burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Shelled Insulator Pants Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Shelled Insulator Pants

4.6/5
Kinda Large
January 19, 2023

That Little Extra

Been fishing most of my life - over 50 years - and finally found that perfect under the wader, pre and post-fishing, pant. Warmer than any woolies I've tried and infinitely more functional before and after a day in the water (assuming, of course, I've managed to stay upright). Kinda brilliant actually.

January 3, 2023

Wind blocker is great. Fit is odd.

I like the performance of the fabric a lot. The sizing is kinda small around the hips.

November 4, 2022

Nice for cool weather fishing

Very handy for the boat fishing or under the waders in the cooler months. M is perfect for me 185cm. I was afraid the cuffs wouldn't hold them down when putting wellies or waders on, but they do indeed and very well at that. Not a single time I had a problem, they stay down. Nice

October 29, 2022

Excellent

Well made pants - getting into your waders is very easy - warm - sizing is spot on - overall really great pants

April 10, 2022

Versatile

Instant favorite, for me the best out there. A guy who loves versatility, these are it. For northern Michigan, boating/fishing/camping/hunting camp/go anywhere pant, these are it for me. I like a pant that's durable, versatile and has some weather protection, Patagonia nailed with these. I like the Velcro taper at the ankles and in case my wai... Read Morest expands or for long J's underneath the waist flexes. I'm a big fan, these do it all.

March 31, 2022

Warm and good fit

Really warm while wearing underneath waders while cold weather fishing and able to wear out and about just as a regular pant with the rear pocket for wallet and pant pockets for chapstick keys etc!

February 22, 2022

Best Underwader Pants out there

Gone are the days of simple fleece underwader pants. These shelled insulator pants are the best of the best. Warm, fit well, and move with the body. Only thing I would change is to remove maybe 1 inch of fabric from the crotch as they hang a little low. I'm 6'4" 220 and other than that they fit perfectly.

February 1, 2022

great fit and super warm!

superb pants for cool to cold weather fishingsoft shell works great for hiking in steep canyon river accesslove em!!

January 2, 2022

love them

super warm. a little tight on me. im a 34 waist. wouldnt want a large tho as i think theyd be too big. great for layering under waders and i like that the velcro ankle straps keep my pants down when i put on waders. also great for lounging

December 28, 2021

First impression: warm and very

First impression: warm and very comfortable. Fit: slightly longer than ideal, but otherwise perfect.

December 17, 2021

a pant for three seasons!

spend half time in Green Bay and half time in the rocky mountains. This is an ideal pant for the fall, winter and spring 30-40's. Add some thin merino long underwear and good down to single digits. Windproof, semi water proof and some insulation. Tough fabric with some stretch in it for unrestricted movement. Love to have an additional color... Read More but grey is good.

October 16, 2021

A Bit Snug

So I have an older model of the same pant in the same size. The newer version seems to run a bit more snug around the waist. Even with the expandable waistline the newer model seems a bit more snug. Otherwise, I love these pants. They are durable, ( the old pair is about four or five years old) comfortable ( except for the snug part) and warm. Perf... Read Moreect pant for under wader wear in early or late season fishing applications.

Response from Patagonia
October 21, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Stephen. We're always happy to provide garment dimensions for new iterations of our gear.

October 16, 2021

A Bit Snug

So I have an older model of the same pant in the same size. The newer version seems to run a bit more snug around the waist. Even with the expandable waistline the newer model seems a bit more snug. Otherwise, I love these pants. They are durable, ( the old pair is about four or five years old) comfortable ( except for the snug part) and warm. Perf... Read Moreect pant for under wader wear in early or late season fishing applications.

Response from Patagonia
October 21, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Stephen. We're always happy to provide garment dimensions for new iterations of our gear.

October 7, 2021

Perfect for cold mornings on the water.

Bought these for a cooler/colder mornings fly fishing off a boat. Worked perfectly for these October early mornings where the temps are in the 40's. Just wore them alone without bibs, they repelled boat spray, completely windproof and I was toasty. I'm 6'2, 35 waist. Like the loop holes for my belt and fishing pliers. That was a good... Read More design in my opinion. Hopefully they holdup.

May 6, 2021

Very comfortable

Work great for extra warmth and comfort in cold water under my waders.

February 3, 2021

Very warm and roomy

I wanted a pair of warm winter pants for various activities and these seemed to fit the bill the best. They are very warm but lacks a bit in breathability. They also have a shiny finish that makes them look a bit space-like. The fit is very grandpa like so I ended up passing them on to my dad who’s 77. He loves them.

January 31, 2021

Cold Weather Near Perfect

The pants themselves are warm, dry, wind-proof and with good moveability. cuffs meh, would prefer a boot leg with velcro. belty waist elastic has belt loops too so not sure why.

December 26, 2020

Nice feel

Bought for my husband got fly fishing under waders. He wears a 36 /32 pant. These are too tight. Returning to size up for comfort. They feel comfortable and hopefully will be warm and waterproof/resistant.

December 3, 2020

fantastic cold weather pant

Amazing combination of tough weather/abrasion resistant shell and soft micro fleece lining. My new favorite winter pants. Stretchy and breathable not too hot to wear all day but great for a cold weather walk or bike ride. It's a soft shell for your legs. Size is accurate w/ stretchy waist for movement

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches