Protect the ocean so it can protect us

Our future is tied to the ocean. Its shared seas connect us through food, culture and sport. The home of amazing, abundant life, it’s also a powerful climate solution. Yet the practice of bottom trawling threatens to destroy this precious resource—bulldozing our ocean floor, undermining small-scale fisheries and deepening the climate crisis. Let's end this destructive practice, starting with an immediate ban in marine protected areas and inshore zones.

Learn more

Shipping Information

We do our best to process and ship orders within 1-2 business days (Monday-Friday, excluding holidays). We kindly ask that you choose standard shipping where possible to reduce our environmental impact. If you have any questions about your order, you can reach out to our Customer Service team and we will be happy to help.

More Details

Returns

Unsure of the right size? Can’t decide between jackets? Our Customer Service team is here to help—the less unnecessary shipping, the better. We have no time limit on returns and accept both current and past-season products.

How returns work Start your return Customer Service

Subscribe

Sign up for product highlights, original stories, activism awareness, event updates and more.

Back to Product

Women's Dirt Roamer Storm Bike Pants Reviews

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 20 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Dirt Roamer Storm Pants

4.4/5
True To Size
September 5, 2023

I haven't' worn them yet

I love the high waist in the back and was pleasantly surprised by the adjustable waistband which seems to work really well - hadn't noticed that when I ordered them. Great color and they aren't noisy but I haven't worn them yet. I was in the market for a multi purpose rain pant (sailing, biking, hiking) and the price for these GoreTe... Read Morex pants was too good to pass up. I bought a Large and while I've never worn a large pant I used the size guide and they seem to fit well based on my hip dimensions.

June 4, 2023

Waterproof pants that aren't bulky

These are a nice lightweight pair of waterproof pants that aren't just giant tubes for legs like most waterproof pants. I put that these pants fit true to size, as in true to size in normal pants but actually fit large for Patagonia. I have a small waist and larger butt and legs so most Patagonia pants don't fit me; but these pant fit me ... Read Moregreat in a size Medium! Im 5 7 and 145lbs, I usually would go with large Patagonia pants but the large in there were too big in the waist.

December 27, 2022

Great for warmth, but small waist

The small would fit over just leggins or a shammy, but was way too tight for commuting if you're wearing them over jeans or other pants. I had to up-size to a medium so that I could use them both for work commuting and mountain biking. The medium is a little baggier in the legs than I would have liked, but better fit on the top then the small.... Read More

November 18, 2022

Wanted to love...

I wanted to love this pant - absolutely fantastic details and fabric....however, the fit was very off. It was awkwardly proportioned in the crotch area for pants with little stretch. The rise hit low which I liked, but ended up being too tight to move comfortably. The rest of the fit was great. I ended up having to return.

October 18, 2022

Great fit and function

Love these waterproof pants! Great fit with enough room for bike shorts and movement. Highly recommend

October 16, 2022

Quick to dry, better fit than other Patagonia pants

Most importantly--they kept me very dry!! I bought these pants for rainy commutes and I'm hoping they will also be a nice pant for xc skiing on windy/chilly days. Great fit through the waist, which is unusual for Patagonia pants for me. I'm 5'6" 147lbs with a small waist, big butt and athletic (thick) legs, so usually patagonia ... Read Moredoesn't fit me on the lower body--this was a great surprise! They are definitely a little too long and I would enjoy just a liiiiittle more room in the booty area, but overall a significant improvement from other pants I've tried on. I wish there was a zip near the side of the thighs/knees to dump some heat, but I stayed pretty comfortable throughout my ride. Good stretch, not loud, restricting, or crinkly-feeling. Double-taped seams throughout look really high-quality, and I appreciate the waist adjustment. Hung them up in the office and they were almost immediately dry again!!

October 9, 2022

Best ever waterproof trousers

Fantastic design shape for cycling, I lost a bit of freedom of movement when I wore thick joggers underneath them so sticking to cycling shorts or leggings from now on. Lower leg zips perfect length for getting over my size 6 shoes. Ingenious waist band means no 'digging into' your tummy. I never buy new, always 2nd hand, but I'm goi... Read Moreng to buy from Patagonia as I gradually replace my outdoor gear, their ethos is outstanding. They definitely produce their products ethically with the environment and supply chain at the forefront.

October 4, 2022

Just what they claim

It is so great to find such consistency with a brand. When I found that Patagonia offered the waterproof pants for mountain biking, I jumped at the chance to try them. I had every confidence they would be classic, great fitting and flattering, and I was right. These will be in my pack forever-more!

December 6, 2021

Great pants but sizing odd for me

Loved the fabric, design and feel of these pants when I first got my mitts on them but sadly for me, I am right in between sizes. First order was the Large but they were really very baggy, loose and waist wouldn’t cinch up enough. Really voluminous around hips and legs. No worries, sent them back and ordered Medium. Sadly, these were too snug on w... Read Moreaist and hips and weirdly, really short from crotch to waist. These went back too.. Ah well. Think I’ll try the men’s medium next!

November 25, 2021

Great cool weather layer

Would have liked a tiny bit more room in the knees especially if you wear knee pads. Breathability is pretty good. Would have liked the bottom leg zipper to zip from both the bottom and top for better ventilation or maybe some way to roll them into capris to make them better for a wider temp range. Well made and they look good on. Light weight so a... Read More good alternative for travel rain gear.

November 19, 2021

Keeps me warm and stops the wind.

I normally wear a12/14 I bought a size Large. The fit is very good although I wear them over bike tights for colder/wetter/snowier and windier weather and I think they need a bit more room allowance in the seat for the padded tight. I could possibly size up but I think then they might be baggy all over the knees and thighs. The fit is very comfy an... Read Mored close but not tight but just as I like when riding especially through trees and wind. Ive worn these on both my MTB and my fat tire over a pair of cool weather tights when it was in the mid 30ties with a 30+ mph wind ,( dropping the temp significantly) , and spitting snow, sleet and a bit of drizzle and they have done a very good job so far and no way could those tights have kept me warm by themselves. I hope they hold up. I really love the pockets and the length of the zippers on the ankles so I can put them on and off over my bike shoes. BTW Id love a pair in Purple and silver ( pants purple accents silver ) - I bought the ones with the blueish accents.

November 10, 2021

Multi-sport magician

I got these pants for mountain biking, but the warm weather is hanging on and I have to say that they have been perfect for cool/cold weather standup paddleboarding and paddling a surf ski. They are roomy enough for me to wear over paddling tights, biking tights or just warm leggings and they resist the splashes as well as the wind. They are light ... Read Moreso I don't feel restricted or weighed down and am not worried about falling in the water with them (hasn't happened yet). I am sure I will also wear them on the mild days at the edges of the nordic ski season (for skate skiing) and some low-grade backcountry alpine skiing. Fit-wise, I am a small-wasited, wide-hipped medium and gapping is nearly always a problem, but not with these. They fit perfectly. Can't overstate how much I love these pants and how useful they are across a heap of outdoor sports.

October 25, 2021

Great H2O-proofing, odd fit

I've taken these on a few mountain bike rides in cool mist and rain and they work great. I'm 5'4", 112# and the waist fits perfectly. They're a little snug getting over the hips, but that's fine. My only worry was the depth from crotch to waist. That's fit is a bit snug. I worried about putting a liner in there, b... Read Moreut it's actually ok, and I so appreciate a waist that fits that I don't mind. Still, if you're any taller than me I'd size up. The leg zippers are great and there's ample room for knee pads underneath.

July 14, 2021

Loose fit

I bought these pants for farm work in a cool and wet climate. The fit is loose and baggy. I would prefer more fitted with some stretch.

Response from Patagonia
July 16, 2021

Hi Karin, sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit on our Women's Dirt Roamer Storm Mountain Bike Pants. These run a little larger in the leg to accommodate for movement when mountain biking. We do have some great, breathable work wear. Try taking a look at our Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants, https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-all-seasons-hemp-canvas-double-knee-pants-regular/56600.html?dwvar_56600_color=SNBL.

March 1, 2021

Best Cold Weather Bike Pant

Purchased these pants for cooler days, wet days, and fall riding and they did not disappoint. I've used them in wet Oregon downpours and crisp fall Colorado high alpine rides and winter desert rides. They are waterproof without feeling too stiff. The fabric is soft and moves well. I find the fit to be true to size. I'm 5'3" 115l... Read Morebs and my normal XS fit perfect with a chamois under. With a long base layer and chamois they are a little more snug, but didn't cause an issue because of the adjustable waist. I would recommend these pants to anyone who rides in either very wet conditions or cooler conditions. Bike season can last all year as long as you have these pants to help you dress appropriately.

February 8, 2021

good water proofs.. practical and

good water proofs.. practical and keeps you dry! i can ride my horse in them, they are flexible and keep me dry and warm. which is just wonderful! also great to work due to shaping..

December 29, 2020

Winter Fat Bike Gear

I have been looking for gear to wear for winter fat biking and mountain biking. Biking in 20 degree powder days, 33 degree slush, or rain - I wanted one pair of pants to ride in. These pants do the job! But if youre wearing layers underneath, and a pair of bike shorts for the chamois, they are a bit snug in the waist, especially when you are leanin... Read Moreg forward on the bike. I do like the way the waist is built higher in the back so it doesnt pull down when youre riding, but not so high waisted that you feel like youre wearing mom jeans. The leg opening is small enough to not get caught in the chain ring, and reinforced which is nice. Overall a good product for winter biking, provided you size up if you want to layer up in the cold.

November 6, 2020

Good performance but hard to get the fit right

Love the feel of the material and performance. Struggle with the fit. Im one of the few who used to fit in the old womens pants fits. The xs is way too right on the waist and the small is too big all around. But I kept both sizes as the pants perform well.

October 2, 2020

Length is an issue

Wow, these are great pants--I just wish I could wear them. The waist & hips do run small so I sized up from my usual medium. The legs are generously sized for freedom of movement. The fabric is *fabulous*-- very soft inside and not too "swishy" for waterproof pants. The issue for me, sadly, is that of length. I am 5'4" and ... Read Morea 32" inseam is just too long. The leg zips make the lower legs quite stiff, and all that extra fabric bunching and pooching around my lower legs would just drive me crazy if I tried to ride in them--so back they go. Pants with legs zips must be sized properly for height as there is no way to shorten them. Patagonia, please do not ignore the majority of women, who are NOT 5' 9" tall! If these are released in a 30" inseam I'll buy them in a heartbeat.

September 26, 2020

Fantastic fabric, cut for movement

I love the fabric used in these pants. It's soft, not stiff or "noisy" at all, it's actually buttery soft. I am 5'8" and 135 pounds, I am usually a small for Patagonia pants, but I need a medium for these. These are smaller in the waist and generously cut in the thighs. I have the opposite build--smaller legs and a thi... Read Morecker waist, so I needed a medium for the waist. The legs have a bit of extra fabric, as do the articulated knees. I wound up loving the fit and how they are cut for you to really move in them. The fabric is midweight-- heavier than an ultralight windproof, but lighter and more breathable than any sort of alpine pant, but I would use them to Nordic ski, or mountain bike, or walk or hike on a cool rainy day. They are extremely comfortable--rain or mud will never keep me home again.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches