Back to Product

Middle Fork Pack 30L

Write Your Review

3.9/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 7 Reviews

Clear All

Middle Fork Pack 30L

3.9/5
September 15, 2021

Needs better shoulder straps.

I work as a professional mountain guide. For me the ulitimate back back is a "tube with straps". This pack is absoultely this. Beautifully made. The big problem are the shoulder straps which saw into your shoulders like rope. They are agony after several hours. So no matter how good the sac is its useless if you cant carry it.

Response from Patagonia
September 24, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the pack Mark. The straps on this one are meant to mimic a climbing harness. You'll probably prefer our [Altvia Pack 28L](https://www.patagonia.com/product/altvia-pack-28-liters/48910.html) which has the same tube shaped styling but with padded more comfortable shoulder straps.

July 19, 2021

Great Pack

I recently used this pack for a 5 day mostly off-trail backpacking trip in Kings Canyon. Very comfortable at or under around 20 pounds. Much more than that and youd probably want a different pack. Durable moving through trees and scraping it on granite. So light!

June 24, 2021

Basically Awesome Pack

I love the simplicity of this pack. I've climbed El Cap in a day with this pack. It carries a gallon of water, jackets and shoes perfectly. This pack does equally well traveling because its incredibly light and can easily roll up into another pack. Future thought to designers: a 15L version would be great for shorter rock routes. Maybe in th... Read Moree 10-15L size.

March 2, 2021

Simple design with questionable shoulder straps

Love the elegantly simple design but the unpadded shoulder straps, while comfortable, may not be for heavier loads - especially over long distances. Top drawstring closure is very smart but the 2 straps securing/compressing the bag are kind of freakishly long, and could annoy the user. I also wish it were 36L like the Nine Trails pack. Climbers may... Read More like this pack for its simplicity.

February 20, 2021

Good minimalist design with questionable shoulder straps

The good: I like the simple concept of this pack. Good materials and capacity with just enough features. The questionable: Unpadded shoulder straps are made of nice material but no foam which made heavier loads uncomfortable.

November 13, 2020

Lightweight pack with some flaws

I bought this pack for both fastpacking and climbing. Overall a great pack, but I think some improvements could be made. The pack lacks a frame. For minimalist backpacking this makes it difficult to pack in a way that something isnt poking into your back. (Solved with a cut up election sign as a frame). Also lacking good waist strap. Will be ad... Read Moreding in a new waist strap when i find something suitable. Otherwise a great pack for the UL crowd.

October 10, 2020

bada-bing bada-bomb A Great Pack

I bought this pack right when they released and have loved it since. It has now replaced my ascensionist pack and is my go to for any rock climbing trip or quick and light apline adventure. The shoulder straps feel amazing as well!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches