burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Baby Quilted Puff Jacket Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 6M
  • 12M
  • 18M
  • 2T
  • 3T
  • 4T
  • 5T
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Baby Quilted Puff Jacket

4.6/5
Kinda Large
January 10, 2023

Warm without the bulk!

Love this jacket. Super cute and warm

January 4, 2023

Very Soft

Bought this jacket for my daughter and she loves wearing it. Material is very soft while keeping her warm in 20-30 degree weather. I would buy again once she grows out of it.

January 2, 2023

Cozy and Cute

Bought this for our 2 year old daughter to wear on colder days in LA. It works perfect t on chilly walks to the park or as a bit of a nicer coat to wear to gatherings. Its really soft and the color is beautiful. It is a little big but great because she has room to grow into it.

December 29, 2022

I bought this for my

I bought this for my 20mo old daughter, and she loves it! She wants to wear it all the time, indoors and outdoors. She loves the fuzzy liner in particular. My daughter is on the smaller side for her age - 21.5lbs - and this jacket has enough space that she may be able to wear it for two seasons. I cuff the sleeves, which is fine by me. It works wel... Read Morel to layer with sweaters and is warm enough that this on top of a short sleeved shirt is warm enough for days that start chilly and warm up.

December 6, 2022

Excellent winter coat

We got this for our 18 month old daughter. We purposely went up in size(2t) so we can hopefully get an extra year out of it. Very soft inside lining, love the double breasted feature, the pointed hood is adorable. The green goes great with pink

November 27, 2022

Perfect kids’ ensemble

So happy I got this jacket with matching joggers for my 4 year old. I love the cute hoodie, and the sage green colour. The pattern is Alonso lovely, and the jacket has practical pockets.

October 21, 2022

Perfect fit, can handle the

Perfect fit, can handle the rain, very light but warm.

October 10, 2022

Perfect for my toddler

We haven't worn it much yet but the fit is great for my itty bitty. She loves it and its super warm.

September 18, 2022

Cute & Functional

Got this for my 2 year-old daughter to grow into, and it's perfect. Warm enough for northern winters, and the unique cut is fun and functional.

January 12, 2022

Nice & warm

I ordered this jacket in size 18 months not knowing it would be 12-18 months. My son is 1.5 years old & its just too small. Love the jacket but need a larger size. I wish it was stated that its wasnt 18 months that its actually 12-18 months. This is very important information that customers should be informed about.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2022

Hi Patona, thank you for sharing your experience with this jacket. We're sorry the 12-18m size was already too small for your little one! If you haven't already returned or exchanged it for a larger size we'll be happy to help you do so, either through our Customer Service Team or through our [website](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 17, 2021

Adorable

My granddaughter love her new jacket. Its perfect weight for the car seats. True to size and very soft and comfortable

December 15, 2021

Adorable!

Adorable! Everything about it is perfect! The fit, quilted stitching, overlap around neck, a tip of the hood! Love it!

November 29, 2021

Great coat

Bought this coat for our 3 year old daughter. Keeps her super warm and she loves wearing it!

November 27, 2021

Baby Quilted Puffer Jacket

Terrible product, has all the breathability of a 20mil garbage bag, 15 month old grandson is soaking wet with sweat 15 minutes in, sisters in different brand down puffers absolutely dry and comfortable, had to buy a different jacket while we were out for return drive, terrible choice of materials guy's, big mistake.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2021

Hey William, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the Baby Quilted Puff Jacket. This jacket is intended for ultimate warmth and comfort when temperatures drop so it sounds like this one was maybe too warm for the temperatures you were using it in. We'd be happy to help you find an option better suited for the climate you live in when you call us at 800-638-6464 or chat with us on patagonia.com. With that said, you're welcome to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for something else!

November 9, 2021

Great fit

Bought a 4T for my daughter who wears 3T to be able to put layers underneath. Fits GREAT and is very warm which surprised me because its not bulky at all. I will be buying again for my other child.

November 5, 2021

So beautiful but not practical

This coat looks great on my toddler. He is 50th percentile for height and weight and is 2.5 years old. 3T fits perfectly with a bit of room to grow. The only problem is he wore it once and the quilted fabric stained immediately from a small milk spill and some crackers he ate with it on. This coat will not look very nice ot he eats any more snacks ... Read Moreor drinks anymore beverages with it on. This makes it not very practical in my opinion and I'm a bit disappointed. I wish I had went with a more practical jacket that wouldn't stain so easily.

Response from Patagonia
December 1, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on fit, sizing and fabric, Katelyn! We've reached out to you privately to discuss options. Thanks for the review!

November 4, 2021

love the double breast jacket, keep young neck warm

very well made

October 1, 2021

Just what we needed

I got this as my daughter hates a big bulky coat so I found this she says it's lovely and warm and actually wears it the zip up the side is perfect for us again she hates a zip up to her neck so usually has all her chest out but with this it's perfect and keeps her cosy.

August 25, 2021

Classic Style & Patagonia Quality

It hasn't been cold enough to try this jacket outside, but since there are no reviews yet, here are my initial impressions. My daughter is 20 months old, 24 lbs, and 33 inches tall, and fits perfectly (with basically no room to grow), in her 12-18 month Better Sweater. I decided to get this jacket in 2T for the coming winter, and it's qui... Read Morete big on her right now, both in sleeve/body length, and in width. In fact, I wouldn't be surprised if it still fits next year. I had considered sizing all the way up to a 3T for longevity, but it would have been way too big. It's a great, high-quality jacket, soft both inside and out, and seems warm, but it's not too bulky or restrictive. The matte fabric, pointed hood, and quilting pattern make this a little more classic and less "sporty" looking than some of Patagonia's other offerings. I only wish this came in more colors (dark teal? deep purple?). Maybe next time.

Response from Patagonia
August 31, 2021

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate this feedback and we're happy to hear that, so far, you're happy with it. We'll pass along the request for more color offerings as well. We hope that the jacket keeps your daughter warm on all her adventures this winter.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches