Back to Product

Tin Shed Hat

Write Your Review

4.2/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Tin Shed Hat

4.2/5
June 17, 2021

Nice tough, cool hat but...

I wanted a hemp truckers type of hat,, so bought one from Patagonia, as they seemed hard to find by other sources. I've had the hat for a year or so, and it is cool and the front headband wicks sweat pretty well. The only problem is the faded looking stains that develop there and spread to the bill. This results in a lighter color fabric there... Read More, and is pretty obvious. I washed it by hand and allowed it to soak a short time, but the stain is still there.

Response from Patagonia
June 23, 2021

We're so sorry about that stain Greg. You're always welcome to return it for a warranty.

June 8, 2021

Finally a Patagonia hat for Big Heads

I have a 24 in circumference head and it is also voluminous. This is one of the only Patagonia hats I have found that fit me and even then it barely fits my circumference. Patagonia's "One Size Fits All" is a joke for me. Please make baseball style hats that can fit those of us with bigger melons?

May 3, 2021

Design is great and color just as the picture

I liked the design and color, I bought this for my brother's birthday and he really liked it

April 14, 2021

My new daily driver

I love the fit of this hat! True to size. The inner band is extremely comfortable, hardly feel it on. The feel is very high quality. Will be buying other colors. Favorite Patagonia hat hands down

March 11, 2021

Love this cap

Well made and looks great !

February 22, 2021

Comfortable casual shade

This cap provides a great casual look, comfortable fit, and welcome shade from the sun in a unique and very cool color.

February 21, 2021

Super Deep Black Hole Hat

Im pretty sure I have a mostly normal sized head at 22 in circumference, but the Tin Shed hat is huge! Im not talking about the adjustment with the snap-back fit, but rather the depth to this hat. It. Is. Deep! It folds my ears down if I let it sit atop my head fully touching. That is not comfortable in the slightest. And I dont want to be that guy... Read More that puts his hat on over his ears, but if there was ever a hat for doing so, this would be it. Ive since found that most of the other Patagonia hats Ive tried on also have this issue. I did find a red, white, and blue Trucker P-6 logo hat that fits really well, and while I wondered what was so different about it, I saw that the tag included kids trucker hat on it. Go figure. Ive worn so many hats over the years that Im surprised at how deep this one is. I typically wear FlexFit Small-Medium hats that usually fit on the tight side, but Ive never encountered such a deep hat before in any of them. Those just fit so well. I really wish Patagonia would venture into that area as well. Surely they can find a way to sustainably manufacture an elastic band for hats? Theyve got plenty of other articles of clothing with elastic in them, so Id imagine its not an impossibility. One Size Fits All is just not great. If theyd offer this hat in a Kids size, that would be fantastic, and if they offered it in FlexFit to boot, well, that would be just perfect. On the positive side, it looks really nice and the quality of the hat is superior to ANY hat Ive ever worn though, which is not surprising from Patagonia, but I just wish I could get a hat that wasnt a Trucker hat from them. Maybe this will prompt some reconsideration in the design team?

February 10, 2021

Pretty good

This cap rides kind of tall. Its a good looking and comfortable cap and so far, I like it. It kinda looks like a grandpa hat.

February 2, 2021

Stellar (every day wear) hat!

My every day hat. Wear year round to help keep the sun off my balding head and face. Really love the fit of this hat after it gets broken in. The nearly flat wide brim keeps its shape well. The coriander color is my fav but the color has faded so bad that it's now close to khaki in color. Perfect pairing with a neck gaiter for ultimate sun/win... Read Mored protection year round.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches