Back to Product

Overlook Merino Wool Liner Beanie

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 24 Reviews

Clear All

Overlook Merino Wool Liner Beanie

4.8/5
True To Size
November 28, 2021

Good light weight hat

Good light hat for under a helmet or as a liner or on less cold days. I mostly use for mountain biking or trail running when I need a little extra warmth with out being too heavy or hot

November 23, 2021

Snug spaces

I grabbed this in anticipation of a winter season trip to coastal Europe. It is not thick enough to be a primary beanie for outdoor winter weather, but it is the perfect beanie for staying comfortable walking about town, on flights, and not bad for a run to keep some heat with out overheating. Its easy to get dry after a freshwater rinse if it does... Read More get sweaty after the run. It is a unique garment with some flexible uses.

November 16, 2021

Checks every box

Not a cold weather beanie but its not meant to be. But its the perfect cool (hell, even warm) weather beanie for, well, everything, even burritos! Keywords: Go-To. Boss. She ain't itchy, she's my sister. California dreamin'. #I'll take two.

November 9, 2021

Cerebral Solutions

Warmer than youd ever think was possible!!

October 21, 2021

The perfect running beanie

I originally purchased this on a whim.. but ended up getting a second, because of how amazing this beanie is!! This thing will keep you warm, and then dump heat so that you do not get too hot!! I barely feel it there when running, which is huge because I hate pressure on my head during physical activities. You can easily roll it above your ears, ... Read Moreor stuff it in a pocket.

October 20, 2021

Soft and warm

Really excellent beanie. I like its softness

October 15, 2021

Excellent Beanie

This wool beanie feels great to put on! Im hair challenged, so this beanie keeps me comfortable in cool weather, when it pours on the Oregon coast this winter, Ill try it under a rain hat and I bet it will continue to impress me! Please make it in NAVY! Thank you

September 20, 2021

Great hat

Great hat. Very soft and comfortable. Fits perfect under my ski helmet.

September 11, 2021

Comfy

For a head, sans hair, I really love this beanie. Warm on cool days, and cool on warmer days when I do not want to wear a hat. The fabric is super soft and smooth. I wear this daily both indoors during cool days and outside when I am hiking in the spring and fall. One of my favorite pieces of gear!

March 2, 2021

keeps the right temperature

in this cold winter I needed a thin winter liner beanie because I use it under a helmet and this product is amazing keeping just the right temperature.

December 9, 2020

Way too small

This would be perfect but it’s way too small. I mean you can not pull it over the ears. Patagonia should make this kind of light hat but larger. Or loser. I can not wear any of those heavy hats when exercising. This one is for small headed

December 3, 2020

hat

if you are bald this hat is for you! comfortable and light.

November 16, 2020

Soft

I was looking for a lightweight merino wool beanie. This one is perfect under a baseball hat for dawn patrol walking the dog. I will also wear it under my ski helmet this season ( I hope). And the merino wool is really soft.

August 18, 2020

My go-to cold weather running and ski touring cap

Purchased this mainly for high-output activities in the winter. I like that it’s looser than a skull cap, without being so thick that it doesn’t breathe. Also works well under a helmet for climbing.

January 29, 2020

So Soft

Super soft, adds a perfect amount of warmth, can be worn under a helmet without uncomfortable scrunching or bunching, and looks good. I've worn it running, cross-country skiing, biking in the cold, and just around town, and it has never disappointed. It's perfect, but if Patagonia wanted to be overachievers (which they already are), I wou... Read Moreld love a version that has a ponytail hole.

January 17, 2020

Perfect Wherever and Whenever

I take this thing everywhere. I'm bald so this thing serves as my hair when I'm out skinning and it gives me just the right amount of warmth when I'm wandering around town. It stays warm even when its fully sweat out. I'd recommend to anyone.

January 13, 2020

Great Liner Hat

This stays in my commuter helmet making winter commuting warmer and it's handy for my bald head upon arrival, keeping me from walking around in the cold with a naked dome.

January 1, 2020

A little extra warmth and protection

Great for when you need a bit more warmth and protection

December 28, 2019

Dream Beanie

Soft, warm, thin, doesn’t overly compress your head, but at the same time it is snug enough to not bunch up and have too much material. I’ll be buying more than one just to have reserves.

December 6, 2019

Its light, Its warm, its soft!

Great for running, or when that ole trusty beanie is just too hot. It offers that skintight, thin hat aesthetic, let us say 30-something and doing... something.

November 21, 2019

PERFECT

I am bald and I need to cover my head in air-conditioned restaurants, doctors' offices, on airplanes, etc. and this beanie fits the bill perfectly. It's thin and lightweight, easy to stuff into a pocket or bag, and doesn't call attention to itself. I love that it keeps cold air off my head but doesn't make me overheat and feel s... Read Moreweaty. Outdoors it's a great hat liner, giving me a double layer of protection from the cold. I'm going to buy a bunch of these so I can stash them everywhere and never be caught without one.

September 23, 2019

Soft and warm

Great Beanie, I wear it under my ski helmet and it holds its shape and keeps me warm!!

September 22, 2019

Very thin wool beanie. Great

Very thin wool beanie. Great for high exertion.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches