burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ws Fleetwith Dress

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 182 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Fleetwith Dress

4.4/5
Kinda Large
September 24, 2022

Mostly great, large up top

Wife really loves the style, feel and wear of this dress. Bought her a L and XL hedging my bets on size and she's keeping both. BOTH dresses run large up top and she's not "under-endowed", but while L fits better, she likes option of wearing other upper clothing options under XL. She especially LOVES the pockets!

September 22, 2022

Comfy everyday wear

Love it! It is comfortable to wear casually, but still look nice. Not great for hiking or biking because there are no built in shorts/skort. The back is tricky to find the right bra that works, but none of these critiques would stop me from buying again. 5ft 3in 125lbs, small is great.

September 19, 2022

Super for mens hiking

This dress is excellent hiking attire. As a male, the design and fit are functional and comfortable, as I image is equally true for women. The XL length is a couple inches above my knee. It hangs well, and the waist drawstring is a nice feature. The dress works well with daypacks, multi day backpacks, and and fanny packs. The pockets securely hold ... Read Morean iPhone 13 pro. Can highly recommend this dress for men as hiking and backcountry attire.

September 15, 2022

Extremely versatile and I love this dress!

Extremely versatile and I love this dress! I have worn this dress to Lady Gaga concert and to happy hour and to the farmers market, just around the house and to the driving range. It is perfect for every casual occasion I have encountered this summer and I absolutely love the fit. The top fits a little loose but that is the style and I am OK with t... Read Morehat, the bottom fits a bit more fitted, and I love the pockets. I have received tons of compliments when I wear this and it is super cute under a jean jacket. Super glad I bought this !

September 13, 2022

Easy casual dress

Happy with my Fleetwith dress. I have 2 of the jumpsuits and thought I'd add the dress. I weigh 135 at 5'2", and the large fits just fine. Wish there were pockets on the backside, but the front pockets work just fine. Like the dusky blue color.

September 9, 2022

I dont like it

Not my favorite piece of clothing. Fits me weird

Response from Patagonia
September 21, 2022

Hello Nattalee, thanks for the review. We're sorry to hear it's not working out with this dress. If you haven't already, you can begin a return on [this page](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 7, 2022

Blondie3

I love the material of this dress . Its so cool and soft , easy to wear and I love going walking long distance with it. It keeps me cool .have it in two colors

September 5, 2022

Super cute

Just like thdd rd Fleetwith romper this dress is super cute. Great comfy fabric lightweight and cool great for the hottest day. Dress it up or just wear flip flops. I love it getting it in all the colors !

August 16, 2022

BEST DRESS EVER- so many compliments!!

How did I not know about this dress before? I've worn it to hang out with friends, lunch, walk, it works anywhere, maybe hiking soon! LOVE the color (rose) fit and how material repels food stains (I'm a spiller) and keeps me cool. I can't wait to get the jumpsuit and please bring out more colors. Thank you for making getting dressed ... Read Moreeasier!

August 9, 2022

Amazing dress

Love this dress I have in both colours fits like a dream, casual but looks and feels great. Easy for beach, zipped pockets.

August 4, 2022

Versatile and lightweight, perfect beachy LBD

I just bought the dress in black at REI for an upcoming trip to Hawaii. I am a minimalist packer and am always looking for things that can do double or triple duty, don't wrinkle, and make me feel well dressed wherever I go. This definitely fit that bill -- it will be great for hanging out with the grandkids and for dinners out, great with fli... Read Morep flops, and can even be shrugged on over my bikini if I don't feel like changing. I often wear small, but after trying on both sizes I chose a medium so I could wear it in a more slouchy style if I wanted, less cinched in at the waist. The top is just the right amount of loose, and the crossed straps in the back perfectly frame my one tattoo. Now the trip can't come soon enough!

July 31, 2022

Super lightweight, perfect summer go to

This casual athletic dress was exactly what I was looking for this summer. Great feel & fit & nice back cross detail. Order your true to size.

July 26, 2022

Compliments galore

I love this dress. I have it in blue and red. Fits perfectly. Super comfortable. I get compliments every time I wear it

July 25, 2022

Cute & Comfy

Perfect summer dress for the hot Texas summer! Comfy, breathable, wicks moisture, pockets, and an all-around great little dress. Liked it so much I bought 2 colors. The only things that would make it better and 5-star worthy would be 1) more support for the pockets so they can handle a bit more weight without stretching and 2) wish there were some ... Read Morebuilt-in underwear/boy-shorts or something so I could be more active in it without worrying about showing my crotch to the world.

July 11, 2022

Obsessed

I LOVE THIS! I only wish there were more colors - I would buy them allll!

Response from Patagonia
July 14, 2022

Hi Sarah, we're very happy to hear that you're enjoying your Fleetwith Dress. We'll be getting new colorways in at the begin of February 2023, so be sure to check back in with us then.

June 26, 2022

Everyone needs to own this

Everyone needs to own this casual but can be dressed up

June 25, 2022

Perfect summer dress!

This dress is perfect for warm summer months, stays cool and doesn't wrinkle! Flattering fit as well

June 20, 2022

All Day Comfort

The fabric is comfortable with the right amount of stretch to keep it from stretching out of shape. The pocket size is perfect (nothing has fallen out!). I bought one and had to come back for another because I want to wear it so often. The blue and red fabrics are very flattering.

June 15, 2022

Versatile and perfect for summer heat

This dress is awesome. I throw it on to run errands, walk on the beach, and it can be dressed up a bit for casual dinner/evening out. Its great for traveling, doesnt wrinkle, and always makes me look put together, even with an active toddler. Fit is flattering, and the fabric is airy and lightweight, which is a lifesaver for hot Florida summers. Cu... Read Morervy and athletic, 5ft 5in, medium is perfect fit.

June 14, 2022

So good, but size for your bottom

I didn't know I would like this dress so much! I did go into a store to try a couple of sizes before ordering so I knew I was ordering the best size for me. The dress seems to be built with an athletic body (broader shoulders than hips) in mind, but it's flattering if you get the right size. I have a bigger body and carry the weight in t... Read Morehe midsection. I figured out if you buy the size that fits your bottom, you should be good. The top will be roomier, but it looks great and it works out great for the summer when you don't want fabrics too close to your body anyway. I'm happy with the dress, I got it in two colors and you can dress it up a bit, so it's great for travel where you can wear it for a night out, to the beach, to the park, or to a farmers market.

Response from Patagonia
June 15, 2022

We really appreciate your thoughtful and detailed feedback on the fit, fabric and function of our Fleetwith Dress. We're so glad you like it and that you took the time to share your valuable input with other customers and our designers. Thanks Bertha!

June 7, 2022

Flattering Fit, Cool and Comfortable

This dress is great for an active younger or older woman. Someone who appreciates the versatility of a dress that can be worn to run errands or for social and sporting events. The length is perfect and the wide waistband does a great job keeping my stomach flat, so this dress makes you look slimmer. Loved it so much, I bought one in black, rose-hip... Read More and blue.

May 17, 2022

Too Baggy

Purchased for beach trip but will return due to being a lil too baggy. Measurements seemed correct for hip and length but not really flattering look for petite body type. Over all baggy and frumpy look. Will go with different style.

Response from Patagonia
May 19, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear this. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

May 4, 2022

Great dress!

This dress is so cute on! I love it!

April 29, 2022

Comfy and cute

Im a small curvy gal with a tiny waist and wide hips. The medium fits perfect and is super comfy. I love the wide waistband and back crisscross. Would buy again!

April 15, 2022

Great daily short

I love the baggies, even though I kinda fall between sizes. They are just so lightweight and wonderful for hot humid climate, as well as packable for travel, and throwing on after a swim. This is my third pair.

March 28, 2022

Second Fleetwith Dress

So comfy and I was thrilled to see this dress after I bought one in sage last year. This dress travels well and it was a staple for my 6 week trip to Spain last summer. I received many complimentsa winner dress!

March 27, 2022

The best vacation dress

This dress is HANDS DOWN the best! My husband and I recently travelled to Belize and I wore this dress over my bathing suit, literally, every day. I could have gone with just this dress and bathing suits and been totally fine as far as my packing went. We were on our trip for a total of 10 days - I tend to be fairly messy and it sustained some unfo... Read Morertunate empeñada grease and sunscreen stains which I was so worried about getting out - but alas! I hand washed this dress in the sink (once with dish soap and once with regular detergent) and the stains came right out and it dried within a couple of hours hanging on our deck. I also really appreciated the zippered pocket so I could take a little bit of money with me on our day trips versus my entire wallet. I will definitely buy this dress in another color for our next trip. My only critique is that I am a fairly curvy gal, and the lower portion was a little tight through my hips. I originally ordered a large, but it was way too lose on top, so I went with the medium. Again, a little tight on the hips, but fit really well through the top. Not enough of an issue for me to rate this anything less than 5 stars. BUY THIS DRESS - You wont be disappointed!

March 14, 2022

Favorite warm weather dress

This is my second fleetwith dress and I love it just as much as my first. It's my go-to during warmer months.

September 29, 2021

Would actually work for hiking!

Hides sweat, stays in place, breathable. Great for dirty jobs! Makes me feel pretty

September 26, 2021

very cute dress

Tried on the black in an XS first. was a little tight so bought if for my daughter. It fit her perfectly. I bought the green in a small for myself, and it was too large and the material didn't feel as nice as the black, so I returned it. the waistband also seemed a bit thicker than the black one and bulky. Not sure if they were made differentl... Read Morey or with different material, but the black one was just less stiff. A less dramatic deep round neck would also be preferable especially for a more athletic dress. more of a bateau neckline.

Response from Patagonia
October 5, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the fit. There can be slight fabric feel differences between colorways. We'll pass along the neckline suggestion to our design team.

August 30, 2021

Comfort meets fashion

This dress is super comfortable and stylish, I always get compliments on it! I would happily own more colors too. It's a good throw on for travel or around town days. It has good pockets and the fabric is slightly stretchy but not baggy. I like the cinch at the waist as it keeps it flattering. Nice dress!

August 24, 2021

Very Comfortable

My wife loves this dress. Keeps her cool on a hot day and dried practically straight away when it got wet crossing a stream.

August 16, 2021

Flattering

I have the jumpsuit also. I love this.

August 16, 2021

Love this dress!

Love this dress!

August 13, 2021

Super cute versitle dress!

I love this dress so much that I purchased an extra one for when I wear this one out as it's one of my go to daily outfits. It's super comfortable, breathable and doesn't wrinkle. It also washes well and can be dressed up or down. It works well with different types of jackets. The criss cross of the back and hem makes it stand out fr... Read Moreom just a plain black dress. I also received a ton of complients when I wear this dress. My sister also loved it and ended up ordering it the green color (XL) as it was out of stock in black. She also loves the fit and fabric and has plans for it to be her go to dress for upcoming trip to Disney. Of note, I wear a size small and my sister wears a size XL and this dress works really well for different body shapes and sizes.

August 9, 2021

Need special bra and skirt is too tight and top too loose.

I tried this on in a Patagonia store and it was a perfect fit. I ordered the same exact size online and the fit was not as comfortable and ran smaller in the skirt area (I hadn't gained weight) and looked like I needed a special bra. For a dress I thought I could just throw on and wear turned out to be not as comfy and more complicated. So I r... Read Moreeturned it.

Response from Patagonia
August 10, 2021

Hello Andrea, thank you for the review on the Fleetwith Dress. We're sorry to hear the fit didn't work out, perhaps this cut doesn't work well for your body type. We recommend checking out our [Women's Organic Cotton Roaming Dress](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-organic-cotton-roaming-dress/75165.html?dwvar_75165_color=BLK&cgid=root). It's similar, but has a slightly different cut that might work better for you.

August 1, 2021

Get it. Just get it.

This is one of my favorite pieces of clothing I own. I find myself constantly reaching for it and sad when it needs to be washed. Will be getting it in multiple colors.

July 28, 2021

Great fit. Extreme versatile!

This dress is amazing. Dress up or down. I use it for hiking/sport as well as teaming up with sandals for a relaxed summer look. I am 5ft 5 and small, athletic build. I bought xs and it fits just how I like; flatteringly loose up top and enough room in the lower part for my cyclist/runner legs. I have bought in two colours. I would have bought all... Read More 3 if they had them all in my size at time of buying!

July 23, 2021

My summer uniform

Keeps me cool and dry while looking like a million bucks!

July 23, 2021

Easy great looking dress!

It looks a bit loose on the top because I have small breasts and wide hips so I went for a size L, I think I am an M on top and an L in the bottom, but I don't mind the loose fit on top. I have enjoyed wearing this dress so much. It's a super nice dress, perfect lenght and so comfortable for a hot humid summer. I love the easy care, put o... Read Moren never take off kind of dress it is. I for once look kind of dressed up while being lazy, love it!

July 18, 2021

Super comfortable and cute!

I love this dress. I can wear it for almost anything and its super comfy. It also has really deep pockets that actually hold things which is awesome too. My whole phone can fit in there with extra room

July 15, 2021

Very cute!

Purchased in all three colors! Wear with wedges and a hat for a patio happy hour!

July 14, 2021

Size up if you've got thighs and a booty

I was so excited for this as a casual summer dress, but the fit does not work for my curvy/athletic body type. I'm 5'5" and 155 with a bust, hips and thighs - but proportionate - and purchased a M. The top half fits looser than anticipated (and you have to find a bra that works with the oddly strappy back), and the bottom half was ni... Read Moreght-club tight. I thought about returning for a L, but that would be way too loose on top. Bummed because I wanted to love it. :/

July 12, 2021

Great!

Looks great and so comfortable!

July 11, 2021

Flattering, Simple, comfortable

Bought this dress in every color. Flattering cut, sporty yet dressy, Super comfy material, easy to wear.

July 9, 2021

legs for days

I love this dress. I have long legs so never wear short dresses but this one is super cute, very comfortable and VERY flattering.

July 8, 2021

Great Design

This is one of my favorite Pat dresses because it is a flattering design, fabric washes and dries perfect, and most importantly it has lots of pockets. Lately I dont buy anything without pockets. Oh, and not to forget, you can wear a bra with it. Built in bras are great, but you dont get pockets.

July 6, 2021

I wear this every day

I purchased this dress in black last year, and just bought the plume grey. It is easily my favorite piece of clothing and I wear it just about every day - it is sweat-wicking, comfortable, and stretchy. I have a curvy/athletic body and my thighs and butt are the biggest part (5'2, 155 lbs, 34DD, size 29 jeans) so the bottom part of the dress... Read More is a little tight compared to how loose fitting the top is but it is still flattering. I wear this dress for casual/everyday wear, walking the dogs and biking short distances.

July 5, 2021

So comfortable, great fit

I saw this dress on a friend and had to have one. The fabric is super light and the fit is really really flattering, especially the cross back.. I have a large chest and did find I am in between sizes, L seemed best. I bought the other colors. Its perfect for summer and I wear it to work as well.

July 2, 2021

I really wanted to love this dress...

I was so excited when I saw this dress, but it doesn't quite work. I ordered a medium and found the bottom to be too snug around the hips, creating pulling/creasing. That said, the top was a bit too large-billowing fabric around arm holes. A larger size would definitely not work on the upper portion, so I'm a bit stuck. I also found the f... Read Moreabric to be heavy and scratchy- plastic-y feeling. Since this dress is pretty short, not sure I would wear to hike or run. A lighter weight, softer fabric would've been preferred for this casual wear, since it's not really suited for performance.

Response from Patagonia
July 9, 2021

Thanks for the feedback. Based on your concerns you may like the [Women's Porch Song Dress](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-porch-song-dress/59130.html) better.

June 30, 2021

Please make a petite version

I love this dress in theory; the fabric is lightweight and feels silky and smooth, the colors are beautiful, and the cut is super cute! Unfortunately for me, this dress (like many other Patagonia dresses) makes me look like Ive been raiding my big sisters closet. The proportions are just too big for my frame. Ill keep my fingers crossed for an XXS ... Read Moreor petite size someday!

June 20, 2021

Flexible

I am a B cup. 5.3 and weigh 130lbs I wear this walking, gardening, beach, errands, home after work. Length is lower thigh on me. Would recommend!!

June 18, 2021

Perfect summer dress

So comfortable, so flattering, perfect fit. Im 510, 145, M fits perfectly. Slimming, covers the midsection just how youd want it to. Perfect for summer evenings on the patio with friends or out to dinner. Wish it came in brighter colors - I have black but would love a mustard yellow, dark raspberry, or emerald green.

June 15, 2021

Super Comfy

This is a great casual dress that is modest...I can dress it up or down and has a really loose, light feel. I love the material for a hot summer day!

June 14, 2021

Bought it in 3 colors - its that awesome

Bought this in the steel blue color. Wore it once, loved it so much I bought the other two colors that day. Travels well, dresses down easily but can also go out for casual dinner. Great for hot & humid climates as is. Throw on a fleece if its chilly. Love it!

June 12, 2021

Versatile

Awesome dress that I can wear into town or on date night. Find it to be comfortable fabric and washes well

June 6, 2021

Definitely worth it! So versatile.

I bought this at REI and changed in the car, it fit perfectly. I havent taken it off! Love how versatile it is and the quick drying material makes it great for camping and adventuring.

June 3, 2021

Lightweight Cute Dress

Love the fabric - light weight - perfect for walking/watching sports on hot days or just a casual day out. Definitely recommend!

May 15, 2021

LOVED IT

Perfect dress for camping, could wear for sports (tennis, pickleball, and golf) and casual wear! Loved the material and the way it fits.

May 13, 2021

Top too large bottoms too small

I bought the same style skirt non-romper style and it fit great (same size). This rompers skirt portion was way small and the top way too big.

May 10, 2021

Comfort is key

This is the most comfortable dress I have ever had! No joke! It makes it look like you tried to "dress up" but in reality is like you can roll out of your bed with your dress on (I slept in it well), put your hair up and head to work. Wow, I just love the ease of looking good and being comfortable. Also, this dress is light weight, breath... Read Moreable, and has great pockets! I plan to buy one in every color!

May 8, 2021

A staple black dress for spring and summer!

A very versatile dress for spring and summer. It can go from everyday wear running errands, backyard BBQ to a special event. The crisscross of the back of the dress make it unique. The color black makes it work for casual or dress-up. I love the length which is above knee but not too short to be in appropriate to wear to work. Given the back of the... Read More dress, I'd wear a short little jacket. The type of jewelry and shoes worn with this dress makes it easy to dress it up or down too. It's really comfortable too and doesn't wrinkle easy, which is the type of clothing I purchase. I did purchase in the blue pattern too; however that color with pattern not as versatile so I'm keeping the solid black dress in stead.

April 30, 2021

I wanted to keep this dress! But...

I love everything about this dress except that it's a little too big on me, which gives it it sort of "sloppy" look. I ordered XS, I'm petite, 5' 1" 108lbs. The dress is just a little too big all over. So close. Love the design, fabric, color... but I just can't keep a clothing item that just looks like it doesn&#... Read Morex27;t quite "fit". Can you start making XXS? Love your products, but they need to fit. There are a lot of us petites out here that want to buy ...

Response from Patagonia
May 3, 2021

Hi Cathleen, we're so sorry to hear about your disappointment with the fit of the Women's Fleetwith Dress. We've been working towards expanding our product sizing to outfit a wider range of body types, and we truly appreciate your feedback. Constructive criticism is so important to making the appropriate changes to our line. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts.

April 30, 2021

Fleetwith Dress

I love Patagonia! Great products! Great service!

April 29, 2021

Cute design, didnt work out though

This dress is absolutely adorable however it fit strangely on me. Im around 56 and 150lbs, athletic build and bigger chested however the dress did not fit properly. The top was too large and wide, and settled weird onto my chest. The skirt was strangely for the size M that I ordered. I wish this dress looked cuter on! It is a great material, and lo... Read Moreved the pockets on the dress as well as the back design. If the top part was more fitted and smaller this wouldve been a great piece

April 26, 2021

Very flattering Dress

I got this dress after seeing a colleague with it on and its so flattering. Its my favorite dress in my closet.

April 25, 2021

So comfortable!

I ordered a large. It fit perfectly on top but was a little tight on bottom. Ordered an XL and of course now the bottom fits and the top is a little loose. Its ok, my weight fluctuates a bit so I have both! Its my go to outfit with flip flops! Love that it has pockets!

April 17, 2021

Great casual dress

I have purchased 5 of these dresses, 2 for me, 2 for my daughter and one for a friend. I love that they are a casual dress that you can wear for a wide range of occasions. Keep up offering that type of option.

April 14, 2021

Comfortable and flattering

As a short, curvy woman it is difficult to find clothing that fits and feels comfortable that is also flattering. I ordered this dress and liked it so much I purchased another one in a different color. It fits well (no boob gaps or gathering), feels amazing (I live in Okinawa, Japan and it is great in heat and humidity, and I don't feel like I... Read More am a tent.

April 10, 2021

Love this dress!

This is my 3rd dress in this style (different colors). Im 57 and 150lbs with mommy weight in the tummy; bought Medium. This fits so effortlessly! Conceals my tummy and fits perfectly. So light weight its perfect on really hot days. I have black, Spanish red (which looks great on my pale skin tone), and the blueish gray color. Highly recommend and I... Read More expect these to last a long time! Oh and easy to pack too!

April 7, 2021

So flattering!

I am relatively curvy with a larger bust and this accentuated me without feeling exposed. I can wear this to any occasion and its so comfortable! I was shocked when I tried it on!

March 29, 2021

Cute, a little loosey-goosey

I got the blue one, great print. Super lightweight fabric, breathable. It's a bit loosey-goosey in the fit, but for casual wear running around with my kids it's fine.

November 14, 2020

absolutely weird fit

This will only fit you if you have a superman-like V figure and an extreme one. I am 5'8, 155 lb, athletic-curvy and purchased size L as I was afraid the bottom would be too snug after reading the reviews. The skits fits ok, but the top is crazy large and bulky and I am pretty big chested (34DD). Looks stupid.

September 14, 2020

Perfect casual dress!

I was a little unsure when ordered but this dress is perfect. Love the pockets and the fit. It's super comfortable and I've even come back to order in another color!

September 6, 2020

Fave new summer dress.

I am 55 135 and got a small. Its a definitely fitted through my thighs but medium is too big. I wear it all the time for hiking, on the boat, and all around summer stuff as it dries quickly. Only draw back is it needs a cross back bra. Have it in the olive green and muted pink.

September 4, 2020

Love this dress

Very comfortable! Comfortable & keeps me cool while working & walking out in my humid climate. Highly recommend!

September 4, 2020

Dress Casual

The fit is quite comfortable and stylish. The dress does not wrinkle. The material breathes well.

September 2, 2020

Favorite Dress

This is my all time favorite dress. I have it in multiple colors and I still want more! It is comfortable and repells liquids well. I wear it hiking or to the office. It is fantastic. GET IT! You won't regret it.

August 19, 2020

For Tall Women

I am 5'4" 131 currently, got the S and this dress is super cute and comfy but could be more flattering. As other's have mentioned, it kind of has a drop waist but you can pull it up. I have learned to live with my big legs but this dress does not flatter them because of the cut and material. If you have perfect legs or are tall, it w... Read Moreill look amazing. I can see this dress being great hanging out at a pool or traveling somewhere hot (*hope*) so I am still happy with it besides it's quirks. I got an especially adorable print that's been discontinued so it still has a lot going for it.

July 21, 2020

Love this dress

Very comfortable. Fits well. Bought all three colors.

July 13, 2020

Great fabric, sooo comfortable!

I was so impressed with the fleetwith dress that I bought it in 3 colors and would have gotten a 4th if it had been available...the fabric keeps me dry in the Florida summer humidity moves and stretches with activity and the straps fall perfectly in line to hide my racer back bra underneath. So many compliments every time I wear it.

July 13, 2020

The BEST active dress

I can't get over how much I love this dress. The fabric is amazing. so light and soft with great stretch. Has perfect pockets with a flattering fit. I'm 5'9'' and 130 lbs.

July 13, 2020

Perfect Throw On Dress

I love this dress! The top is a little big/ baggy but if the waistband hits the right spot on my waist it just looks like a loose fitting top. The bottom is a little snug but not uncomfortable. I love this dress for casual wear and being outdoors! Will likely buy another.

July 13, 2020

Love it!

I literally want to wear this dress every day. So comfortable and cool for a hot summer day!

July 13, 2020

Torso Too Long

I wanted to love this dress, but the fit was off. The torso was too long, and made the waist in the dress sit at a weird place.

Response from Patagonia
August 19, 2020

Hello Kaci, we're really sorry to hear the torso was too long. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) your dress back to us for a refund. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

July 13, 2020

Perfect Summer dress

Love love love this dress!! I want them in all colors. Size down if you want a more fitted style. The length is perfect and so comfy!

July 13, 2020

Cute and comfortable

This is the skirted version of the pant suit I bought last spring in black that I love. The skirt version is just as comfortable and if you wear a cross-backed yoga bra top it covers perfectly. The waist is at just the right spot and and a slight gather tie there defines a bit. Material seems like it would be hot but its thin, travel friendly and k... Read Moreeeps neutral temperature and I am usually hot. Overall a perfect summer throw-on outfit, very comfortable and the right length for a not very long legged person like me.

July 13, 2020

Perfect summer dress!

I love this dress! It is the perfect comfortable dress for summer. I have so many compliments. Great purchase!

July 13, 2020

Love this dress!

So glad I purchased. Very comfortable! The color is stunning, I got the Spanish red. I have pale skin and it is just the right amount of bold for me. M fit me well, Im 57 and 150lbs and I carry my weight in the tummy area. It might be a wee tight in the hip area but not even enough to sway me from a 5 star review. Im hoping to get in other colors o... Read Morence the money fairy comes in.

July 13, 2020

Fantastic little dress!

I love this dress. It is perfect for travel, casual wear, just about anything really. Love the pockets and the hidden zipper. It fits true to size as I usually am a small in Patagonia. Highly recommended!

July 10, 2020

Huge on the Top

I bought this dress for casual walking and traveling and was so disappointed, considering I've loved all my Patagonia purchases so far. I'm 5'3, 115lbs, with an average build and the top portion of this dress was gigantic. I truly wanted it to work, but the straps were falling off, and the arm holes were so big you could see straight... Read More through the dress. I will be returning.

July 10, 2020

The BEST active dress

I can't get over how much I love this dress. The fabric is amazing. so light and soft with great stretch. Has perfect pockets with a flattering fit. I'm 5'9'' and 130 lbs.

July 10, 2020

Perfect Throw On Dress

I love this dress! The top is a little big/ baggy but if the waistband hits the right spot on my waist it just looks like a loose fitting top. The bottom is a little snug but not uncomfortable. I love this dress for casual wear and being outdoors! Will likely buy another.

July 10, 2020

Fantastic little dress!

I love this dress. It is perfect for travel, casual wear, just about anything really. Love the pockets and the hidden zipper. It fits true to size as I usually am a small in Patagonia. Highly recommended!

July 10, 2020

Love it!

I literally want to wear this dress every day. So comfortable and cool for a hot summer day!

July 10, 2020

Love this dress!

Im 5 foot 3, 120lb athletic build and the small fits fine. Im small busted so the top is a little loose but not bad. I think the XS would be too small for my bottom. Very comfy dress. I love wearing it!

July 9, 2020

Perfect Summer dress

Love love love this dress!! I want them in all colors. Size down if you want a more fitted style. The length is perfect and so comfy!

July 9, 2020

Cute and comfortable

This is the skirted version of the pant suit I bought last spring in black that I love. The skirt version is just as comfortable and if you wear a cross-backed yoga bra top it covers perfectly. The waist is at just the right spot and and a slight gather tie there defines a bit. Material seems like it would be hot but its thin, travel friendly and k... Read Moreeeps neutral temperature and I am usually hot. Overall a perfect summer throw-on outfit, very comfortable and the right length for a not very long legged person like me.

July 9, 2020

Perfect summer dress!

I love this dress! It is the perfect comfortable dress for summer. I have so many compliments. Great purchase!

July 9, 2020

Love this dress!

So glad I purchased. Very comfortable! The color is stunning, I got the Spanish red. I have pale skin and it is just the right amount of bold for me. M fit me well, Im 57 and 150lbs and I carry my weight in the tummy area. It might be a wee tight in the hip area but not even enough to sway me from a 5 star review. Im hoping to get in other colors o... Read Morence the money fairy comes in.

July 6, 2020

Best Dress

I love this dress. I am 140lbs, 5'7" and the small fits perfect. It is great for hikes, beach wear and the fabric is perfect for summer. I will be buying another color of this dress.

July 6, 2020

Perfect Summer Dress -- Fit Not For Every Shape Though

I have two Fleetwith rompers/jump suits and love them so much I also bought the dress. Couldn't be happier! It is perfect for an active Summer day. I agree with other reviewers about the fit. I am built like a column, so the top is a little loose, and the hips are just right. I'm not sure how this fit would work on curvy figures or if you... Read More are different sizes on top/bottom. I am 5'6'', 145, athletic-"rectangle" shape. I usually wear a 6/8, S/M and I purchased a M and it fits well. It is a sporty (above-the-knee) length.

June 30, 2020

Runs Way Large

I'm 5'5", around 125lbs, moderately small chest, and I was SWIMMING in the size small. The color and fabric are great (I ordered the kale green) and I'm hoping to exchange it for the XS but it's out of stock now. Hoping it comes back, otherwise I might settle for the black.

June 26, 2020

Love this dress

Super comfortable and can wear working around the house or out and about. Light weight and cool. My new favorite dress.

June 25, 2020

Lightweight & comfortable

I loved this dress so much I purchased two. Fun dress for my summer barbecues. Or just hanging out locally with friends!

June 25, 2020

My new favorite summer dress!

This dress is my new favorite casual summer dress! It fits perfectly, looks great, and is super comfortable!

June 21, 2020

My new favorite!

This is an amazing, versatile little dress. The fit is perfect, true to size (5'5", 125lb, SM) and so comfortable. I love the deep pockets and the hidden zippered pocket. I have received numerous compliments! This is my new go-to for just about anything and perfect for travel.

June 17, 2020

love it!

Perfect quick dry dress that has good shape. It is not too short and I LOVE that it isn't a skort. The arm holes are not too tight or too long. Can't wait to wear it!

June 17, 2020

Comfortable

This is my go to everyday wear. Its light weight, stretchy, doesnt wrinkle, cool and handles washer and dryer well. This dress loves to travel, go to grocery store, hike, hangout....so versatile. My daughter likes because she can nurse in it.

June 16, 2020

My new favorite!

This is an amazing, versatile little dress. The fit is perfect, true to size (5'5", 125lb, SM) and so comfortable. I love the deep pockets and the hidden zippered pocket. I have received numerous compliments! This is my new go-to for just about anything and perfect for travel.

June 15, 2020

Terrible Fit

Not sure what body type this dress was made for but it is definitely not for small busted or curvy-bottomed women. I wish I could return it but its too late now. Would be a nice dress if it fit right.

Response from Patagonia
June 17, 2020

Hi there, we are sorry that this didn't work out for you and you're absolutely welcome to still [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it. We do not have at time frame for returns, just as long as they are in new condition. Thanks!

June 13, 2020

Go-to summer dress

I love this dress - I've worn it for two seasons now and I get compliments all the time and it stays cool and the pockets are so handy. I purchased in black and a purple color sold last year - I will say that I rarely wear the purple. The purple shows deodorant/sweat stains that I can't get out, and I have the same concern with any color ... Read Morelighter than black...

May 20, 2020

Perfect Summertime Dress!

I've been eyeing up this dress for a while and snapped it up when I saw it on sale. I was a little leary of sizing based on other reviews, but it fits me perfectly - just a tiny bit loose, which will good for hot weather. For reference, I'm about 130 pounds, typically wear size 2 or 4 and have a 32C bust - the small doesn't gape enou... Read Moregh to show my bra and isn't too tight around my hips. I'm 5'6" and the hem falls right around my fingertips. The water-resistant fabric feels soft, but appears to wick water and sweat away and dries quickly. The pockets are large enough to hold my phone, and the zip pocket appears large enough for some cards. I'm really excited to wear this in warm weather, and I am considering buying this in another color for the full price.

April 3, 2020

Really?!

Are you guys for real? What kind of body type was this made for? I ordered a Medium, and I'm absolutely swimming in this. I'm an A cup, but do have very wide shoulders and ribcage. A relatively athletic build. It kind of fits around my hips, so I think small would be too tight around hips, but the upper part is just ... so much freakin&#x... Read More27; fabric. To paint a visual for you, when I lay down in this dress, my boobs can be seen from every angle, the armpit holes are so big, the neck hole is so big with miles of fabric all around. It is just way to loose.

Response from Patagonia
April 21, 2020

Hi Maja! We truly appreciate you writing us a review and sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear about the sizing trouble, but we'll pass this along to our design team. We truly value feedback like this as its crucial to improving fit for future seasons.

March 10, 2020

Beyond expectations!

I got this and the jumper for a trip to Hawaii. I have worn this dress every single day. Im 5ft, 120lbs 34A and the size S is loose but not baggy and super flattering. I wore it waterfall hiking over a swimsuit and out to dinner. The fabric dries instantly and doesnt wrinkle at all. Its quiet and doesnt have the windbreaker sound when walking. I sp... Read Moreot washed it in the sink and wore it an hour later. Coming back to but this in every color. Must have for an active summer wardrobe!

March 5, 2020

Cute, comfy, & unique

I am THRILLED with this dress and can't wait for it to warm up to wear it! It has classic Patagonia construction so it's well-built with great material... I can see how it would be great for traveling since it seems to be wrinkle resistant. Size S is a great, relaxed fit for my frame: 5'3" 125 athletic build. I love the surprise... Read More zipper pocket and the crossing straps in the back are so cute but functional. I got this in Spanish Red and the color is lovely.

February 27, 2020

One of my new patagonia favs!

I love the quality of Patagonia and this dress if no exception. It has quickly become my favorite item to travel with. Its great over a swim suit, dries super quick when out adventuring and then wear it into town for drinks and dinner. I know I will be living in this dress this summer too in Colorado. The fabric is lightweight, fast drying and the... Read More waistband is comfy. The pockets are a great bonus. I'll definitely be buying more colors and the skirt. Well done Patagonia.

November 25, 2019

Didn't Fit

I really wanted to like this, but it was way too tight and the cut wasn't right for me.

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2019

Hi Emma! Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear the dress didn't fit quite right. If you'd like to initiate a return, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 22, 2019

Functional and Fashionable

I ordered this dress for a trip to Maui and it delivered. Quick to dry, comfortable fit with wide range of motion, and it has pockets!!

November 8, 2019

LOVE this dress so much

I love this dress so much I came back to order the other colors! I have a hard time finding dresses that fit well as I am long waisted (I’m 5’8’’ and wear size medium) so many dresses end up being too short. This dress is the perfect length, and isn't too tight. The fabric is light and breathable and is perfect for traveling. It’s not fitted, ... Read Morebut the drawstring waist still allows you to tighten so you don’t look frumpy. The top is a bit loose, but that’s the only thing I would change. Easily dressed up or down. Definitely can’t recommend this product enough!

November 2, 2019

Fab Dress!

I love this dress and was sad that the the fit wasn’t quite right on me. It’s made for a longer torso (I’m only 5’2”, purchases a mediu), but because I bought it on sale, I didn’t hesitate to have it altered. Now it fits great and I can’t wait to live in it next summer! The only detail that would bring this dress from 4 stars to 5, would be back po... Read Moreckets- then it would be truly perfect!

October 25, 2019

LBD from site seeing to dinner

Moisture wicking so you remain dry whilst site seeing in 90+ degree heat. Stylish to go to dinner. It's light weight for packing and has a flattering, yet loose fit. Pockets are a great addition. The band around the middle is a little clunky, but that's ok. It is lined on the bottom for better wear and comfort. I adore this dress and it i... Read Mores making my vacation MUST HAVE.

October 20, 2019

Great Dress

Perfect length, beautiful color. I easily nursed my baby in this dress as well. Will probably purchase in multiple colors.

October 9, 2019

Very Comfortable

I love this dress. It is very comfortable and I like that it has a side pocket with a zipper. I bought the romper that is designed just like this but I like how this fits on me better as Im shorter and it doesn't look like its wearing me. The material is very good quality and it stretches. You can dress it up or dress it down. I am also a nurs... Read Moreing mother so it is easy to nurse wearing this. Its also good at covering my post partum pouch. LOL

September 17, 2019

Great little go anywhere dress.

Great little go anywhere dress. Shows no wrinkles, is lightweight, and cool...quickdry, too!

September 13, 2019

Go to dress

On the road, at work, post-run, whatever - this dress is my go-to. The fit is fun and flattering enough that I feel “put together” and the fabric is just right for breathability and movement.

September 10, 2019

I like the material. Easy

I like the material. Easy wash and wear. The fabric will keep you cool on a hot day. The pockets are great with the little zipper pocket to keep valuables. It’s not a flattering dress but very functional.

September 5, 2019

Loved it so much, I ordered another!

This dress is so versatile! I am a teacher and wear it to work. After school I can just throw on my Hoka running shoes, and take the dogs out for a hike in it! It is made of a fantastic wash and wear fabric: no ironing or shrinking! The cut of the dress goes nicely with the Patagonia Barely Bra, too! This dress will be great for summer travel, sinc... Read Moree it won't wrinkle in the suitcase. All this and the day I first wore it to work I got quite a few compliments! I love it so much I got a second one in teal.

September 5, 2019

Love it, not too short,

Love it, not too short, very airy fabric.

September 5, 2019

Loose fitting top, still my favorite dress

This is the best technical piece I own. I had to order a large for my thighs, and it’s super loose on top and I can’t cinch the waist all the way but it’s so clean versatile and after one wash it gets so soft! I have it in two colors. Wish it came in green!

September 3, 2019

Skirt too tight

I really wish this dress was a keeper for me because I love the way the top fits and the material is so cool and easy to clean. I have the Fleetwith skort in medium and was hopeful the bottom of this Medium dress would fit similar, but it is much more snug without the same slit cut as the skort. This also makes it a little shorter on my long legs a... Read Morend I feel too self conscious to move it in the way I want to without built in shorties. Sad to return it, but I knew I had to try it on first to see if it would work or not on my body based on other reviews.

September 3, 2019

Perfect

After falling in love with the fleetwith rompers I wanted to give the dress a shot. Absolutely love it. Perfect for running around this summer with my two young children. No sweat marks, comfy, quick drying, sports bra friendly and fun green pattern. I am an A cup, 145# and 5’4” with a more curvy bottom half. The medium fits great with some room up... Read More top (but all things are big on me up top)

September 1, 2019

Versatile

I ordered this dress in two colors, same size however one fit better than the other so if you find one doesn’t fit maybe try another. 5’8” 145lb 34B and after reading other reviews purchased a medium. It’s made for someone with a larger bust, enough so I would go down a size however a smaller size wouldn’t fit my hips. Fortunately the slight differ... Read Moreence in the dresses sewing and the loose style I can pull it off ever so happily because I love how versatile it is from casual to dressy.

August 31, 2019

Perfect for traveling

Love the dress. I ordered XS (my normal size) and it fits perfect. Great fabric, comfortable and had pockets!

August 29, 2019

Absolutely love this dress!

I have 4 of these dresses. They are extremely comfortable and versatile. They are great to wear casually with sandals or sneakers. It’s also a travel staple for me easy to pack doesn’t wrinkle and great on my curvier body. Fits great around the chest for me.

August 29, 2019

Not a good fit

I was swimming in the top half of the size small. I'm 5'1"", 125lbs, 34B, athetic build for reference. The bottom of the dress fit better but was longer than I liked. It was such an odd fit. I def had high hopes for this one. I didnt think I'd be returning it. The pockets were nice though.

August 29, 2019

Sizing Issues

I feel like Patagonia products in general run very small for their size. With that in mind, I just ordered some t-shirts during your most recent sale and ordered up (I'm usually a med and ordered larges) and am absolutely swimming in them! Sadly, one was a gift for a friend that was perfect. I wish you would standardize your sizes.

August 23, 2019

I live in it

I have owned this dress for a few months now and wear it all the time. I am active every day and no matter what I’m doing I always feel comfortable in the dress!

August 23, 2019

Cool and comfortable

Really happy with this dress. I am usually an xs-s and glad I went with the small so the waist isn’t tight. The skirt hugs my hips nicely and the top doesn’t drape low down my chest which is nice. A little large on the top for me since I don’t have a lot of boobs but the straps stay put and don’t show my bra straps. definitely wish I had gotten thi... Read Mores earlier in the summer, it’s a really nice weight and feels cool on your skin. The blue color is lovely as well. The pockets are deep and awesome. Great investment!

August 23, 2019

dress

Like other reviewers i found the chest akward, but i threw a single stitch in (literally one stitch while i had the dress on) and ive worn it every day since! SO COMFY! i think im gonna get another one :)

August 20, 2019

Versatile Dress

I love that this dress can be dressed up or down depending on the mood. I was worried the XS might be too small but it fits more like a small in my opinion.

August 20, 2019

I wish I could wear only this dress

In the past 4 days, I wore this dress for a walk on the beach, traveling in the car for 5 hours, into the climbing gym with my toddler (stretchy shorts underneath to belay), and today to work... I guess I will have to stop wearing it everyday eventually. I love the pockets and the light stretchiness!

August 15, 2019

This is my favorite outfit rn

I love this dress so much, I have it in three colors (black, blue and crimson). I appreciate the fact that you can dress it up or dress it down, go hiking in it, and can even wear it to bed if you're too tired to change out of it. Very comfortable, I really like the quick dry material. I'm 5'6" and about 145+ lbs. and I prefer t... Read Morehe small over the medium.

August 15, 2019

I have bought several Patagonia

I have bought several Patagonia dresses this summer and love them all. They are my mainstay summer wardrobe. Get tons of compliments too.

August 15, 2019

Cute, sporty dress - some limitations due to fabric and back style

Cute dress with more of a fitted look than i expected through the waist and thigh. I'm docking it one star because the way the fabric crosses in the back requires either a strapless or special crossback bra. Not a huge deal, but anytime a piece of clothing requires specific undergarments I feel like that makes it slightly less convenient to &q... Read Moreuot;throw on" or toss in a gym bag with the usual undies to change into later. The material is more of a windbreaker/sport type fabric than a dressy fabric. Obviously very travel friendly but ultimately more of an athleisure, cute/sporty look in my opinion than other dresses that could pass as business casual - at least the greenish blue color that I have.

August 15, 2019

Loved this dress so much

Loved this dress so much that I got a second one in blue. Super comfortable and the fabric is great—very cool and dries quickly.

August 15, 2019

Love this dress!

I am 5.7 and 155 pounds. Looks and feels great. The best part you don’t need a bra! Very good support!

August 14, 2019

Best dress I have ever owned

Obsessed with this dress. I was a little hesitant to purchase because of some of the reviews but I'm so glad I did. The fit is perfect and very flattering. I am 5'8" with a slender build and got a size small. (Typically, I'd buy a medium but sized down). It's so comfortable and the giant pockets are fab. I am buying the oth... Read Moreer two colors!

August 13, 2019

I returned this dress

This was a big disappointment as I was trying to replace some Patagonia dresses I love--specifically the West Ashley dress from a few years ago. I wore mine all the time and have a few different prints. This dress has a slick fabric that just doesn't feel good, an awkward wide elastic band at the waist, and the pockets are also kind of strange... Read More. I was really hoping for a home run, but I returned it immediately. I really liked the turquoise print, just wish it was in a different feeling fabric with a better design--and great pockets.

Response from Patagonia
August 23, 2019

We're sorry you're disappointed with the fabric and design. Please let us know if you have any questions regarding your return/refund.

August 10, 2019

Fitted yet comfortable

Love this product, dress it up or down and you’re in style!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches