Back to Product

Ws Tech Skort

Write Your Review

4.2/5

Runs Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 41 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Tech Skort

4.2/5
Runs Large
August 29, 2021

Joyce

Wore it on a safari in the pooring rain. Dried quick. Really light in the humid heat

August 15, 2021

Literally waterproof

Definitely runs large I usually wear a small/medium in bottoms ordered a small but shouldve gotten an xs. But it is literally waterproof, wore it hiking and was in water and the skirt was dry getting out

August 3, 2021

Very comfortable

I love this skort- it has pickets and is very comfortable and versatile. Also love the color.

August 2, 2021

Skort

The fit is a little bit loose and long the the cords to shorten it are helpful. The fabric wrinkles easily and stays wrinkled.

Response from Patagonia
August 3, 2021

Thank you Tisha for this helpful feedback. We'll pass it along to the fabrics team.

July 26, 2021

The material feels very nice

The material feels very nice and light, and it dries quickly. Great for warm summerdays!

July 23, 2021

Super comfortable

I love the length. I also love how comfortable it is to work out in but nice looking enough I can then go straight to meet friends for lunch. I wish the shorts were longer.

July 22, 2021

Comfy

I'm 55, skirt hits perfectly above knee, not too long/short. Very comfortable, great for travel.

July 12, 2021

super comfy and modest for the beach

fab skort

July 11, 2021

Great skort

Terrific item! Super comfortable. Only issue is a little pooch if fabric at the back. But it didnt stop me from buying itI just wear a top that covers it.

July 8, 2021

Versatile Skirt

This is a very comfortable and versatile skirt that can be worn for activities as well as in a casual work environment. Love the undershorts, but wish they were a bit longer... still I am ready to buy this in another color.

July 6, 2021

Very nice fit

Only wish it was 2 longer. We arent getting any younger and its made for younger women.

July 6, 2021

Moves with me

This skirt not only looks great it moves well with me on challenging hikes and has plenty of pocket space for necessities. It's versatile - wear it with gatherings on one side, both sides, or neither!

July 6, 2021

Not comfortable for golf

I bought this to try for golf, but the previous reviews were accurate with the inside shorts being very short. Worse, these rode up very uncomfortably on my private parts. Sadly I cannot golf in them, even though the fit was fine when they arrived.

Response from Patagonia
July 12, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the fit. You may like the [Women's Fleetwith Skort](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-fleetwith-skort/58635.html) better.

July 3, 2021

Versatile and comfort

This is my favorite skort of all time. Lightweight, breathable, yet stylish at the same time. The front pockets are convenient when needed but do not make the skort bulky when not in use. The back stash zip pocket works perfect for the car keys. You name it walking dogs or having lunch with friends, this skort does it all.

July 1, 2021

Wanted longer skort but shorts inside are super short

I bought these because I wanted a longer skort than most on the market. The length is perfect! BUT, As a heavier gal, I need longer shorts to prevent chaffing, the ones in this skort are two inches. No good at all for me! I have to wear biker short type underwear underneath for these to be comfortable. Hugely disappointing, but I am still keeping t... Read Morehem because I like the length. Wont buy any more Patagonia skorts though.

Response from Patagonia
July 8, 2021

Thanks for your feedback on the features, fit and sizing of this skort, Dene! Your purchase is covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so please reach out to our Customer Service team to return it if the shorter liner is a dealbreaker for you. We'll be happy to help!

June 29, 2021

felt cute, won't delete

i like this thing. i thought i wouldnt but its flattering and soft and stretchy, great for hiking.

June 28, 2021

Great find

Good fit - wears great - perfect length

June 28, 2021

Promising design....

Tried both small and medium. Skirt is too long, shorts are too short. Love the light khaki color and the soft blue. Wish they worked out.

Response from Patagonia
July 1, 2021

Hey there! We're so sorry to hear the sizing on the Tech Fishing Skort didn't work out for you. Our designs and fits are constantly being revised and customer feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. If you aren't totally sold on these, you can always [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back to us at any time.

June 26, 2021

Great look and fit when in the right size

I bought the Tech skort in green. Im about 167cm high and 58kg, i normally wear size S. For some reasons I bought a size M (to cover my legs a bit more i guess). The fit was ok, but it wasn't a great look. I sent it back and try size S, and it is perfect, great fit, sporty active look. I don't mind the short been hidden and slightly short... Read Moreer than the skirt, they just give you a piece of mind. I'm looking forward to trek in it in the Alps!

June 23, 2021

The best! BUT

I have 2 of these skorts and I wear them constantly all summer, super airy yet polished looking for my stuffy office. Quick dry, stretchy, great for the bike commute! BUT it could use a drawstring in the waist to customize the fit, Im between sizes and had to go up (hips!), a drawstring would be a wonderful addition.

June 22, 2021

Wear them everywhere!

I love this skirt and bought all three colors. It works for any purpose. I would, however, like the shorts underneath to be just a tad longer.

June 21, 2021

High Quality

I have never been a huge skorts fan, but if you are, these would be right up your ally. I think they are a bit over engineered for my taste

May 31, 2021

Great material but...

Does seem to run a bit large. I wish I ordered a M. The waist is too loose and the back at the waist has a weird pucker to it. I feel like I have to pull it down all the time. The material is great and the length is great especially for an older person. I love skorts and cannot seem to find one that fits well. I also wish for a darker color!! I may... Read More return for a M.

Response from Patagonia
June 2, 2021

Hey Judy, we appreciate the feedback on our Tech Fishing Skort. We're sorry the size large didn't work out, but there is good news! Our exchange process is super easy. To begin an exchange for a size medium, please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 19, 2021

Terrific fit.

Elastic in leg doesnt ride up like some other brands.

May 10, 2021

Shorts too short

I kept this because it's super cute and the skirt is a good length. However, what were you thinking when you made the shorts underneath so short? They're almost useless, and I hope they won't turn out to just be irritating and cause chafing. Sorry to be so hard on you, but you asked!

Response from Patagonia
May 12, 2021

Hi Denise, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate this feedback and have passed it along to our Design Team, who are constantly improving the fit and style of our products.

May 1, 2021

Comfortable stretchy and light fabric

I purchased in the blue and grey and kept both. Great alternative to shorts. I agree with the other reviews that the shorts feel like boyshort undies which is a bummer because then this isnt a true skirt. But once I let go of what It bought the short part would be they are fine. This skirt is super thin but durable. Great for hiking and kicking ar... Read Moreound town. The length is fine too wish is was a little shorter but all good.

April 18, 2021

Terrific except for colors

The fit, comfort, versatility of this skort is simply terrific - I wore mine constantly last summer year, and was wishing I had been able to buy more before they were gone. The length was appropriate for my job as a teacher, and the skort style allowed me to easily join my students on the floor for projects. As a true lover of the outdoors, I appre... Read Moreciated the darker color gray of last year's model. The colors this year are too light for my taste - they are difficult to keep clean and look dirty very quickly. The darker colors allow you to sit on rocks, and docks, move around in a boat easily, and quickly wash off grime without easily staining. Black, maroon, forest green, and the darker gray would be welcome in the future. Had it not been for the colors this year, this would easily be a 5 star review for me!

April 17, 2021

Item was returned.

The fabric is beautiful (comfortable and would dry nicely) and would move with someone who can wear this well. I am ultimately between a medium and a large which is why I returned the item. It bunched at the waist on the backside seam and the skirt was too wide.

April 11, 2021

love the material

The skirt is good if you want a fuller coverage skirt. I thought it ran a bit big and floppy long But if that is what you are looking for, it is right on with design. It is not an athletic fit but a more generous cut and longer line skirt

December 10, 2020

Simply the best

Hands down my favorite piece of clothing. Its comfortable, versatile, and flattering. I wear it backpacking and biking and also to work. I love it.

September 5, 2020

Love this skort

This is true to size perfect fit. Love the feel of material

September 1, 2020

Great all around skort

I really like the over all design. I especially like that is a little longer than some other brands, making it more versatile. Suggestion: put in 2 hip pockets, at least one of which zips, large enough for a phone or wallet. The small pocket across the back could be eliminated.

September 1, 2020

So Comfortable

I wish I had purchased 2 of these awesome skorts! It is unbelievably comfortable. The length is perfect, falls a few inches above the knee. There isn't a belt, snap, or button, the skort just slips on over your hips and stays put! The two front pockets are deep enough for an iPhone and the back pocket zips to fit a key, ID, or credit card. I w... Read Moreore this skort almost every day on a 2 week camping trip, washed it in the sink, air dried it and it was wrinkle free!

August 4, 2020

Nice but...

The inner shorts are really short, just a few inches. so it really didnt work as a skort for me. Otherwise nicely made and high quality.

August 3, 2020

A Great Skirt

I purchased this skirt last year and it was just a tad on the large side. I purchased another one (in one size down) this year because I really do love this skirt. I have long legs and this gives me great coverage and had nice sized pockets for my phone on the water. Also, looks nice for wearing to the office. Thanks Patagonia!

August 2, 2020

Love the Skirt, Hate the Shorts

I love the actual skirt part, especially the longer length and great fabric. The shorts underneath leave a lot to be desired unless you have super slim legs. They are very short and fit more like boyshort underwear in my opinion. I dont have huge thighs but they ride up and become uncomfortable. Perhaps a slim strip of silicone along the bottom of ... Read Morethe leg opening would help them stay put.

August 2, 2020

Gorgeous skirt; runs true to size!

Hi, I'm 5'6", 120 pounds and I fit perfectly in a Pategonia small .. I read the reviews for this skirt saying that it runs large ... this skirt runs true to size! Anyway, super cute, beautiful material and details. Very attractive cut ... you can wear it backpacking and then out to dinner! I absolutely love it!!

July 18, 2020

Nice skort!

If this runs large it is a bonus for someone who is a 10, when the M fits 8-10. The waist is stretchy and not binding. I didnt realize you could adjust the length, but I like it long. Pockets are great, very secure to through a license and CC in. I bought three in total!

June 18, 2020

Not quick dry

Please tell me you changed fabric on this fishing skort. Mine is not a quick dry, in the Bahamas not even an over night dry. I like everything about tis fishing skort except, mine is not quick dry. PO: 302389, sty82150SP18,FGE,rn#51884

Response from Patagonia
July 3, 2020

Sorry to hear your Spring 2018 skort has been disappointing, but we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so don't hesitate to reach out to us. Your version had some spandex in it, which could slow the drying process. New skort is 100% polyester.

May 29, 2020

Runs large

I love all things by Patagonia and this is my first return. Its just simply too big. Ive been a true XL for as long as Ive been shopping at Patagonia and this doesnt seem to fit that sizing.

May 24, 2020

Awesome skort but too big

I usually find Patagonia to run small so I ordered a large. Adore the skort as it has fantastic pockets and is super light and perfect for hiking and traveling in humidity. I just wish I hadnt taken the tags off because the large was too big for me. My iPhone XR pulls the skort right off of me and the internal shorts ride up and Im often awkwardly ... Read Moreyanking them down and the waist up. I think the mediums (my usual size in other brands) wouldve been a better choice. I may order them smaller as theres so much potential here.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches