it is super light, perfectly warm and picks super small / light

February 8, 2021

Perfect fit and very warm

Best jacket I have ever had. Patagonia just keeps setting the bar higher and higher.

February 5, 2021

super warm and fit

Patagonia quality!!

February 4, 2021

Great product.

Great product.

February 1, 2021

Love it!

Love this jacket!! Perfect fit!

February 1, 2021

A do-it-all jacket

If Luke was wearing this on Hoth, he never would've had to sleep inside of that tauntaun. Plus, he would've looked a heck of a lot more stylish.

January 31, 2021

A great addition to my

A great addition to my winter kit. A little on the small side so will have to go up a size to use in anger in the mountains, but great as a warm jacket to wear everyday. I would definintely recommend this i would just suggest people consider a size up from their usual size if they will be wearing more thank one layer underneath

January 31, 2021

Great Coat

Great coat, warm and comfortable.

January 30, 2021

Still the annoying fit issue :(

I have owned the down sweater hoody for some time now and the issue that still truly annoys me is the strange fit due to the contouring or tapered waist. I'm a slim 5'10", 167lbs with a 32" waist. The medium was simply too loose while the small kinda runs small. The small actually fits perfect except for the tapering at the wais... Read Moret. The small's pit to pit width is at 21" and the bottom hem is at 20". There is really no point in tapering this jacket anymore. It should fit simply straight and just let the bottom hem cinch cord do the adjustment work if needed. The medium had a 23" pit to pit with the bottom hem at 21". the upper body was just ridiculouly too loose If the small just ran at 21" pit to pit with the same width all the way down to the hem, this jacket would be PERFECT! Please get rid of the tapering. It just makes the fitment terrible!

January 29, 2021

Great service

I ordered this jacket in a large based on the measurements provided. It was too big for me. The measurements were greater than those provided. I called Patagonia and the agent I spoke with was very warm and cheerful and very helpful. I now have a medium which fits me perfectly. Very high quality jacket.

January 28, 2021

My best jacket!

I find this weight of down hoody virtually the perfect weight living in the PNW. I use it for casual wear and under my waders/rain jacket when fly fishing. It is my go to piece of warm gear !

January 27, 2021

Great and light jacket

Great and light jacket

January 26, 2021

Perfect

Perfect

January 26, 2021

Puffa

Great piece of kit, warm, light and stylish

January 26, 2021

So comfy

Well made, good fit, unable to take it off because it’s so incredibly comfortable

January 26, 2021

So warm and fits well!

Really happy. Super warm and stylish. Could do with fleece lined pockets but other than that I’m very happy with this product

January 26, 2021

Perfect

Perfect

January 26, 2021

Super Warm

These jackets are very very warm. We have purchased additional jackets, due to being very happy with our previous ones that we are still wearing.

January 25, 2021

Love the coat, light and warm

Very light in actual weight and warm in performance. I wear it in NYC winter

January 23, 2021

Better fit

Overall great fit. But something I cant avoid addressing is that the sides could have a little more curvature around the torso to provide a more natural fit. Maybe market it as slim fit

January 22, 2021

Great Jacket

Love this jacket. Fits perfect and is extremely warm and comfortable.

January 21, 2021

The Perfect Jacket for Daily Wear

My wife bought this for me for Christmas. I am 6'4" and 186 lbs. The large was a little tight with my arms crossed so we exchanged for the XL. The XL fits perfectly with room underneath for a sweatshirt or sweater. The warmth is perfect for our 30 and 40 temps in NW Arkansas.

January 21, 2021

Great jacket for everyday

Light, super warm, great for hiking and everyday wear in the cold winter months in upstate NY.

January 14, 2021

Awesome jacket

Super warm , stylish and comfortable !

January 10, 2021

Toasty!!

Great on the go jacket. Keeps me warm and shields winds well. Compact.

January 9, 2021

Perfect

Perfect for my needs.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches