Back to Product

Ws Better Sweater™ Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 443 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Better Sweater™ Jacket

4.6/5
True To Size
January 21, 2022

Love this jacket

Found my new favorite transitional weather jacket. It breathes wonderfully, is lightweight, and keeps me warm without overheating when I move from a cold environment to a warm one. The arm pocket is weird tho. Convenient, but it felt weird at first. I guess Im not used to an arm pocket. The more I wear it tho, the less it bothers me. The size of ... Read Morethe arm holes are perfect. I sometimes struggle to find jackets/tops that accommodate my muscular shoulders. Never an issue with Patagonia gear.

January 20, 2022

Great color

Excellent fit, great color!

January 18, 2022

My favorite!

I love this sweater. Size up if you want to wear it over anything more than a T-shirt.

January 17, 2022

Beautiful color, total comfort

This is my second Better Sweater, I just love it/them! It's really warm, a beautiful blue, and so so comfortable. This one seems to be a slimmer fit than my older one, a great fit for me.

January 17, 2022

Nice

I ordered a jacquard pattern better sweater a little different than the standard pattern. Very nice, fits as expected and warm. I also have 2 Patagonia vests. Highly recommend!

January 16, 2022

Great Addition To My Wardrobe

I saw this sweater on my daughter and I knew I needed to add one to my wardrobe. I am enjoying it and find I can wear it on any casual occasion. I've had many compliments on it. It's perfect.

January 11, 2022

Super warm

Se los recomiendo me encanto mucho el material y muy calientito!!!

January 10, 2022

Quality excellent

Looks great, fit as expected, arrived on time

January 10, 2022

Too Small

This is a nice jacket for cool weather, but it runs really small.

January 10, 2022

It has become my uniform

I love these sweaters. As usual, the first iteration had the best materials, sewing, and thickness. This teal color is my fourth (grey, navy, dark red before this). In NYC I wear them from @late September til June. They keep looking good and are always comfortable. I wear all kinds of scarves with them. I wear M for a trim look (I have a L if I wan... Read Moret a looser look) and can fit a merino wool shirt under it for even more warmth in winter. My Indispensables!

January 10, 2022

Too fitted

I purchased the FJSA version of this sweater which was more fitted than other versions and therefore tighter than I expected--even though I am slim and often wear a small. It did not feel roomy enough to wear a base layer with it. While the quality was great as always, this was not what I was looking for so I did return it.

January 10, 2022

Super warm

Great jacket

January 10, 2022

Cat

I ordered a size bigger because usually your stuff runs small but this was a little bigger then what I like but I like it so I kept it

January 9, 2022

Warm for work

I have this in 3 Colors. I love to use it as a layering piece at work. It is so warm and comfortable. It also washes well.

January 9, 2022

Warm, comfortable, and attractive

I bought this because I needed a zip up top due to shoulder surgery. Wanted something attractive, with pockets and warm. The zippered pocket on the left sleeve is a bonus. I could not be more pleased!

January 7, 2022

Very warm

I love the perfect fit keep me so warm

January 7, 2022

Daughter loves it

Bought this for my daughter for Christmas as she had been wearing a friends for a while and loved it and wanted her own.

January 7, 2022

Yes

Gift for daughter who is a nurse practitioner and need a jack for work! Loved it!

Response from Patagonia
January 15, 2022

We're glad to hear that our classic fleece is keeping her warm in those cold clinics!

January 6, 2022

Beautiful sweater

I have bought clothes from Patagonia since 1988 and never disappointed This sweater does run small. I sent the sweater back for one size larger. I love it. Thank you !!

January 5, 2022

Very Warm on a snowy day

My husband bought this for me for Christmas. I love it. Especially when running errands. Fits true to form. Nice color and soft fabric. Its great to grab and go out the door. Wear it in the mornings on walks with the dogs. Love it.

January 5, 2022

Better sweater fleece jacket

Fits well, looks good, nice and warm. Problem is the fabric is pilling after only a couple of weeks of wearing. Especially on the underside of the arms. I got two of these and was hoping I could wear them for years, but I am now afraid they won't last without looking shabby. Lesson learned.

Response from Patagonia
January 14, 2022

Hi Grant, due to the knit appearance of the face fabric of this particular item, this pilling can be more noticeable on a Better Sweater® Fleece Jacket. To prevent pilling, we recommend washing that item either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get abraded. To remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the garment look brand new again. Of course, if you are not pleased with the performance of your gear, you are absolutely welcome to send it in for a [warranty returns evaluation](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under our Ironclad Guarantee.

January 4, 2022

Looking good

I wear this jacket for work in a hospital. Its sharp looking, tidy. Love the pockets. Fits well.

January 3, 2022

Sizing is off

Not true to size.

January 1, 2022

Too small

This ran incredibly small, especially in the arms. I have several of these , all XS with room to spare . I loved the green. So disappointed!

Response from Patagonia
January 12, 2022

Hi Christine, we're very sorry the sizing appears to be inconsistent. Sizing shouldn't change between colors so feel free to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this at your earliest convenience.

January 1, 2022

Did not like the fit

I found the fit of this jacket to be too form-fitting for my liking, so I returned it. I prefer to have a body-skimming fit rather than a body-hugging fit.

December 31, 2021

Awesome for anywhere

This might be my favorite Patagonia product. I have borealis green and am in LOVE. I am a nurse and wear it at work, out running errands, or out for a quick bite to eat. I usually purchase mens in other brands due to my athletic build but I just size up for womens products and they always fit perfectly!

December 30, 2021

Great Material!

Stylish, keeps me warm, very sturdy material.

December 30, 2021

Very Warm

This sweater is very warm and is my "go-to" when I'm going someplace & I'm not sure what the indoor temperature will be. The fit of this sweater is snug.

December 29, 2021

Zipper doesnt lay right, bumpy makes me look bigger than I am

I have 2 of this jacket. One white & one black. I have washed the black one and the zipper poofs out by my lower stomach like a wave. Very unflattering. My white one does not do this. I can only wear it unzipped which is rather pointless. Ive noticed with the black one theres an excessive amount of pilling too. I constantly have to take a razor... Read More to it cause I bought to wear it to work but it looks rather run down when I barely wear it cause of the zipper. Disappointed in the black. Love the white. Go for the white.

December 28, 2021

Stylishly warm and comfy.

The sweater fits well. It is comfortable and quite warm. Stylish. Love it.

December 28, 2021

Warm, versatile, but not durable

The fabric and cut are both fantastic, that is why I bought two- to wear for everything from a hike to casual office wear. The downside is that as of today, the zipper has now broken on both of my jackets! I thought the first zipper break was a fluke, but now that the second one has gone I think there must be a design or quality control problem. I&... Read More#x27;m bummed because these pieces should have lasted years.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2022

Hi Rachael, we appreciate your feedback! All our garments are backed by our Ironclad Guarantee. Please [contact us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and we'd be happy to assist with a warranty return.

December 26, 2021

Professional, comfortable, durable

Versatile. Very good for casual office, everyday wear and hiking alike.

December 22, 2021

Warm and snug

I love this sweater so much. It's warm, it hugs you and keeps you warm. I have 3 now!

December 22, 2021

The best fleece out there

Keeps very warm. Used it as a middle layer for a Snow vacation. Didnt need the winter coat a lot of the times because this fleece kept me super warm!

December 22, 2021

comfortable

Excellent service. Unfortunately the collar is not quite right - one side is not smooth. Otherwise it's a lovely garment.

December 20, 2021

Pretty warm

Fits pretty true to size. Pretty warm but if you dont have an undershirt a breeze can get up the bottom and make your midriff chilly.

December 20, 2021

Comfortable and warm

Loved the colors, fit and quality. Delivered ahead of schedule

December 19, 2021

Perfect fit, very warm

I love this sweater. It was 100% what I was looking for. Im 5-5, about 143 lbs. Large is what works for me. This sweater is very warm and moves with me. Id wear it all day, every day if I could but Im sure others around me are wondering if I own any other sweaters.

December 18, 2021

Very reliable sweater

Nice and warm

December 18, 2021

Warm but not bulky

This is a great jacket for the shoulder seasons when you need a little warmth but dont want to be bulked up. The size small fits perfectly and I like that it doesnt bag anywhere. The sleeves are a good length.

December 15, 2021

Warm and cozy

Received this item for Christmas. Love it. Super soft and warm. Enough room to fit a turtleneck sweater underneath

December 15, 2021

nice color (Berlin Blue)

Fits well, not too tight on my senior body. Just what I was looking for. Same size in same item can vary as others in same size were too small. Thanks.

December 15, 2021

Runs small

Love the color. Was quite tight around the shoulders initially but seems to be loosening up. Still a bit small but dont think its enough of an issue to warrant going up a size. Seems warm enough for moderate temps but definitely needs layering when colder.

December 12, 2021

Comfy

Nice jacket, love the look, comfortable and warm.

December 9, 2021

Sizing up made it perfect.

I usually wear a Small with Patagonia, but I sized up to a Medium and it fits perfectly. Not too snug, but still form fitting and the perfect arm and torso lengths. I can easily wear my size-Small nano puff jacket over it.

December 9, 2021

Jacket

Fits well. Very comfortable

December 7, 2021

Great sweater but the fabric is pilling a lot

I like the fit and warmth of this sweater but I am disappointed by the amount of pilling of the fabric. I just purchased it in October and have had to use the fabric shaver a few times already.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2021

Hello Lindsey! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that your jacket has started pilling so badly. Some pilling can occur with our Better Sweater material so we always encourage washing on a gentle cycle and laying it flat to dry. However, it sounds like the pilling is pretty excessive so this would fall under warranty. We'll reach out to you directly with further assistance!

December 3, 2021

Don't like the zipper

I like the jacket a lot because it keeps me very warm and I like slim fit. However, the zipper becomes wavy and bulging after just 1 wash. I washed it with my other Patagonia vest but the zipper didn't have the problem. I cannot wear it unzipped because it doesn't look right. Am I the only person with the wavy zipper problem? Any advice?

Response from Patagonia
December 7, 2021

Hi Heidy, thanks for the feedback! We're so sorry to hear about your zipper. Washing your jacket fully zipped should help minimize any wear and year during the wash cycle. If you'd like, we'd be happy to assist with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under our Ironclad Guarantee.

November 30, 2021

Finally fits!

I've tried to find one of these sweaters that fit me correctly; usually too tight in the torso. I'm 5'2", 118lbs. Usually wear medium in most Patagonia garments, but trouble with this one. This one fits perfectly as the torso is a bit looser. Thanks.

November 29, 2021

Super comfy

I love the warmth inside the jacket and its durability on the outside. I wear it for work, social events, or any adventure outdoor. Style + practicality win!

November 28, 2021

Super nice

I love this jacket so much the material is awesome. I will say it runs a bit small but it fits nice. Ill def be needing more

November 23, 2021

Good Quality, but runs small

I recommend sizing up one size if you want to wear anything underneath this item. I am 54 and 125 lbs and usually a medium fits perfect. Unfortunately I had to return this because it was just a little small for my liking. I will be reordering the same jacket in a large because I love the look and quality fabric!

November 21, 2021

Perfect Autumn jacket.

It has a really nice elongating lines. Its the perfect running around town piece. I wish it were just a little warmer.

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, Liz! You might appreciate the warmer [fleece tops](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-casual-fleece) like our Retro Pile or Los Gatos series.

November 20, 2021

Not as warm as Id hoped

The jacket is super cute, runs a bit small so is tight over long sleeves. There is no lining so not that warm, the wind goes right through it.

November 18, 2021

Great jacket

Got this for our 11 year old who wanted a warmer light jacket and she wears it almost daily.

November 17, 2021

Great fit!

I am very happy with this jacket. It fits well, perfect length and size, and is very comfortable!

November 13, 2021

Warm

Its comfortable and large fits its just the sleeves are long for my height

November 13, 2021

The Better Sweater IS better

Snuggly but trim with a greast warmth to weight ratio. You just need one in your closet. It will become a favorite piece.

November 13, 2021

Love it!

I have a few Patagonia products and this one is my favorite! Keeps me warm without making me sweat. Good for layering. The color options are nice. I wear it to work at least once a week! Highly recommend!

November 10, 2021

Awesome Jacket

I got this jacket not too long ago and I love it! Its very comfortable and keeps me warm. The fit is snug but true to size. Overall, 100% recommend!

November 9, 2021

Excellent fit! Soft and warm!

Im just under 57 and 150lbs. The fit is really nice. I have a enough extra space that I can wear a thin long sleeve under this but its also a close enough fit to even wear a heavy jacket over it. I got the creamy color with grey/brown hues and it is so versatile with so many outfits and color schemes.

November 9, 2021

Will not buy again. I prefer the older style

This was my third better sweater. This newer style seems to run smaller in the arms and thinner width in sweater materials than previous ones. Cheaper in quality.

Response from Patagonia
November 16, 2021

Hey Kelly, thanks for the review on the Better Sweater Fleece Jacket. We're going to share your feedback on the quality and fit with the rest of the team. In terms of materials, the main thing that has changed is they are now made with 100% recycled polyester in an effort to lower our impact. If you know what season you prefer, you're welcome to check out our Worn Wear website for lightly [used versions from past seasons](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/shop/search?q=better%20sweater).

November 8, 2021

Warm, Comfortable, Cozy, Goodlooking

Really love my Better Sweater in every way and would buy again. The only reason I have not given it five stars is the shoulders are a bit snug and dont leave much from for even a thin long sleeve t-shirt underneath; and I am a pretty thin, petite gal. My only ask is to make the shoulders, particularly armpit area, a little more roomy so that it doe... Read Moresn't feel like my t-shirt is bunching up.

November 8, 2021

Super comfortable

I live in NYC and I am outside a lot in the cold. I need a fleece jacket that is warm, comfortable and snug. This jacket fits all three. Also it is an extra layer under a coat and does not have a bulky fit.

November 6, 2021

Super comfortable and warm

I'm 5'7" and 155 lbs and medium fits like a glove; size up if you prefer a looser fit. Very stylish, comfortable, and warm. I love it!!

November 2, 2021

Runs a size small

Love the sweater, but gave it to my daughter and will order the L. Size 6 in almost all clothing but this was tight across my shoulders/chest (36B in case anyone was similarly built looking for sizing info).

October 30, 2021

Super soft, warm and fit

This is the best jecket I had. I am going to wear it for a long time down the road. I like it so much. It is slim, fit and comfortable. I usually wear small size. For this jacket I wear M size. It is a little slim. But this is why I like it.

October 27, 2021

So worth it

warm, cozy, flattering. I love this fleece!

October 23, 2021

Super warm fits the bill

Very warm and very comfortable. I think it does run on the small size so after trying on my daughter's I knew I needed a L and not a M, which I would have ordered. Excellent service.

October 23, 2021

Soft and Cozy

I use this jacket for over my scrubs at work. I originally ordered an xsmall because jackets normally run big, but I returned it for a small because the xsmall was tight on my shoulders. I am 5'4" and weight approximately 120lbs

October 22, 2021

Nicely Fitted

Love how the sweater fits! Very slimming and not overly tight and very warm. Took off one star unfortunately, I have longer arms and sleeves just hit a bit above wrist for me.

October 22, 2021

Gorgeous colour, just a little tight

Love this jacket. The green colour (borrealis) is beautiful and I have received many compliments on it. It's warm and comfortable. Length is perfect, but the sleeves are just a little too tight. With a T-shirt or long-sleeved top (e.g. like the Caprilene) it's fine, but anything thicker (i.e. flannel, jumper) it gets a bit too tight. I wi... Read Moresh the arms had a roomier cut, with cuffs for the wrists so movement doesn't feel quite so restricted when layering up.

October 20, 2021

Awesome

I've always wanted a Patagonia staple and now I wear it all the time! Soft inside, medium weight, great for fall in MN!

October 20, 2021

Better Sweater Fleece Jacket

Bought this because I have a similar product in a pull-over style. I was wanting one that zipped like a jacket, so this was perfect. Just the right weight & warmth. I also like Patagonias stance on issues.

October 19, 2021

It is true to descripition

Nice overall!

October 13, 2021

Warm For The Office

I wear this fleece jacket mainly when I go into work. I work in a medical office and it tends to be extremely cold in there. This definitely helps me out and is the 2nd patagonia fleece jacket ive purchased. Love it!

October 13, 2021

Super sweater

Love the color Wish the arm sleeves were a little roomier. They are tight

October 12, 2021

Warm and Comfortable

This sweater is stylish, warm and very comfy. Size up for a good fit

October 11, 2021

Size up

I love this jacket. I initially ordered a M, which ran small through the shoulder and fit well everywhere else. I exchanged it for the L, which now fits my shoulders and is a bit loose so I can wear it over another layer. At 5 9 and 135 lbs, the M was just too snug.

October 9, 2021

I love the little arm pocket

This is officially my go to sweater. Someone told me that it was warm but that is an absolute understatement. Super warm, snug fit, soft, and the little arm pocket is just what I need. I keep little things in it like dollar bills when I go to lunch. My metro card because it is easy to reach. I love it! I haven't washed it yet so the jury is st... Read Moreill out on that one but so far so good!

October 7, 2021

Better Sweater - Wanted it to work but had to return

Better sweater felt very nice to the touch and the trim is extremely soft. But for a 5 foot person requiring a Large size, the sleeves were much too long, and the length of the jacket was beyond my hips. Really wanted it to work, but have no choice but to return it. My older Patagonia gear (going back to the late 80s) still fits me, but I have had ... Read Moretrouble getting any new jackets from you over the past several years. Everything in your recent designs are slim and long. Your older generation Patagonia fans can't continue buying from you as we are not all thin and tall. So sad.

Response from Patagonia
October 13, 2021

Hey Maryam! We're sorry you're not finding a fit that works for you. We're happy to discuss garment dimensions with you at anytime to find you something that will work better.

October 5, 2021

Light, warm , comfortable

Versatile, light, comfortable fleece jacket, subtle color, great addition to my wardrobe.

September 30, 2021

Excellent jacket

Love how cozy this is!

September 30, 2021

Great Jacket

This was my second jacket I purchased and I was not disappointed. Great color and super fit, overall I am very happy with the jacket.

September 28, 2021

Great quality.

My husband and I are longtime North Face jacket customers. This is the only Patagonia jacket in the house and fall is here. Time to give the brand a shot and see how it stacks up!

September 24, 2021

Womens Better Sweater

Great fit, a tad smaller fit. It runs smaller than the same exact size for NF

Response from Patagonia
October 4, 2021

Hi Mayko, the Women's Better Sweater® Fleece Jacket will run a bit snug because of the slim fit. If you're looking for something looser with a regular fit, you might like the Women's Reclaimed Fleece Jacket, https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-reclaimed-fleece-jacket/22925.html?dwvar_22925_color=SMDB.

September 21, 2021

Perfect weight for California

I bought this for a friend. I love mine. I have 3 black ones myself I rotate for daily daily in California. This garment is perfect for CA cool mornings/evening or cold spells. The only annoying thing about it is the fact that the wool bunches up in tiny balls after a bit. I have the tool to get rid of them so it's not so bad. I would not chan... Read Morege a things about this garment and would make sure it is always available year after year...:) It is the perfect "weight " fro California. I might buy a light blue one if it became available for men.

September 17, 2021

Stylish & Classic

Im 54, 115lbs and got a small. Thats tight enough for a longsleeve underneath, but thats about it so be prepared to layer over the jacket if youre looking for something keeping you warm in anything lower than the high 40/lower 50 degree temps (in my opinion). Bought this to blend in with the culture of the PNW and its an amazing jacket. Cozy for co... Read Moremmuting and staying warm in the office, as well as outdoor outings.

September 14, 2021

Super warm and comfy

The material keeps you super warm but at the same time makes you look clean and classy.

September 13, 2021

Really comfortable!! And warm

This is the third fleece I have bought from Patagonia. I love this jacket. I buy one every year.

September 13, 2021

Comfy, warm and cozy.

Comfy, warm and cozy. I own the Better Sweater quarter-zip in XS, but sized up for the cardi so I can layer it. Great to have something that washes like fleece but feels like a woolie.

September 13, 2021

Perfect Fit and Cozy

I have gotten used to most clothing items being too baggy on my frame, but not this! It fits like a glove and is super cozy while also somehow being lightweight. At first I was not too excited about the color I purchased but now feel like its a nice fall color. Will be buying another as soon as I can justify it :)

September 13, 2021

Super cozy & made very well!

I ️️️ my Patagonia Better Sweater Fleece Jacket! It is super cozy & made very well. Im an elementary teacher & it is my go to jacket- especially for all those extra duties that include chilly mornings & breezy recess times. Best purchase ever!

September 12, 2021

Great jacket!

This is a wonderful well fitting jacket and Ill be getting another one in a different color very soon!

September 11, 2021

Super comfortable

Light weight, cozy, just right for a fall morning. Love the sleeve length and collar height. Interesting weave for a fleece(y) sweater/jacket. Will be interested to see how the nylon zipper holds up, it sticks just a bit at the bottom. Nonetheless, 5 stars.

September 9, 2021

so comfortable and warm

this can be warn by itself or easily as a layer under a winter jacket. it is incredibly soft and comfortable, and molds to your body.

September 7, 2021

Warm and not bulky

I had admired this sweater on my sister for a few years before I bought mine. I'm glad I tried in on at REI before ordering it from Patagonia. It's a slim fit and while I'm usually a small I felt that size wouldn't be comfortable with long sleeve wool shirts underneath (like smartwool). I got a medium and it's perfect! I li... Read Moreve in the NW and know I'll get a lot of use out of it.

September 5, 2021

Great sweater!!!

Excellent quality! Definitely will last long. Love this sweater so much! Also slim fit and fashionable!

September 5, 2021

Very warm, nice fit

I love this color, love the pockets. Perfect for working in a cold clinic. Just bought it recently, I am sure will be great for cold weather and maybe even snow!

September 4, 2021

Got this for my wife and she has gone very few days not wearing it.

I have always found Patagonia products have been of the highest quality, but honestly it is the values and practice of the Company which I applaud and will always support. keep up the great work (involves,ent and engagement) Patagonia!

September 4, 2021

Cozy and looks nice

I can't wait for fall to wear this although already has come in handy as an office sweater. I usually get a medium in Patagonia clothes and this fits perfectly. Snug but not too tight. I also love the color. Reminds me of pumpkin.

September 4, 2021

Love it

This is the 2nd one I bought and it is my every day after work jacket

September 3, 2021

Warm and cozy

Perfect for fall and winter. Keeps you nice and warm and not bulked down by a jacket

September 3, 2021

Soft, warm and very good looking

Fits perfect and I am a short curvy person.

September 2, 2021

Order a bigger size

Always have ordered this better sweater in medium. This one ran small.

Response from Patagonia
September 10, 2021

Hey Anne, thanks for the review! If you'd like to begin an exchange for the jacket, you can start the process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 2, 2021

Very cozy sweater

The better sweater is definitely a slim fit, with kind of tight arms. I always wear a small, if not XS, but with this I sized up to a medium. Very glad I did. I love it!!! Fits perfectly, probably more like a jacket than a fitted sweater. Im 54 115 lbs. Love the feel of the sweater, very warm and cozy. Looks super cute, too.

September 2, 2021

Not what I was expecting but not terrible

This fits small and unfortunately the size up was out of stock so I was not able to exchange it. The inside I thought would be stitched and smoother it's a bit to fuzzy. Overall not too impressed.

Response from Patagonia
September 8, 2021

Hi Surina, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry the Better Sweater Fleece Jacket wasn't what you were expecting. We want to help you find the gear you love so we've emailed you to get a better sense of what you're looking for. In the meantime, feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this at your earliest convenience.

September 1, 2021

Super sweater

Very good comfort and fit.

August 30, 2021

Perfect - soft, warm, comfortable!

My nephew is a Patagonia fan and got me to try this aptly named "Better Sweater." I love these and am now a convert! I bought the chicory red and new navy - both are really lovely. They are perfect for running errands, hiking and camping. They are surprisingly soft and breathable but also durable. So far, they've worn and washed well... Read More and not shrunk at all when washed in cold water and hung to dry. I would also love to see a nice moss or pine green brought out - you've offered greens in the past for women's wear but sadly not this season.

August 30, 2021

Trusted companion

My favourite year round piece. Had to order a new one due to my old now being too large for me. I went with a new colour and it doesn’t leave my side! Gratitude for all the hands involved in making the pieces.

August 28, 2021

Broke in less than a year

I got this sweater around Christmas 2020. The zipper already broke on it! It hasnt even been a year. Had the zipper stayed intact I wouldve given a 5 star review. Its very warm and runs true to size.

August 27, 2021

Love these jackets...

I love these jackets! They are warm and look great! Worth every penny!

August 25, 2021

I bought this because of

I bought this because of the style, its recycled fabric and the fair trade manufacture - all of which delight me. Thank you!

August 22, 2021

versatile

really love this product, fabric is easy to care for and always looks fresh

August 21, 2021

Its the best.

This is a badass zip-up. Trendy, cozy, & chic.

August 20, 2021

The Perfect Garment

I have 3 of this jacket in different colors and I practically live in then! Comfortable, practical and cozy. What else would you want! Its very nice. A very happy customer. Nuria

August 14, 2021

Just what I wanted, very

Just what I wanted, very quick service. Thank you

August 12, 2021

So warm and easy to

So warm and easy to put on.

August 9, 2021

Great Fit!

Really pleased with this jacket. Its very fitted and sleek. Very flattering and functional at the same time. Exactly what I was looking for!

August 6, 2021

warm but it pills a ton

I bought this jacket to wear at work in the hospital. I never find myself cold with it on. However, I've washed this jacket twice and it has a ton of pilling already. It looks like I've owned it for years. I tried removing the pills but there's too many.

Response from Patagonia
August 6, 2021

Hey Selena! Thanks for the feeback on your fleece. When fleece meets friction pilling often occurs. However, there's a super easy fix. You can check that out [here](https://youtu.be/2aFbPb6Rn8o). If you'd prefer to return it, you may do so as well.

August 2, 2021

Returned

Great Difference between medium and large medium is so tight around the arms and the shoulders and the large hangs down over the hands and is shapeless. Their sizing needs to be fine-tuned

Response from Patagonia
August 3, 2021

Hello Sandra, thank you for the review on the Better Sweater Fleece Jacket. We appreciate you bringing this sizing discrepancy to our attention. Sometimes, customers fall between sizes which can make purchasing the correct size tricky, but we're here to help! If you're still shopping for a fleece, we'd be happy to send over measurements for whichever you may be interested in, just reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

July 31, 2021

Very comfortable but arms are too tight

I would have bought the L and it would have fit better but the arms are indeed tight so I went for the XL as I like to layer. I wish the sizing of the arms would improve as I feel this jacket is so versatile and nice and can be worn with pretty much everything. It is nice and warm and this is my second one.

July 27, 2021

Warm, comfy, perfect

The best work wear. Keeps me warm and super comfy

July 21, 2021

Super Comfortable

Love this jacket for casual wear. The soft material makes it your go to jacket. It runs small to size so make sure you try on or size up.

July 15, 2021

My everyday sweater

Love my everyday sweater being comfortable never looked so good. Is a must to take for travels.

July 11, 2021

Super nice, and The look is fab, BUT

Loved this sweater, The only complaint I have, is how tight it fits under the armpit. This often happens when brands make womens jackets. Would be lovley if they could just make a little more room just under the armpit why do brands do that? Do not want the jacket smelling bad that quick, and it is not that comfortable.

July 7, 2021

Super warm

It works perfectly !

June 27, 2021

Great color, runs a bit long

This is my second better sweater, and I love the orange color. Like the other it does run long, hitting the lower hip.

June 22, 2021

Great product

Bought for girlfriend, super high quality, great fit, she is very happy

June 19, 2021

Super warm and comfortable

I am 52 petite woman with 134 pounds However medium was too tight and large is loose but very comfortable. Pockets and length covers hips area , my preference. Have bought 3 medium size and one large . Would buy more large size if available on sale .

June 13, 2021

There's a reason they call it "better".

I got my first better sweater used for $5 at a goodwill. I've worn it quite literally to death. Just bought a brand new replacement and I couldn't be happier. Low pilling, warm and comfortable. I have another brand's version and it has pilled horribly. They both go into the wash with about the same frequency - if anything the Better ... Read MoreSweater spends more time in the wash because I like it more - and the USED Better Sweater has easily outperformed the other brand in durability, comfort and appearance. I'm tough on clothes, and I hate replacing stuff I invest in before it's time. With the Better Sweater that's not a concern - I'll get my $ worth and more out of the new one too!

June 12, 2021

Great jacket

I read the reviews and purchased a medium. I'm 5'8" and 135 pounds. The medium fit perfectly. It's not too tight and is a good lighter weight jacket. I don't think it will be warm enough in the winter but for spring/summer/fall it works really well.

June 10, 2021

Nice!

I bought this jacket because I needed something easy to put on and take off due to me working in a temperature controlled archive room. This jacket is a great combination of warm yet lightweight. I ordered a large which is my usual jacket size but this was slightly snug on me so the next time I buy one I'm getting an XL . Very happy with my pu... Read Morerchase though!

June 9, 2021

Great Jacket

Just purchased a second one. I've washed my first one a few times and it comes out good as new. I line dry. Happy with my purchase. Would recommend.

June 2, 2021

Love this but wish there was a petite size

It is a bit of an odd fit with the torso slightly tight and the sleeves and body too long. But I am ordering another color because the weight and warmth are perfect. I can roll up the cuffs three inches but I wish Patagonia clothes made petite sizes for those of us who are vertically challenged with short arms.

May 30, 2021

Perfect

Really warm and comfortable. Looks great and feels soft and cozy.

May 26, 2021

Chic and toasty dream come true

I have been looking for something super warm like fleece but with more sophistication, to layer with a tailored jacket or vest for business situations which often take me outside in cool weather. I also love pockets with zippers to keep my phone/glasses/keys safe. This fulfills all my wishes! The sweater knitting on the outside is super durable... ... Read Moreno pulled snags yet. Thank you Patagonia!!

May 26, 2021

Beautiful and warm

I have one of these in a different color in a small so I ordered a small and had to exchange it for a medium, seems to run small. Beautiful, warm, all occasion water...love it.

May 20, 2021

Love it

Looks great, comfortable and high quality.

May 20, 2021

Feminine fit!

Quite cozy and comfortable! Color is unique and cute

May 17, 2021

Really nice.

Runs small

May 17, 2021

Love the sweater! New favorite cozy!

I love the color and the cozy! It reminds me of home.

May 17, 2021

Very nice. Well made

Awesome highly recommend.

May 14, 2021

Beautiful Color - Perfect Weight

I was looking for a mid-weight sweater/jacket. Tried the small (my usual size) but it fit very close in the sleeves and body so I went up to a medium. This one fits a bit more like a jacket, which I prefer. The sleeves are a bit long but that may be a plus in cool weather. Love the brick red color and may purchase another in navy when theyre availa... Read Moreble.

May 11, 2021

Simple Comfort and Style

My first better sweater was a gift that kept on giving as I wore it year after year until the zipper broke and I had to send it back to be repaired. In the mean time I realized I couldn't live without a better sweater in my closet so I bought a new one just to get me through the cooler spring weather. My better sweater provides simple comfort ... Read Moreand a style anytime I wear it.

May 11, 2021

I am super fan of this!

I have the same item with hoodie. I did not know there is the same line without it. When I saw it on TV,( a news caster wore it) I just decided to purchase it. I love this, warm and light. Good for city life as well as travel. I highly recommend this.

May 11, 2021

Great fleece: cut is fitted so bear in mind that oversized doesn’t work

The smart sizing thing said I am an S, I should never listen to those things as I buy XS in most clothing! I sent back the S as the fitted cut of the fleece means it looks silly if it’s too big for you at all. Got the XS in two colours now and love them. I would say my only niggle is that the sleeves are a tad short (I am average height and don’t h... Read Moreave long arms). Warm and cosy and a nice fitted look. For reference I am 5’6 / 168cm, and wear a uk8 in most clothes.

May 10, 2021

Warm and comfy

I usually wear large but this one is too tight in my arms and the XL fits well.

May 10, 2021

Great jacket. Super warm.

I love this jacket and the color. I would normally wear a medium, but my weight is in my mid-section, so I like a little extra room in that area - especially since these are slim fit - so I ordered a large. Going up a size makes the sleeves a little long for me, but I still love it. (5ft1in , 125lb)

May 8, 2021

very warm

Nice color, fit nice, very warm stylish , I love so much. Hopefully have more different color.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches