Skip to main content

Protect the ocean so it can protect us

Our future is tied to the ocean. Its shared seas connect us through food, culture and sport. The home of amazing, abundant life, it’s also a powerful climate solution. Yet the practice of bottom trawling threatens to destroy this precious resource—bulldozing our ocean floor, undermining small-scale fisheries and deepening the climate crisis. Let's end this destructive practice, starting with an immediate ban in marine protected areas and inshore zones.

Learn more

Free Standard Shipping On All Orders

We do our best to process and ship orders within 1-2 business days (Monday-Friday, excluding holidays). We kindly ask that you choose standard shipping where possible to reduce our environmental impact. Thank you for your patience as we process heavier volumes during the holiday period.

Order before 13.00CET on December 13th for guaranteed on-time Christmas delivery with Standard Shipping.
Order before 13.00CET on December 18th for guaranteed on-time Christmas delivery with Express Shipping.

For more information on holiday shipping, please visit our Shipping Information Page.

Returns

Unsure of the right size? Can’t decide between jackets? Our Customer Service team is here to help—the less unnecessary shipping, the better. We have no time limit on returns and accept both current and past-season products.

How returns work Start your return Customer Service

Subscribe

Sign up for product highlights, original stories, activism awareness, event updates and more.

Back to Product

Women's Strider Pro Shorts - 3½" Reviews

Write Your Review

4.2/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Strider Pro Shorts - 3½

4.2/5
True To Size
September 25, 2023

The best shorts!

I tried these shorts and the baggies and I definitely recommend these ones! They are shorter than the baggies, but the fabric is so soft and they fit really well. They are very comfy. These are my favorite pair of shorts for hiking or casual wear. I ll buy another pair in different color.

September 10, 2023

Love these

Featherlight weight, perfect bootie pocket. Surf, boating, lounge, play hard.

September 6, 2023

Fabulous fitting shorts!

I wanted a second pair of the Strider Pro shorts because it looks like they might get discontinued? Limited sizes and colors available. Also, they're expensive for lil running shorts. BUT -- the fit is fantastic, the newer version is a tad longer than my older ones, and the included briefs are not noticeable at all. I've done two 15+ mile... Read More runs in them and they've been super comfortable. The light green color shows sweat pretty easily, though -- darker colors would probably work better if you run in humid areas. Not a deal breaker at all, though -- recommended!

August 13, 2023

New favorite

Fabulous shorts. I was not sure about the length at first, but love them better than the longer length. I ordered two more colors, and have lived in them all summer.

July 29, 2023

Miss the original!

These were ok, but I loved the original strider. The inseam is longer than my original strider (though both are listed as the same length). The 1 inch leg split is missing, making them narrow on the leg and causing them to ride up when moving. Like I said, the original was better :(

Response from Patagonia
July 31, 2023

Hi Michelle, thank you for sharing this review on these shorts. We're not sure which season of the Strider Shorts you may have had, but if it's the current season, you're right that the inseam should be the same. If the differences are making you less happy with the Strider Pro Shorts please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them at any time; we want all of our customers to be completely satisfied with their Patagonia products.

July 17, 2023

Improved by could be better

I like the improved fit on these as someone who is athletic and has thicker thighs and a butt. The rise could be a little higher in my opinion, but at least they are not low rise. The pockets to hold keys/gels/etc are okay, but I cannot for the life of my understand why there still isn't a pocket big enough to fit a phone in these. As an avid... Read More woman runner, I need to run with my phone for safety, and for shorter runs I don't want to carry a pack/waist belt and just want to go truly minimal. Please give us a phone pocket!

June 20, 2023

Nice running shorts

The waist make them super comfortable and dry really fast

June 19, 2023

Good But Could Be Better!!

After a couple pairs each of older versions of Strider (not Pro) 3-1/2" and Nine Trail 4" (not avail anymore) ... it was time to get the Strider Pro 3-1/2" because I remember at time of buying those others, the Pro should be a lot thinner and lighter. The leg part of the short IS thinner and lighter BUT the waist band is still bulky!... Read More! Patagonia, please minimize the waist band to be as thin as the leg part of the short!! Back zip pocket is essential, but not sure how the inner band stays tight if you cinch it, and the material overall seems as thick as the Strider (not Pro) and the Nine Trail. I normally am XS in Strider (not Pro) and Nine Trail. Went to local store to try on XS and XXS. Went with XS (they actually didn't have XXS avail to try on) but XS seems to fit the same as other shorts. A *tad* large around waist but figured the XXS would be uncomfortably tight!

Response from Patagonia
June 21, 2023

Hi Pia, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're sorry to hear that the Strider Pro Shorts - 3½ didn't check all your boxes. If you find that the shorts are not working out for you, please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

June 1, 2023

Much improved!

For years, I have thought that many of Patagonias womens bottoms were not made for the athletic builds of most of the women who run, ski tour, etc. Patagonia says they re-tooled these shorts for a better fit, and I LOVE them. They have enough room in the seat and legs in my normal size. Great fabric, great waistband, great pocket size/location, and... Read More now finally a great fit! Thanks!

April 28, 2023

Uncomfortable

The built in underwear was not a comfortable fit. Definitely not something I would want to run in for very long. Super unfortunate since I really, really loved the waistband with all its room for storing nutrition. I ended up returning them. For such a high price tag I expected better.

Response from Patagonia
May 1, 2023

Hey Allison, thank you for providing us with this feedback. We're sorry to hear that the liner on these shorts were not comfortable for you. We recommend checking out a pair of running shorts that don't have a liner, such as our [Women's Trailfarer Shorts - 4½"](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-trailfarer-shorts-4-half-inch/57535.html?dwvar_57535_color=FRTL&cgid=womens-shorts).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches