Back to Product

Ws R2® TechFace Pants

Write Your Review

4.9/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Ws R2® TechFace Pants

4.9/5
November 19, 2021

The *nearly* perfect winter pant

I really wanted to call these "the perfect winter pant" and really, they just about are. They are SO warm. The lining is soft, warm and comfortable on the skin. The outer is stretchy, durable and lightly water and wind resistant. I wear these mostly on chilly day dog walks. I do think they would be a bit too warm for more athletic activit... Read Moreies like running or skate skiing, but I plan to try them out on colder, single digit days. My only complaint about these pants is they should really have a gusseted crotch. Because the material is fairly the thick, the four-way crotch seam is a bit uncomfortable and I could see it becoming an issue for longer adventures. Otherwise, these pants are perfect. I'm 5'8" and an athletic 175# and found the mediums to fit perfect. I also tried them in size large, which would have worked if I wanted a baggier, loose fit, but I wanted more of a legging fit so opted for the mediums. These will be my go-to pant for our chilly Alaska winters.

November 17, 2021

Toasty Warm

I purchased these pants in size medium because there was not a small available, thinking I could return for a small if they came in. They fit about what I might expect a medium would, however for me this is fine. I grab these when it is rainy or cold outside and they fit the bill for both situations. I would buy another pair of these in small if th... Read Moreey were available.

November 8, 2021

Funky pant

I was hoping to use as under a ski layer but its not fitted enough. I can see it for use under a wader. It almost has the fit of a riding pant, poufy in the thighs and then starts to crop at the knees. I always wear a large Patagonia. It's a bit loose for me but the inner fleece liner and external waffle print just sold me. They are comfy. So ... Read Morethey are just a lounge or après pant for me. Aside that I wish the hips were not as ballooned, a subtle elastic on the waist band paired with the adjustable tie would of been perfect. when you synch up the waist you do feel the internal thin cord bind a bit on your stomach. I am doing anything major active in these so I'm fine with it. But a cool pant, so since I thought the price was fair, I'll keep them because they are very warm and soft, and not to mention cool looking.

November 8, 2021

Cozy and effective

Awesome warmth under a dry suit and around the camp kitchen. Sure they would be perfect under waders. Wish there was a version that could be used for skiing as I think the tight ankles wont work under ski boots. Love the pockets.

October 30, 2021

LOVE these new pants!

These fit so nicely and are soooo comfy. I have worn them doing work on a boat, helping wrangle cows on a ranch, in the garden and while dining outdoors in the cold. The techface is so durable, providing great wind resistance and protection from errant thorns and such. They breathe nicely so you don't overheat. AND people stop and ask where yo... Read Moreu got your cool pants because they are stylish too!

October 27, 2021

Surprise comfort and warmth

A really useful product. I was surprised at its utility for many activities: hiking, skiing, on the boat, and mornings at home. Length is good for my 5'8" height and medium build. The cuffs come right to the ankle and would make me give this five stars and the product a smidge better if the cuff material were stretchier for ease in gettin... Read Moreg socks on and off. Overall, worth the purchase.

October 25, 2021

Great for skiing & the river

Bought these to use under my dry suit for rafting. They will work great for that purpose. Not sure Ill use them on ski days, but could use them in a hut over night.

October 24, 2021

Perfect layer under the wader for fall/winter fishing

I am so happy that Patagonia is making under-the-wader pants for women. I got to try it on a rainy 30 degree condition recently and this pants made all the difference. It kept me toasty all day without the bulk. I don't think I could live without it from now on. Thank you!!!

October 24, 2021

Comfortable and warm pants!

Great under my waders or outerwear. Warm and provide ease of movement. Love them! Fit like a glove.

October 23, 2021

Seem really warm, but I havent used them yet!

I originally ordered a Small but it ran big so I returned them for an XSmall. The difference in sizing was huge. The XSmall barely fits me and I am 56 and 125 lbs.

Response from Patagonia
October 28, 2021

Hi Wendy, thanks for taking the time to write a review on the R2 TechFace Pants. We're so sorry to hear that the sizing didn't work out for you on these. In the future, our Customer Service Team is always happy to offer garment measurements before you purchase to see if the fit is right for you. We've passed your feedback about sizing along to our Design Team. With that said, please let us know if you need any assistance with a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 15, 2021

Love this pant and its water proof

I was trying on this pant for the first time and my roommate accidentally ran into me spilling their large water bottle my shirt got drenched but my new pants shed the water staying dry and warm. A perfect testimonial for an all weather wear!!!!

October 13, 2021

house pants! also cold activities

I live in a drafty basement in Montana, and I put these on first thing when I get home in the cold months. They are very warm, and the outside material is moisture wicking... for when I go hike in the snow. On super frigid snow days, I think they will be good candidates for under my ski pants. The waist/ crotch area is a little big for me, and it b... Read Moreunches there. My body-type is pretty straight down, not curvy, so this is probably due to that. I ordered the XS to see how they fit, and while they fit better in the waist, the length was too short/tight in the legs. My sister has some too, and she loves them as well.. we get used to matching.

September 30, 2021

Very Versatile

These pants are an interesting micro waffle texture. They are light but warm - not hot even when active. I will wear these in the fall and winter mountain biking and under my wader in the spring, winter and fall. They skim the body - aren't real baggy but not super fitted like a legging either. Comfortable and look finished enough to be able t... Read Moreo wear to dinner or for a cocktail afterwards. I was surprised at how much I liked these pants and realized how much use I'd get out of them. Adjustable waists are always a good thing too. Well Done!

August 31, 2021

Exactly what I have wanted for years!

I am 52 125lbs and have a small. I scored these at a sample sale and could not be happier! The gray color is great- should not show too much dirt. Trim fit and stretchy. The entire inside is a grid of medium pile fleece. The outside is a mix of like a very light softshell and super stretchy nylon grid fabric. 2 zipper pockets on the legs are perfec... Read Moret for your small essentials and fits my phone. Inside tie drawstring at the waist is comfortable. I do not believe that the material will pill. These are not what you would call lightweight. I have used them for cooler morning paddles and around camp. I have slept in them and the side zipper was not uncomfortable. I would rate these as the absolute perfect all around cool weather pants. I can see me wearing them as a super heavy thermal layer on crazy cold ski days! I plan on using them for tons of adventures and even cool around the house mornings! You will be stoked with this garment for sure! Finally found what I have been looking for for years!

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2021

We're so glad to hear you're liking this new Fall 2021 style, Crystal! All of your details about sizing, fit, fabric, and function are much appreciated. Thanks for submitting a review!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches