burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Foot Tractor Wading Boots - Felt

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Foot Tractor Wading Boots - Felt

4.7/5
November 18, 2022

By far the best boot

By far the best boot I ever wore for wading in freestone rivers. I am 70 and have had many boots but these are the best. Specifically the ease of getting on and off, the durability and the patagonia warranty. I had a pair for 4 years of heavy use and the sole started to separate. Sent back and new boots appeared. I can't say enough good things... Read More about this boot and about the company

October 7, 2022

Solid boot

I no longer have to worry about the soles of my wading boot delaminating. These boots are super comfy; plenty of room in the toe box. I dont know why they didn't add a spot to good down your gravel guards but Im alright with using laces.

August 22, 2022

Boot sizing changed.

I bought a pair of the foot tractors in this boot in 2020; size 13. They are remarkably good. Very stable and reliable. The fit is excellent. I bought a pair of the felt bottoms in August 2022 and the size has been changed; the new "13" doesn't fit. The 2020 pair shows US: 13; UK 12.5 and Euro 48. The new boot shows US: 13; UK 10.5; ... Read MoreEuro 45.5. My 2020 model was in the cabin and not available for comparison when I bought the 2022 pair. I will have to see if the 2022 size 14s fit better. Great boot, but I am very annoyed that the sizing changed. Inconvenient.

Response from Patagonia
August 25, 2022

We're very sorry to hear about this frustrating difference in the boots. We recommend you take the boots to your local [Patagonia-owned retail store location](https://www.patagonia.com/store-locator/) and they'll be happy to assess the situation. We appreciate your review and will follow up with you by email.

July 19, 2022

I appreciate the high quality

I appreciate the high quality of this product. It seems however it was missing an insole.

Response from Patagonia
July 22, 2022

Hi Paul, thank you for submitting this review. We're so sorry to hear one of your boots was missing an insole! We will reach out to you to get this fixed.

July 19, 2022

I appreciate the high quality

I appreciate the high quality of this product. It seems however it was missing an insole.

Response from Patagonia
July 22, 2022

Hi Paul, thank you for submitting this review. We're so sorry to hear one of your boots was missing an insole! We will reach out to you to get this fixed.

July 5, 2022

Great Traction

The felt provides superior traction with inserted studs. Be careful to dry the bottoms between watersheds to prevent the spread of invasive species. I primarily fish one watershed with these boots and they are exactly what I need for the difficult wading conditions.

May 30, 2022

Unbelievably Comfortable!

These boots were very comfortable after hours in the water traversing rocks in the stream. Good support and good grip. They appear to be quality boots. Hoping they last.

March 22, 2022

Very comfortable

Bullet-proof boots that I'm looking forward to a long relationship with. I also like the idea of being able to have these resoled down the road if they ever wear out.

January 30, 2022

Very nice boots

I bought them a size too large. My previous Patagonia boots were 10's and fit fine - these are not quite right. Irrespective - super well built and easy to lace/ unlace. Noticeably heavy, which is stabilizing I guess

November 24, 2021

Best Wading. Lots ever!

These boots are by far the best wading boots ever made! Believe me I have tried lots of them.

July 2, 2021

Best wading boots money can buy.

The foot tractor wading boots are simply brilliant, even the laces are a different level of quality to that of rivals. I’ve had Simms Pro 4’s, Guide, Freestone’s and there all absolutely rubbish compared to these Danner made boots. I really hope they don’t stop making them

June 30, 2021

Best wading boots I have had!

I am a fishing guide and I have used them a lot. They lasted well over 100 trips before felts started to wear off. Good grip on slippery Baltic sea stones.

April 26, 2021

Beautiful Boot. Sizing Guide Seems A Size Off (Too Small).

Love this boot, but had to send back because they were too small. I labored over what size to order and followed the sizing chart advice to a T, and I also called customer service to make sure I got the sizing perfect. But alas, the boots came and they were a size too small. I asked around to two other female friends who had purchased the same boot... Read More, and the same thing had happened to them. Not a worry! Will be ordering the other size soon.

Response from Patagonia
April 27, 2021

We're so sorry that the original purchase was the wrong size, even after speaking to an associate. We have access to measurements on all items so that shouldn't have happened. Luckily we have an easy exchange process, to get started, please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 21, 2021

Comfortable wading boot

Great fit, as recommended the boot (size 10) is the same as my shoe size and fits comfortably with socks and stocking foot waders.Excellent construction. Very happy with my purchase.

January 17, 2021

Perfect

I love everything about these boots. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a new pair!

December 2, 2020

A little disappointing

I purchased these boots in October of 2019 with high hopes and used them for about 9 months for hiking and floating in rivers. The fit was pretty good - I normally wear a size 14 wading boot, but these were a little larger than average. They fit fine with thick socks and Patagonia waders, but I probably could have gone with a 13. The upper is somew... Read Morehat thin compared to other wading boots - somewhat lacking in protection when your ankle bumps a rock. But, the main issue I had with them was the felt, which started to peel off the sole on each boot after about 8 months of intermittent use. They became completely unusable soon thereafter, as the front half of the felt was completely free from the sole on one boot. I was hoping to have them repaired by Danner (Patagonia doesn't repair boots), but the repair cost was high and was not covered by the typical Danner warranty, which is usually good for the first year. I returned them to Patagonia and they, of course, honored their Ironclad warranty. However, I was hoping for a more durable wading boot and probably won't purchase them again.

November 25, 2020

Awesome Boots

I went from a pair of 25yr old Patagonia wading boots felt bottoms to the Foot TractorX Danner felt bottoms. First its awesome they are made right here in Portland, OR with some of the best materials (Full Grain Waterproof Leather, a truly sustainable/ethical material choice). Leather is a by-product of the meat industry, so this is an up-cycled ma... Read Moreterial. The traction in my local rivers has been outstanding, great traction and really comfortable for long sessions. The only slight issue is they do run a little big, I wear a 13 street shoe, and bought a 13, they fit great with my waders, but they will be slightly big with just my thin wading socks this summer. If they made a 12.5, would probably be perfect. Will be looking for a thicker wading sock to suck up some of the room this summer. All in all a great purchase, being resoleable will most likely be the last pair I need to buy...

September 8, 2020

Best boots PERIOD

The best fishing boot...PERIOD! I originally ordered size 12 following the previous tractor boots however after 8 hours on the Deschutes it was clear I needed to size up. I think the new design has a slightly smaller or shallower toe box causing the need to go up. The quality of the boot, the design and ankle support combined with the shear comfor... Read Moret is simply unparalleled. The attention to detail is something you would find with a high end Italian boot maker. Clearly the marriage between Patagonia and Danner is a winner I started fly fishing 25 years ago in the original Danner boot and they have improved the fit function and comfort and the style. I stepped away from Patagonia 20 years ago and teamed up with Simms. Good boots but the quality never came close and with these new boots they have raised the bar challenging every other boot maker. These boots are for everyone who fishes, they are developed with the passion and commitment that embody the true spirit of fly fishing Great job Patagonia.... now design a boot bag that fully unzips allowing you to undress and store wet boots!

December 2, 2019

Last Pair of Boots I'll Ever Need To Buy

Beautiful. True to quality/look I'd expect from Patagonia/Danner Boots

October 12, 2019

Worth Every Penny...I Hope.

From visual construction quality to grip, all around fantastic boots. Ordered my street shoe size. With heavy wool socks and waders they fit great. Volume is a little much for my foot, however an additional flat insole under the footbed dialed them in. Have tried so many brands of boots over the years, none seeming to last much over a season. Purch... Read Moreased a pair of felts and rubber...suspect these will last for many seasons, time will tell.

September 18, 2019

Absolutely perfect

I am a fly fishing guide and am on the water basically every day. I have tried many different boots before these and nothing else compares. They are as close to perfection as it gets.

August 17, 2019

Patagonia/Danner Felt Sole Wading Boots

Being a full time fly fishing guide I’m on the river almost daily. These boots give me that unmatched fit and feel I have in my Danner hunting boots in a superior wading boot design. Couldn’t be happier with the construction of the boots and stability in the river. You guys hit a home run! Thanks, David Hulsey /Hulsey Fly Fishing

March 21, 2019

Very high quality Boot

I just used this Boot on a 10 day trip to fish the Traful and Limay rivers in Argentine Patagonian and can't say enough good things about it! Extremely stable, comfortable ( which is almost a contradiction in terms for wading boots), easy to put on and take off, quick drying, and a joy to hike in. Many of the pools I fished required lengthy an... Read Mored arduous hikes in, with steep descents and tiring scrambles out where hiking boots would have been in order; the foot tractors handled the trails with ease. The awesome lacing system really locks the ankle tightly and securely. I wasn't always worried about spraining or breaking my ankles while negotiating precipitous trails or wading over bowling ball sized boulders in swift current.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches