Back to Product

Ms Tough Puff Pants

Write Your Review

4.7/5

null

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 21 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Tough Puff Pants

4.7/5
April 10, 2021

These bottoms are tops!

Perfect layering for under waders and for before and after fishing warm lounging.

April 8, 2021

Super warm

Really happy with these pants. Especially great for wearing under waders and hanging around camp!

April 7, 2021

Favorite pant, bought two!

I've had a ton of friends have puff pants over the years and I finally bought some of my own. Love that the tough material made its way to the puff pant, as that was one concern of mine with the pants before. I wish the pockets were easier to get my hands into, maybe a less vertical entry would be better. Otherwise, they are incredible and do ... Read Morewhat the description says. They are super warm so be sure that it is going to stay cold all day before you throw them on under any waders or shells. I ended buying another pair so I could have a fishing/camping pair and a casual couch surfing pair.

March 17, 2021

Best under wader pants ever.

These are easily the best under wader pants Ive ever worn. Ive been living in them since I got them. They are very warm yet very breathable and super comfortable under a pair of waders. Even if my waders leak a bit I stay warm. The built in belt works great and they are stretchy enough to move well while fishing. Fit seems a bit baggy at first but ... Read Moreyou soon realize thats by design. The fit allows them to retain a bit of loft and therefore warmth. They look like regular sweat pants and I wear them into the store and to grab a bite to eat after fishing.

March 14, 2021

Not that warm

Honestly these are good wading pants. Id prefer an elastic waste for tucking in layers. I have much warmer wading pants but theyre warm Enough

March 13, 2021

Warm and comfortable

I wear these under my waders steelhead fishing in 40 deg water. Wore them skiing in Crested Butte last week under outerwear bibs in 2 degrees and I was very warm. Very comfortable and keep them on after skiing in the cabin.

March 10, 2021

Great piece of clothing

At a friends recommendation I purchased a pair, and I was glad I did. Fits great and feels good. For a change it was true to size.

March 8, 2021

They are comfortable. I used them while fishing from my kayak.

They were comfortable to fish in and keep me warm . I also liked the fact that they are water repellant especially while kayaking in the winter. I have not worn them under waders yet ,and am looking forward to being warm while wading in cold spring waters. I am 510 tall and weigh 150 lbs. ( slender) and these pants are somewhat baggie . The length... Read More is good and waist is adjustable . Great job.

March 2, 2021

Great Product

Back from a week on the Olympic Rainforest hunting winter Steelhead. All kinds of conditions from low 30s to high 50s and chilly waters. Absolutely perfect under waders. Not to warm not to hot. Very comfortable. Another home run guys.

February 24, 2021

lightweight and warm

Although the fit wasnt very appealing to the eye, once you wear it, it is super lightweight as well as warm. perfect for the chilly weather. It is also true to size and doesnt run down your legs.

February 20, 2021

super tough puff

Tough puff pants are incredibly toasty warm and comfortable. I wear them for winter fishing and XC skiing. Today I wore them under my Swiftwater waders, air temp 26 degrees, north breeze, water temp 36 degrees with floating icebergs. I fish from my knees which allows me to get close to trout rising to midges in Montana's Madison River. A pant ... Read Morethat can keep me warm for an hour and longer as 36 degree water flows at waist level is certainly doing its job. The pant is so comfortable I wear it around the house, chopping and splitting firewood, going to the store, and XC skiing as well. I've put the pants to the test and they have lived up to their title of "Tough Puff" as well as proving warmth and comfort.

February 17, 2021

Never taking them off

I haven't had a chance to wear these under my waders yet, but I'm already wearing them constantly around the house and out walking the dog. I can tell they'll be my go-to pants for camping as well. They're just so light and comfortable. I only have two nitpicks: I wish there was a long size, but I'm skinny with long legs so... Read More I'm used to that struggle. I also wish the front pockets were the "slant" style rather than the jeans style. Maybe items would fall out more often, but I think it would make the pockets much more usable overall. Neither of these issues are worth bumping it down to 4 stars though.

February 12, 2021

Perfect fit

These pants are very true to size. Im 6,2 with a 31 inseam. If I had ordered the xxl they would have been to baggy. Super warm under waders. Fished all day in the cold in Western NY with daytime highs in the 20,s.

February 12, 2021

Not just for fishing!

I bought these because the Nano Air pants were out of stock, but am happy with them, particularly because they are tougher than the Nano Air pants. I have worn them on a winter hike in Maine (zero degrees fahrenheit), and their shell broke the wind nicely (though not completely, and provided protection against minor abrasion. I also have worn them ... Read Morecasually at home on cold winter nights, and plan to wear them on winter expeditions when very cold (especially in camp at night). The only think I would change is to make the ankles a bit wider to be able to pull down over boots (thus not always needing gaiters), perhaps with enough elastic, or some sort of velcro flap and gusset arrangement. (Note that my true height is close to, but under 5'10", so size medium makes sense.)

February 7, 2021

Great wader liner, two design faults

What a revelation in wading comfort! I am a winter steelhead flyfisher and can get by with breathables (vs. neoprene) even in deep winter. You can use with different base layers to suit or none on warmer days. The belt and zip wallet pocket are great. These look great and can be worn anywhere straight out of the waders. Two problems that I wish the... Read Morey would correct: 1) Active gear with layering usage should have an elastic wasitline. Bending down to tie boot laces, accomodating layering, it's just common sense. Even jeans provide that extra comfort nowadays. 2) Fly zipper is too short. The deployable opening does not extend far enough down you can even see it in the picture above. This forces you to unbuckle and unbutton the pants to get the clearance you need especially in zipper waders. I get the sense these pants weren't heavily field tested because these issues stuck out immediately for me.

February 6, 2021

Not just for wearing under your waders.

I know these pants are supposed to go under my waders, but I doubt they will stay there. Here in Virginia, we are fortunate to fish and guide year-round. Last year my go-to winter jacket was the Tough Puff hoodie. When I saw these Tough Puff Pants pop up on the radar screen, I figure they would be just the ticket for wearing under my waders. And, ... Read Moreof course, they are. But, as soon as I put them on, I knew they were likely to see more daylight than the inside of my waders. Here's the deal. Winter weather here in the Shenandoah Valley is changeable. One day it's 19 degrees at 6 a.m., and the next day it's 30 degrees. Each morning, usually before sun up, I take my dog out for a stroll as the first cup of coffee is brewing. We go regardless of the weather. Not having to do more than pull on warm, weather-resistant pants (thanks DWR finish) is a joy. Truth be told, most of the time, I keep them on all day. They are not only comfortable, but they are also good looking, so I don't mind running errands in them. The stretchy fabric means it moves when I do inside or outside of waders, enhanced by the gusset crotch and articulated knees. The durable face fabric resists snags and tears from working around the house or yard. The deep from pockets are one of my favorite features. Deep front pockets mean things stay put and don't go missing when you climb in and out of your vehicle or sit and stand up. If you have waders on, you will appreciate the opening's angle; it makes access to whatever is in them when you do the contortionist thing when you have your waders on. If you know, you know. A few other things I like are the zippered back pocket to keep my wallet secure, the built-in belt to snug them up when loaded with stuff in the pockets, a zipper fly for when nature calls and tapered ankles, so they slip into the waders or boots without bunching. Can't think of anything I'd change. They work as advertised.

February 5, 2021

Versatile, wicked comfy

For around the house, around town, around camp, under waders, and cold-weather climbing and skiing days - these are great. The pockets and durable face fabric make these more burly and versatile than the nano-air pant. Functionally, these are very similar to the nano-puff pant but more fine tuned for under wader wear. I'm 5'9, 155 lb, 30&... Read Morequot; waist and the Small fits perfectly.

January 28, 2021

Superb Pants

Soft, comfortable, air tight, ...love its hug. If it is anything like all my other Patagonia stuff, it will last for decades... Doc Adams

December 26, 2020

Runs small.

The fit is definitely like a sweat pant. The pants feel warm, and really soft. Wonder how waterproof these would be. Bought a pair for my fly fishing son who wears a 36x33 . These are a tad too tight.

December 22, 2020

Warm and flexible

I bought these to wear mostly for Great Lakes steelhead fly fishing. These are very warm for how light weight they are. One really great thing I noticed is how flexible the fabric is. Which is important when layered under stiff waders. Hiking in and out of spots I feel free range of movement. They keep me relatively warm in extremely cold rivers.

November 5, 2020

Very light

This is the best underwear pants that I have ever head. They are very light and extremely warm. I have ordered another pair for my brother in low.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches