Back to Product

Altvia Pack 22L

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S/M
  • L/XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Altvia Pack 22L

4.5/5
October 9, 2021

Perfect day pack

This is my favorite day pack so far. Iv tried 5 others and this has everything Iv been looking for. I like the placement and size of the pockets. I can fit my rain jacket and regular jacket along with food for long hikes. The hip belt give enough support and doesnt get in the way. And the rain cover perfectly covers my bag and protected it when I g... Read Moreot hit with unexpected snowfall. My trekking poles also was easy to attach when I didnt want to use it. The only complaint is I wish there was a strap for the water bottle holder. My bottle would fall out if I had to bend down to tighten my boots so I might use a bladder instead. But overall super solid bag and beautiful blue color.

August 21, 2021

Super durable

Good materials and stylish. Perfect size for hiking and short camping trips.

August 12, 2021

Outstanding Bag, crucial waterproof cover.

Took this on about 40 miles of day hikes in Bighorn National Forest. It held everything I needed and the waterproof shell was extremely handy when storms rolled in at 10,000 feet. As far as improvements, the top pocket is a little small (length wise) and can't quite fit my electric toothbrush. I also found that the backpack straps caused some... Read More pilling on my brand new Cap-Merino trail shirt, my new capilene cool lightweight. I also had some pilling from the bottom of the back-pad. Not sure if it's possible to maintain the comfort and have it friendlier to fabric, but it's something to explore!

August 8, 2021

Useful pack

Needed a mid-size, lightweight pack for day hikes and winter-time ski tours. This is perfect. Like the somewhat substantial waist belt and the pockets. Bungee cord outside will be useful in the winter for skins, etc. Only downside is the hole to pass the water hose through on the top is VERY small. Color choices are limited and boring, but the teal... Read More color is actually better in person than on the site.

August 3, 2021

New favorite 3 season daypack

After four day hikes of 10-13 miles each these are my observations: very comfortable carry (I'm long in torso), enough room for 3 seasons gear, and water bottle pockets easy to access. The only improvements: slightly larger hip belt pockets and no rain cover (I prefer a pack liner).

June 24, 2021

Close to Perfect Day Pack

I bought this Backpack 2 months ago now and have used it on a number of hikes and camping trips. I really like this pack - sometimes backpacks are heavy on their own, but that isn't the case here. The only problem I have found is that when I carry a hydration bladder, the Velcro strap designed to hold up the bladder doesn't hold with the ... Read Moreweight of the water. This causes the bladder to slip down and sit on my lower back which messes with the weight distribution. I am sure there is a way I can rig it to hold though

June 17, 2021

Day Pack

The color is beautiful. The shape if the pack is aesthetically pleasing. There are just exactly enough compartments. The new rain cover was something I won't use. The velcro at the bottom sticks to my slacks and tears them! If you make this pack again maybe you should not use velcro.

June 16, 2021

Great Pack

Love this pack. It's super comfortable, rugged, lightweight. I have a relatively short torso, and really broad/athletic neck shoulders, and previous Patagonia packs haven't fit me quite right (too long, or too narrow in the shoulder straps). this fits like a dream, the back panel is so comfortable. Ive done everything from 2-15miles hikin... Read Moreg with it and it holds everything I need. I really like the integrated rain cover, which totally saved the day when unexpected rain passed through. Best Patagonia pack yet for hiking- highly recommend! I hope Patagonia matches this fit in all their future packs!

May 2, 2021

Versatile Pack

I really love this pack. I use it every day to and from work in addition to it being my new go-to day hike pack. The top pocket is perfect for quick access to things like hand sanitizer, wallet, sunglasses, etc. and the front pocket is great for masks, snacks, and my windbreaker. I added carabiners to my shock cord loops so I can put my hat, chalk ... Read Morebag, etc on it in case it rains or I head to the gym. The built in rain cover has also saved me a few times. The bag is very lightweight and the hip straps dont stick straight out if you opt to go without using them. I do wish that the hip pockets were bigger - I keep my wireless headphones in one but would really love more space for easy access to my phone. The main compartment is a great size and the water reservoir sleeve can fit up to a 3L bag.

April 6, 2021

Wanted to love, but hip belt pockets practically worthless

The hip belt pockets on the pack I received had the zipper maybe 1/2 inch in from the hip belt. They were not deep looking like in the pics. Anything solid, like a cell phone, put into the hip belt pockets was pulled into my side. Anything not solid, like a protein bar, was curved to conform with my side. Anything thicker than 1/2 inch will surely ... Read Morequickly cause the stretch fabric, especially from a solid article, to wear a hole. This pockets need to be pleated and the same material as the pack body.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches