burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Descensionist Pack 32L Reviews

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Runs Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S/M
  • L/XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Descensionist Pack 32L

4.4/5
Runs Large
October 30, 2022

Super nice and functional, minimalistic

Super nice and functional, minimalistic bag with enough space.

June 15, 2022

My New Go-To Durable Waterproof pack!

Well-built and thought-out pack that is not only durable but also waterproof. I purchased this pack in both, the black and the blue colors. I love how well the pack hugs the body and how narrow it is. I purchased the 32L sizes in both packs. Not only is this pack technical, it's also very practical. Kudos to Patagonia for this updated Descensi... Read Moreonist Pack design. Now I'm waiting and hoping to see if Patagonia will also upgrade/update the Ascensionist pact as well. Great job Patagonia and designers who pulled it all together.

February 24, 2021

Great skinning pack

This is pretty darn close to the ideal pack for a day of touring. Pros: - 32L size seems just right - you can fit your helmet inside if it's snowing and you aren't carrying avy gear for resort laps - side access pocket is a dream, hip belt pockets are great for snacks - roll top is easy to handle with mittens - stays nice and stable for ... Read Morethe ride down Nits: - it would be great if above/below the end of the zippers there was a loop or something you could grab to keep the zipper taut while you pulled the slider itself. - the closure hook at the top is tricky to use with mittens. I've only used it about ten days of touring but so far, this is a great pack for the purpose.

February 9, 2021

Holds everything plus keeps it dry!

I learned more and more as I played with this pack once buying. - helmet pouch is tucked away in pocket - the avy kit pouch has a small drainage at the bottom since that is the compartment you'll put your snowy stuff - the back compartment is for your layers - the buckles are a little bit complicated since you can strap your skis in a steeple ... Read Moreor at a diagonal - There is no camelbak hose hole, which kinda sucks but i get it, the bag is meant as a dry bag! It just means I have the house coming out the side of the "dry" compartment. Oh well, not on a wet day! - The bag is lil bit stiff and awkward when it doesn't have much in it. I know its big but I just didn't want to buy more than 1 backcountry backpack - when helmet is strapped on, it makes the shape of the rest of the pack awkward. Oh well though, I'd buy it again bc it serves its purposes well!

January 19, 2021

Skinners delight

I purchased the 32l in L/XL and was very pleased with the materials used and overall weight of the pack. As this is a daily driver pack, the durability is key and it feels that a sweet spot has been hit in terms of weight (well under 3 lbs) and durability. Torso length is right on for me and movement in the pack feels comfortable. No hot spots. I l... Read Moreove the simplicity of a roll top but also appreciate the side zip for easy access. I would have liked to see a more durable zipper chosen for the side entry as that will certainly see some abuse and hard pulls. The top strap will hold a rope in place securely or your outer shell when you start sweating on the skin track...or both. One highlight was the unexpected helmet carry that i found on the inside pocket! There is no mention in any of the descriptions of a helmet carry and i bought this pack thinking "I wish it had a helmet carry and it would check ALL the boxes". Well, it does and it is a nice and simple one. Maybe Patagonia wanted to add a little easter egg?! The one area that i feel could use improvement would be the hip pockets. I find that if they were a little larger, or made from a material with a bit of stretch, it would be easier to get things in and out of them while wearing gloves. As they are right now, they are a bit too small for my liking. Overall this pack has been a win for me. I've been waiting for this evolution of the decensionist for a while now and glad i jumped in and bought it when i did.

January 9, 2021

Amazing streamlined touring pack

Really love the simple and streamlined shape of this pack. Shoulder straps are amazing as well as the back. Carries weight surprisingly good. Highly recommended.

January 3, 2021

Nice pack

The pack rides we'll, hip belt pockets are nice, pack compartments are set up we'll except for bladder space and hose outlet. Other than that it's a nice pack.

January 1, 2021

Great for resort and light ski touring

Slim when theres little in the pack, makes it easy to ride lifts on the resort. When youre storing multiple layers, snow gear, goggles, etc. the bag expands nicely. Love how easy it is to mount skis and other goodies with the versatile straps.

December 11, 2020

Great Pack for the up and down of Ski Touring

Overall a great redesign. There's a lot to love about this pack. It's light enough, and is a good size for a full day tour. I'd like to see the pockets in the snow safety opening sized differently. My probe flops a bit in the two larger ones. I don't like to keep a strap around it for quick deployment. The small center hole I as... Read Moresume is for my shovel handle is too small for my handle shaft. That one needs to be enlarged just a bit and the probe pockets a bit narrower to hold it a bit more securely. I'd prefer traditional ice axe loops, but the ones included work fine. Overall recommended!

November 25, 2020

Missing features

The fit is great but a helmet carry holder on the outside of the pack would of made it 5 star.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches