Back to Product

Ms Thermal Airshed Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Thermal Airshed Jacket

4.6/5
Kinda Large
November 14, 2021

Almost great, but suffers common fit issues

I love the concept of this piece and will use it nearly daily for going up with a backpack on, but it's not perfect. 1. Cuffs are baggy. very odd fit for a relatively svelte high output piece. 2. Has the Dracula collar (not quite as transylvanian as say the r1 techface jkt) but still irritatingly tall. 3. needs a chest pocket (even an inter... Read Morenal one) in place of the abdominal interior pocket.

November 10, 2021

Great for nasty weather running

This jackets is a lot warmer than it looks. Really keeps the wind off you and the vented back does a decent job of letting out some heat. Wore this for some runs in the low 40s and it was way too warm, but perfect once the temps dropped to freezing and below. Pockets are only accessible from the inside.

September 20, 2021

Too small

I bought a medium. Since it is a slim jacket, I probably should have purchased a large. Im 57 166lbs. I had to return it.

August 4, 2021

Light weight and packs small.

Light weight and packs small. Perfect for putting in my rucksack when out hiking or travelling. Exactly what I was looking for.

May 31, 2021

Fabulous

Great quality jacket, looks cool, good all round performance material, true size fit.

April 9, 2021

Beautiful Coat

This coat is amazing in every direction with one flaw that I didnt even realize was a thing. There are no exterior hand pockets! The coat looks dapper, feels amazing, perfect for work or a Friday night, however... I couldnt tell you how many times I go to put my hands in the pockets only to remember there arent any. There are 2 inside pockets, one ... Read Morewith a zipper. I have the Nano-Air Jacket which fills my hand void but its a little warmer than Thermal Airshed. I considered returning but the coat is too awesome otherwise. Please make an updated version with the 4 pockets Patty G. I would buy every color. Keep up the excellent work, thank you. The Big Easy

March 11, 2021

Slim fit is slimmer

I missed the boat on the Nano Air Hybrid, but this jacket fills that niche better. The sizing is a slimmer fit than other slim fits. A small usually fits me really well but on this jacket I had to go up to a medium.

February 28, 2021

Not so warm but excellent quality

It certainly wouldn't be enough during the coldest days in Ireland — the layer is much thinner at the back to allow ventilation. Makes a lot of sense as a jacket for the beginning and last part of the winter. I almost feel guilty for using it to sweat -- that's how nice it feels.

February 26, 2021

Nailed it

The regular airshed is a serious go-to for spring and fall running, anything over 20 degrees. The thermal is the perfect cold-weather running buddy: light weight, thoughtful placement of insulation on the top of the sleeves and chest and even more thoughtful panels to dump heat and moisture. Inspired to run colder days!

January 23, 2021

May be the best cold weather running jacket of all time.

I've only had it a few weeks but this may be my favorite running jacket of all time. Great temperature regulation, and no nylon fabric swish or flapping hood. I typically wear this in the 20s and single digits and it provides great wind protection and with the help of the breathable panels it provides great temperature regulation. It's c... Read Moreomfortable in the 30s F when it's windy, If I'm doing a 5 mile trail run in a quiet area I can't stand the fabric swish noise you get with a lot of nylon jackets, so I love that this jacket is super soft and quiet. I'm also not a fan of hoods on a running jacket. If it's cold or wet enough I'll wear a beanie or cap, and I'm typically only out there for an hour, so I don't need a hood for "just in case." This jacket also worked surprisingly well on a recent active hike in the 20s. It did a great job with the wind, going uphill it was good to have the venting, and combined with a light vest it was perfect for the times I wasn't moving. If you're looking for a jacket for high activity in cold, dry weather this jacket gets a big thumbs up.

January 15, 2021

Almost perfect

I love practically everything about this jacket. It's good for running because the back dumps out heat. The only gripe I have is that when zipped, the waist is a bit small and likes to slip up above my hips, causing the front to fold a bit. This could be because I have a long torso, but it's annoying enough to not zip when wearing casuall... Read Morey.

January 1, 2021

Hybrid Superstar

Patagonia's Nine Trails and Adze hybrid jackets have been a valuable part of my cycling & running wardrobe for years and Thermal Airshed Jacket complements that spectrum nicely. It is the go-to piece for my five mile runs at 20F. The soft, stretchy, insulating face layer has more wind resistance than expected, and the remaining panels vent... Read More heat & moisture to keep comfort levels high as long as possible.

December 29, 2020

Great running jacket for cold weather

This has quickly become my go-to running jacket for cold weather (before freezing) running. It does a good job of breathing and keeping me from getting damp and clammy. I'm also super pleased that this can be hung to fully dry after a run and be ready for the next day without any noticeable odors. The jacket is docked a star due to the front i... Read Morenternal pockets. If you store a phone or other heavy object in them, they will bounce against your groin -- not pleasant. The pockets need to be higher up.

December 10, 2020

High output king

Upgraded from the longest product name jacket (Nano-Air Light Hybrid Hoody) to this because the NALHH was usually still too warm for morning skin tracks and evening runs. Wearing this over the Air-Shed Pro is ideal for uphill persuits.

December 8, 2020

Great lightweight option

Love this jacket. I wear it when running on colder days (30s-40s). Keeps me warm without overheating. The front is insulated while the back is just a thin piece of fabric allowing for heat to escape. Added bonus, its simply sleek design makes it a good option for casual wear for mild temperature.

November 21, 2020

Almost perfect

This jacket was perfect in every single way except for the cuffs that were a good 1-2 cm too wide resulting in the sleeves not sitting properly. The blue/gray color was also so gorgeous that I considered taking it to a taylor to sew in the cuffs. I contacted customer service who confirmed the cuffs were like that. Ultimately decided to return the j... Read Moreacket and wait for a potential upgraded version next year where I hope nothing else change except the cuffs taking a cue from eg. the Nano Air.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches