Protect the ocean so it can protect us

Our future is tied to the ocean. Its shared seas connect us through food, culture and sport. The home of amazing, abundant life, it’s also a powerful climate solution. Yet the practice of bottom trawling threatens to destroy this precious resource—bulldozing our ocean floor, undermining small-scale fisheries and deepening the climate crisis. Let's end this destructive practice, starting with an immediate ban in marine protected areas and inshore zones.

Learn more

Shipping Information

We do our best to process and ship orders within 1-2 business days (Monday-Friday, excluding holidays). We kindly ask that you choose standard shipping where possible to reduce our environmental impact. If you have any questions about your order, you can reach out to our Customer Service team and we will be happy to help.

More Details

Returns

Unsure of the right size? Can’t decide between jackets? Our Customer Service team is here to help—the less unnecessary shipping, the better. We have no time limit on returns and accept both current and past-season products.

How returns work Start your return Customer Service

Subscribe

Sign up for product highlights, original stories, activism awareness, event updates and more.

Back to Product

Women's Upstride Jacket Reviews

Write Your Review

2.8/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 6 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Upstride Jacket

2.8/5
March 14, 2023

Welded seam on top of breasts

The fabric of this Jackets is all what we want on a soft shell for high exertion on snow. besides running a bit small, it had a design flaws which makes it look weird. There's a welded seam running across the chest, and it goes right splitting our breasts. I passed the jacket to several girlfriends to try and they all had the same weird look a... Read Morend made their bust to look bisected by this seam.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2023

Thank you so much for writing this review and we are incredibly sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the design. Please rest assured that we will be passing along this feedback to our Product Design Team. In the meantime, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) your jacket as we want you to be completely happy with all of your Patagonia purchases.

March 7, 2023

Not a good ski /water

Not a good ski /water repellant fabric. Seems poor quality for the pricec

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2023

Thank you for the review Iwona, we're sorry to hear that its not working out with this jacket. The jacket was designed to allow for full articulation, and includes a breathable material to shed moisture when doing high output activities. With that said, this jacket is considered "weather resistant" not waterproof, so while it can handle light bouts of moisture, it can saturate if exposed for extended periods of time. You can check on a products features by going to its product page and clicking on the "Specs & Features" tab underneath the description. If you were looking for a shell that would provide waterproof protection, we recommend checking out the [Women's SnowDrifter Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-snowdrifter-ski-snowboard-jacket/30070.html?dwvar_30070_color=PIGN).

March 14, 2022

Too Small and Too Big :(

I was really disappointed with this purchase because of the sizing. I always love Patagonia products but this one misses the mark. I love the material and I ordered a Large which is my usual size for Patagonia jackets. The large was way too tight which was odd for a slim fit being so small, so I ordered a X-Large jacket because I wanted this jacket... Read More to work. The X-Large was wayyyy too big! I could fit like 2 of me in it. It was unfortunate that I couldnt get either size to work for me and the huge difference between the large and X-Large.

March 3, 2022

Returned it

I first ordered this in small, and found it way more snug than usual. In the past, Ive either been an XS or a S in Patagonia jackets/tops. Its a slim fit, but it still seemed smaller than usual. There was no way I could put a puffy underneath if I got cold. So I ordered the medium (I dont have any clothing in a medium, so that is saying something).... Read More It fit better and I could layer a puffy underneath; however, I was still surprised that it wasnt more roomy. I went XCountry skiing with it when the temps were in the teens. The main feature I wanted in the coat was to block the wind. A sales associate at the store said this would. It wasnt a windy day, but any time I went downhill, I could feel the wind. My husband thought it was just b/c it was so cold, but the coat this is replacing did an amazing job blocking the wind. Furthermore, the sleeves on this coat slid up from under my gloves leaving skin exposed, which is cold in the teens! Really hard to fix when poles are strapped to your hands! In addition, I would prefer pit zips instead of using the pockets for increased breathability. Ive had my phone fall out pockets before, so I dont like leaving my pockets open when they have something in them. On the plus side, I liked the stretch material, but in the end, I decided the coat wasnt for me. Thankfully I was able to get the Ascensionist jacket during the Winter Sale for the same price as this coat, and it has the features that I want! This coat may be great for some, it just wasnt what I wanted.

January 16, 2022

The perfect mid-way jacket

This is great for its intended use of ski touring, but also works well for hiking, cross country skiing and even just wearing for errands without looking too technical. I always run hot on the uphill so this is perfect with just a base layer underneath - keeps off the wind perfectly. I feel like the size guide is really off though: I normally wear ... Read MoreM in Patagonia but it said I needed an XL. I bought L but definitely should've got M. I have long legs for my height (170cm) and a short torso and this is long, so I have to fold it under sometimes, but at least the long length means no gaps above my trousers. I really like the fabric so I've ordered the trousers too for the matching set.

February 22, 2021

Versatile and Handles a Wide Variety of Dry-ish Conditions

Vents and sheds heat on the skin track, but still keeps me warm enough during windy transitions! I wouldn't bring it out on its own in a storm, but it has proven itself in a wide variety of conditions in dry-ish weather. Since buying this, I feel like I spend significantly less time layering up/down though-out the day. Fit is relatively slim... Read More - enough to fit a midlayer underneath and a puffy on top if needed. Would not recommend sizing down. It also doubles as a great piece for fall/winter mountain biking in the high desert!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches