burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Down With It Parka Reviews

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 562 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Down With It Parka

4.7/5
Kinda Large
January 28, 2023

I some times find patagonia

I some times find patagonia tight around my hips, but this coat is perfect for my hips! Its very warm, Ive only worn it in the upper 20s, but would expect to be warm in lower temps!!

January 27, 2023

Flattering fit

I love the fit. Enough room to wear a sweater underneath, yet still more flattering than most puffy jackets. I like the longer length to keep my legs warm.

January 25, 2023

I love the inside pocket!

I love the inside pocket! The best thing about this coat is how warm and comfortable it is. Very well made

January 25, 2023

My favorite jacket!

I was looking for a winter jacket and this one met all my requirements. Warmth, fit and length! I am 5' 0" and this jacket fits just a tad below the knee. It keeps me so warm on winter walks outside...I honestly could live in it!! The stitching/cut goes at an angle rather than straight across, so it gives a more flattering look. I would s... Read Moreay it is true to size. I am a true small, and this gives me room for sweaters underneath... I love how there are buttons on the side at the bottom, so you have free movement. Best jacket for warmth and everyday where I have purchased to date!!

January 21, 2023

Great quality, color and fit

I was beyond pleased with the color and quality of this coat. The navy blue has a very slight sheen which is beautiful. Since it is a slim fit and I am pear shaped, I went up a size - fits perfectly.

January 19, 2023

Constant zipper problem, not Patagonia quality

This jacket does not live up to the price and name. It looks warm but it is not as warm as it should be for the thickness/bulkiness of it. I have lighter Patagonia rain or short fleece-lined parkas warmer than this, which appears as if it should be a snow coat. Simple but effective features are missing like a pull cord to tighten and secure the hoo... Read Mored in the wind or elastic around the sleeve cuffs. The most shocking and disappointing thing: the zipper is poor quality tracking or faulty, so that 2/5 times I am trying to zip up, it catches and won't budge. I am not pulling roughly and I have not worn this jacket so much that it should be having issues already. Definitely skip and research a better winter coat for this price.

Response from Patagonia
January 27, 2023

We're so sorry to hear the zipper on your parka is catching, Cat! It's possible you have a defective coat here. Please feel free to start your [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you wish, or reach out to our Customer Service Team; we want all of our customers to be completely satisfied. In the meantime, you might be happier with the warmth of the Silent Down Parka. It would be worth taking a look! Please let us know if we can be of any help in finding an alternative.

January 18, 2023

The best!

Yes you do want this jacket! Such a pretty style on and a warm hug all day!

January 16, 2023

X customer service was great

X customer service was great and its a well made product, wife is happy with her gift.

January 16, 2023

Warm

Loves this jacket, keep me warm while Im taking my dog out for walk. But its sadly that the button is easily to tear up.

Response from Patagonia
January 26, 2023

Thank you so much for writing this review Amy! We also want to extend our sincere apologies for the torn off button you have experienced. Please feel free to reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*z6m15u*_ga*MTQ5ODEyNDA3OS4xNjUyMjExNDc2*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY3NDc1ODkyNS4zNTMuMS4xNjc0NzU4OTMwLjAuMC4w) so we can help get you into a replacement or help get your parka fixed for you.

January 16, 2023

Cute & very comfy

I love this jacket! It's super cute, and very comfy. I'm in Chicago so the constant change it weather, this jacket is perfect!

January 15, 2023

Super Comfortable

My daughter loves this jacket!

January 14, 2023

Nice coat

Christmas present. Nice looking coat fits great.

January 14, 2023

Super long

I really liked the parka. I followed the instructions to find the right fit and unfortunately it turned out way too long it looked like a long dress on me. It was also to big. I would recommend it to a taller friend.

Response from Patagonia
January 25, 2023

We're sorry to hear that the length wasn't a good fit for you. You might prefer our shorter parkas like the Silent Down Hybrid Parka, Great Falls Insulated Parka or Radalie Parka. Our Customer Service team is available to provide any specific measurements, so please don't hesitate to reach out to us for those details, in addition to assistance for returns or exchanges. Our [Patagonia-owned retail store locations](https://www.patagonia.com/store-locator/) can also help. Thanks for taking a moment to review it, Blanca!

January 14, 2023

Warm

I tried on the coat and love it but its too long for me. Im 5 4 and goes to my knees. I wish they made this in a shorter size. I will be returning it

January 14, 2023

Down with it parka

I love this parka. This is my first Patagonia coat. Down fill is warm, sleeve length is great. Like the fact you can remove hood if needed. Would definitely purchase from this store again.

January 13, 2023

Happy with coat

I'm glad to have this coat, which is light, warm and has useful pockets and two-way zipper. It falls to the bottom of my knees and has been warm enough for our coldest days so far this year. The sleeves are a little long but that's not a problem. I was concerned about the "slim fit" but I have other Patagonia XXL items and this ... Read Morewas fine. I can wear a pile jacket underneath with no problem. My only, minor, complaint is that the hood is noisy -- the nylon brushing against hair or a hat makes a fair amount of noise. The collar is lined with a softer fabric and I wish the hood had been as well.

January 13, 2023

Super Warm

I was looking for a coat that was longer and would keep me warm in the New Hampshire winters. This coat does not disappoint. Its lightweight but substantial at the same time. You can feel the quality of the coat when you slip it on. I did my homework and read many reviews and was glad I ended up with this coat. Great job Patagonia!

January 12, 2023

Perfect!

I love this coat. I needed a new long winter coat for when the temperature is under 30 degrees. I have to wait at the bus stop in the morning with the kids and hate to be cold. it's long enough and warm enough and not to heavy in weight. Love it!

January 12, 2023

Fits Juuuuuust Right

This coat was so worth the money. It is EXTREMELY warm and I have not had any issues with feathers coming out of it like you get with cheaper, non-Patagonia coats. I am 5 ft 7 in and approx 250 lbs, and the XXL fits me perfectly. I have a few of the nano-puff jackets in XXL that fit great but do not have a lot of wiggle room. But I think this jacke... Read Moret even has a little bit of room in case I want to wear a sweatshirt underneath. It looks super nice and slimming on me too. I could not be happier with this purchase.

January 12, 2023

Excellent quality and warmth

I could not be happier with my purchase. The coat is soft and cozy and very warm. The quality is superb and will be used for years to come.

January 11, 2023

Its very warm and comfortable

Its very warm and comfortable to wear.

January 10, 2023

Cozy warm

I have a number of ski jackets and have always wanted a longer coat to wear when temperatures are colder. I was excited to get this as a gift! The coat fits perfect to size and it is nice and cozy warm especially on minus freezing days!!

January 10, 2023

Super warm

I love this coat. I sized up because I like to layer. It keep me nice and warm. I LOVE the fleece line pocket. I rarely wear gloves so this is a great feature.

January 10, 2023

Super coat

This was just what I was looking for. Made really well and super warm, just what you need for Wisconsin weather

January 9, 2023

Very happy with fit and

Very happy with fit and warmth

January 8, 2023

Warm long winter coat!

Love this jacket. It goes to my knees and Im 6ft. Its super warm. Highly recommend!

January 5, 2023

Perfect Coat

I love that this coat is long but not too long that it's hard to walk or sit in the car. It's warm but not overly puffy. I love that the hood doesn't block your vision and is detachable.

January 5, 2023

Quality Coat

I am very happy with this coat. I looked at other popular brands before deciding on this and I am so beyond happy I went with Patagonia. The coat is thoughtful in it's design with the double zippers, making it easier to get in and out of a vehicle by simply unzipping the bottom some (since it's long on me - I'm 5'1" ). I wa... Read Mores also afraid it might look ridiculous on me because of my height and it doesn't. It's form fitting without being tight. It's so warm and definitely the best coat I've ever owned. I would 100% recommend!

January 3, 2023

The best coat and customer service!

Wore this coat to Korea in winter where temp is 3-15 degrees F and the warmth was great! I am 5ft 4 in and purchased in a medium to wear sweaters underneath. I had originally got a small but felt too restricted when zipped up. So happy with purchase.

January 3, 2023

Product breaks down and Tears

Ive owned this jacket for about a year now, wearing to get to and from house/work/stores/gym mostly. Within the year, three buttons have fallen off and created holes and the jacket has small tears and holes forming along all the seams in both arms. The jacket is very warm and I love the color, but for this being my first Patagonia jacket purchase... Read More, I am very disappointed in the quality of this product. Ive purchased much less expensive and lower quality products that have lasted me 10+ years with less damage than this jacket is showing with very little use aside from sitting and walking in it.

Response from Patagonia
January 12, 2023

We're very sorry to hear about the disappointing durability of fabric and features on our parka despite the recommended product care. Your purchase is absolutely covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so we will reach out to you by email to further assist. Thank you for taking the time to send us a review!

January 3, 2023

Perfect!

I love everything about this coat! It's warm, comfortable, and flattering, of course, but the details really shine. The zippers and snaps are sturdy and smooth, the side vent snaps increase mobility, the soft collar separate from the hood means no scarf needed, and the hood fits perfectly, neither too shallow nor too deep. This is the first co... Read Moreat I actually look forward to putting on and enjoy wearing. Keep up the good (and ethical!) work, Patagonia!

January 3, 2023

Very Warm, Great fit!

Title says it all! Very happy with quality, fit and warmth

January 3, 2023

Warm

Parca is very nice and not heavy, a little to long for me since I am 4ft10 inch Recomendable if they have petite

January 2, 2023

Cold or wet, my new favorite long jacket

I am in love with this jacket. Ive never owned a long one before and it is super warm and also great in the rain. Its snug around the mid rift so definitely dont go down a size if in doubt.

January 2, 2023

Warmest coat Ive ever owned!

Warmest coat Ive ever owned! And comfortable with style.

January 2, 2023

Great Parka

I love this parka, so far is has kept me very warm during the start of the New England winter season. I originally purchased the dusky brown, but it was a little too purple for me so I exchanged for the navy. Im very petite (under 5ft) and typically wear xxs in Patagonia and the xs fits great. Its slightly longer on me, but I don't have any is... Read Moresues hindering mobility on dog walks or anything like that. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase!

January 2, 2023

Coat fits perfectly. Warmer than

Coat fits perfectly. Warmer than I thought. I use the hood for rain and wind. I use a warm scarf when its super cold

January 1, 2023

Super warm

I wore this jacket all over nyc during a cold snap and it kept me so warm. I could later under it, but it also looked feminine and not too bulky. I love it!

January 1, 2023

Beautiful coat but way too

Beautiful coat but way too long and bulky for a slim petite framed person

January 1, 2023

This parka is incredibly warm.

This parka is incredibly warm. The fit & the quality is always excellent as usual from Patagonia. When you want to stay comfortable in the cold while looking fabulous this is what you need!

January 1, 2023

I bought a medium, black

I bought a medium, black and it fit perfect! This coat is warm and I wear it everyday for work.

December 31, 2022

Warm & Cozy

Well made, kept me warm in -20 degrees Farenheight. The hood can be detached if not needed. Love the color, red. Pretty with black or gray accessories.

December 31, 2022

Love the Coat

Everything is perfect about this jacket. Long, warm, flattering, comfortable. Great jacket! Glad I bought it.

December 30, 2022

Poor quality jacket

I was disappointed in the quality of the jacket the color shows some fading, is dull colored compared to online photos. I got the burgundy and it easily stains. I was excited to use this for a winter jacket sadly it isn't really warm. Wouldn't recommend this jacket.

Response from Patagonia
January 11, 2023

Hi Olga! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the parka. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 30, 2022

Very warm in below zero temp!

I bought this parka for myself and it arrived in time for the below zero temperatures we had for a few days. The coat kept me very warm and comfortable, as I walked to work.

December 30, 2022

This parka coat is perfect

This parka coat is perfect for multiple usages. Warm and practical, everything I wanted is in this coat

December 30, 2022

Fall, Winter & Spring

So cozy and is great for casual or heading to work. I moved from LA to Seattle and have warn this in a California winter and a Seattle freeze we just had. Im 5 ft. 4, 120 lbs and could have possibly gone with the XS yet love the layering option in the small. I highly recommend this coat, I had a lower snap pop off when I bent down and the Seattle P... Read Moreatagonia store fixed it right there super quick!

December 29, 2022

Love the fit, love the

Love the fit, love the feel. I would add fur trim to the hood

December 29, 2022

Super warm for this recent Chicago winter blast!

So thrilled I have this coat. Walked the dog in -25 windchills and if it only had built in gloves and a face cover I could have lasted much longer. So thrilled with this purchase!

December 28, 2022

Super warm but not too bulky

I love this coat. Its the perfect length and the fit is perfect. It's my go to coat! I looked for a new coat almost everywhere and couldn't find the right fit. I was nervous to order on line but I am very glad I did!!

December 27, 2022

Perfect Fit

We bought this for our daughter to wear on campus at OSU. She loves it and we love knowing she will be warm walking across campus in the wind and cold in the coming months.

December 27, 2022

Too Long

I wanted to love this coat! It's soft, and super-warm, and all around a great coat EXCEPT that it runs too long. As others have said in their reviews the coat hits below my knees (I'm 5'7") and it's just not a comfortable length as the coat flaps against the back of my knees when I walk.

Response from Patagonia
January 9, 2023

Hi Lisa, thank you for submitting this review, and for your feedback on this parka. Yes, this coat is long, especially in the larger sizes. We're sorry to hear this length wasn't comfortable for you, and glad to see you're returning a coat that wasn't going to work for you. You might be happier with one of our shorter parkas, like the Tres 3-in-1, the Vosque 3-in-1, or the Downdrift Parka. Our Customer Service Team will be happy to provide some guidance, and we can also give you specific measurements on any item to help you find something you'll love!

December 27, 2022

ALL Pros!

Features I love: 1) Long, warm silhouette in recycled materials 2) Double zipper w/grosgrain tabs attached to zipper pulls 3) Adjustable/detachable insulated hood 4) Fleece lining at neck and in pockets 5) No-cuff sleeves, allowing on/off ease of gloves/mittens 6) Gorgeous New Navy color in chevron design 7) Side snaps 8) Patagonia prompt shipping... Read More

December 27, 2022

Jacket is very warm and

Jacket is very warm and is everything that I expected from patagonia

December 26, 2022

Super Warm..just in time

Love my new parka. Just in time for cold wave across the country It fits true to size, although I would call it a slimmer fit Double zip excellent, side snaps at hen give you a little more flexibility getting in and out if car A+

December 26, 2022

Awesome Parker

This coat is really awesome! The fit is what you want for a warm coat - it's not bulky or restrictive. You almost don't know you are wearing it. It almost goes without saying that it is super warm. It's eco-friendly too - made with recycled plastic and down. Who doesn't love everything about Patagonia? They are known for being a... Read More corporate good guy in all of their business practices and now all the profits go to environmental causes.

December 26, 2022

Super warm

I live in Minnesota and the winter here is pretty darn cold. I am warm and cozy in my new coat. I believe that it takes on the winter with no problem at all. Great product!

December 26, 2022

I bought my coat online

I bought my coat online but it was too small so had my grandson return at store. He said the return went very smooth. I would definitely do business again with your company. ️️

December 25, 2022

I love this coat!! Its

I love this coat!! Its very cozy- exactly what I was looking for- and the fit of the hood keeps cold air and wind out without restricting my vision. The pockets are soft and deep and by getting a large it still is a great fit if Im wearing a chunky sweater.

December 23, 2022

The coat fits very well.

The coat fits very well. The fabric is light and the down filling is plentiful. The zipper is much better than my previous style. The customer service at the Soho store is excellent, super helpful and patient. Always such a good experience there.

December 22, 2022

BEST JACKET

I wear this jacket on the regular. I am in the midwest where the weather is completely unpredictable at any time in the day! I have been wearing it during our snow storm here and it has been so warm and wind does not cut through it. Buy it. You wont regret it.

December 22, 2022

Great quality

My daughter loves this coat. This is her second one she out grew the first one. This is the only coat she will wear. Very warm and great workmanship.

December 21, 2022

Warm, perfect length!

This is a wonderful jacket! It's roomy enough for layers. The length hits just at the knee for someone who is 5'4. As a Midwesterner, you need a jacket to cut the cold winds, and this one does. Thanks, Patagonia for another win!

December 21, 2022

A very happy buyer

Great fit and comfort! The colour in the site was not depicting the real color unfortunately. But other than that everything was great. Super fast delivery!!!

December 21, 2022

Super comfy, warm, and excellent color

I love wearing this jacket around the city and to work. The maroon color is spectacular and keeps me warm at all times. True to fit. Highly recommend!

December 20, 2022

So warm and stylish. I absolutely love it!

The sleeves are a bit longer than I'd prefer but otherwise it's perfect. I love the double zipper and buttons on the sides for manuverability. I plan to wear this in Iceland for glacier hikes.

December 19, 2022

Super warm. Perfect texture.

I am only upset because I have had it for a couple weeks and from squatting down, there is buttons on the side, the right side button has broke on the bottom.

Response from Patagonia
December 23, 2022

Hey Kaylie, thank you for the review. We totally understand why you would be upset! This sounds like it would qualify for a warranty evaluation, and potentially a replacement. Please [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*1ynik0f*_ga*MTE3MzgxOTU4OS4xNjQ3NTMxMTc0*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY3MTgzMTc4NS4zNzMuMS4xNjcxODMzNjA5LjAuMC4w) so we could begin that process for you.

December 18, 2022

Great look! Cosy,warm & functional

Great look! Cosy,warm & functional for snow country!

December 16, 2022

This down jacket is just

This down jacket is just right for Maine weather. I am pleased with the warmth and tight closers to block out the wind and lousy weather.

December 16, 2022

Favorite down sleeping bag warmth

I do school recess duty year round and this jacket is a game changer in our New Hampshire winters. It is ridiculously warm and the sleeve length is actually long enough. I can layer under it and not feel like a marshmallow. LOVE it.

December 16, 2022

very warm and comfortable. love

very warm and comfortable. love the longer length.

December 15, 2022

Amazing

Has kept me toasty warm during a resent cold snap.

December 12, 2022

Warm, comfortable, and nice quality

I'm 5'6" and 140 lbs, with an athletic build. Was between a XS and Small, but went with the small to wear layers/hoodie under the jacket. Took it to NYC and it kept me comfortable and warm while walking outside for hours at a time. Material quality is nice, not too bulky, and keeps the wind out. Would definitly reccomend this to a fr... Read Moreiend. I'm happy with my purchase, a bit pricey, but worth it so far.

December 11, 2022

The Coat I Have Been Looking For

I am 5 foot 3 and 160 lbs and the large fits perfect. have been searching for the perfect coat for a long time and have tried many many coats. I live in Minnesota and this coat is light, very maneuverable, attractive, and ever single part of me that is covered by it is warm. Its expensive but being warm and comfortable is worth it. Only thing I wou... Read Moreld recommend in the design is a tag or something on the zipper so its easier to reach and zip up. Otherwise its perfect.

December 8, 2022

Great customer service . Love

Great customer service . Love the coat. Its perfect !

December 5, 2022

Super warm and perfect fit

Super warm and perfect fit <3

December 2, 2022

Wearing this is like wrapping

Wearing this is like wrapping myself in a down quilt; just what I wanted.

November 27, 2022

Super warm

Weather has not been super cold but did wear in 20 degrees and was very warm and comfortable. The only complaint would be when zipped all the way up- gets very bulky at the top by lower chin

November 27, 2022

Flattering and warm!

I went back and forth trying to decide what size and ordered an XS. It fits perfectly. Fitted but enough room to wear a sweater and move around comfortably which is exactly what I was looking for. It&#x27;s so hard to find a down coat that doesn&#x27;t make you look enormous. For size reference I&#x27;m 5&#x27;4&quot; and weigh about 117. Wore it a... Read Morell evening at an outdoor holiday event and it kept me warm! And it's so comfortable.

November 27, 2022

Perfect for texas winters.

I get cold easily so this is great for cold mornings and windy days.

November 25, 2022

Super warm and fits well

Super warm and fits well

November 25, 2022

Super cozy

Very warm. Love the longer length on chilly mornings. Deep pockets. The shoulders seem a little broad for me but its a solid fit overall. The chevron style looks unique and classic at the same time.

November 24, 2022

Just right warm but not

Just right warm but not too heavy

November 24, 2022

Super warm

Love this coat

November 21, 2022

Women's Down With It Parka

This is a lovely styled young looking coat. It is not as warm as I would have liked. However, with warmth often comes weight, and I did not want a heavy coat. The hood fits very nicely as does the coat. Perhaps, having another inside pocket would be nice. A very nice coat! Thanks!

November 21, 2022

Not quite as warm as I hoped.

This is a very nice coat, but I was hoping for something to keep me really toasty in the coldest New England weather, and so far I feel a little bit chilled in the low-mid 30s even with layers (I expected to feel completely warm and toasty). In general, it&#x27;s a nice coat and very flattering. It seems well-constructed and the pockets are wonderf... Read Moreully warm. It does run a bit snug though, so I do wish I'd sized up to allow for a bit more room with layers. I will likely seek out a different coat next year, unfortunately. I've got a down coat from a different brand that is shorter in length, but somehow feels warmer than this one, which is disappointing.

November 20, 2022

Love it

The coat is warm and cosy like a cocoon! I love it!

November 18, 2022

Game-changer

I love the long lines of this coat & the big hood. I ordered it one fall evening sitting at a football game freezing my rear end off. The length keeps my things & rear warm. Im 5 ft 7 & 170 lbs. I got the XL so I could wear sweaters underneath. Its perfect & still has a slimming effect due to the cut. Absolutely love it!!

November 17, 2022

Loving it

I bought this coat to replace a similar one I had had for 10 years. I was nervous this wouldnt be warm enough for Minnesota winters as it doesnt have the outer shell Im used to on a down coat. Thus far, and after several inches of snow, I can say it seems just as warm as my last one and MUCH softer. Its like wearing a fluffy down comforter. Im 5 fo... Read Moreot 3, 135 lbs and always wear a M in Patagonia. The fit is as expected and can easily layer thick sweaters underneath. It also goes down to my knees which Im a fan of!

Response from Patagonia
November 23, 2022

We appreciate your detailed feedback and we're glad to hear you're loving this slim fit winter parka!

November 14, 2022

Perfect for Everyday Use

Yesterday was my first time wearing it out. I get cold very easily, and this did the trick. Was able to walk my dog longer without even feeling a chill. It was windy/snowy and the hood was awesome - I didn&#x27;t to adjust it at all in order to cover my face from the wind/snow! When up in size (normally a medium), because my back/shoulders felt res... Read Moretricted in my normal size.

November 13, 2022

My best investment

I've had this jacket for 2 winters already and just unpacked it for my 3rd, washed it and its still like new so I felt compelled to write a review. This is the perfect winter jacket for me. definitely an investment piece as more than I would normally spend but worth it. its so warm and cosy. Had lots of compliments about it too.

November 13, 2022

Runs small

Love the color and length of this coat. Simple but a nice edge with the diagonal. I have other coats, vests and tops from Patagonia and am always a Small but found this coat runs a tad tight so went with a Medium.

November 12, 2022

Warm & Cozy

Standard winter wear for warmth in the mountains.

November 12, 2022

Perfect length, great fit, so warm!

I live in the mountains in Colorado and the temps and wind can be brutal! This is the perfect coat for these gnarly conditions. Even in 20 below temps out hiking my dogs its seriously warm! The only reason I didnt give it 5 stars was on the last one I owned, I had replace several snaps multiple times. Just got the newest version and the hardware is... Read More different now.

November 8, 2022

Not good fabric, Great warmth

I have to give this parka a 3 star review due to the durability of the fabric. I have it in a lighter color and unfortunately the coat will get water stains. I have washed my parka and followed the instructions and the water stains will not come off. Also, there is like a darkened-patina around the wrists and stuff that is due to regular, movement.... Read More I live in NE and having a coat that is visibly stained from the snow is not good. The parka keeps me warm and cozy but it looks filthy so now its just for the house. Not worth the price due to the fact that it looks gross with all these water stains all over it.

Response from Patagonia
November 17, 2022

Hey Erica, this sounds rather unusual. We're sorry to hear that you've had this experience. If something like this happens in the future, please reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can immediately assist with a warranty return. We've emailed you to gather more information, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

November 4, 2022

Great-IF back snaps did not keep popping off

First, I am 5 11 and 140. I love this coat because its warm without being overly bulky. Detachable hood (no fur) is perfect! Sleeves are actually long enough for my gorilla length arms. However, the snaps on the sides/back constantly break. I purchased this coat very late 2020. Sent it for repair February 2021. Broke as soon as I wore it again!!!! ... Read MoreVery frustrating for a brand and coat I love!

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2022

Hi Pamela! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the snaps have broken multiple times. That is definitely really disappointing and not the kind of quality we expect. We've reached out to you directly with further warranty assistance.

October 31, 2022

Beautiful quality

Delighted with my new coat. Very warm, great fit. Looking forward to colder weather to put it fully to the test.

October 30, 2022

Very nice!

This coat is stylish, and comfortable. It has a flattering fit. It has only been cold a couple of days so far, but it keep me very warm on those days. I very much like this jacket.

October 29, 2022

Perfect Fit

I am almost 6 feet tall 155Ib and the medium fit perfect with just enough room for layers if needed. I was always use to wearing an additional layer to keep warm with my old coat but not with this coat.

October 26, 2022

Very warm and light coat.I

Very warm and light coat.I originally ordered size L which fitted very well but was little tight around midsection. With heavy heart I changed for XL which is loose and not so fitted but more comphortable with closing zipper and movement I regret I gained so much weight ! Fitted coat is much better looking ! Ověřil i am verz Happy with the purchase... Read More and Věry quick delivery!

October 26, 2022

Excellent!

Beautiful coat. Exactly as described and great service.

October 23, 2022

Love the style

This is a very flattering jacket, it just runs small. Its a lot more fitted than expected but thats good so its not puffy. It would be warm enough for a typical New England winter. I like that it doesn't have fake fur so the hood fits well and close to skin. Bought the red, great color.

October 22, 2022

Warm

Overall nice coat, only downside is zipper is a bit much when you have it unzipped at the bottom, and need to unzip it completely.

October 21, 2022

Warm and lightweight

Love the coat - would recommend

October 18, 2022

Super warm!

Love this jacket - it saved me!!

October 17, 2022

Adore this coat.

I never usually leave reviews but this coat deserves it. I’d wanted this coat for ages but wasn’t sure about sizing as I’m taller and buying online (although obviously could have changed it without issue, if needed). I’d rather invest in a good staple than buy a new coat every year too. Ordered a size medium (I was unsure between a medium and a sm... Read Moreall) - I’m 5,7” and 8st 3. I wanted to have something that I’d be comfortable in and wear thick jumpers underneath too so opted for the larger size. It would undoubtedly keep me warm without all of the layers too! It’s so cosy and still seems to have shape to it. Ordered the cobalt grey and love the colour of it too! It comes just close to my knees so if I was shorter I’d have likely changed for a size down as there is plenty of wiggle room. Will be keeping me warm and dry throughout many winters for a long time now. Knowing my money has gone to an ethical company is just the icing on the cake! :)

October 14, 2022

I am very happy with

I am very happy with the jacket! It is warm, light and nice 👍 😃

October 12, 2022

Not warm

I wore this jacket to a Michigan football game hoping to be very warm. I was definitely not warm, I was outside for a total of 4 hours in 35-28 degree weather. This jacket is not warm enough for Michigan winters.

Response from Patagonia
October 12, 2022

Hello Alyssa, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Please know you are more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) your item as we want all of our customers to be 100% satisfied with your purchases. With that said, if you are looking for something a bit warmer, please feel free to check out our Women's Downdrift Parka.

October 12, 2022

Cozy warm and stylish

Love the diagonal styling and contoured cut. Love not looking like a sleeping bag.

October 8, 2022

so warm!

Perfect for those who are cold all of the time. I am vegan and purchased this coat since it is made from recycled down.

October 8, 2022

Disappointed

Warmest jacket I have ever owned!! Unfortunately the staining from the down is horrible! I have contacted customer service about the staining that appears on the jacket after dry cleaning and no help at all! Very disappointed!

October 2, 2022

Super Warm

This is a high quality coat that is perfect for a Minnesota winter walk. The length is perfect for keeping your bum warm on a windy day. It has a nice flattering shape as well. I highly recommend it!

October 1, 2022

Fantastic

Fantastic

September 24, 2022

Just great

Im 6 feet tall and always had problems with sleeves being too short. This jacket fits perfectly. Good quality. Just perfect for NYC winter

September 21, 2022

Warm cosy winter jacket, very

Warm cosy winter jacket, very happy with my purchase. If there was only one improvement it would have to be some form of elastic or Velcro around the wrist area to keep more warmth in.

May 18, 2022

Love my parka + 87% recycled down

I have owned probably 50 Patagonia jackets it the past twenty years, in every style and type. I am 5 foot 7 , body = athletic / trim (with some curves) and I sometimes find their large generally a bit too constrictive, so I gambled on the XL (online order, I could not try it on) GLAD I sized up! A large is probably my proper size as this is prob... Read Moreably 5% - 10% too big for me, exactly what I wanted. The trim princess cut on the torso gives this parka a lovely shape, the sleeves are hanging a little over my hands ~ just like I like in a winter coat while walking my dogs, my arms extended holding their leashes. The low side buttons (just above the knees) are genius for comforts while sitting down. But truly, the only reason I even purchased a down coat at all was the fact that 87% is recycled down! I am extremely concerned about all animal welfare and rarely / never buy products made from sentient creatures. At least this product reduces the manufacturing need for more down. Win win, for me glad I sized up to a black XL.

May 16, 2022

fairly trim fit XL + COZY

Been wearing Patagonia for 15 + years. I am a fairly athletic trim 57 w/some curves and I sometimes find Patagonia larges way too restrictive (Fiona parka etc) so I gambled on the XL as I like longer sleeves and a bit of room. Is this 5-10% too large for me? Possibly, but the upper torso part is definitely trim cut, so, I am glad I sized up despite... Read More a large probably being my proper size. Its not too long, just a lil wiggle room. It is spring so I cannot attest to the warmth but I know with a hoodie or sweater underneath in fall/winter I can cozy it up, or just a T-shirt on somewhat cool evenings walking my pups. As a dedicated vegan (zero leather, zero down etc) I *ONLY* went for this down jacket because it was recycled down. Patagonia, please more of this AND more down alternative options (like the down vest only poly) Wings are for flying , not for frying.

May 16, 2022

Cozy warm but can stain

I bought the dark blue in 2018 and have worn it every winter. I live in the SF Bay Area but also travel to the NW several times a year. It always keeps me cozy and warm--even when it&#x27;s down to snow conditions--and I think it&#x27;s flattering. However, there has been some shininess on the material around the neck area--and I&#x27;m not sure fr... Read Moreom what. I am washing it right now as I go through my winter clothes and will see if there is any improvement. It has also shed some feathers on occasion. So not perfect but for warmth, it's excellent.

May 7, 2022

The perfect coat

I had looked at this coat 2 years ago when I decided to replace my old coat (of a different brand) and upgrade to Patagonia. I bought the front range 3 in 1 parka instead and after barely wearing it, it was spitting feathers everywhere and wasnt as warm as promised so I brought it into the store for warranty exchange. Decided to go with my gut and ... Read Moreget this to replace it. First of all- SO flattering on. Surprisingly so for a puffy jacket. Love that it goes past my knees but has snaps on the sides and 2 way zipper to have room to move if needed. The neck of the collar and the insides of the pockets are covered in soft material which also makes them feel warmer. I got the medium and can fit a fleece under it comfortably, Im generally a pretty TTS medium in Patagonia and I dont like things too fitted. Im 53 and about 140 lbs. So after buying this I wore it to the top of Pikes Peak with a synchilla fleece and long sleeved t-shirt under it and was WARM. It was 11 F degrees at the peak with high winds and -10 F windchill. I couldnt believe it but I was comfortable (except my face, which was frozen lol). I could put my bare hands in my pockets and they were totally fine. I was shocked how well this coat blocked not only the cold but the blow-you-over wind! The frozen range didnt stand up as well as my expedition weight parka from a much cheaper brand but this one is going to do it. Absolutely would recommend this to anyone. If you need something warmer than this, youll need to find true expedition parkas because this with a fleece under it will cover you in pretty much every scenario. For reference, I live in Denver but previously lived in Chicago and have become incredibly particular about coats for that reason. 15/10 totally recommend. This will be my forever coat. Patagonia is the best!

April 3, 2022

Super soft, perfect fit

Fits perfectly, is so soft and looks amazing on. I had previously had the Fiona and found that to be big in the shoulders, where this one is perfect.

April 3, 2022

The only coat you need during the winter mornings

No cons!

April 3, 2022

Cozy warm

Love this parka. The length is great and its really warm.

April 1, 2022

Super Warm

Absolutely love this coat. It is super warm and is extra long to cover your legs (Im 52 and it goes to right above my knees). Definitely recommend!

April 1, 2022

Nice coat but haven't worn outside yet

I exchanged the Jackson Glacier parka for the Down With It parka because I really wanted a removable hood, and the Jackson Glacier parka had a very annoying zipper that poked under the chin when fully zipped. The Down With It seems functional and like it should be warm (haven&#x27;t worn outside yet). I like the way the neck feels when fully zipped... Read More (compared to the Jackson Glacier). It is quite fitted and I had to size up from my normal small in Patagonia outerwear. I'm 5'9" and 125 lbs. Overall, I like the styling of the Jackson Glacier much better, but the Down With It gets more points for comfort and function.

March 30, 2022

warm

I bought the purple and it keeps me warm during winter

March 30, 2022

Awesome Coat

I love my coat. Nice slim fit, not bulky & puffy. Closes nice & high at neckline. Keeps me warm. I also Love the length of this coat. Wish I had it in several other colors!

March 29, 2022

This is the color to get

So I had previously left a low star review of this coat that I had previously purchased in the color Plum due to it easily staining However the Patagonia customer service was so exemplary that I was able to ship back the plum coat and they mailed out a new coat in the color black and honored the price I paid in regards to this coat in black its mor... Read Moree of a off black like black navy but I love it so much more I have worn it about as much as the other coat but havent noticed any unusual staining and oddly I feel as though it fits better even though its the same size..its a very slim and sleek fit and keeps me warm to the point where I keep hoping the weather stays cold so I can keep wearing it. If youre thinking of getting this coat Id say do it but definitely go for a darker color. My last winter coat was a North face but I think I will definitely be a sticking to Patagonia from now on

March 29, 2022

Warm

Love the color blue flattering cut in the style. This coat is warm but I run cold so on really cold days I wear a sweatshirt with it!(just wish it was a longer length Would definitely buy this next year in a long version.

March 23, 2022

Super warm

Wonderful. Cant live in MN without it. Worth every penny.

March 20, 2022

Super warm

Love the princess cut fit

March 17, 2022

Comfortable!

I was torn between the small and xs and bought both. Ultimately I settled with xs. The sleeves are a little shorter than I would like them but the rest fits like a glove. Im 54 and 124lbs. Its warm and comfortable and I am happy with my purchase.

March 16, 2022

Slimming and warm

The fit is snug which makes the coat flattering. The coat is also very warm so there is no need for additional layers.

March 15, 2022

Best warm coat

I love this coat - the length, the warmth, the slim fit, the chevron stitching, the detachable hood, the two-way zipper, the snaps, the deep zippered pockets and the color. Its stylish and doesnt look like a bulky down parka.

March 7, 2022

So Disappointed- Quality has deteriorated.

I bought this Patagonia slim fit parka to replace my current Patagonia one, purchased several years ago. I ordered both the old and now the new versions in medium and it fits perfectly, to accommodate a winter sweater underneath, on my slender 5&#x27;4&quot; 119 lb. I&#x27;ve loved my older version- stylish, slim fit, knee length, nice and warm- an... Read Mored the only thing I had kept wishing for was that it have snap closures over the zipper. Sure enough, the new version has those, which was making it perfect. So I enthusiastically ordered it. How disappointing to find it was not made to the quality I had come to expect from Patagonia. The baffles are now larger, the down filling is thinner and the new parka is not nearly as warm as my old one. We have winter temps occasionally as low as 0º to 20s and my older version has worked extremely well to keep me warm and comfy on those nights. This new version does not offer good cold protection'- I felt the cold seeping through on a 40ishº day. Why Patagonia made certain changes they did (baffles, thinner down fill, fabric) is unfortunate. As the saying goes "if it ain't broke, don't fix it". The outer shell is now a lower quality poly fabric, as well. I've retuned the new parka for a refund and will keep shopping.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2022

Hey Sharon, thank you for the review. We're so sorry to hear of your disappointment with the Down With It Parka. We wanted to address a couple things you mentioned in your review. You're correct that some changes have been made - the baffle lines are different now, and have more of a diagonal cut to give a more flattering shape. The down fill has been changed from 700-fill to 600-fill. The outer shell is now 100% recycled polyester. Since you've already returned the parka, we wanted to give you an alternative to check out that you might find to be a bit more warm, the [Women's Downdrift Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-downdrift-parka/20605.html?dwvar_20605_color=NORG&cgid=root). Otherwise, if your heart is set on the old version of the Down With It Parka, we do see a couple posted on Worn Wear as well.

March 2, 2022

Perfect warmth and fit

I absolutely love this jacket. Love how it fits me (Im 5.2 and 115lbs)and everything else about it. The buttons that open on the side are brilliant, makes it easy to sit down and move faster.

February 28, 2022

The perfect coat!

I was hesitant to order a Large as Ive noticed Patagonia products typically run smaller. The large fits perfectly and I even have some room. This coat is warm and the perfect length!

February 25, 2022

Warm and nice looking

This coat is super warm and the red color is bright and cheery against the Vermont snow! The hood is indispensable during the Vermont winter. I wish they made this exact coat in a hip or mid-thigh length. Or both!

February 22, 2022

Solid

This is a solid winter coat. I like that it both snaps and zips. There aren&#x27;t a lot of &quot;extras&quot; on this coat ( belt, extra pockets, etc.). It is warm. What I like most about it is that it has a bit of style, while being warm. It&#x27;s not a plain, bulky down coat. I thought when I was buying it I was either getting style OR warmth. ... Read MoreIt has a bit of style to it, and paired with the warmth, it is a solid coat that I would buy again.

February 20, 2022

Love this coat.

I purchased both the small and the medium in navy and found the medium to be more comfortable with bulky sweaters. The coat is very warm and I love the hood and the length. It does have a slim look even though it is puffy. I love it!

February 19, 2022

Warm enough (Max 18°C)

I love this Parka, it made a huge difference with the one I had before. However, you need to have warm things under it for you to feel warm overall. I would say that this jacket is perfecto fo a range of temperatures between (8 and 18°C) My favorite parts are: the zipper because it is strong and the hood because is big (so easier to put on without ... Read Moremessing your hair that much). The fit was good for me, but according to the reviews may not be the same for everyone.

February 18, 2022

Please make a longer puffy coat, Patagonia!

Believe me, I loooooove my old black Down With It jacket. It has been a staple in my fall, winter, spring wardrobe for 6 yearsits starting to look more grey than black, and admittedly, with a sweater, its snug. So I wanted a large. But the large is much larger and honestly, what I want more than anything from Patagonia is a truly long puffy coat. P... Read Morelease Patagonia, recognize that not all of us are athletes. Some of us just rely on your amazing products. I dont need space to move my legs when Im sitting in a stadium watching my boys playing football in subzero temps. I just want my Down With It to be 18 inches longer. Im sending this back not because its too roomy but because honestly, I just want a longer coat, and for years Ive been hopeful, but Patagonia just hasnt figured this population out.

February 17, 2022

This is a very comfortable fit and excellent severe weather protection. I wanted a hoodie and this one delivers comfortably!

What is working for me is its light weight; collar around neck works well with the hood.

February 14, 2022

Love the feel

This coat is just what I wanted. It is warm, has inside cuffs in the sleeves to keep out the cold, has zippered pockets, and has a clean look. The front zipper was hard to get started--a little lubricant helped. Most of all I like that it is 87% recycled!

February 13, 2022

Cozy coat!

Very warm especially with the wind blowing

February 11, 2022

Great parka, keeps me warm and super comfortable

Great overall, warm, comfortable, love all the pockets

February 11, 2022

KT

This coat is amazing.I love the detachable hood, buttons to snap it closed (plus the zipper), the long length, all the pockets and the warmth!

February 9, 2022

Happy

Nice parka but noticed a few details gone since the last one I purchased. But I also think the price is more reasonable!

Response from Patagonia
February 10, 2022

Thanks for your feedback, Janet! We had a slight re-design of this parka in Fall 2019, but we're glad you like the new version.

February 8, 2022

Nasty Unappealing Stains BUT Extremely Warm Coat.

I have never had a coat that is warmer. I mean I literally just throw it over a t-shirt and go about my chilly NYC days. I would love to continue wearing this coat, however after 2 wears I noticed some staining on the pockets, neck and other areas of the coat. I purchased it in the Burgundy color. As warm as it is, I do not want to wear the coat an... Read Moreymore. It looks gross and makes me self conscious about wearing it with the shiny dark stains. Im a hygienic clean person, for my coat to stain so heavily from normal wear is embarrassing and disappointing. . . I wish I could just return it for black.

Response from Patagonia
February 9, 2022

Hey Ashley, thank for the feedback on our Down With It Parka. It sounds like your parka could use a wash, please give the following care instructions a try and if that doesn't work, connect with our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can go over some other options with you. You'll want to close all zippers, snaps and velcro. Machine wash it in cool water with a mild detergent (no bleach, no fabric softener, preferably powder) and then tumble dry on low heat (no fabric softener) with a couple of clean tennis balls or dryer balls. This will fluff the down, and help to refresh and tighten up the fabric around the down.

February 7, 2022

I am in love with this coat.

So incredibly pleased with this jacket! I needed something to withstand New England&#x27;s winter chill while walking around campus and my thinner jackets just weren&#x27;t cutting it anymore. This coat is incredibly warm, a lovely color (I purchased the red), and is water resistant in a light drizzle. It is so snuggly, too! I highly recommend to a... Read Moreny college girls out there who are sick and tired of shivering around campus trying to get to class before becoming hypothermic.

February 6, 2022

Great customer service and product

I love this jacket. Its so warm and perfect for chicago winter. The staff is super helpful to help me find the size I need for this jacket.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches