Back to Product

Planing Divider Pack 30L

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Runs Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 38 Reviews

Clear All

Planing Divider Pack 30L

4.7/5
Runs Large
October 2, 2021

Good

Would be nice to have a few attachment loops on the sides

September 13, 2021

Perfect pack for short hike.

Top quality product. Simple brilliant design. Light and comfortable. Really keeps me cool. Best short hike pack Ive ever had. Highly recommended.

September 12, 2021

Extremely Well Made

This bag is a awesome for everything. Made very well and is the perfect size.

September 12, 2021

Took on SC trip

Worked great for 3 sets of snorkel gear and two towels and tons of other beach needs. All in this bag perfect!

September 11, 2021

Using it for travel

It would be great to have some inside pockets. Possibly along the side.

September 9, 2021

Great pack!

Perfect for commuting and remote work. Lightweight, plenty of room inside, and well made.

September 8, 2021

A lot of room

Fits a lot of gear for hikes. My only gripe is that the water side pocket couldnt fit my 32oz. Flask.

September 6, 2021

Versatile Pack

Recently fished the Last Frontieragain. At the spur of the moment I ordered the 30L Planing Divider Wet/Dry Surf Pack in hopes that it would arrive before our jet took off for Alaskan halibut, cohos and rockfish. No problem! Patagonia sent it a week before the promised delivery date and I packed my gear to carry on our jet. Never had so many people... Read More comment and ask me about my backpack. Is the zipper waterproof? Are those holes to drain water? Does it work as well as it looks? Does it come in other colors? Is this made by Patagonia? Purchased it to keep my gear dry in the Southeastern Alaskan rain forest and I took it aboard our watercraft everyday amidst waves and fog. It kept my spare clothes dry and my wet fingerless gloves and cap in the external mesh section draining as we walked from dock to lodge. A quick wipe with a soapy face towel took the fish slime off and it was ready for the next day. Perfect size with minimal pockets and areas to store my water bottles, charts and change. Less is more as they say. Great job in function and form for a good price. Thanks!

August 28, 2021

everyday back pack

will use this back pack for travelling and shopping. Love the smooth running water proof zips, love the large mesh front section for wets or quick to need items. Love the print, though wish it was a little brighter ;-) Very comfy to walk with. perfect for my height.

July 22, 2021

Brilliant on the Water Backpack

As a boat captain and adventure guide, I need a pack where I can squirrel away a fair amount of stuff and I need to keep this stuff dry. This pack is the perfect solution. It looks great and allows me to separate my wet stuff (towels etc) from my dry and I dont have to worry about anything getting mildew-y. I wish there were a couple more interior ... Read Morecompartments (there is only one small zippered pocket) but this is nonetheless a 5 star pack. Love the camo design as well.

July 12, 2021

Water Backpack

I have been eyeing this backpack for a long time but haven't need it until now. I got the bright blue because it was on sale and I liked it anyways although the stripey one is really cute but solid colors are easy to accessorize and blue is a color that won't fade too much in water. It's very roomy. It's probably more for a tall... Read More person (I'm 5'4") but it's not big enough to worry too much. It's really simple but I like that you can do your own organization. I love the side pockets for water bottles because I am a person who carries a metal bottle. It's a bit flashy for the airport but it will be perfect at the destination. I was on the fence about the blue but I like it. I will use this for beaching, kayaking, traveling, hiking, and short trips backpacking. The wet dry separation is something I look for in lots of bags even if just to wash my face at the airport, and of course also for beach towels, swimsuits, etc.

July 7, 2021

Great for the Beach!

I was in need for a good beach backpack so I bought this one and used it every day during my week at the beach. The bag performed phenomenally and was really handy for coming in and out of the beach. It remained comfortable and I love the outer mesh compartment for wet items. There is a little pouch on the inside that is perfect for keeping my phon... Read Moree. Overall I loved using this backpack and thought it looked great in the bright blue color.

May 19, 2021

Better than Expected

I researched backpacks for a trip we had planned to Maui. I considered the Black Hole, but before I entered my credit card info, I did one more lap of the web site and came across this backpack. It was perfect. I think it is the perfect size. Any smaller, and it would not fit what I needed; any bigger and it would be too heavy when fully loaded. I ... Read Morecould fit three sets of swim fins, masks and snorkels, my sons shorty wetsuit and my wifes wetsuit top. It fit perfectly under the airline seat. The mesh side works far better than I expected. The zippers are rugged and the whole set-up is extremely water resistant. It may not have as many pockets for smaller items as the Black Hole, but it has enough, and I think the opening is far superior. It worked perfectly for our trip and I will use it for years to come at home.

May 16, 2021

Great for everyday use and for travel

I am petite and while I can get away with my daughters 20L poco mucho, I really needed an adult-sized one for travel and everyday use. I have yet to use it but it is light enough to have as my sole carry-on with enough space for everything- iPad, a change of clothes and shoes, etc. I travel light so I rely on a good backpack that I can still fit un... Read Moreder the seat in front of me and be able to run to my connecting flight without the hassle of a small rolling luggage. I almost got the adobe stripe color but glad I got the joya blue as it is so bold. I cannot wait to use it!!!

May 3, 2021

Perfect Surf Backpack

Simple,well thought out design without extraneous straps,cords and features that don't add much. The main compartment is big enough for a full wetsuit, towels, change of clothes etc.. with room to spare. The seems between the outside mesh compartment and the main compartment have water resistant coating. The outside mesh compartment is perfec... Read Moret for your wet items and will easily hold a full wet suit plus towel,etc. Frankly,the best designed surf backpack out there.

April 28, 2021

Great bag

Great bag and like the mesh zippered area

March 19, 2021

Perfect backpack

Backpack perfect size...son using it for college!

March 18, 2021

Great All Around Pack!

I was looking for a simple, all-around pack that could do it all, and still had a technical fabric for some water resistance. I found it in this pack. Plus, I love the outer mesh panel that allows me to load in wet gear, or just a layer that I want to keep handy. My only gripe would be that the water bottle sleeves on the sides are a bit snug. Good... Read More for a tall boy ale or a skinny bottle... not so good for a Nalgene or similar diameter bottle. Interior pockets for electronics or keys. I love this pack!

March 3, 2021

Functional

The back pack is the perfect size to carry my purse, paperwork, and my lunch to work. I just wish the Patagonia word/labeling was a different color so it would show through the mesh (everything is black) Im proud of the brand and want to (basically) show it off.

February 25, 2021

So much space

I love my new work backpack! Im a nurse and all the necessities fit perfectly!

February 4, 2021

Great Versatile Backpack

This backpack is great for everyday uses like school and work, but can excellently fit the needs of a hiking/gym/outdoors backpack as well. I use this for school, but would also be a great pack for a cross country bag. Super handy!

January 29, 2021

Durable

I use this for school and absolutely love it

January 18, 2021

Good bag

Nice bag with sturdy construction. A simple backpack with a sleeve for a laptop and a pouch for small accessories. The zippered mesh pocket on the outside is durable as well.

January 11, 2021

Excellent Outdoors Backpack

I bought a couple of these in different colors - one for my daughter and one for daughter's boyfriend. I liked that it's roomy, with separated interior compartments, as well as an exterior one for wet items, as they surf/kite-surf.

October 9, 2020

Functional, versatile, spacious

Very nice backpack for all sorts of uses. The ability to have a compartment to seal off wet or dirty items is a plus, and the outer compartment is great for packing up anything you just worked out in (including size 14 shoes) that you don't want to mix in with clean items or food. I've used it for travel on an airplane and as a gym bag, b... Read Moreut I'll definitely be taking it out on hikes as well.

September 29, 2020

Absolutely Wonderful Pack

I bought this pack primarily for hiking / fishing (often at the same time). The fit is really nice and the straps feel good without being bulky. It seems well built and should last a long time. I could see this working well as a laptop / commuter type bag as well since it's water resistant and has a few compartments for storing wallet, keys, f... Read Moreield notes, etc. Overall I'm super happy with this thing and would absolutely purchase it again.

September 12, 2020

New favorite bag

This is a great bag. I use it for swimming at the lake and at swim practice. Super light, water repellant, and compartments to separate my wet stuff after swimming. Definitely worth getting!

September 7, 2020

Another solid backpack from Patagonia!

This bag works great for my beginner surfer needs. Front mesh pocket easily fits a wetsuit top with room for more (havent had to fit a full wetsuit in there yet but itll be fine) and the inside is spacious. Would have liked more interior pockets but I guess we cant be too picky! One complaint is that the front mesh pocket for wet gear lets out mo... Read Moreisture at the bottom, but not sand, so be prepared for that. Also, I got the pale stone color on sale note that saltwater will stain.

August 17, 2020

Perfect Size Stylish Wet/Dry Backback

This bag came and I got tickled inside it was so incredibly perfect and it matches the Planning Duffel that I bought as well. Super light yet very solid construction. I bought this to store wet scuba diving equipment (mask, snorkel, wetsuit, and fins) along with a towel and windbreaker so this works perfect for a day on the water. It also has that ... Read MorePatagonia classy look without being overly "in your face logo." Ignore the other review mentioning "thin straps" - that is incorrect, the straps are excellent quality and size and have good cushioning as well as on the backside of the pack. BUY IT NOW!

June 21, 2020

As good as you might *imagine* it to be.

The IDEA of a backpack that features an exterior mesh-like storage system has ALWAYS been a better idea than reality. Often the mesh-y material just isnt rugged (or functional) enough to stand up to good use. Until now. This pack is as good as the idea because the mesh section is (1) super functional and (2) super rigged. To boot, some person(s) ... Read Moredesigned the separating layer to flex out or in, so you can pack the dry section more than the wet, or vice verse. Props to whomever came up with that. In short, this pack is rock solid and is my go-to when heading out the door.

June 21, 2020

Nice Bag

I dont live near or visit the beach too often, or even goto the gym for that matter - but the laptop sleeve in here is awesome and this is a great bag to use as a backpack for work or school. I got the black ink camo and like it a lot. Not huge, but very good quality.

August 15, 2019

Great product

Very versatile back pack. Great for traveling, overnight trips, or taking on the boat. The mesh front pocket really helps keep your gear organized and separated from wet gear! Another awesome Patagonia product

August 15, 2019

30Lbackpack

I am super happy with the 30L back back, It is simple and light. mostly I love being able to through my wet cloths in the outside netted area and not worry about getting anything else wet. Thanks you, Aloha

August 12, 2019

Climbing Gym Bag

I use it for climbing to separate my sweaty climbing shoes so they can properly dry out. Way better than clipping it to the outside of a backpack since it doesn't swing around.

August 10, 2019

Nice bag

I really like this product but i think it could use a couple of smaller pockets in front.

August 10, 2019

Not what I expected

Shoulder straps are tiny like all the new Patagonia bags. Sized for children. Also material feels as cheap as it can get.

Response from Patagonia
August 15, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the material and straps of this pack. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it and let us know if you have any questions.

March 25, 2019

Great Gym Bag

Perfect for traveling back and forth to the gym. You can simply throw your sweaty gear in the mesh section. Reminds me of an old dry bag/duffel they made a while back that had a huge mesh compartment.

March 13, 2019

Great hauler pack

I climb and trail run, but I don’t surf unfortunately. This pack has been great for me nonetheless. It is like the backpack version of a black hole duffle without the shiny fabric. Meaning, not a ton of organization, but more than enough space. Still, there is a laptop sleeve that comfortably holds my 15” laptop, or any sketchbooks / papers. Th... Read Moree big mesh pocket is fantastic. Swallows things I’d like to get to quick, or wet rain jackets and shirts, or a plastic bag with trash etc. I love the side bottle pockets. I use one for my Klean Kanteen 800ml Bottle. Can use the other one for smaller items or a small foldable umbrella if you want. The carry is good. The fabrics are super burly and the zippers are the smoothest water resistant zippers I’ve ever used. I also like how the pack can carry such high volume gear, but when empty doesn’t all sag out of shape. Near empty this pack is still very nice to carry, due to the burly fabric. If asked for improvements or additional features I’d say I’d love to see some little loops inside the main compartment against your back. This would allow me to hang a pouch with pens, or small camera pouch etc so that those items don’t sink to the bottom of the pack. All in all great pack for bigger volume needs. And nice to buy from a company that mixes function and product needs with the worlds environment needs, with such a great warranty / repair service. Definitely recommended.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches