burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ms Iron Forge Hemp™ Canvas Double Knee Pants - Short

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 32
  • 34
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 101 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Iron Forge Hemp™ Canvas Double Knee Pants - Short

4.5/5
null
September 21, 2022

Best trousers I’ve had

Have had several pears in the past, look good, very comfy, last & last.

August 4, 2022

HD

Very pleased with the fabric, heavy duty. Hemp clothings time has come. Only thing missing is a side pocket for cell phone, etc. If i could get a piece of the fabric i would have my seamstress make one.

June 16, 2022

Carhartt Contender?

I have been a huge fan of these pants since they came out, and own a couple other pairs as well as a couple pairs of the lighter material versions of the same. These are the first workpants that have rated higher in my book than the vaunted Carhartt double front ducks that I've worn for about the past 30 years. I'm super stoked that there... Read More are different lengths to choose from now, since I am stumpy and am tired of rolling the cuffs up on all my pants. I am finding, a couple years into the Iron Forge pants, that they hold up at least as well as my old Carhartts, and maybe actually wear better in the long term. The Iron Forge pants have been, up until now, more soft and comfortable for sure, and while that initially made me worry about their durability, over the long haul they have been awesome. However, with this latest pair, it feels as if something has changed in the cut compared to my older (roughly 2020 purchase) Iron Forge pants. These new ones are the same waist (34), in a short leg, same as my last purchased pair, but they feel different. It may be a break-in issue, but I do not recall the prior pants feeling this way. Basically, these now feel a little more snug around the gusseted crotch, a little less baggy. This is probably good news to those who thought the originals were maybe a little too free and breezy, but it is taking some getting used to for me. They are still awesome in ever other regard, and I dig the heck out of them, but they don't have quite the same pajama comfy feel as my older pants...

May 22, 2022

Disappointing

There is an odd flair out above the leg or cargo pocket very odd looking

Response from Patagonia
May 25, 2022

Hi Edward, we're sorry about the odd flair out on your Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants. Please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at your earliest convenience.

May 21, 2022

very nice, but...

These are very similar to the original Stand Up pants from the 70's. The hemp is wonderful. adding a thigh pocket for a smart phone would make them perfect.

May 7, 2022

Not durable

I really liked these pants for work. Theyre very heavy and thick especially in the double knee. But I need to wear a belt with them and one of the front belt loops broke the third time I wore them.

Response from Patagonia
May 11, 2022

Hi Billy, we're so sorry to hear about the belt loop on your Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants. We'd be happy to help out with a [warranty return or free repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We'll reach out to you privately with more assistance.

May 1, 2022

Surprisingly well done

Feels really good from the start. Nice, soft, and at the same time durable material. Seat well and feels like custom tailored.

April 5, 2022

Durable but soft

I bought these for my son for gift and he loves them. Was attracted to the roomy fit and the fact that theyre made from hemp which is very durable. He also was amazed at how soft they felt and how substantial the fabric was. The special pockets in the back or also a plus in their ease of access. He bought two more pair to be sure he could get them.... Read More

March 30, 2022

Pants For Work Or Walk

This garment is ideal for work in the yard or farm and for the cooler days of the year. The fit is a little large but for heavy set people like me, they are a comfortable fit. I recommend to all you hard working men!

March 30, 2022

Softer and softer

Like wearing pajamas

March 24, 2022

Great fit/feel

These pants definitely fit great. I got the short size, but they are a perfect length for casual wear. I love how heavy they feel. They are surprisingly warm but I have yet to get too hot in 65-degree weather.

March 23, 2022

So good I bought 2 more!

Favorite yard work pants!

March 23, 2022

Great pants

These are awesome pants. Tough, soft, and comfortable. Thats sounds contradictory, but true. They hold up well in the pottery studio from working on the wheel to firing the wood kiln. I particularly like the back pockets. I have three pair!

March 23, 2022

Great pants

These are great work pants. Tough, soft, and Comfortable. I know that sounds like a contradiction. But... they hold up to my demands of a potter in the studio, and all the other work related activities I do outside. They have a "worn in" feeling from the beginning, and are so comfortable. The pockets are sturdy, and useful. Particulaly th... Read Moree rear pockets. I have three pair. My son kids me because he says I have them on backwards. All in fun. I love the styling (Best dressed in HS 1978). So much so, that I took a risk and bought him a pair durning the web sale. He likes them too.

March 20, 2022

Great pants!

The pants have a nice weight. U can tell they're going to be very durable. Feel great! Replaced my Carhartts

March 19, 2022

So far so good

Owned 2 pairs for 2 months own 2 other pairs for 6. I am really enjoying them. Im an apprentice electrician and this is what I use these pants for. Hoping hey are good against tears so far one pair has a small hole shaped break.

March 10, 2022

Need to change.

I read All the reviews and decided to order 33but the waist does run bigthey run very small and i just cant bend down to pick up whatevers on the floor. Have to change the size!!

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2022

Hi Joohong, we're sorry to hear that the size wasn’t quite right on the Men's Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants. [Exchanges](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) are free through our website, so please feel free to begin one at any time.

February 24, 2022

Unbreakable yet supple pants

I really like these pants, they're extremely tough, pretty fashionable (I wear them to the barnyard or the local wineries), hide dirt INCREDIBLY well (the khaki color does anyway). I own two pair, the first fit perfect and the newest ones are a little tighter in the waist, they might stretch out or there's just a bit of variability, no bi... Read Moreg deal.

February 3, 2022

Excellent detail, very well crafted, great fit and durability.

Chapeau to the Patagonia fabric developers and pattern makers for balancing comfort and trim fit in the waist and seat, with the freedom in the legs for breathable, active, real-world, full range-of-motion use. The pant legs furl easily enough for use in knee-high chore boots, and the wider cuffs have yet to get in the way when using outside lower ... Read Morecut footwear. Also worth noting is the excellent skill and precision of the Sri Lankan Cut & Sew and QA crews. Hoping they hear/feel the thanks and appreciation due such dedicated craftspeople. Bottom line: Bought three pairs of these pants two months ago, have worn them daily, and would gladly buy three more.

January 30, 2022

Great work pants

Hi, I am 5 9 and 240 lbs and use these for yard and carpentry work. I ordered one size up since I wanted to wear thermal fleece layers underneath. The back pockets are a smart design when driving so youre not sitting on your wallet for hours. I like the reinforced pockets for knife clips. The pant legs are very baggy, reminds me old style military ... Read MoreBDUs almost. Ill probably just use some old blousing straps and gaiters for that. I would probably buy another and recommend to a friend. Overall good pants!

January 22, 2022

Tough

Everything on the pant just makes sense. The rear pockets are set to the side so if you have stuff in them you can still sit down. Very comfortable crotch and roomy thighs. Overall very tough feeling but not nearly as rough or stiff as a typical duck fabric you might get from Carhartt.

December 29, 2021

If around the waist, baggy and long. Love pockets

Ordered a size 38 and tried to shrink them. They did not shrink in hot water or the dryer. They are about 3 inches too long and a bit baggy for work. Love the fabric, the pockets are awesome. Seems very durable. Wish they were a bit more regular in the legs and less length as I didnt order as a tall, but these are long. Have to roll the bottoms up.... Read More

December 21, 2021

Beautiful Pants, Odd Fit

I really wanted to like these pants, but they have a really strange cut to them. The lower legs are VERY wide. I guess it's meant to be able to put them on over boots or something? They weren't TOO wide to be in the way, but they are quite bulky. A slimmer cut to the ankle would be better for "work." The real problem for me was ... Read Morethe very low waist and "high" crotch. I bought these to be used as work pants but after putting them on I immediately got the urge to hike them up because they were sagging very low on my waist. But when I pulled them up, I got a wedgie. Squatting down tightened up the crotch to an uncomfortable level AND exposed the dreaded "plumber's crack." I wanted about one more inch of space in the crotch and about one more inch higher in the waist. They weren't tight in the circumference and a different size would not have helped. They just don't cover enough area height wise. (I'm 5'10", 175-180.) I just couldn't imagine getting any work done in these pants and decided to return them. They were incredibly soft and seemed to be made of very strong fabric. Construction was great. They just didn't fit.

December 20, 2021

tough and practical

I love this. It's solid and doesn't look like it must be worn in an agricultural field or inside a factory. I'm a journalist and independent filmmaker and wear this in the street every day, and when I know, I may have to kneel or sit on the floor. I have the green one too. Honestly, it's pretty perfect.

December 20, 2021

Nice looking pants

These are heavy duty pants, with the emphasis on heavy. They must weigh 5 pounds. Initially skeptical they fit great and are nice to wear to work in cool seasons. These would also make nice work pants. I wouldnt recommend for hiking unless you want to substitute these for ankle weights.

December 8, 2021

Next level tough

After having my first pair for a couple months I decided these have to be my new every day pant. Bought 2 more pairs. And thinking about getting one more too! Theyre especially nice during the hot Summer. Just dont soak up sweat like 100% cotton does. Feel cooler too. In Winter the extra layers (knee & rump) are a nice barrier from the cold. ... Read MoreLook nice too. Ive received complements on them. Although with the unique rear pocket my wife says it looks like I put my pants on backwards. :D

December 8, 2021

Fantastic Work Pants - yard work.

I love these pants - very comfortable for all day wear. Soft but so far very tough. As other reviewers have stated a side loop would be a plus. I have other brand work pants and all have their advantages. These are my go to for every day yard work - weedwacking, cutting trees and general rolling down hill work pants. The double knee placement is ex... Read Morecellent on these pants. Not sure why Patagonia could not do the same with their overalls. Just generated a negative review on the overalls due to double knee placement. Still love Patagonia gear which I have been buying and still have for over 40 years.

November 24, 2021

Outstanding in all ways

Before I write about the pants I am great full to Sara the wonderful English lady in customer service that took the time to help me fix a gift card and take my purchases. She was so kind and patient. I just lost my wife a few weeks ago and she was so thoughtful and kind with me. So Patagonia its not just the clothes and the mission it is your peopl... Read Moree. Please let Sara know what a great person she is. And the pants well two pair in three weeks !,, Fit great sturdy and great for this forester and Maine guide. Well worth the money and will last forever. My choice for outdoor gear is Patagonia. By the way like I told Sara I used Great Pacific Ironworks and Chounard gear in my college 1970s cl8mbing days. Ive had the same carabiner on my keys since 1978 and still have my climbing pack well worn Great gear that lasts.

November 23, 2021

Comfortable Pants

The pocket design is brilliant! I can walk around with a water bottle in my back pocket with no problem... I'm even drinking more water because of these pants.

November 23, 2021

casual and comfortable

this is my fourth pair of hemp iron forge pants. The other three I beat up doing carpentry, but I wanted a pair to just wear around the house. What can I say, hemp is comfortable and just because they are really tough, shouldn't mean I don't get to wear them when I'm just chilling.

November 18, 2021

Thanks for making the short length

Great pants. Patagonia sizing is weird. It's always made for tall skinny people. Would be five stars if the legs were not so wide at the cuff

October 31, 2021

Extremely wide

Im 510 185lbs. The pants from the knees down are extremely wide. 1970s bell bottom pant.

October 30, 2021

Bullet proof

This is the second pair of Iron Forge Double Knee pants I have purchased for my husband. He is refurbishing an old boat and these pants are bullet proof. He climbs in and out of the engine room and all sorts of awkward small spaces and these pants hold up to all the abuse.

October 28, 2021

Too baggy

Pants legs are too baggy.

October 22, 2021

Great pants

Love these pants, the pockets are great and i like the material. My only gripe with them is they are a little tight in the crotch compared with carhatts.

Response from Patagonia
October 26, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Joshua. We're more than happy to provide product dimensions ahead of purchase.

October 22, 2021

Great Pants

I think these pants will be great but I just received them so a little too early for a review

September 11, 2021

great pants but small sizing

Usually wear a 32 but the 34 fit me right. big difference. I have another single knee pants that fit true to 32, so it wasn't my waist ;-) Still great support and products.

September 9, 2021

The best pant.

I used carhartt logger pants for years. I saw a video on YouTube wranglerstar. He was saying how they were nice and comfortable pants. I order i pair and i was impressed for me they are the best pants on the market.

September 8, 2021

Durable works pants

Purchased pants to be a durable alternative to regular jeans and have not been disappointed. Incredibly tough pants that stand up to be used.

August 11, 2021

High quality, but beware high crotch

High quality product, but on sizing beware the high crotch since it makes the short leg length even shorter thaa normal. In my case the zip fly was unusable and the double knee was too high to use knee pads effectively. So despite the leg length being what I would normally fit I have replaced them with a regular sized length and will have them take... Read Moren up.

August 6, 2021

3rd pair!

'Still have my 1st pair of these. Very tough pants that are also comfortable and durable. Other brands "carpenter" and "work" pants might last me 6 months. I have had my 1st pair 2 years, and just bought some more. Highly recommend!

July 17, 2021

good fit generally, the waist is snug but I am a bit wider now

I got the short version, that is good. They feel like they will break in well, the high waist also helps but I would lower it for a custom fit personally.

July 15, 2021

Superb work pants

Much more comfortable than Carharts. I was concerned about the "strange" back pockets but after a couple of days I don't know how I'd manage without them.

May 23, 2021

Well made tough trousers. Should

Well made tough trousers. Should last well . I like the colour . Good fit for myself .

April 30, 2021

The ultimate work pants

Ive tried all the rest over the years and these are the best work pants available, hands down. Fit just right, crazy comfortable, and ultra durable. Bought these for field work after I was gifted the iron forge overalls because of how comfortable they were. Also happy to support hemp products. These pants offer total freedom of movement and in my o... Read Morepinion, not too hot for work here in north Florida.

April 25, 2021

Work Tested

Its nice to have a pair of work pants that dont take a month to break in.

April 17, 2021

Excellent Quality, A Few Flaws

The build quality, materials, and comfort are top-notch. They are a sturdy pair of pants. I am a gardener in Los Angeles and they perform well year-round. I purchased 3 pairs to replace a similar product offered by Brand C. Unfortunately, I feel the Brand C's are more functional. For example, they have a myriad of pockets for specific items (p... Read Morehone, ID badge/credit cards, etc) that allow me to carry everything without feeling like I'm carrying anything. These Patagonia pants offer clown pockets. To find anything, I have to remove everything. Likewise, the double-knee option when combined with knee pads underperforms. The holes at the bottom are just too large and one corner of the knee pads inevitably pokes out. The Brand C's are better in this regard as well. I'm frustrated, because I feel with a couple of tweaks, they would have something excellent here. I like the Patagonia pants a lot as a comfortable weekend option, but I find myself reaching first for the one pair of Brand C's I have left.

Response from Patagonia
April 19, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback here and for the comparison. We really appreciate your detailed comments about the material, function, and quality of these of pants. If you decide they aren't living up to your expectations, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us.

April 15, 2021

Functional and looks great!

Durable, comfortable and practical. Ill probably purchase a second pair for rotation. I am absolutely impressed and I consider it a reasonable price especially for the quality. Great for active outdoor work and I can easily wear a base layer underneath for cold weather conditions. Heres a funny: my adult daughter saw me when I first put the pants o... Read Moren. She said No! Dont use them for work clothes, they look to good for that!

April 6, 2021

The size is weird

My husband usually wear 32", but this pant 32" was little tight, so I exchange to 33". Now 33" is not 33". He can swim inside of pants. I asked my son (Size 34-35"). The pants is still big on my son. Unfortunately we already took off the tags and doesn't want to go through sending it back...

Response from Patagonia
April 9, 2021

Hi SongYi, we're truly sorry these pants weren't a good fit! Please note that you can still return them even if you took off the tags. You start by going through our online return process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 4, 2021

Seem built to last

Ordered regular inseam and found them too long . Customer service were really helpful and worked hard to get them exchanged for short length. Process was smooth and hassle free.

March 28, 2021

The best work trousers available in the UK imo

Comfortable durable look great. Nothing else to say!

March 23, 2021

Sturdy & roomy

This is my 2nd pair. The material feels sturdy but fine against the skin. The fit is roomy around the legs but drapes well. Only complaint is that it's shrunk a 1/4 inch after the 1st wash. My 1st pair remains the same length after a 2nd wash. Go figure.

March 22, 2021

Tough as nails work pants

I noted that the fit is a bit small...it's very minor in the sense that a 32 fits basically like a 32 but seems just slightly more snug than other 32s that I have. Great pants, very comfortable for how seriously strong the material seems to be. "Short" was the right call for my 5'8" proportions.

March 20, 2021

Nice Pants

Fits well. Durable and like the back pockets - convenient.

March 19, 2021

Very comfortable

These are well built pants that are tough and comfortable as heck!

March 2, 2021

comfortable and warm

Those are more rigid pants than their cousin, the M's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants. I am a journalist, and when I travel to a rougher country, those are the ones I'll bring along. I'm pretty confident they can resist anything. They are also very comfortable and kept me warm all winter in California.

March 1, 2021

Love the hemp and the color. Wish it didn't have double knees

Love these pants overall. I have a few pairs of the 5 pocket Hemp workpants and as with those the size of the pants seems to vary widely. I have 2 pairs of 36W and 1 pair 34W. There is about 3-4" of variance between the 3 pairs. Even the 36" is not close with the 2 pairs. So that is my issue with any of the hemp work pants. The good par... Read Moret is these wear really really well and they are so soft. Much better than duck cotton IMO. I love the deep pockets on the back side. I wish they came in an option without the double knee. Otherwise these are a keeper for sure.

February 7, 2021

Belta Lowda Gear.

I have two pair in 31 short, black and have been living in these most of the winter. At 6 and 160lbs. Im fundamentally structured like many of the Patagonia models and run medium in everything Patagonia, so finding the right fit was a bit of a cheat. Im a bit long torsoed, so having the 31 in short length is a great option, and these pants fall rig... Read Moreht to the ankle on me with no break. Not too long. Not too short. The pants are proving highly durable to date; holding up to constant daily wear while building fences, installing insulation, shoveling snow, bucking logs, cooking in the kitchen, working in the studio, and dealing with a puppy run amok. I expect them to last for a while. The tight weave of the fabric means that wind doesnt cut through very much and Ive worked all day in wind chills in the low teens with a mid-weight wool layer without any issues. Added bonus, they are comfortable enough to also lounge about in. They go on first thing in the morning and dont come off till bed. Folks have mentioned the wet diaper sensation. I did notice it when I first put them on when they arrived, but after wearing them all the time I dont even notice it. I may have gotten used to it, or they may have broken in. Regardless, I suspect the issue is due to the extra deep back pockets running to the back of mid-thigh in conjunction with the gusseted crotch causing the back-of-leg fabric to bunch up a bit at the pockets bottom seams with each stride. The only aspect that I find could be redesigned in the near term is the knife clip gusset. I think the concept is well intentioned as thats where my 501s start to fray early on, however its placement actually pushes out my knife clip excessively so that its end catches on things I might brush against even lightly. The extra tension put on the clip also makes it more difficult to draw when needed. That said my solution has been to start using my sheath knife again. All in all I love these pants. I purchased a pair and after living in them for a couple of weeks got another pair so I can rotate them as needed. These are an essential part of my kit and Im hoping they stick around for when Im ready for a replacement pair.

February 4, 2021

Fit a bit different

Nice pant, well made and true to size. Patagonia pants fit always seems a bit different for me. A bit loose in the waist and tight in the thighs, would make high stepping impossible, glad they are not for climbing. Not so bad as to return but not ideal.

February 3, 2021

Great pants

I am a potter, xc ski instructor, grandpa, etc... These pants work well for many occasions. With or without long underwear. If they are clean, I will wear them to dinner with a nice shirt. This time of year they are in my ski bag to put on after lessons. Love the pockets. Great pants.

January 31, 2021

Great material, Sturdy and warm.

The material and quality is super. I ordered Short and they are still long fo me.

January 29, 2021

Solid work performer

Finished upper seams , slightly oversized in the relaxed fit, weight and drape of the materials, SEVEN belt loops! pocket placement and size. All good, good job.

January 12, 2021

To wear ALL the time

My favorite pair of pants this season for casual wear and work. They're rugged, comfy, resistant, and soft all at the same time. Similar to the All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee, but baggier.

January 11, 2021

Sizing is small

I can generally rely on a 33 waist with a 30 inseam on most brands. These pants run small and I found the 34 to be a better fit although I would consider it a snug fit. The material has no stretch so that is a factor in the fit. Im not sure if the large leg openings is completely necessary but the pants are without doubt durable and very well const... Read Moreructed. I also appreciate that the material is responsibly sourced.

January 5, 2021

Old School

Ive used Patagonia pants for work for years. Its been a long time since I was in construction, but I worked in a fab shop as part of a high-end car audio integration business. These pants fit great, are incredibly tough, and I will definitely buy more.

December 30, 2020

Comfortable/durable

I Use these for work and find them comfortable to be in all day and they hold up to normal wear and tear.

November 11, 2020

Perfect

Love the pants comfort and appearance.

November 4, 2020

Comfort and Function

Great pants! Heavy, but no break-in time necessary. Sizing is perfect and fit is generous. I would like to see some type of closure on the rear pockets (Velcro) similar time the standup shorts. Love the pants though!

September 2, 2020

Baggy

I appreciate the attempt at a solid work pant. but being a farmer who is constantly moving and wearing rubber boots I found the design to be way too large in the legs. A tapered cut option or something more streamlined would be great. Thanks

June 25, 2020

Hemp Pants and bibs

Tough and flexible Impressed also got the bibs.

June 19, 2020

Heavy duty, comfortable pants.

I love the rear pockets. Heavy duty construction but feel broken in right away. Well worth every penny.

June 17, 2020

Perfect fit

The pants fit perfectly and hold up to the damage my fuel reduction crew puts out. My only complaint would be that the pants claim to be more abrasion resistant than "the other brands" but I've gotten a little more punctures in my Iron forge than my charhartts but that might just be luck of the draw.

April 22, 2020

Comfortable

Ordered these pants for my husband, he loves them they are tough, but super comfortable . He loves the rancher coat, but wants it in dark ash, it would be great if you carried all your colors in all workwear, in both men and womans.

April 1, 2020

My Happy Back

Functional work pants

January 2, 2020

One more small pocket would be useful

So far, these work pants are great. The only helpful change / addition would be a small tool pocket just below the existing side pockets on the right side (from this right-hander's perspective ;-)) for carrying things something such as hand pruners.

December 29, 2019

Love these pants. Comfortable, surprisingly

Love these pants. Comfortable, surprisingly soft. Love the large pockets.

December 25, 2019

Great pair of pants that

Great pair of pants that hold up well under rigorous conditions and comfortable right out of the box.

December 6, 2019

Great work pants.

Fit is just right and comfort is too. This is a very soft, but tough material. Much more comfortable than the standard heavy duty work pant from the well known manufacturer. I’ll be buying more of these.

November 23, 2019

Great construction pants!

My husband will ONLY wear these pants on the job site anymore. He loves them. Comfortable, durable and an eco/ethical choice. Thanks, Patagonia!

November 22, 2019

Iron Tough and I like them a lot!

Could use a little stretch in waist.

November 18, 2019

Heavy Duty Comfort

Was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable these heavyweight pants were from Day 1. A bit long even in size Short, but no big deal.

November 6, 2019

“Honey..,where are my pants.”

These pants are GREAT, insomuch as I bought another pair in a different color. I work outdoors a bunch and usually wear pants out faster than most. These fit relatively true to advertised with the exception of inseam. I run a 36x30 in other brands and they are about right. Although these pants are 36x30 on the label, they actually are about a 36x34... Read More. I can deal with that tho. The durability and function are again highlighted in these pants from Patagonia. Thank you

November 5, 2019

Great pants

These pants are comfy and tough! They’re the best work pants by far.

October 25, 2019

Fit well, comfy

31 short fits my 31/30 body. They are heavy but extremely comfy. The back pockets are unusual, but quite handy.

October 20, 2019

heavy duty

Like wearing armour. There definitely heavy. This feature makes them great in the colder months. I would love to see a tapper version of these. Some folding happens above my short boots. Im a welder and some of the weld spatter can get cought there making holes. Super awesome pants! Would be cool to see a welder pant, where the double knee is ex... Read Moretended up too the quads, right below the pockets.

October 19, 2019

Awesome jacket!

Superb craftsmanship and excellent cut! No break in period needed.

September 20, 2019

I think they are awesome

I think they are awesome comfortable soft after you wash them. Tough should last years and just get better.

May 8, 2019

Iron forge hemp canvas double

Iron forge hemp canvas double knee pant.. comfortable pants, the size I purchased fits exactly as I expected. 32, short length. Im 5’5”, perfect length. Only thing missing is the side pocket for a knife and pen stash that carharts have.

February 3, 2018

....sadly,disappointed...

....got a pair of these for Christmas....looked like a wonderful gift that hearkened to the much loved Standup pants of old....problem is they didn't fit despite having the fit app showing a very high probability of correct fit ( have over the last few years been wearing Arcertyx in the same size and they fit comfortably loose )....made a trip... Read More to a Patagonia outlet to exchange for a larger size but unfortunately this seems to be the only pant in the Patagonia lineup that isn't offered in a 35 ....tried another 34 size pant just in case we could find a 1/2 in. difference that would solve the problem....and while the size from pant to pant was different it skewed smaller so frankly I gave up....so sad....guess its back to Arcteryx ( btw their Cronin pant is a great bullet-proof work/play product not unlike the Patagonia Duck pant of 30 years ago,you know before the Duck went all Gap on us,and became lounging pants....).... ....so....really great product but wish the old sizing protocol was being adhered to ( for reference,over the years have gone thru numerous Patagonia pants that had consistent sizing I could rely on )....and note have a closet full of Patagonia product other than pants that is all amazing...but over the last while have gone elsewhere for pants....

December 31, 2017

Lets get these in BIBS

Good quality,but weird fit for me. I mostly wanted to tell Patagonia that some bib overalls in these or the lightweight version would be awesome!

December 28, 2017

Run small

I bought my fianc' his normal pant size in these,but ran small.

December 1, 2017

Home Run Patagonia!

Wow Patagonia nailed it with these! I am 5'10,200 lbs and its almost like they were built just for me. Love the cut and apparent durability. These pants to sit a bit lower on my waist than I was used to,so the first couple days I was constantly tightening up my belt. Looking forward to more color options in the future. Thanks!

November 1, 2017

Perfect Pants

I can't express how much I love the pants.I love the cut not too baggy but just right so to provide a full range of movement in all activities.I did go one size larger in the waist just a FYI The whole workwear line is a home run ! It's great to see Patagonia making ruff tough stuff again. Maybe next year add a few more colors green ... Read Moreperhaps Tough stuff again

October 16, 2017

Built to take a beating and last.

I have had these for a month now and put them through the ringer loading trucks for a beer distribution. No tears or abrasions from the constant rubbing agains kegs,pallets,docks,and warehouse environment. They are absolutely comfortable for being so durable.

October 11, 2017

Very comfortable and tough

I bought these to try compared to my Carhartt's which i use for outdoor projects and trail work. These are softer but just as tough - or tougher,i think,bend well and aren't stiff when purchased. Fit is spot on for me,i appreciate the shorter length for my 30" inseam. So glad Patagonia is developing products like this!

September 21, 2017

Good fit and quality.

I've had these for just over a month working as a full time commercial electrician. I've put them through ground work as well as the usual work (having to kneel on concrete etc.) and they hold up well. They seem like they'll last at least a year. The fit for the selected size was perfect,length and width. The button had to be &#x27... Read More;broken' in because the button hole was extremely tight for some reason. I had trouble butting up the pants for the first week... My biggest issue with these pants are their pockets. The pockets are way too deep to hold any tools in them like pliers or drivers. They need to stick out a couple inches so that I don't have to be constantly digging through my pockets to find them. Another point on the pockets is that the backside pockets make you look like you're wearing the pants backwards. Not a big deal if you don't care about people mentioning it on site. I will try to update if anything changes! Great quality,pockets are too deep,awesome that they are a better alternative to the usual workwear.

August 27, 2017

New go to.

Most definitely my new go to work pant for around the house (need FR for work) and camping,hunting and pretty much anything. The fit is great I like the gusseteted crotch and they feel broken in right away. The hemp material is nice and I hope it catches on all over. The only thing I would add is phone/pen and notebook pockets to the sides which I ... Read Morehave become used to having on work pants.

August 23, 2017

AMAZING!

I instantly LOVE these pants. They are amazing. SO comfortable from second 1. The fit is accurate to any other pants I've ever worn. The one issue I take note for is indeed what the other man has said,my initial thought was,diaper feeling,although,skip the wet portion for me (work wear making brings work wear style reviews). I believe that por... Read Moretion will wear in just fine and the little lump you feel that makes you think that will be as comfortable as the rest of the pant. I'll try to update this later. Anyway,I am ordering more right away! I bought almost the whole workwear colltion and i"m nothing but impressed. My first pair will be a project pant,a pair of pants I use to make things with my son and when I die,I hope the pants bring back all the memories when he discovers them. Storytelling clothes are perfect,as are these (minus the little fabric) Patagonia note! I mountain bike a lot. I'd wear these in an instant for that as well,actually everything is great for mountain biking (it's getting cold,durability is important for the riding I get up to. Breathability is nice,but second at this time of year.) If the legs were tappered more,that would make these awesome dual purpose. Overall,I feel the leg could be tappered a more after the knee. As a professor that will wear these to teach the outdoor portions,perhaps I'm biased.

August 22, 2017

Field Tested? Maybe for the photo shoot.

Nice looking pants and constructed of quality material. First thing I noticed is the miniature zipper,these pants deserve a Filson quality zipper,not the zipper off my wife's jeans. The button hole is too small and it was a bit of a fight to get them unbuttoned/buttoned to try on. The fit is relaxed,almost baggy in the legs,but fit me well in ... Read Morethe hips,waist and inseam. You definitely notice the extra material in the gusset crotch,I don't think I'm flexible or lucky enough to ever realize the true benefit of that room in the crotch. While there are some improvements to be made,the pants look great,wear well and will absolutely be at the top of the rotation once the weather turns. 5'9" 220#

August 19, 2017

Great material but too much fabric in the crotch

I was excited to try these pants because I work on a construction site 72 hours per week and ask a lot of my work pants. I own a lot of Carhartt and Duluth Trading pants and overall,these pants are my favorite,but there is one big flaw... Pros: very good material,seems durable and comfortable. The claimed no break period seems very true,they are t... Read Moreough but flexible. Stitching seems very rugged and fit is true to size. Pockets are easy to reach into and back drop in pockets are the perfect size for an engineer's or surveyor's field book. Cons: there is way too much fabric material in the crotch gusseting area. If you could do a complete split,there would still be extra fabric there. I get that they want to allow you to move but they just went overboard. This results in walking around with a slight "wet diaper" feeling,and really diminishes comfort. Overall,these will be by favorite go to work pants,but if they would redesign the crotch gusseting,it would take these pants from good to perfect. I might actually take these to a tailor and see if they can reduce the amount of fabric in the crotch to eliminate the bagginess there.

August 11, 2017

Gamechanger

I need more stars to properly rate these pants. I've owned some of the main competitor's pants and,while thick,they're not overly comfy. I always sucked it up "because work pants" or "because canvas" or "because protection" When working with metal especially,or when working up and down off of hands and ... Read Moreknees on gravel or mud,I always felt that the thick and uncomfortable style was the trade off for remaining unbloodied. I've also owned thinner canvas pants for work during warmer months. I have lived in the Patagucci Forge pants for two and a half days now. I've run a load of maple through my saw and planer,finished a small table from salvaged cedar,and taken a wire wheel to two old saw blades I had for decorative purposes. That's pretty choice as far as activities go. It's at least 25 degrees here (oh yeah,that's Celsius,eh) and I feel like I am in an old set of jeans. These pants balance between heavy protection and also feeling lightweight enough for temperature regulation. I love the drop in pockets! Two and a half days might be a little early to toot the horn,but I've not been let down by Patagonia yet,and there's the research done on this material which sounds pretty promising.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches