Back to Product

Ms Nano Puff® Hoody

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 437 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Nano Puff® Hoody

4.7/5
Kinda Large
January 14, 2022

What a fantastic jacket!!

I have a number of jackets from Arc’Teryx and Rab, and some much older jackets from Patagonia. I ordered the Nano Puff Hoody and the DAS Light Hoody and the Nano Puff was a slightly better fit and in size (slightly smaller) and a better jacket for a range or uses (which includes around town and commuting - which the crinkling noise from the DAS was... Read More just too much). I am loving this jacket and it is quickly becoming my everyday outerwear!

January 14, 2022

Super Warm and light weight

Love the jacket!! It is really warm and not heavy . I am very happy with it!

January 13, 2022

Light and warm

Nano puff Jacket is very light but nice and warm really love it. Santa Cruz store employees were very friendly and helpful, thanks.

January 10, 2022

very packable, light weight.

Awesome top for BC skiing, start out cold and just drop in your pack as you warm. pockets could be slightly bigger to stuff gloves or acces with gloves.

January 9, 2022

Great light puffer

The nano puffer is a great option for chilly days when you dont need something very heavy. Excellent quality and fits true to size.

January 8, 2022

Quality craftsmanship, average design

The cut and design of this jacket didnt meet my expectations. In general the sizing aligned with other Patagonia products Ive bought (M), but it was tight in the chest, and the sleeves were too tight under the arms when I reached for anything. It felt like a budget brand jacket rather than the high quality activewear Ive bought from Patagonia previ... Read Moreously.

January 6, 2022

a "must have" for me

Great coat that is warmer than it appears. I stick in my trad climbing pack for belaying in cold conditions. I had a 2019 version that was destroyed and I just replaced it with a Barn Red version. Take note that this year (2021-22) there is some orange mixed in to the red. You can see it in the website photos. Highly recommended.

January 4, 2022

Excellent

Excellent

January 2, 2022

Christmas gift

I got this for my dad for Christmas and he has never worn a piece of clothing so much! He loves the fit, feel, and look so much

December 30, 2021

Not worm enough

It is stylish but not for snowy or so cold weather. I recommend it for worm City only.

Response from Patagonia
January 11, 2022

We're sorry this one didn't work out for you! The Nano Puff is a lightweight, warm jacket for milder temperatures. Please reach out to our Customer Service team or your local Patagonia dealer for more details about which product is right for you, your activities and your environment. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

December 30, 2021

First Time Buyer

I purchased this jacket on my recent trip to Reno, NV as something that would help keep me warm in colder weather. The jacket is not bulky by any means and although I'm only about 5'9 and 155 lbs, the XL keeps me pretty cozy. Yes it is a little big and the L would probably have fit a bit better. But I do slightly prefer the bigger fit. Th... Read Moree jacket held up pretty well against some very high winds during my Reno trip and the water resistant material was great for some light snowfall. I don't believe I would go out in a rainstorm with this as my only layer but in cold and windy weather, this did the trick.

December 29, 2021

Perfect

Lightweight jacket that I can go out in or be sitting comfortably. Handles 40 degrees no problem. Less than that you might need more layers.

December 28, 2021

Light weight, but very warm.

Light weight, but very warm. Good fit. Great coat.

December 28, 2021

Nano puff hoody

Amazing service, product is always amazing quality and with me within 2 days of ordering

December 23, 2021

versatile layer

I love this jacket, wear it all the time. The one critique I have is that the stitching catches on everything, snags and bunches the fabric. For example, if I leave the pockets unzipped, I can expect to snag, catch and rip the threads on the arms of the jacket. Maybe there is a way you can remedy this, maybe not...

December 23, 2021

Confortable, warm and a bit

Confortable, warm and a bit large in the arms

December 22, 2021

Slick

Brilliant service as always ❤️

December 18, 2021

Great Coat!

Great coat, perfect fit, keeps me warm.

December 17, 2021

i love how light the

i love how light the nano puff is and at first i didn't think it would be warm at all but it does just fine! the size fits well though it might be a tiny bit too short for my length but would be afraid i would swim in the next size up.

December 16, 2021

The thinness of the jacket is the best part

It's not bulky so you can move. Live this jacket and the hood is perfect.

December 15, 2021

The jacket I'll have for the rest of my life

I bought my Nano hoody in 2012 and it gets the most use out of anything in my closet. It has held up so well to years of wear, a car accident (thanks Worn Wear!), and more. It still keeps me warm and is still is super comfortable. I never thought I would cherish a piece of clothing so much!

December 15, 2021

Absolute Unit

This Puff is an indestructible jacket. I have done crazy things with it from downhill Mountian biking in wet cotditions, climbing the red rocks in vegas, and using it every day when it is colder than 70. I got this jacket through work 3 years ago and have not had anything to complain about except for one small thing. The jacket is quite thin and af... Read Moreter putting it through abuse it has 4 tiny holes which I have patched but are still there. Other than that there is nothing to complain about. I love how light this jacket is it can be folded into its self to make it easy to travel with. This jacket also has a hood that fits perfectly and will keep all the wind out and will be so breathable at the same time. This jacket has four pockets two on the outside and two on the inside. The pockets on the outside are nice and big and have zippers that have never gotten stuck for me. The pockets on the inside are perfect they are huge, I always put my 32oz Nalgene in my pocket and it fits perfectly. This is a great jacket and I can recommend it more.

December 6, 2021

Warm and comfortable but not very durable

I have had this jacket for three years. An issue is that the stitching is very weak and prone to snagging on things. Insulation also seems to leak out on the area where my backpack rubs against my lower back. Nano puff hoodie is very warm, comfortable and is ideally worn under a raincoat due to durability. For the price, these issues should have no... Read Moret existed. The complex brick pattern leaves insulation to spill out slowly, exposes snagged threads to stick out and look worn. The nano puff hoodie is wonderfully comfortable, and I would love to wear it more if it were more durable.

December 4, 2021

Warm and comfortable but not expected to be long lasting

I have had this jacket for three years. An issue is that the stitching is very weak and prone to snagging on things. Insulation also seems to leak out on the area where my backpack rubs against my lower back. Nano puff hoodie is very warm, comfortable and is ideally worn under a raincoat due to increase durability. For the price, these issues shoul... Read Mored have not existed. The complex brick pattern leaves insulation to spill out slowly, exposes snagged threads to stick out and look worn. Unfortunately, there are much better options of insulated lightweight jackets especially at this price. The nano puff hoodie is wonderfully comfortable, warm and light - I would love to wear it more if it were more durable.

December 3, 2021

All Around Great

I wear this jacket everywhere, and it's the perfect warmth for me almost all the way to zero degrees since I run super hot. One issue I have had though is that the pocket zippers have been pulling/ripping the stitching out of the jacket on the arms when they brush together. Overall, though, I am very impressed with the warmth for the thickness... Read More and quality of materials.

December 2, 2021

Weekend Wear

Perfect go anywhere wear for the weekend. Pair it with a matching nano-puff vest and a Better Sweater, and youll be warm and dry no matter where you go, and no matter what the weather is.

November 30, 2021

Very light and surprisingly warm

I really love this jacket. It is exceptionally light but surprisingly warm... sometimes even too hot if you are performing some physical activity. It is very packable and sizing is about right for my height. Sleeves are long enough and waist is adjustable.

November 25, 2021

Love Patagonia

Love it, will never buy any other brand Im a life time owner now.

November 21, 2021

Preferred Over Down Sweater

I went with the nano because of its superior water resistance when compared to the down sweater option. Good daily wear here in the soggy PNW. I layer with a fleece under for chillier days and as a midlayer under my torrentshell 3L when it is really dumping.

November 18, 2021

Great Jacket

This is my go to... Great jacket!

November 17, 2021

It works

Pretty much what I expected. Real down would have been nice, and more flexibility. Definitely will work as a layer skiing.

Response from Patagonia
November 24, 2021

Thanks for the review, Robert! We do offer [down-insulated jackets](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-down-jackets-vests), if you'd like to return or exchange. For skiing, you may appreciate having the synthetic insulation of the Nano Puff, as it remains warm even if it gets wet. Note that the Nano Air, Pack In series or Tough Puff Hoody will be slightly more breathable as well.

November 16, 2021

Most Versatile Jacket

I love that this jacket is so warm for how light it is. It doesnt take up any weight or room in a backpack and is surprisingly wind resistant. If there was a way to make it more water resistant without sacrificing any breath ability, thats the only small critique I could have. Great product

November 14, 2021

Not so warm

I expected it to provide some warmth but I could feel the chillness in even 45-degree weather. Very comfortable wear but not for cold temperatures Might work in early fall and late spring. Definitely not late fall and winter (even in Seattle temperatures)

Response from Patagonia
November 19, 2021

Hey Krishnan, thanks for the feedback on our Nano Puff Hoody. Temperature rating is really hard for us to pinpoint since an individuals warmth is so subjective and varies from person to person. For this reason, we do not rate our gear in this way, however we're always happy to have a conversation and help you decide on what will work best for the conditions you're working with, your plans for the gear, and your own individual ability to retain warmth. It sounds like synthetic insulation isn't cutting it for you, which is totally okay because we have some awesome down options that are typically warmer. One that we would recommend checking out is our [Men's Hi-Loft Down Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-hi-loft-down-hoody/84902.html?dwvar_84902_color=OWBR&cgid=mens-jackets-vests).

November 11, 2021

Great Purchase

Is a great product! Only con I have is that the sleeves are a little big and cant be tightened down. So if youre typing, or physically working it can get a little annoying.

November 4, 2021

Warm, Light but Coming Apart.

These jackets are super light and incredibly warm. Especially when youre active. Im 59, 180 lbs with an athletic build and a medium is just perfect. I would prefer just a tad bit more room for comfort. The hood is definitely practical rather than stylish. I wanted this jacket for a long time and saved up for it. Thats why I was a little bummed wh... Read Moreen the stitching came out in different sections and it frayed really easily. I thought it would hold up a lot better.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2021

Hey Hunter, thank you for the review on our Nano Puff Hoody. We're sorry to hear that you're experiencing loose threads. We do have a handy guide for repairing that, if you're interested check it out [here](https://www.ifixit.com/Device/Patagonia_Nano_Puff_Jacket). At the end of the day, we want to be sure you're satisfied. If you repair the jacket but keep running into the same issue, feel free to reach out so we could set you up with a warranty evaluation.

November 3, 2021

Good Coat

Great coat. Finish is excellent. Fit is small.

November 1, 2021

Windproof

Solid item great for cool windy days works well with light layers

October 25, 2021

quality is not what it used to be

I used and abused a nano puff for about six years before passing it on to a friend. Beyond a few duct tape patches every so often the thing was bomb proof. Fast forward to my replacement hoody about two years later and the stitching is coming loose everywhere, the materials abrasion resistance isn't the same or as good, and the zippers are tra... Read Moresh. Pretty embarrassing. Won't buy a replacement nano puff - will find a better synthetic sweater.

Response from Patagonia
November 2, 2021

Hi Randal. We're stoked to hear your old one lasted so long, but are bummed to hear your new one isn't working well. All of our gear is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service team to set up a warranty return.

October 17, 2021

Pass

On the positive side it has a good balance of warm for weight and durability of the fabric, and the hood seals tightly and traps a lot of earth. On the negative, the stitching on the baffles catches on everything, including the hand warmer pockets. Its so bad I keep the pockets closed and try not to use them so it doesn't tear the stitching an... Read Mored insulation. This is a big enough issues I would recommend getting another insulated jacket without as much stitching.

Response from Patagonia
October 20, 2021

Hi Steve, sorry to hear that the stitching has become an issue. You're more than welcome to send that back for a return or exchange if the problem persists. We also suggest checking out the Men's Nano-Air® Hoody, https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-nano-air-hoody/84366.html?dwvar_84366_color=ABB&cgid=root. This hoody has less stitching and provides nearly the same warmth as the Patagonia Men's Nano Puff® Hoody.

October 15, 2021

Fits just like it should

This piece fits like the rest of all my Patagonia jackets... perfect! I use it for low exertion activities and downhill skiing and it keeps me plenty warm. I don't think it would breathe well for high output activities but I use a different combo for that including the nano-puff vest.

October 11, 2021

Almost perfect

I love the Nano Puffs; I currently have the hoody and the pullover and had the jacket. They are warm without bulk and are great for hiking/backpacking. Im always somewhat in between a Medium and Large for Patagonia outerwear and a Large for shirts, etc. For reference Im fairly athletic 511 175. The only thing that would make the Nano Puffs better i... Read Mores if Patagonia could figure out how to incorporate some stretch into the material for more freedom of movement. Stretchy stuff is just more comfortable in my opinion.

September 28, 2021

Good

Good

September 24, 2021

Good quality, light and warm

The customer service is the best!! The jacket itself is very light and warm.

September 21, 2021

Warm and lightweight

So much better then a hoody. 1/2 the weight twice the warmth.

August 28, 2021

Comfortable and watm

I did a lot of research on which puff to get and It kept coming back to the Nano Puff. It is an amazingly light and comfortable jacket. Being from the PNW I wanted something that would keep warmth if it got wet. This is worth every cent paid!!

August 16, 2021

Impressed

So impressed with the hoody. So light,warm and packable. Much better than I expected. One very happy shopper.

July 21, 2021

Best Friend

This is my go-to for many adventures. Love the fit and how lightweight it feels. Great for anything from casual walks around town to a mid layer if it gets cold on the mountain.

July 13, 2021

My favorite!

I have two of these in XL, bought this one XXL so I can wear it as a top layer. The Nano Puff is by far my favorite jacket, I use it skiing, snowshoeing, fishing and for just wearing it around. By far the most versatile jacket I have own, its warm, wind proof and somewhat water proof. I use my old one (12 years old) for winter salmon and steelhead ... Read Morefishing, still works great!

July 10, 2021

Super Warm

Great Gear!

July 4, 2021

Weather has been too warm to wear.

The fit is probably correct for the typical Avatar. However I'm 5'6" + and have a 43-44" chest and 32" waist. So if I size for my height, it binds in the chest and shoulders. If I size for my chest/ shoulders, I have some extra length, which is fine for reaching and stretching, and avoids cold gaps.

June 16, 2021

Super duper warm

I'm amazed at how warm this thing is and how it blocks the wind. I'm a girl but I bought the guy's jacket for longer sleeves and a less fitted body, and I got both. Wish the color came in that cool burnt orange but barn red is close enough I suppose! The collar also kinda chokes me when I zip it all the way up but at least it's ... Read Moresnug.

June 16, 2021

Great piece

I always word the R Fleece and thought they were the best all around layer for warmth, dry and wind. I quit getting them when they re sized them with skinny arms and tight fit. But I have to say the nanopuff is better. It breathes better than fleece, cuts wind better and is lighter and more compact. With the hood you're ready for all season we... Read Morear. 5 star jacket. Get one.

June 16, 2021

Ideal for spring/ winter cycling

Finally bought one for my off the bike stops and as a brilliant 60 min from home in the windchill moments, after a long day

June 1, 2021

Excellent jacket for winter

This jacket is great for those cold rivers while wading or at camp. Will keep you nice and warm and if the wind picks up just slip the hood on.

May 31, 2021

Simple awesome!

Simple awesome!

May 29, 2021

Nice

Really nice weight and quality. Delivery was fast!

May 24, 2021

Just right!

Looks good, feels good! I use it all the time in almost any situation instead of a fleece. And you can pack it easily!

May 23, 2021

Warm and light

The Nano Puff Hoody is a staple of my everyday wear. Durable and high performance tech while guiding, and still stylish for going out in the town. I wear the hoody and the pants under my waders while guiding during the coldest conditions. All while remains dry and warm.

May 23, 2021

Amazing coat.

I've not idea how this coat is so warm because it weight practically nothing. Absolutely great. Highly recommend.

May 21, 2021

Puf hoodie

All good

May 19, 2021

Perfection

This is my second nano puff jacket and went with the hooded version this time. I live in this at work and and it perfect balance of warm to weight. I cant imagine being at work with out it.

May 17, 2021

Warm, Cool and Tough

My first Patagonia item and very impressed. Firstly it’s warm, warmer than it’s outgoing replacement. When it’s been warmer I’ve found it comfortable too. When the dog just jumped up, I know she shouldn’t - I feared for a scratch or a tear...nothing, so very impressed.

May 11, 2021

Super long survey

I likenit

May 10, 2021

All weather jacket.

This is the second Nano-Puff jacket I have purchased. I love the fit, light weight and sturdy construction. I wear it summer and winter. I live in Alaska and this jacket is perfect for covering a wide rang of temperatures and weather conditions. I wore the first one out and will send it back to Patagonia for repairs. If they do not fix it I wont be... Read More disappointed. I got more than my moneys worth out of it.

May 1, 2021

Still Perfect!

Same jacket I've rocked in the woods for years now. Perfect warmth and always adjustable with layers under or over. I wear a small in everything (5'5", 145lb) and Patagonia has nailed it's fit.

April 29, 2021

Go-to jacket

This is my favorite every day jacket. It is light enough that I dont overheat, but warm enough for just about every winter day in the mountains of Colorado. I dont worry about getting it wet, because it dries almost immediately outdoors. This is my second one, having worn through the first one after many years of hard use.

April 24, 2021

So warm for how thin it is

One of the best all around jackets to have. My only complaint is I wish the sleeves weren't so long.

April 20, 2021

Nice

Nice

April 19, 2021

Long term review (10yrs) - still phenomenal

I purchased my Nano Puff hoody in 2011, and of all the current and future Nano variations, it's still my go-to mid layer for all kinds of weather. In ten years, I've only had to replace a zipper, and it's been worn hard in all kinds of conditions. Some small tears around the sleeve cuffs, but I didn't want to part with it long e... Read Morenough for the repairs. I ordered a size up for layering/shoulder size, but I found the boxy fit is still plenty warm. My version is not incredibly breathable (compared to the Nano Air), but in cool/cold mist, it's great. It is simply a phenomenal all-around jacket. Buy one, and keep it for a decade.

April 13, 2021

Lovely Jacket!

Great Jacket but odd sizing! The large was too big and the medium too small! Ordered a different colour in large to see if this was an anomaly with the colour run in production.

April 13, 2021

Very Good, but arms a

Very Good, but arms a bit too long

April 10, 2021

Exceptional multi use parka

I really need an xl 1/2. Or a xxl minus 1/2. Nothing you can do about it- my body my problem. Ive had three patagonia down jackets and many fleece products. I like this one a lot. Love the hood. Love the fit around the wrists. Its really warm-as warm it seems as down, in cold weather. I like the length. Would have liked a couple more color options.... Read More I went to this model rather than down because the feathers kept coming out on my down jacket I am a thirty year Patagonia wearer and virtually 80 percent of all my stuff is Patagonia. Im retired and Patagonia is perfect for me Would like to comment that Elle at the Ventura store is the perfect employee for you. Smart conscientious and very helpful. Promote her

April 8, 2021

Unbelievable

So after 5 years with my girlfriend I find out shes cheating on me. Keep in mind we share everything our cars house mostly everything. Well that night I found out I was very furious and she had parked right behind me so I wouldnt leave her. I was so angry i didnt mind running out leaving everything behind. Next thing you know I take this jacket tha... Read Moret was hanging in my closet that I dont remember buying. Im running to my parents house half way there I realize I have never been this warm on a cold rainy night like this. Turns out it was the other guys jacket he had left well let me tell you this is a jacket I would recommend to anyone made it home warm and dry

April 6, 2021

Great warmth to weight ration

Warm, layer-able, very small pack item for travel and short day assaults, Deep pockets, great hood and adjustable waist and hood. Environmental, the GREATEST customer service and support. In short, what is not to like!

April 1, 2021

Super Bomb

This hoody is perfect for later winter and spring. Been wearing it since February in the PNW! The quality is there, would recommend to anyone for a solid piece.

March 31, 2021

Versatile

I loved this jacket so much that I bought another when my old one needed replacement. I can wear alone with cool weather or layer it over a sweatshirt when it's colder.

March 29, 2021

Lightweight and warm

Ordered a lil big for movement and if a few extra layering as needed for outdoor activities I enjoy. Runs true to size.

March 27, 2021

Great workhorse garment

Great design and exceptional warmth for weight. Easy to stow in your pack. My only suggestion for improvement would be to have an actual collar at the top of the zipper. If you do not have the hood on your head and zipped to your chin, your neck is exposed

March 27, 2021

Men's Nano Puff, size S

Perfect fit and exactly what I was looking for as a garment for the Finnish spring!

March 25, 2021

Perfect weight

Ideal weight for multiple uses. Great for layering as it is made with that in mind. Easy care and I expect it to last for decades.

March 23, 2021

Just what I wanted

I was looking for a nice mid layer jacket. As a hiker and landscape photographer, layers are important to me to regulate temperature. This jacker was perfect to wear on top of layers and still have a rain jacket on top.

March 23, 2021

Incredibly Useful

This lightweight jacket can be tucked into a backpack and is light and easily stored. When worn it provides warmth and is very useful for many different activities.

March 22, 2021

It just gets better

This is my second nano puff product and third Patagonia puffy. Recently I had to retire a years old nano puff jacket and decided to replace it with the micro puff hoody. Really liked it until I realized it was durable enough to be a standalone. Went back to my local Patagonia store and swapped it out for a nano puff hoodie. For me it has been, some... Read Morehow, even better. If you're wondering how it compares to the Micro here are my thoughts. Micro: warmer and lighter Nano: durable and a better standalone Here are my thoughts on the pros and cons of the nano puff itself. Pros: can be worn in many different environments, a durable stand alone, for a puffy (I have done some light climbing in it and it shows little to no wear and tear), well thought out pocket placement, good zipper pulls, and has the same tight fitting hood that my micro had. Cons: It doesn't have those two internal pockets that could be used to warm gloves (not sure what the technical name for them is). Also the stuff pocket being the chest pocket was a bit of a weird choice but still remains fully functional.

March 21, 2021

So cozy and comfy

Love the nano puff! So comfy, cozy and cool!! With a hood to keep you warm. Fits perfect, nothing here not to love.

March 10, 2021

Perfect for a Wide Range of Temps

I love this jacket because its warm enough for temps down to about 38 degrees F, but can be worn unzipped as it warms up. Plus, it packs down to a very small bundle. In fact, I bought it for those times when I fly to a cooler climate. I needed something small, but warm. This will fit the bill perfectly. I opted for the version with a hood so I didn... Read Moret have to pack a hat too. If you dont need that, the version without has a slightly cleaner profile, IMO. I like the synthetic fill too. I have a Patagonia down jacket, and feathers work their way out every so often. That doesnt happen with this fill. All around, another excellent Patagonia garment. Cant wait to wear if for years!

March 9, 2021

Never disappointed

This is my 3rd Patagonia jacket and I have not been disappointed.

March 9, 2021

Very Versatile

For me (190lbs) a Large was perfect. Enough room to put a sweater under, but not awkwardly baggy with just a t-shirt. I'm slightly worried about the durability of this jacket, but otherwise it has been perfect for spring weather. Due to the size, and the type of insulation, I'll probably be keeping this in the car for those times when the... Read More day suddenly turns chilly, or we decide to have fire after hiking.

March 9, 2021

Lightweight warmth

My second nano puff jacket, absolutely love it for its portability. It covers lightweight and mid weight depending on the base layer Im wearing. I had a small hitch with shipping and of course Patagonia customer service went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. Customer for life

March 8, 2021

i live in this thing

its the iconic nano puff. whats not to love and whats to hate? this jacket is literally with me through out the year, its not as warm as the micro puff but it is more durable. besides, this jacket looks better with age and more distressed. im 511 and 155lbs, 38 1/2 inch chest, 32 inch waist, the medium is the perfect size.

March 7, 2021

Good all around

Light weight jacket that keeps me warm when walking around downtown as well as provides adequate mobility to use for activities like climbing and hiking.

March 7, 2021

Great Mid Layer

I bought this to go under my rainproof shell. Keeps the mid section warm while running in negative degree weather. Glad to count it as a new friend. Excited for the adventures in store.

March 6, 2021

Amazing comfort

This jacket is lightweight, comfortable and packs down for hikes very easily. I find that this is my go to jacket now!

March 6, 2021

Great jacket just doesnt fit me perfect

Great product. Only one less star from me because its tight in the shouldersI have big shoulders and shorter arms, so lots of stuff cut for waifish climbers/models doesnt fit quite right.

March 5, 2021

Light and Warm

Great jacket for anything you can throw at it. Super light and warm.

March 5, 2021

Great jacket, been purchasing it for years.

Ive purchased this jacket 3 times over 5 years.... great jacket, no complaints.

March 4, 2021

Great midmeight jacket

I am a dedicated fleece wearer but this jacket might change that. It is lighter than any of my fleeces and seems a tad warmer. I have yet to put it through the full paces but great jacket.

March 4, 2021

Nice and warm

Its light and very warm. He loved it. He wanted large so he can moved and better if he wears sweatshirt under it.

March 3, 2021

Great Jacket!

Light weight, warm, and comfortable!

March 1, 2021

Great Jacket

Fantastic jacket, light weight and very warm

February 28, 2021

Love the softness

It keeps me warm for the snow storm in Washington this year. One jacket to rule them all.

February 28, 2021

Excellent and roomy

I purposely bought this a bit large so I could wear a micropuff vent under for climbs. I havent had a chance to try it out on winter peaks yet, but I really appreciate the added warmth compared to my similar size medium nanopuff jacket. And like everything I have bought from Patagonia over the past 30 years, quality is excellent.

February 27, 2021

Effective When Wet

This is my go-to jacket for ice climbing. Wet, its as warm as it is dry, whether by sweat or by the drips of a frozen waterfall! Great for cross country skiing too.

February 26, 2021

Nice Product

Hi, I ordered two of these-- for my husband and adult son. Love the color and the quality. Our son is 6'4" and while the XL was okay, it would have been nice if the jacket was a bit longer. Any future thoughts to offer Tall sizes? Not Big and Tall, just Tall.

February 26, 2021

Well thought out design

This nano puff hoody is perfect for my ascending Haleakala during a light snow fall. I'm impressed by the details of the wrist cuffs and waist line -- this hoody allows great dexterity an mobility. If I had to change or add to the longevity of this jaket -- that would be a extra patch layer over the shoulder -- to prevent the friction of my ba... Read Moreck pack straps. Other then that it's a 4.3/4 puff hoody. Love colors!

February 26, 2021

Excellent Layer

I wish I could add a picture. I took this jacket out on a long snowshoe journey at -20 F. Its absolutely perfect piece of gear for extreme cold. Light weight and served as a middle layer between the outer jacket and the base layer. The hood was an excellent outer layer for my head gear.

February 26, 2021

Great Insulating Layer

Fits a very well. Is super warm. Love that it packs into its pocket. Used it ice fishing as a layer over my thermals didnt need my jacket. Looks good as a jacket as well. Looking forward to having it for camping, hiking and fishing trips.

February 26, 2021

Just right

Exactly the softshell hood I was looking for. Considering it weighs almost nothing, it is nicely warm. The medium size lets me layer underneath just right. No complaints.

February 25, 2021

Comfortable , warm and stylish.

Fits is great , not boxy. I live in Florida and it keeps me Super warm on our chilly days when its in the mid thirties to 40s. The Hood comes in nice when the head gets cold. Seems to cut the wind well. I love this jacket and would definitely recommend it.

February 25, 2021

Great item. Owned 4 nanopuff jackets. All great

This product is a great multipurpose lightweight jacket I tend to run a little hot so dont like heavy overly warm jackets for most activities or casualwear. Only suggestion is to find a way to make the outer material a little tougher LOL Im pretty harsh on clothing

February 25, 2021

Boxy fit, but perfect after tailoring

Ive been obsessed with the idea of a Patagonia nano puff for years, but I never pulled the trigger on buying one, because during multiple sessions of trying it on in stores, the medium is too short on me and the large is too boxy (62 185lbs), and fits me as though I were 50 to 100 pounds heavier. But I love the style, the feel, the warmth (perfect ... Read Morefor Southern California winter mornings and evenings), and the quality of the nano puff, so I finally decided to pull the trigger and buy one. I bought a large, and immediately had it tailored to be a bit more form fitting, not exactly slim fit or anything crazy, just less boxy. After the tailoring, it is absolutely perfect. Not a single complaint in the world (other than the fact that I needed to get it tailored in the first place).

February 25, 2021

Insulating & Comfortable

Perfect coat for (my) general purposes. Was originally not enthusiastic about ordering a hooded jacket, but it has worked out fine very soft and flexible material, with good warmth (and a hood if I actually need to cover my head).

February 24, 2021

Great Coat!

Big fan of this coat, pretty warm alone- though I typically layer up. Living in Buffalo NY winter can be harsh at times. Recommend the coat for sure

February 24, 2021

Like it a lot

Like it a LOT. It is slightly large, but packs well for backcountry skiing...use it for the downhill extra layer.

February 24, 2021

Thin and comfortable

It looks very light and thin, I cant wait to wear it for hiking.

February 24, 2021

Great fit

Great fit for athletic activities. Not too long like some other Patagonia jackets. Hood is the best part.

February 24, 2021

It is huge

I bought it for my husband, but I had to return it. One month ago, I bought XL Jackson glacier jacket for him, the fit was perfect. However this time the jacket is way too big too long. Inconsistent sizing is very troublesome.

February 24, 2021

Go to jacket

Love the Nano Puff line. I have multiple pieces. No complaints. Fits true to size. Buy. Enjoy!

February 18, 2021

Perfect customer service

Great product, and very helpfull customer service.

February 17, 2021

Great jacket

I bought this for my 30 yr. old son.....it was on sale....part of the motivation.....great color....he is almost 6'4".....fit was great....he loved the "weight" of the jacket....we love your products!

February 15, 2021

Great jacket

I was slow to get on the bandwagon on Nano, and Im sorry it too me so long because its a great jacket. I was deciding between Nano and Micro and Im happy with Nano, it is very light cant imagine wearing lighter.

February 13, 2021

Perfect fit

Initially I was skeptical of this jacket. However, I find myself wearing this jacket all the time. Its comfortable and rugged at the same time. True to size and perfect for every circumstance. Warm and packable.

February 12, 2021

Perfect fit for tall folks

Bought this jacket for my BF who is 6ft 7 and he LOVES IT. The fit is perfect for his long arms and the hood fits his big head. Keeps him warm while being lightweight and easy to pack. He wears it around the house like a sweatshirt.

February 9, 2021

What a great piece

Light, warm and very comfortable. Got those in few colors. Well made

February 8, 2021

Love it.

Great product, just wish that the tag under the Patagonia label was sewn to the jacket because it's always inside out. But that doesn't really matter. Great Jacket!

February 4, 2021

lightweight and warm

snug but wonderful

February 1, 2021

Comfy and warm

My perfect winter coat. Warm enough for cold blustery winter days and just unzip to wear inside. The hood is fabulous when you dont have your hat!

January 31, 2021

Super warm light weight and

Super warm light weight and showerproof.

January 28, 2021

Light weight, good alone or for layering.

I have two other puffer style jackets with down insulation. I bought the nano for something lighter weight and specifically because it had prima loft. It layers well with a shell and I dont need to worry about its insulating properties if it gets damp with sweat while hiking. Also works great by itself for for running errands around town. Jumping i... Read Moren and out of a car while grocery shopping or out for dinner doesnt require a big cumbersome jacket. Very satisfied with my purchase so far.

January 26, 2021

Bought for my partner. He

Bought for my partner. He says that it’s very comfortable.

January 26, 2021

Best jacket Ive purchased

I bought this as a lighter weather jacket but Ive been wearing it in 20 degree weather with just a tee shirt on underneath and its been perfectly warm. Im 63 210 lbs. and the XL jacket first perfect with a little room to wear a sweater underneath if needed.

January 20, 2021

Great, as always

This jacket is light and warm. Very comfortable!

January 19, 2021

Incredible warmth meets incredible comfort

This is by far my favorite jacket I've ever owned. The nano puff insulation regulates warmth really well. I can be comfortable with a few layers under this jacket, or perfectly comfortable pulling it over a t-shirt of late night pitstops outdoors with the dog. The hood fits perfectly and keeps the heat in on chilly nights. I've found the ... Read Morejacket to be well vented and comfortable from 40 degree days to days that fall below zero.

January 19, 2021

So versatile!!

I love this jacket because it is so versatile. I wear it as an outer layer while skiing with the kids in temps of 25+, then as an under layer when it gets colder. The hood fits under my helmet. Its light enough that I dont get too hot when wearing it as a light jacket.

January 17, 2021

Perfect for Insulation

These jackets are light but will keep you warm. I'm 6'2", 185lbs and exchanged a L for a M bc L was too loose. I was skepticle about these jackets keeping me warm but I was surprised. Would definitely recommend to otheres!

January 13, 2021

Perfect Everyday Jacket

I just received my Nano Puff Hoody in Big Sir Blue (it was the last one of its color from the previous year). I got it in XL and I am 63 210 lbs. the jacket fits great everywhere. I was worried about the arm length because I have long arms, but it long enough to where it doesnt ride up, but not too long to where I look like a child. I saw a lot of ... Read Morepeople complaining about the length of the jacket, but I feel like it is a perfect length, in that it is a little longer in the back and goes about 5-6 inches below my waist line. I live in East Tennessee and today it is in the high 30s, and its perfect with a T-shirt on underneath. I have a TNF eco ball jacket, but wanted a light jacket with a hoody. Glad I made the investment because this jacket is of such high quality.

January 10, 2021

Versatile and warm

Love this outerwear which I have used in the rain, snow and winds in the New England area. A minor comment is on the length of the jacket which makes sitting difficult (I have to pull it up to my waist before sitting). Small inconvenience for a great jacket - may not be a problem for a taller person.

January 2, 2021

It fits great!

Fit is superb and the zippers and hood are very functional! One suggestion would be an inside pocket.

December 30, 2020

Great product - amazing warmth for convenient form factor

This hoodie is the perfect in-between thing to wear - not only does it feature great pockets and durable materials, the hoodie does an amazing job of retaining heat. More importantly, it does all of this while being incredibly light.

December 22, 2020

Perfect

Perfect fit, ultra light and warm

December 16, 2020

Light and warm

I was totally against buying an expensive coat but I really like it. It was on sale and I get compliments all the time.

December 15, 2020

Swiss Army Knife equivalent of jackets

Loved my Patagonia down sweater / jacket but, it served me well and time to retire. Replaced with the Nano Puff and it was a great choice. A bit lighter than the down sweater but so far very suitable for many conditions. Light, compact, and warm. However, try on before you buy.... Like other Patagonia clothes the sizing is all over the place. My do... Read Morewn sweater / jacket was a loose fitting Large. My Patagonia shell is a looser fitting Large. The Nano is a comfortably snug XL. All are listed as "regular" fit. I chose "true to size" because I am XL in most other tops.

December 15, 2020

Excellent jacket

This jacket is great! It really cuts the wind. It is warmer than I expected but that is good!

December 13, 2020

I live in this jacket!

I have had several of these jackets over the past ten years. Needless to say I absolutely love them. Perfect for California late fall / winter / early spring. Even pull it out during those foggy cool evenings during the summer. No matter the season it always feels perfect and can be adjusted with base layers underneath. So cozy I end up wearing it ... Read Morewhile lounging around the house on cold mornings and evenings. Wouldnt change a thing. 63 and 175lbs and a medium fits perfectly.

December 10, 2020

Packable warm and thin

Love the jacket. It packs down to a relatively small size which makes it easy to have with me in transitional temps. If I had one suggestion for this product it would be to include a way to roll up the hood into the collar.

December 10, 2020

Surprisingly Lightweight and Warm

The jacket weights next to nothing and insulates like you wouldnt believe! Its perfect for travel and it isnt bulky when sitting for a while commuting to work!

December 9, 2020

Very warm based on light weight

I love the jacket for its warmth and light weight. It is a great jacket for many activities. The only complaint is that Patagonia has made their jackets much smaller than how they were cut 10-15 years ago. I have been buying Patagonia clothes for the last 35 years. I use to buy a medium but now a large. I have talked to numerous Patagonia staff in ... Read Morethe past and they agree that the jacket are definitive smaller. My key question is why Patagonia has not told their customers that they have reduced there sizing of jackets. I still love the Patagonia products but I wished they were more up front with how they changed the sizing.

December 7, 2020

Best

Love this jacket. Ive worn it working and worn it out to dinners and its great all around. Keeps you warm but also doesnt bake you when youre in the truck or inside.

December 6, 2020

Great all round

I love this jacket my go to for the hill the boat and everywhere in between. The hood fit and design is spot on with or without a helmet

November 30, 2020

Most always warm enough, and not too warm

I asked someone with this jacket why they loved it. The remark was something around how it always feels just right on cool days (here in California). I agree absolutely, and it is magical how it always feels just right.

November 29, 2020

Definitely worth it!!

I was skeptical at first because its so thin and light. But its currently 31 degrees outside Im not cold. It definitely keeps you warm. Glad I bought this

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches