burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Baby Hi-Loft Down Sweater Hoody Reviews

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 6M
  • 12M
  • 18M
  • 2T
  • 3T
  • 4T
  • 5T
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 26 Reviews

Clear All

Baby Hi-Loft Down Sweater Hoody

4.7/5
True To Size
January 24, 2023

Súper warm

Súper warm and very comfortable for moving toddlers

January 21, 2023

Light pink jacket

Bought the light pink jacket as part of the winter sale. You can see the brown down through the coat making it look very dirty.

Response from Patagonia
January 30, 2023

Hi Emily! Thank you for writing us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disapointment with the down being visible through the material. We greatly appreciate this feedback and we'll share it with our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 19, 2023

Perfect

This jacket is the perfect toddler winter jacket (it usually only gets to the 30s and 40s where I live). It is easy to pack it up into a purse or backpack. It is light yet sturdy. It is easy to layer 2-3x underneath as well for colder days. It allows them a full range of motion to play, while keeping them warm. My only wish is that Patagonia wo... Read Moreuld start doing more neutrals/earth tones for kids!

January 16, 2023

Great Jacket!

Bought this coat for my 3 1/2 year old daughter for the winter and we love it. She is quite slim but tall and its a bit big on her but not that big, we did that on purpose so we could layer if we needed to. Its soft and warm. We wash it quite frequently because she gets into a lot of things but its held up like new this entire season. We also love ... Read Morethe color and accents.

January 11, 2023

Comfy!

My granddaughter loved the color and lightweight warmth. She insisted on wearing it even when the weather wasn't that cold, just left it unzipped.

January 10, 2023

Perfect for the Little Ones

With alot of kid's jackets, they are so bulky or overbuilt that it's hard for our kiddos to be both warm, and still capable of moving. This jacket strikes that balance perfectly!

January 10, 2023

I got that jacket for

I got that jacket for my granddaughter and she moves it. I highly recommend this item.

December 27, 2022

Excellent

Excellent

December 23, 2022

Daughter loves it!

Only the best for my wee ones! My daughter loves it because its pretty, but I love it because it keeps her warm! I will be passing it along to a cousin or friend when she grows out of it because it will last and quality like this deserves to be shared. Thanks Patagonia!

December 11, 2022

Toasty Warm!

This is the perfect jacket for my grandson. It is lightweight and very warm. Would definitely buy again!

December 10, 2022

Perfectly designed , as usual

Love the jacket for my granddaughter; she noticed and liked the lining right away. Easy layer that I know will keep her warm in our winter winds. And I love to support Patagonia.

December 9, 2022

Beautiful and warm could repel water better?

We got this for our trip to lapland with our 2 year old. Its gorgeous and keeps her toasty though even though it has a DWR finish the outer shell seemed to get wet very easily in a way our adult jackets didn't at all. Other than that lovely piece and I hope it serves as a hand me down many times over!

December 7, 2022

Lovely color

Bought this for my grandson 12 months in Brown or brick color. Great fit and keeps him warm. He enjoys wearing it.

December 7, 2022

Warm and comfortable

Perfect for our toddler! Warm, soft, comfortable, and just big enough to fit all his bulky clothes underneath.

November 28, 2022

Love this coat

Second year buying this coat for our toddler. Super warm coat that is flexible for a non stop toddler. Went up a size because when wearing it with a sweatshirt of fleece, it seemed a bit snug. Exchange was easy.

November 16, 2022

Don't go out even in a light drizzle

My daughter likes this coat for warmth and comfort, however even in the lightest rain or snow this jacket soaks in every drop... I have never seen a jacket that absorbs so much and so quickly... We did not expect to wear in heavy rain or snow but even a drizzle gets the jacket soaking. Is there a spray or anything that can help? We considered weari... Read Moreng under another jacket but ultimately a preschooler forgets to wear that second layer and goes out to recess only to get soaked... Down feather does not get dry easily and so it remains wet for a while.

Response from Patagonia
November 23, 2022

Thank you for writing this review and we are very sorry to hear about your daughters jacket getting soaked. Although our Hi-Loft Down Sweater Hoody offers a DWR coating, it will sadly not last during a rain fall. With that said, you can purchase a DWR spray to fortify the jacket a bit more. Additionally, regular washing and drying is essential to keeping the jacket water resistant as tumble drying on low heat will revitalize the DWR coating. If you are still having issues with this jacket, please feel free to reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*1rfh8of*_ga*MTQ5ODEyNDA3OS4xNjUyMjExNDc2*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY2OTIzNjA3NS4xOTQuMS4xNjY5MjM2MDk0LjAuMC4w) so we can assist with a warranty return!

November 16, 2022

A great coat!

We love this jacket and have bought it many times. It's a great investment piece for little ones and holds up well over time. I wish it were a little easier to keep looking new, but I have had luck stitching it in the washer with a special down wash and then down balls in the dryer.

November 14, 2022

My son really enjoy to

My son really enjoy to wear this jacket because it's very lightweight and also keep him super warm!

November 12, 2022

Perfect Winter Coat

I've bought one of these jackets for my kiddo for Colorado winters ever since he was 18 months old. He's now going into his third winter season wearing them. They're extremely warm and not bulky, so he can move freely and play without them riding up into his face. He can happily play out in below-freezing temperature for a couple of ... Read Morehours without any problems, and it's our go-to for camping in the shoulder season too. There's room for layering underneath with a fleece on those ridiculously cold days, but it's snug enough that he keeps the warm air in and we can layer with a waterproof shell on wet days. These really are the perfect winter coats. I'll be buying them for as long as he fits into them.

November 10, 2022

Perfect Grandson jacket

My grandson loves this Jacket. The fit is true to size. He is on the slim side but at 2 1/2 this jacket is great. Most importantly, he looks adorable in it.

November 7, 2022

Beautiful color, fit and design.

Beautiful color, fit and design. Perfect jacket!

November 3, 2022

Super warm and cozy jacket for little ones

Super warm and cozy jacket for my three and four-year-old daughters. They go to an outdoor preschool in New England, this jacket will be perfect for the coldest days.

October 22, 2022

Great Kids Coat

It runs a little big, but I don't mind since I can roll the sleeves and hopefully get 2 winters out of it. We love Patagonia puffy coats since they can be worn in the car with the car seat for those quick drives to and from daycare!

October 17, 2022

Super Cute

Bought this coat for my grandson , it fits very good (5T) but larger size was not available ( XS ) which possibly would have fit for two years . Great coat over all . Warm n not so puffy !

Response from Patagonia
October 19, 2022

Hey Susan, thanks for the review. We wanted to let you know that we'll be getting more of the [Kids' Hi-Loft Down Sweater Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/kids-hi-loft-down-sweater-hoody/195699114852.html) in XS come December. We recommend signing up for restock notifications by going to the product page, selecting the color of interest, selecting the size and clicking on "Join Waitlist" just below that. From there you'll enter your email address and you will be emailed as soon as there are more in stock.

September 24, 2022

I bought this for my

I bought this for my 3 year old granddaughter. She loves it.

September 6, 2022

Excellent Performance

I get my son one each year. Excellent for cold to extremely cold days. Resale value is high which is used for the next years purchase

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches