Back to Product

Ws Airshed Pro Pullover

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Runs Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 32 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Airshed Pro Pullover

4.6/5
Runs Large
November 24, 2021

Take this to another level

Been using this top for a while and want to add that this same top would make a great vest. (Same zipper length, cut, material). It would provide just that little added core warmth when a wind picks up and always am looking for tops with hoods. Would like to see brighter colors as I run back-country where hunters are, safety in general and just for... Read More fun.

October 25, 2021

Tight on hips

Love the green/teal colour. My legs are long and I have high hips. I wanted to live this

Response from Patagonia
November 2, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Meghan! We're sorry the fit doesn't work for you. Feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

October 15, 2021

Amazing piece for long mountain days

Thank you for finally making this is more colors than blue! I got the grey and I love it. Super light weight and keeps me protected on early morning runs on the mountain. Definitely recommended.

October 15, 2021

Great new layering piece!

I'm a sucker for new products that Patagonia launches, and was excited to take this new pull-over out a few times over the last few weeks as we transition to fall/winter. I sometimes struggle with what to wear during transition seasons, and this piece was incredibly warm, yet breathable as I heated up during my run. Two pieces of feedback are:... Read More 1. I have always been a Medium in Patagonia sizing, and my body has not changed significantly enough to downsize to a small... but I'm finding more and more that Patagonia has adjusted their sizing to run larger, requiring me to size down. I'm 5'10, 145 pounds and a 34C, and the jacket fit perfectly. 2. I wish it had thumb holes. The sleeves are long and I appreciate I can pull them over my hands, but I'd rather pay a few dollars extra just for thumb holes.

October 12, 2021

Perfect lightweight running jacket

Nice stretchy fabric that accommodates arm movement for running. Its fairly firm fitting, so I use it over a form fitting short sleeve for fall running.

October 10, 2021

Perfect lightweight layer

I really like how this can be worn in so many ways -- I can comfortably wear this for runs when it is up to about 55-60 degrees by itself, and if I put a long sleeved wool baselayer underneath I can wear it when it's 35 degrees out. I also like how I can have the hood up to keep my hair back and keep my head warm, but I can unzip the front to ... Read Morelet out heat. I'm 5'10, 165 pounds and often in between a medium and large for other Patagonia products. I went with a large in this since I figured I'd want to layer under it and it fits great. I wish these didn't sell out so quickly. Please make in more colors!

October 5, 2021

Perfect Layer

I thought the Houdini was the ultimate jacket, but the Airshed is perfect. I thought it would bother me that its not full zip, but the zipper is ample for on and off. I also find myself leaving this on for the entire run as it breathes so well. Fit is true to size with enough room for a capilene shirt to fit comfortably underneath.

September 27, 2021

I like it, but not love it

My initial impression of the new Airshed is that I like it, but don't love it. It's the beginning of the season for wearing it here in coastal CA, and maybe my perspective will change over the season. A great concept for variable mountain conditions, which is why I bought it. But it suffers from the problem of serving many design purposes... Read More at the same time, but none of them really well. A general problem with hybrid clothing. For instance, the collar works great when the hood is fully on. But hard to wear comfortably with just the collar up (no hood). No matter where I zip it, it is somewhat bunchy or floppy. The hood is great when worn alone -- but doesn't fit so great over a baseball cap type running hat. The long sleeves are useful to pull over your hands -- but awkward extra fabric otherwise. I'd really just rather bring a pair of liner gloves than have all that extra material. I will wait until later in the season to decide, but I might shorten the sleeves. I have quite long arms, so I can't imagine how it would be on someone with normal or shorter arms. I have the original Airshed and love it. My go-to daily running layer in the autumn and spring. And it still will be. I think this new version will be useful in windier, blowing fog conditions at higher elevations (with the hood). But ironically, possibly less versatile than the original design, especially for layering. The fit overall is as expected, and seems best with a wool t-shirt underneath. Works well in windy or foggy conditions in the 40s and 50s. Probably will use my original Airshed so I can wear a heavier, long sleeve layer when it is in the 30s.

Response from Patagonia
October 5, 2021

Hi A'na, thank you so much for taking the time to write this detailed product review. We've passed your feedback along to our Design Team who are constantly revising and improving our styles.

September 15, 2021

Essential

If you live in the mountains this is a top that should always be with you and that's easy as it packs in to nothingness. This is a form-fitting yet stretchy top with great features like sleeves that easily can be pulled up as they are stretchy knit, an awesome hood to keep that ridge-top wind off the neck and ears warm and the long zipper I li... Read Moreke for peeling the top off to tie around my waist without having stop to take off a hydration belt. I would like to see this made with a very bright color option for safety in hunting season and basic visibility. Another must-have/essential product for venturing outdoors with the intention to be immersed and enjoying it instead of grimacing into the wind.

September 14, 2021

Great super light wind layer.

Love the deep zipper and hoodie. Soft, not loud, very breathable, a great just in case layer for the trail.

September 6, 2021

Super comfortable!!

This is my go to running top. Its warm and cool all at the same time. Its super comfortable and protects my skin from the sun. I have all three colors.

September 1, 2021

Should have bought this a long time ago

Perfect! Great stretch, body hugging layer for cool morning runs and ridge runs where wind becomes a factor. Whisper light and does more than any top should with the addition of a hood and long zipper for venting plus for removing of top without unbuckling waist-belt of pack. This is a top that will never get left at home. Now I wish there were som... Read Moree other colors. I prefer bright for safety during hunting season and also to be found in an emergency.

July 10, 2021

My new staple

Love this jacket/shirt so much. Keeps your warm and cool. Great UV protection. Light weight, packable - - truly wonderful! I agree that it runs small, especially the bottom elastic part if you have hips. Make this in more colors - - it's great.

May 28, 2021

everything run top

Does everything you need for a trail running top - covers that colder summer morning or shoulder season weather, but can be worn into the 50F weather if you roll up the sleeves. I LOVE the hood for sun protection or just a little bit of warmth when you dont want to bring an actual hat or headband. It is a slim fit, but I got an XS, which is what I ... Read Morewear in tops. So slim, but accurate to size.

May 14, 2021

Love it!!

Love it!!

May 3, 2021

Niche Piece for High Output Activities

The fit is very good. The sleeve length is long enough to cover the tops of my hands. The waist stays put & doesn't ride up when you run. The hood fits perfectly. The Airshed is great as a light layer to protect from wind. It's perfect when the temps are around upper 50s to 60s. As you get warm, you can easily vent it with the zipper.... Read More I think this piece would not be enough in cool or cold conditions if you weren't running or hiking fast. Otherwise, it's great.

April 27, 2021

Good concept, sizing off

Love the idea of this but it runs small thru the shoulders and under the arms. The rest of the garment fits/runs a bit big so didnt want to size up. For me, the seams at the elbows where the 2 fabrics form a seam were itchy and annoying. I returned this item.

April 24, 2021

Perfect light wind pro and mtn worthy layer

Absolutely love this over a cool capilene short sleeve shirt on milder days when wind pro is key but Im running warm, or over a thin fleece or wool layer when warmth and wind pro is desired. Fits under the running pack perfectly, and the two-way sleek zipper is absolutely amazing from a venting perspective with and without the hood in use. This wil... Read Morel be my fav layer for chilly days above treeline, ultras, and other big mtn adventuresso lightweight and packs down very small in the pack. Love the close fitting hood and high zipper to protect the chin etc. Im 55 127 and went w medium to have a bit of layering room and long arms and its absolutely perfect.

April 18, 2021

Everyone needs this piece!

I usually order a large but decided to go with XL incase I wanted to layer underneath it and I am glad I did. Sleeves are a little long but I don't mind that when using it for riding. The only thing I would suggest is some kind of pocket would be nice. It's a great versatile piece when you need just a little something to block the wind an... Read Mored packets small. More colors would be nice too.

April 11, 2021

Light but gives perfect warmth

Like this for many reasons. One is zips fairly far down front for venting when hot. has perfect warmth for when the wind picks up in the alpine or clouds come in. Fits normal for me as XS and 5'4" and 106 lbs.

March 30, 2021

The new Airshed Pro delivers!

Tested this on a ski tour recently and LOVE the improvements - so much more breathable than previous generations. Perfect for outdoor pursuits where output is high, and the need for breathability and wind resistance is key to maintaining comfort over extended periods. An invaluable piece of any cold weather layering strategy!!

February 1, 2021

Amazing layering piece

This is the perfect layer for getting sweaty in. It's zippers are great for venting and the fabric dries quickly on your body. I got it this fall and have been using it for ski touring. I'm looking forward to running in it this summer.

January 17, 2021

So comfortable

It's like a second skin and SO much warmer than you'd imagine by the thin material. The hood isn't the most stylish look but very practical and negates the need for running with a hat/headband. Wish it had a pocket for car key or somewhere to store gloves. Also wish I'd bought 2!

January 8, 2021

The Best Running Layer EVER

This is by far my most favorite running shirt for cool and cold weather, fall, winter, spring and even summer in the mountains. The fit is fantastic, and I love the elastic at hip to keep it from riding up. The hood is perfect insurance when you don't want to bring a beanie, ditto the wrist cuffs. The long zipper makes it easy to take off whil... Read Moree running and tie around waist and it stuffs small into my running vest. My only wish is that they made another color, I need two for my rotation. I wear it almost every day!!

December 4, 2020

Good Temp Control but Not Made for People with Hips

I was torn between giving this 4 stars or 3. It's more like a 3.5. Got this for running outdoors in colder weather (since I'll be doing much more of that during the pandemic!) Pros: pretty color, nice long arms to cover your hands in chilly temps. Probably the biggest pro is the temperature control on this jacket. It's the best I&#x... Read More27;ve ever had. Went for a run in 43 degrees, and my upper body was the perfect temperature the entire time I was running. Really impressive! Cons: This is NOT designed for humans with hips. The top half of the jacket is nice and loose, but the bottom section is obviously tight around my hips. I had hoped that the gray fabric along the bottom would secure the jacket in place, but alas: the bottom of this jacket rode up my entire run, preferring to sit in my waistline than stay put. After the first mile and a half I gave up adjusting it (I would have to adjust once every 30 seconds otherwise) and just...let a strip of my midriff show. I don't think I could wear anything other than high-waisted running tights or leggings with this jacket because of that. I don't think sizing up would change anything, because the sleeves and the top of the jacket fit perfectly, maybe even slightly looser than is needed. It's just the cut of this jacket that makes it not friendly for any humans with hips. Because of the amazing temperature control, I'll be keeping my jacket and letting my midriff show for all the world to see. But if that's not something you're comfortable with, I'd look for another option.

November 1, 2020

My favorite item

I love this jacket. I got it as a gift and it is by far my favorite Patagonia item. Even in 30-40 degree weather it keeps me so warm without any extra bulk. If I get too warm, I just unzip the front from the bottom up to allow for airflow. I love the fact the sleeves are long and I can cover my hands without having to wear gloves and then let my ha... Read Morends breathe when I warm up. I run with my dog and I love the fact that this is so light weight and not bulky. I have a running belt/leash that use with my dog that I can wear right over it with room to spare. I dont have to fight with trying to zip up winter running attire. I just put on my Airshed Pro, snap the dog to my waist and head out the door for my morning runs. Thanks for keeping me so warm on these crisp cold mornings.

October 30, 2020

I have to join the chorus, I love this top

I am 5'8" about 136 pounds, I wear a small in most Patgonia jackets and medium in their tops, I wasn't sure if this was a "top"or a "jacket" so I ordered both sizes, the small was a bu\it tight in the waist but fit otherwise, I went with the medium. It is everything everyone says, lightweight but a little warm if ... Read Moreyou need it, works in variable temperature well, I wear it mountain biking and I don't get too hot, it blocks the wind but doesn't feel stuffy or suffocating. And, OK, yesterday I wore it to Costco because I just didn't want to take it off. Really fantastic. It is also a nice color.

June 28, 2020

Worth it

Glad I tried this, a new piece from the endurance trail running kit. Online it seems like just a half zip. But Im person its much better. Super soft arms, ultra light breathable shell. Excellent light layer for when you start out in the cold, but will warm up during the run, and then need a layer for the cold at the end of the day. It fits so nicel... Read Morey that I didnt want to take it off when it arrived and wore it for work (work from home). Expect to get a lot of use out of this. Left one star off because description says it has mittens and it doesnt; instead the sleeves are long enough to wrap over the hands. I actually prefer this long sleeve option but want to note the difference.

June 9, 2020

Amazing layer!

This layer seems to be perfect for everything. I used it in spring skiing and it is my go-to running layer. It has wind protection and warmth on the arms, but when I open the front zipper, it gives lots of breathability. A great purchase!

May 10, 2020

Great piece, runs small

I got this for running on cool mornings and for a little sun protection. I've also been using it for biking down hill when I might get a little chilly. I love how light and breathable it is. And it does give you the right amount of warmth and wind/sun protection. I usually order size medium in most Patagonia clothes. This pullover runs just a ... Read Morelittle tighter and shorter than I would've liked. Mostly the bottom band near your waist is the tight part and sometimes rides up. If I bought again, I would get size Large for myself, but I could still make due with the medium.

February 12, 2020

Not as described

I own a lot of Patagonia; my airshed pullover is hands down my favorite piece for running. So I was super excited when I saw the release of the pro version! I just got it in the mail today, however, and am feeling ambivalent because of the following: 1. At the time I write this, the description says this has "Built-in thumb loops and fold-ove... Read Morer mitts for added protection on colder days". Unless I missed something, the airshed pro pullover does NOT in fact have these. The sleeves are long and you can pull them over your hands but there is definitely no built in mittens. There are also no thumb holes. I was super excited for these features and that was a huge letdown. Patagonia - please update your description, and maybe consider adding these to a future version of the airshed. 2. This is more obvious from the description but the Capilene fabric is not waterproof or resistant - water just soaks right in. It doesn't make sense to me to make a hood out of this material - the rain will go right through! 3. This is lacking the small pocket on the chest that the usual airshed has. I miss it for smaller items like headphones or tissues. All in all, kind of a disappointment. That said - it fits true to size (I am 5'10, 150 lbs and got the medium), and is really cute. It might be better for climbing than for running. I am not sure whether I'll keep this or return it yet.

February 10, 2020

Another great airshed

I love everything in the airshed line and this is no exception. I like the addition of the hood and mix of materials. The airshed is one of those products (like the capilene air) that is perfect in a wide variety of conditions and gets packed for every trip, regardless of location.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches