burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Baby Reversible Tribbles Hoody Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 6M
  • 12M
  • 18M
  • 2T
  • 3T
  • 4T
  • 5T
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 100 Reviews

Clear All

Baby Reversible Tribbles Hoody

4.6/5
Kinda Large
February 1, 2023

Super warm and cozy jacket

My daughter loves this print! Its really cozy and she wears a vest under it since she doesn't like bulky sweaters so its easier to wear and get out the door!

January 20, 2023

Snuggly and True to Size

Perfect coat for our 10 month old! The 6-12M size has room for her to grow in this season, while also fitting her well. The jacket looks incredibly comfortable and seems to be doing a good job keeping her warm. Love that it's reversible!

January 19, 2023

Great quality & stylish

Got this for my 2.5 year old in 3T. Fits great over sweatshirt and has room for him to grow into it more. Love the removable hood!

January 19, 2023

Amazing jacket!

Best purchase of the season- keeps my son warm and perfectly snuggled as he explores outside! Cant go wrong with this jacket!

January 3, 2023

Great winter coats for our grandchildren.

Our grandchildren love their jackets. Mom and dad are very happy too. The first set wore so well we bought these again in larger sizes.

December 24, 2022

Super warm and cozy

I bought a 2T so that my 17 month old could wear this all winter and into spring. Its a little big now, but I just role the sleeves and its perfect. Super warm and cozy for cold northeastern winters. I love the colors and reversible options. I highly recommend this jacket.

December 10, 2022

Great for kids

Great for this winter very nice

December 5, 2022

My son loved it and so did I

The fit was great, a bit bulky when layered, I would size up for layering and hoody use

December 2, 2022

Perfect for winter

We got this for our daughter who turns two soon. Its the perfect jacket for our Indiana winters! It does run kind of small. Other clothes she wears 2T and shes around 24lb and 34in. We sized up to 3T for this jacket and its the best fit. Will definitely buy again!

November 29, 2022

Not long enough

I wish Patagonia made a true winter jacket for toddlers with a longer length. This jacket is warm but the length means they easily leave their midriff exposed meaning my kids get sick more easily, more missed days of school. Please make a longer true ski parka for our kiddos in the same weight !

November 29, 2022

Perfect winter coat for my active kid

Love the removable hood. Warm and cozy over the fleece pants.

November 19, 2022

Super Warm

Super cute warm jacket. Has a nice fit (just runs slightly small). Sizing up this year but also buying a warmer version, since NYC winter needs more warmth in January and February.

November 17, 2022

Super cozy

I love it. My son looks adorable, unfortunately he already stained it after 1 week.

Response from Patagonia
November 25, 2022

Hi Crystal, we're happy to hear you've been pleased with your son's Hoody! If he's been overly ambitious in the staining department you might want to check out our [product care page](https://www.patagonia.com/repairs/) for help in removing various stains.

November 9, 2022

Sizing is a BIT off...

Unfortunately, this one didn't work out for us. The arm holes were pretty long and kinda tight, so wasn't really sure if I could fit a sweater underneath the jacket. The jacket fits short and the hood is really big. LOVE Patagonia so going to search for another jacket.

November 6, 2022

Super Warm

Very well made and warm, this item does run small, exchanged from a 2T to a 3T.

October 30, 2022

Very nice jacket for my

Very nice jacket for my little 2 years old girl. She loves it!

October 24, 2022

Excellent quality and great design

Love everything about it- wish they made it in adult sizing!

October 21, 2022

Great look, kid approved

Love this coat, but it ran a bit smaller than I expected, and upon first wear the zipper was a difficult. I'm assuming it is an individual flaw, my daughter's coat in a different size is much better.

October 21, 2022

Adorable!

Super cute, warm without being too bulky.

October 14, 2022

Cute, warm, but a bit small- wish I got the next size

Its cute and warm! But runs a bit small, I would have ordered the next size but didn't want to go through with the return processs.

Response from Patagonia
October 17, 2022

Hi Jessica, we're very sorry to hear about the sizing issue. Please feel free to take advantage of our [free exchanges](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at your earliest convenience.

September 5, 2022

Super cute but run smalls

We buy these every year and this year they're running true to size! We usually size down and we had to get our true size, almost a size up!

August 26, 2022

Perfect Winter Jacket

I get this exact jacket for my daughter every year and her younger sister wears it the next year. It honestly is worth every dime, as we live in NY with long winters. This jacket looks adorable and is very durable especially considering the use it gets. Its true to size, perfect for winter weather and even playing in the snow.

March 25, 2022

Patagonia Down Sweater Pocket

This comment is about the change in design a few years ago to your men's down sweaters. The new vertically zipped interior pocket is terrible compared to the prior horizontally zipped interior pocket. Stand in a mirror and put a heavy cell phone in that pocket in each design. Down sweaters with vertical pocket sag much more than the other desi... Read Moregn.

March 14, 2022

Cozy

I purchased this for my toddler and loved it very much but its a bit small and I cant even exchange it since they dont sell that anymore

February 4, 2022

Great coat for toddler

Second time we bought this coat for our toddler. Its super warm and fits perfectly.

January 24, 2022

Nice childrens jacket

Worth every penny!!

January 9, 2022

Super Cozy

Love these coats for our littles. Purchased this one for my 4yr old. Did order up to allow layering under w plenty of room to grow. Keeps my son warm and dry, even in snowy/wet conditions.

December 18, 2021

Adorable and cozy

Great jacket for a day in the snow. Fit nice....although the arms seemed a tad long.

December 16, 2021

Great jacket for cold weather

The jacket is of great quality and it keeps my baby warm. I love that it is reversible, although I have only tried it one way so far. The hood is perfectly sized and stays on. The one thing that could be improved is making the jacket an inch longer to cover my toddler's body a little more. She is not a chubby baby but has a bit of a stomach an... Read Mored it barely fits her but is otherwise true to size.

December 13, 2021

Beautiful jacket, runs small

This style small on my slender 5 year old. She's been wearing a now outgrown Patagonia jacket in 3T, so I assumed 5T would be perfect. But I think because of the inner fleece lining, this jacket has a tighter fit and she needs to size up. Will need to return. Still, the jacket itself is cozy and beautiful. Wish it came in the big kid sizes too... Read More.

December 1, 2021

Cute and warm

This jacket is so adorable and I love that it's reversible. I got it as a gift and was informed that this little guy's mom was not a fan of fleece so was prepared to return it upon its arrival, but when it arrived she ended up really liking it. They live up in the mountains and this jacket provides warmth, with enough room for our little ... Read Moreguy to wear a sweater underneath.

November 22, 2021

Nice fit and super warm

My boy is 28 months. He is 36 inches tall. This jacket fits him perfectly. Keeps him warm without the need of wearing many layers. He does not like to wear many layers. He seems happy and confortable wearing it and got so many compliments.

November 17, 2021

Good winter jacket

Great winter jacket for kids. Runs small.

November 17, 2021

Adorable!

This is the cutest coat for my little one. It is classic and versatile. Great buy!

November 16, 2021

Warm and Cozy

I bought this for my 2 year old son and its a wonderful winter jacket for cold climates. I love that its reversible and durable for my rambunctious toddler. The only down side would be that it fits slightly smaller than true to size.

November 9, 2021

Sizes awkward, returned

Initially ordered the 3t for my very average sized or even on the small size not quite 3 year old but jacket was on the short side (normally 3t Patagonia would be large and fit him closer to 3.5 years), so I returned and ordered the 4t but while the length of the jacket was ok (not great still a little on the short side) the arms were way too long.... Read More Returned and trying a different style. Im not sure why the fit of this jacket is so different from the other Patagonias. Bummed that Ive now paid the return fee twice.

November 6, 2021

Best ONE

I bought this for my son. He's a 2T in every other clothing, but 3T fit him best. 2T runs a bit small. It was super cold and windy in Portland during Halloween & my son wore this & was kept warm. I opened it up & he felt warm inside his jacket. Love this & I highly recommend it.

October 30, 2021

I wanted to love this jacket!

I love everything about this jacket. It fit my son (he's 3) perfectly!! BUT the hood is just way way way too small. Once I snapped it it was like I was choking him. :(

October 22, 2021

Cute but bulky

I ordered this as a winter jacket for my 11 month old daughter. It was very cute on her but the fleece lining made it very bulky: her arms kind of stuck out at her sides when she tried it on. It's also cut for a skinnier baby than we have. I returned it for the down sweater which my daughter loves wearing. There were a few hiccups with the del... Read Moreivery at first and Patagonia provided amazing customer service for that and when we wanted to return the jacket.

Response from Patagonia
October 27, 2021

Hi Eva, thank you so much for taking the time to write a product review and for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the hiccups with delivery but thrilled to hear our team was able to assist with these issues. We are always here to help!

October 15, 2021

Grandma gift

My 3rd Patagonia jacket for grand daughter, 2 1/2. Great quality and terrific fit. Love the reversible jacket!!

September 30, 2021

Cute but too small

I bought the 12-18 month size for my 11 month old who wears 12 month clothes and am so bummed that I cant zip the coat all the way up as the neck portion is too small. The hood is also too small to snap. It is super cute though and seems well made and like it would be warm for Michigan winters, so I may try sizing up to a 2T instead. Im just worrie... Read Mored about the sleeves being too long then which is always a pain to deal with.

Response from Patagonia
October 7, 2021

Thanks for letting us know Jessica! We're more than happy to provide garment dimensions for any of our gear so you can make the best decision. Just reach out to our Customer Service team.

February 14, 2021

Practically Perfect

I purchased one jacket for my niece and one for her little brother this past fall. They have worn them almost every day this winter and they are not only adorable, but also warm and easy to care for. I look forward to buying them jackets from Patagonia again this year.

February 8, 2021

Cute and cozy

This is a super sweet coat- we got it in pink and its perfect for modern toddlers who dont want to go girly overboard in their clothes colors. Runs very small- my 3 year old wears clothes sized 18 months-2T, I sized up to a 3T and could barely zip it. Returned that one and bought it in 4T, which fits perfect. Long arms though. Refund/return was pro... Read Morecessed quickly.

December 19, 2020

Adorable!

I would have gotten this in a bigger size but they were all sold out, darn! This is the cutest baby jacket ever and I hope he doesn't outgrow it too fast! All the siblings will have this jacket as a hand-me-down because it's that freaking cute! Love the colors!

December 18, 2020

Wonderful coat! Runs small

This coat is perfect, my tall three year old wears 4T and I bought this coat in 5T and it fits perfect, although I wouldnt put her in bulky sweaters under it.

December 7, 2020

Very Cute Warm Jacket

Bought this jacket in size 2T for my 16 month old who is slim and slightly taller than average. She seems to like wearing it and it is perfect for cool evenings (mid-50s) on the West Coast. The sleeves are a bit long as expected, so I hope we might get more than one year of wear out of it. I roll the sleeves up and there is about two inches rolled.... Read More I am not sure how well this would work for a chunkier child as it fits her well in the sides.

November 22, 2020

Super cozy and stylish

I cant trust any other brand when its come to coziness for my baby in extreme cold windy weather. With this on I dont have to worry on anything.peace of mind .

November 22, 2020

Bulky but adorable

I returned for the hi loft down hoody- this coat ran way too big and bulky for my daughter and she wouldnt keep it on. She absolutely loves the down hoody though and I think its because its a much lighter feeling coat without compromising warmth. The Tribbles is adorable and seems super warm with the fleece lining but is made from a stiffer materia... Read Morel which didnt work for my very active tot who doesnt want to be restricted while running freely.

November 10, 2020

Love this jacket.

Great jacket for kids. Really warm, great pattern and the reversible option is a great bonus!

November 9, 2020

Runs small but super cute

Bought this for my baby. Shes 8 months and about 22 pounds, wears 12 months in other brand so I got 12-18. Keeps her nice and warm in Seattle, she definitely has room, the arms are a little long but I just fold them and itll last her a while. Very worth the purchase.

November 4, 2020

Mimi buys for grandkids

I bought two of these jackets for two of my grand daughters. They are perfect and as is always the case with Patagonia apparel, they are very well made and serve their purpose well.

November 2, 2020

Perfect for my 2 year old

Great coat for Colorado winters. Detachable hood is nice! Kind of a boxy stiff fit, but once broken in its cozy for all outings. Really glad we splurged on a nicer winter coat for our toddler. It's made a big difference!

October 25, 2020

Comfy and cosy

Purchased for grandson in August. He wanted to wear it right away! Now that it's cooler in the northeast, he wears it everyday. He loves it! Fluffy and warm, it makes him look like a cute little 2 year old Ewok. Oh, and a tribble with a happy face!

October 21, 2020

Great coat!

I was really worried when I originally purchased the coat because of the reviews saying that it ran small But to my surprise it fits great!! My daughter is currently in 5T and I bought the coat in 5T. Id say it fits true to size, if not a little big. So glad I went with a 5T instead of a kids xs!!

December 23, 2019

BEAUTIFUL JACKET BUT..

I have purchased this jacket 12-18 months for my 15 months old daughter (small baby), unfortunately the neck part is so tight and we cannot close it and if we do, it is very uncomfortable for her. The arms fit fine, I am afraid that if we change it to 24 months it will be too big on her arms.

December 8, 2019

Great toddler for the winter.

Great toddler for the winter.

December 6, 2019

Jacket

Good quality

December 1, 2019

Cute

Runs slightly small in the sleeve width

November 30, 2019

Too small

Bought 12-18 for my 14 month old who fits 12m clothing and it was too small.

Response from Patagonia
December 17, 2019

Hi Jaleel! We're sorry to hear the hoody was a bit small on your 14 month old! You are welcome to return or exchange the hoody for a larger size if you'd like - to do so, check out our [returns page](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 28, 2019

Loved the little jacket. It

Loved the little jacket. It fit great.

November 26, 2019

Amazing

This coat was suggested to me by a friend who’s son is on his 2nd one. It’s amazing and not too puffy like I was afraid initially. In my opinion it runs slightly small so we sized up. We started with a 3T and it seemed a little short in the waist

November 25, 2019

Tribbles hoody

Best winter jacket any wear. Warm, cozy and keeps little ones snug. Love design around neck and hood

November 25, 2019

Great jacket

3t fits my 3 year old perfect. I love that the hood is removable and the inside fleece adds the perfect amount of warmth

November 23, 2019

Baby’s first winter Coat

It is so cute, functional, and fashionable. It will serve our daughter well in the VT winter.

November 22, 2019

great versatile coat

colors are wonderful (green and purple) Likes - reversible, has a neck warmer built into hood, hood is substantial and removable if needed. Took off one star because I would prefer for the arms to have fabric cuffs built in at base of sleeve not just trim.

November 22, 2019

Well made and warm. Already

Well made and warm. Already have received compliments on it from teachers at school. Fits true to size, my daughter is a petite 21 month old and the 2T fits great with room to grow.

November 22, 2019

Love

So cute. So warm. So comfortable. Great purchase!!

November 22, 2019

Baby Tribble Hoody

I think the only complaint I have for this is that the neck gator could have multiple snap options, the one option is very tight on my daughter's neck

November 21, 2019

Love this jacket for my

Love this jacket for my toddler

November 19, 2019

WARM & ARDORABLE

Love it. My son is 2, I got him a 4t ( he typically wears 3t in clothing). It was slightly large, as planned, so he can hopefully wear it next year too! The coat is durable, not too bulky --- my favorite part is the snap off hood!

November 19, 2019

Amazing gifts

So freaking cute and great gift for my niece. Great quality and amazing customer service.

November 18, 2019

Great jackets!

Nice warm hoodies! Zips easily.

November 17, 2019

Love the coat

First Patagonia purchase for my toddler. He is about to be 3 and I ordered a 4t, a little big but may even get another year out of it! Very soft and warm

November 17, 2019

So warm!

I love this jacket for my little guy. The color is great and it’s a perfect weight for winter. We will be going to Minnesota for thanksgiving and I know my little man will be nice and warm.

November 16, 2019

Love this for my four

Love this for my four year old. Not to bulky for everyday but warm enough for the bitter cold. Highly recommend!!

November 13, 2019

This is the second Reversible

This is the second Reversible Tribbles Hoody we have purchased for our first daughter and I think we will continue to purchase every year! The jacket is so versatile (reversible, detachable hood), keeps her very warm, and is just adorable. Great for picky toddlers that aren't always excited about putting on a jacket, too, since you have two op... Read Moretions (fuzzy side or non fuzzy side)! The quality is great and will definitely be passed down to her younger sister. Thank you for making such a great product for little ones!

November 12, 2019

Toddler reversible tribbles jacket

Bought this jacket for my 3 year old grandson. It’s true to size and is so cute. It’s nice and warm and will definitely order again next year!

November 11, 2019

Great for Everyday and Extreme

We live in Colorado and had an "Oh #&$@!" moment when our October felt like January and we hadn't found a true winter coat yet. Our daughter is 18 months and I was worried a nano puff wouldn't be warm enough and this jacket has an extra layer/lining which is perfect. We love the hood and how it can be buttoned nice and warm ... Read Morearound her chin and can even be layered with an extra hat. We sized up and it still works great even though it's a little long in the arms. She wore for a few hours in 20 degree weather and stayed toasty warm with minimal layers underneath. Package arrived very fast too.

November 10, 2019

Versatile

Nice weight for our winter here in NC, fits well ordered 12-18month for our 12 month 23 lb son. He loves it and stays warm and we love it is reversible and the hood is snap on. Great coat.

November 10, 2019

No Trouble with Tribbles

Great fit, plenty warm, and the shell is just slick enough to resist toddler slime.

November 6, 2019

Perfect for little ones.

Fits great and my daughter loves it.

November 5, 2019

Keeps the little ones warm

Bought a 4T for my 2.5 yr old daughter who wears 3T/4T clothes. Fits a smidge big, but that is perfect as it will fit her next winter as well. She stays super toasty in this coat but can also move around quite well. Not to bulky.

November 5, 2019

Great Value

The Baby Reversible Hoody is warm and adorable. I like that the hood is detachable as well. My daughter is on the smaller side. She's 20 months but fits well in the 12-18 month size.

November 5, 2019

Love this coat!

Love this coat! The neck snaps are great to add extra warmth. Great purchase.

November 5, 2019

Cozy Winter Jacket

I bought this as a winter coat to keep my little one cozy. The soft lining is so plush and comfy, and the exterior material feels durable. I also love that it's reversible if you want the pattern on the outside or just the neutral colored fleece. We've already gotten multiple compliments on it when we're out for walks! My only compla... Read Moreint is the chin strap is a bit snug when buttoned up, but it works okay when needed.

November 4, 2019

Baby Reversible Hoody

Runs a little small but keeps him warm

November 4, 2019

Cute and durable

My toddler stays nice and toastie in this super cute reversible jacket. we have mainly been wearing it with the fleece side in. This weekend at nature class she splashed mud all over herself and it wiped right off the water resistant material, whoo hoo. The hood is great and stays on snug. I bought the matching pants for her for cold days at nature... Read More school and I’m pretty convinced she will stay nice and warm and dry in this suit!

November 3, 2019

Baby jacket

Nice and warm

November 3, 2019

Versatile winter coat for our toddler

We have an energetic (almost) three year old and she loves her new winter coat. It's long enough that it keeps the snow out when she is playing but not so long that it gets in the way of running or other toddler adventures. The hood is easy to snap on and off and we like that the jacket is reversible (shell on one side- fleece on the other). T... Read Morehis is our second time purchasing this jacket (she outgrew this first one) and I can't say enough good things about it!

November 2, 2019

Great and the cutest jacket

Great and the cutest jacket around

October 27, 2019

2T Jacket

Daughter loves it and fits great!

October 21, 2019

Very Quality Coat for my 4 year old

This is an amazing coat that looks great on my 4 year old son! I love that it is reversible and has the snap off hood.

October 20, 2019

Adorable and warm

This is an amazing jacket for fall. It’s very warm and I can see myself using it for winter too, with layers. Love that it’s reversible and it fits nicely (2T for a petite 2.5 year old).

October 18, 2019

Adorable

Great coat for a little person. Light weight not sure how warm this will be in the middle of winter.

October 15, 2019

Warm and comfy snow coat

Baby tested this out during our first snow of the season. The wrists are tight enough to hold mittens on. The coat kept her warm through multiple belly dives into the snow. The hood seems a bit too tall for her head, but still covered her as needed.

October 7, 2019

Great little winter coat for

Great little winter coat for toddlers.

September 19, 2019

Super cute and fits perfect!

My kiddo is three years old and about 33lbs, I ordered a 4T and it fits a little big but great to layer with! I think a 3T would have been too small. It’s super soft and keeps my kid super warm!

October 1, 2018

Very good quality and sizing

Jacket 12-18 m fits good on my 14 month's son, warm enough for autumn and spring season.

December 31, 2015

Great, but hood fit is off

Got this as a Christmas present for our little guy. He is 50th percentile, so average for an almost 2 year old. The jacket in size 2T is the perfect fit except for the hood. As with other Patagonia jackets I've had in the past the fit on the neck area assumes you have no chin! It is so tight I wouldn't want to close the top button on him.... Read More It's really too bad since the concept is great, cover their chin area for times when it's blowing

October 28, 2015

Great daily coat, not too puffy

My 3yr old is on the tall side at 38 inches, so I got the 4t thinking it might be just a little big. Sleeves were way too long so I'm exchanging for the 3. Hoping the 3 is not too snug, judging by the 4 I think it's suppose to be on the fitted side. The only thing that would make this coat perfect is if it had that little piece of fabric ... Read Morethat covers the top of zipper where it hits their chin, like on the down sweater coat we got last year.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches