burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Upswell Bikini Top Reviews

Write Your Review

2.7/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 6 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Upswell Top

2.7/5
December 5, 2022

Weird fit + design

I wanted to love it, but the design and the fit are so weird - the back sits high and it doesn't give much support due to the strap design.

Response from Patagonia
December 8, 2022

Hi Shirin! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disapointment with the strap design. We rely on feedback like this to improve products for future seasons so we'll share this with our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 27, 2022

Less Secure Bikini Option

This bikini top is great but keep in mind unlike so many of the other styles of Patagonia's bikinis this is not as supportive. I love this suit for a mellower day on the water or under a wet suit without have to worry about a tie strap around my neck digging. Overall would purchase again!

September 5, 2022

I didnt care for the

I didnt care for the color. It was not jet black. I wanted to mix and match it with black bottoms that I have. Slipping the shoulder straps through the back ties was not good for me. Felt like the top would pop off in the water. The fabric and construction were great. I guess I could have tied the shoulder straps in a traditional triangle top manne... Read Morer.

Response from Patagonia
September 12, 2022

Hi Sylvia, thank you for submitting this review. We're sorry this top didn't work for you, and we're glad to see you returned something that wasn't going to make you happy. Please let us know if we can help you find an alternative!

June 3, 2022

Runs super small

I ordered a large (am a size 36B or C) and it was TINY. I then ordered and XL and it was similarly super small. I've purchased a lot of bathing suits from Patagonia, but the size on this is way off.

Response from Patagonia
June 7, 2022

Hi Laura, thank you for sharing this feedback. We're so sorry that XL still didn't fit you right! We'll reach out to you about some options.

May 26, 2022

Odd

This bikini top is odd. If you are small breasted it flares in an unattractive way on the sides and the whole thing rides up. I tried endlessly to make it work with adjusting the straps and cups to no avail.

Response from Patagonia
May 31, 2022

Hey Susan, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear the fit on this bikini top did not work for you. We're not sure what you mean by flaring, but if you think a size down could fix the issue you're welcome to begin an exchange [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). If you'd rather return, you can begin the process on that same page.

May 15, 2022

Not great

This is TINY. It does not stay in place and the back rides up significantly. I really wanted to like this swimsuit, but it was not going to be fit for the water.

Response from Patagonia
May 17, 2022

Hi Sophia, we're bummed to hear that the Upswell Bikini Top won't stay in place. We do have a similar bikini top, the [Women's Focal Point Bikini Top](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). It has thicker band under the bust that could help with the riding up. Check it out, it might be just what you're looking for.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches