Back to Product

Better Sweater™ Beanie

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S/M
  • L/XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 38 Reviews

Clear All

Better Sweater™ Beanie

4.8/5
Kinda Large
January 18, 2022

The Best!

Best beanie Ive ever had, just got my son one as well!

January 6, 2022

Fits my giant head !!

I have a hard time finding hats that fit my enormous cranium, and the ones that do fit often are snug enough that an hour or so later I have a headache. This hat is perfect. Warm. Well-made. Love it. Its the second one I bought.

January 5, 2022

Good Casual Hat

The large was way too big for my head and covered up most of my face so I returned it for a small/medium and it fits better.

January 4, 2022

Great hat - love it!

Great hat - love it!

December 24, 2021

Very warm well made hat

Lovely hat, but it is very warm. Only needed on the coldest of days

December 24, 2021

Nothings Better than a Better Sweater!

Like the Better Sweater, this is just a great hat! Very warm and comfortable, no matter what you are doing!

December 22, 2021

Love the color, not the fit.

I have two other Patagonia beanie hats that I love...this one, not as much. The material is too stretchy and moves around too much. Disappointed this time.

November 29, 2021

A hat that fits!

Finally, a hat that fits my very large head! I normally wear a US size 7 7/8 or 8 hat and finding hats that fit me has always been a chore. I was very excited to get this hat when I noticed it was listed as having a L/XL size. It does not disappoint in being comfy, warm, and roomy. If you have a large head or a lot of hair this is definitely the ha... Read Moret for you.

November 28, 2021

Great buy

Patagonia never lets you down!

November 23, 2021

Soft, warm and super comfy

I have 2 pairs of the Better Sweater finger mittens (which are awesome). The hat (I have now bought two) fits perfectly and is very warm. Highly recommended!

October 2, 2021

Nicely constructed

I initially ordered a L as I have a big head. Theres a huge difference between the two sizes offered.

September 26, 2021

Fits my big head

I'm bald and I need something to keep my head warm in 3 of the 4 seasons.... this bean does it. Love the quality and the fit.

September 20, 2021

Comfy and warm!

I dont like a hat that is snug on my head, so this slightly loose fit is fantastic! Cant wait to wear it to kids soccer games, out hiking, and walks or runs!

April 3, 2021

Runs larger than I thought.

I thought the product was great but it was to big for me so I gave it to my wife. She loved it and it fit perfect on her. 🙂

March 4, 2021

THE FLEECE CAP IS WARM, AND DOESN'T ITCH LIKE THE WOOL ONES DO

THE FLEECE CAP IS WARM, AND DOESN'T ITCH LIKE THE WOOL ONES DO LOOKS GREAT

January 28, 2021

Super comfy!

Love this beanie! It fits under the hoods of my jackets so that I dont freeze on the playground! Color goes with everything:)

January 27, 2021

Super Beanie

It's the beanie I was looking for! It keeps my head warm. It fits great. Maybe a little big for some people, but is the way I wanted. Plus, knowing it has been made with sustainable materials makes it even better. Love it! Now hoping there will be more colors so I can get 1-2 more

December 6, 2020

Sizing Issue

Love the quality of the Better Sweater line up and wanted to love this hat too - but the sizing is way off - the L/XL is Huge

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2021

Hello Jake, we're sorry to hear the beanie ended up being too big. If you're interested in a beanie with a smaller fit, we'd recommend our [Beanie Hat](https://www.patagonia.com/product/beanie-hat/28860.html).

December 3, 2020

Better Sweater Beanie

I adore the hat. Its very warm. I do wish it would stay down below my ears however, and it does not!! Quality hat. Very nice!!

November 27, 2020

A family affair

Somehow when I lose a Patagonia hat even years later I know exactly where I left it although I know Ill never be able to retrieve it. I just hope the finders needed them and put them to work. A few of those lost lids were better sweater hats, but the grey one Ive had since around 2015 has always stuck by me. My son is now 2 1/2 so in ceremonial fas... Read Morehion Ive handed it up to him (not down, since reusing anything is a positive) and replaced it with this spiffy new model. Replacing the rim trim with a doubled-over cuff opening is a clever upgrade which makes it overall more comfy than the previous, and warmer over the forehead and ears. The additional thickness also makes it feel more substantial in-hand which neutralizes my gripe about the MSRP increase. The value isnt a question due to the build quality, comfort, and Forge guarantee, plus my cost-per-wear will be extremely low since I plan to rock it for life now that my wife makes me organize my ish so I dont lose it. My one teensy weensy gripe is the P-6 logo is too big, it used to be smaller and subtle now its as big as the one on jackets. The good thing is its on the right side if you wear the seam to the back as usual so you dont have an overload of logos on one side. While Im at it, the reflective P-6 logo should be the standard for all apparel, not just Houdinis. The lil reflective fitz ridge line is just a bit thicker than the usual white stitching so nobody except weirdos like me will notice, and it adds an element of safety, especially for kids gear. Ive digressed, hats dope

September 2, 2020

too big for my small little head

I was looking for a tighter beanie hat. the small was too big, guess I need a kids size. I wear a small helmet too. but when the hat is pulled down tight to the top of my head, the band is almost covering my eyes. I would have to wear it with the lid sticking too high on my head which looks dorky. I got it on sale and like the color, I am going to ... Read Morewash and dry it and see if I can get it to shrink.

January 13, 2020

A great hat!

Received as a gift in 2019. I rock a shaved pate, so my dome responds to temperature fluctuations, wind, and weather more than a coiffured individual. I have a larger than average head, and the L/XL is snug, but not unbearably so at all. It's warm, soft, and cuts the wind. Has just a hint of slouch to look relaxed. Love it!

January 9, 2020

Love it

I have a smaller head so went with the small size and it fits perfect and cute with the Better Sweater Gloves.

January 8, 2020

Absolutely love it!! Thank you.

Absolutely love it!! Thank you.

January 4, 2020

Favorite Hat!

Fits great and is super warm. I purchased the S/M. It’s perfect for dog walking and running.

January 2, 2020

These were excellent, well received

These were excellent, well received gifts for my son and grandson. We’re all Patagonia fans...love the quality, the mission and conscience of the company and the customer service. Thank you!

December 30, 2019

Warm, great fit, very comfortable.

Went with the larger size, I really enjoy wearing it. Keeps my ears nice and warm.

December 30, 2019

Great Hat

Awesome beanie for cold weather. When it’s really cold this hat shows it’s worth.

December 22, 2019

Comfy Beanie

Wore this beanie all over Germany in December. It kept me warm

December 20, 2019

Warm comfortable hat

Beanie hat is warm and comfortable to wear. Double layer over ears is extra warm.

December 13, 2019

Great beanie!

Great beanie!

December 12, 2019

Better Sweater Beanie review

The Better Sweater Beanie is a great winter season hat that keeps the head warm and dry during the cold weather. The lower half of the beanie is folded and double knitted sewn, folding into itself within the interior increasing it's comfort during the day and making it easier to slide off or on the head. The upper interior has been puffed up t... Read Moreo increase heat absorption that is also very comfortable and soft. This is a great product that is well made and durable.

November 26, 2019

Good looking and warm

Purchased this sweater beanie for my husband for Christmas in black. It's perfect.

November 23, 2019

Awesome hat

I have a smaller size head and usual end up with hats too big. I got the S/M and it fits perfectly. My hat size is a 7 long oval if hat helps others.

November 13, 2019

Overall Great Beanie

If there were a way to give it 4.9 I would ONLY because I wear a 71/4 fitted and I ordered the S/M size and it fits slightly small. That or I have overly-large, cartilaginous Dumbo ears. Yeah, middle school was tough. I’m not gonna let it affect my attitude on this review though. But fr fr it could be larger. Maybe I could grow out a Mohawk or some... Read More other equally as edgy haircut or something to distract from the ears?? But then all that hair and the ears in the beanie at once? This beanie isn’t ready for something like that though. All of that aside it looks great and is warm. -Lovemypat_hat69

November 10, 2019

Great hat, fits big heads!!

Super warm and fits my big head! Unlike other beanies, it doesn't pop off!

October 26, 2019

Good

Good

October 26, 2019

Had my last one since

Had my last one since 1999 and I lost it. Nothing else compares to it in my opinion.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches