Back to Product

Convertible Vest

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Convertible Vest

4.6/5
Kinda Large
December 22, 2021

Simple and adequate

I use my vest almost daily when guiding clients for Bonefish on the flats here in Hawaii. Ive tried about every pack, waist, sling, back pack etc. I like this vest pack as it carries everything needed and even the back can hold my Patagonia rain jacket too. Even when the tide gets higher, all my gear is up high out of the water, where a waist pack ... Read Morewould be on or in the water. This works well for me, period.simplicity is the essence and price is perfect

October 2, 2021

Love it but it’s just way too big!

I love this vest, it’s everything I need but the sizing is ridiculous. I may be 170cm but I’ve got wide shoulders and a 44 chest. Even when wearing with a mid layer and shell and adjusted as small as it will go it is impossibly large. How can you get it so wrong? I’ve go to question how you decided on the size adjustment! This vest is one of the be... Read Morest out there but it needs better adjustment or a Small/ Medium size option.

July 21, 2021

Modular compatibility

I purchased the Convertible Fly Fishing vest to attach the vest pockets to my Stormsurge 30L Pack. For longer day hikes to alpine lakes or long walk and wade days, I need the carrying capacity and stability of a backpack. Attaching these vest pockets allows me to have quick access to fishing gear without removing the backpack. At the end of the day... Read More, I unclip the vest pouches and put them in the backpack. Great modular design! Verify that your pack has the D-rings at the shoulders and waist that are required to attach the vest pockets.

July 8, 2021

Keeper of all things

Great light weight, easily adjustable. Plethora of pockets and pouches for stashing whatever you might need.

May 23, 2021

Great size for a minimalist fly angler.

I like the simplistic use of the convertible fly vest. I use it while guiding local area spring creeks. Then attach my Stormsurge pack to guide and carry extra layers, lunch and water. While other vest can become too heavy and wear you down over the course of the day the convertible is great for the minimalist angler or elderly who dose t want to c... Read Morearry as much weight.

February 1, 2021

Great design and well made.

Okay. I admit I don't fish. In using the best with a small backpack for hillwalking and photography. Plenty of room for my cameras and lenses all accessible without taking my pack off. And very comfortable even with all the weight.

November 22, 2020

Good, but one size fits all is baggy

Good design but a little baggy. What the hidden straps for on the inside of the vest, two on each inside side of each front panel?

Response from Patagonia
December 22, 2020

Those straps can be used to run the shoulder strap for the Stormsurge pack through. It keeps the vest less floppy when attached that way. When not being used with the Stormsurge pack or the Pack Vest, you can use the loops for tool storage for your less-used tools.

September 10, 2020

Perfect Fly Fisherman's Vest

I am a 5'11' woman, size smediam, made it as small as sized, perfect for fly fishing!! I can carry everything I need, easy on neck and shoulders, love it! Great investment!!

December 28, 2019

Convertable Vest

Very well made minimalist vest but has plenty pockets for all the wee things we need on a day trouting. Great quality as always and Fitted perfect.I have a few Vests and to be really honest this will be a go to vest for long summer days guiding for me and my clients.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches