Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Rainshadow Waterproof Jacket

Write Your Review

4.7 /5

Filter Reviews

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Rainshadow Waterproof Jacket

4.7
Kinda Large
June 8, 2020

Great Color, Great fit.

Really really nice rain jacket. Perfectly waterproof, and i love the mango color. Just wish it was a little more breathable so if i am on the trail and working out in it, it doesnt get so hot underneath. Pit zips help but if you're sweating in other areas maybe not so much.

May 29, 2020

Mixed emotions

The jacket construction is beautiful and really nice but the only issue I have is it doesnt quite shed the water like Id expect it to being a highly rated rain jacket I find that it accumulates water on the top layer and you have to give the jacket a hard shake to allow water to actually come off. In mild weather (55-70) it noticeably causes body ... Read Moretemperatures to drop even with an Appropriate layer underneath. I dont know if this is typical or if I just have a rain shadow that is defective. Ive yet had it in hard rain but I can only imagine its worse. But all things considered I like it so far over time I can only imagine the water resistance will get worse

Response from Patagonia
June 5, 2020

Hi Dustyn, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear that the jacket isn't meeting your expectations. The jacket should be protecting you from the rain, but if you find that in heavier rain it's not holding up you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 25, 2020

Great Jacket

After my 20+ year old Torrentshell finally gave it up and was recycled by Patagonia, I purchased the Rainshadow. It's perfect for stuffing into the pocket and throwing in my climbing pack and for walking the dog around the block. Lightweight, comfortable and the stretch is a nice touch. The pit zip storm flaps sometimes get hug in the zipper p... Read Moreull, but I don't think I have ever owned a jacket with pit zips where that doesn't happen from time to time. All, in all it's a great jacket and I highly recommend it.

May 22, 2020

Great Jacket

After my 20+ year old Torrentshell finally gave it up and was recycled by Patagonia, I purchased the Rainshadow. It's perfect for stuffing into the pocket and throwing in my climbing pack and for walking the dog around the block. Lightweight, comfortable and the stretch is a nice touch. The pit zip storm flaps sometimes get hug in the zipper p... Read Moreull, but I don't think I have ever owned a jacket with pit zips where that doesn't happen from time to time. All, in all it's a great jacket and I highly recommend it.

April 3, 2020

Very nice rain jacket, haven’t

Very nice rain jacket, haven’t been used so much this far and tested. But the fit is nice, and quality seems high.

April 2, 2020

Ms Rainshadow Jacket

I love it.

February 26, 2020

Rainshadow review

Nice jacket, fits well, doesn't have the over sized/helmet compatible hood (thank goodness). Pit zips are a nice feature, have been missing from other Patagonia rain shells. Doesn't wet out like Stretch Rainshadow jacket. Material is a bit crinkly, not as stretchy as marketed. Would have been nice if the jacket was made with the fabric th... Read Moreat the Cloud Ridge jacket (no longer offered)had (much stretchier fabric).

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2020

Thanks for such a detailed and thoughtful review, Jesse!

March 12, 2020

Excellent Lightweight Jacket

I'll admit I have a bias towards Patagonia. This is due to the fact they are the only brand of rain jacket I've ever owned. What I particularly like about the rainshadow jacket is its sizing. It fits great with a layer or two underneath, and is great on its own, especially with the pit zips. The H2NO waterproofing is awesome. The last rai... Read Moren jacket I purchased from them was in 2013, and I think that was around the time they came out with H2NO (might we wrong). It is essentially Gore-tex, but with better breath-ability.

March 4, 2020

Rainshadow jacket in flame red

Excellent, product, though not yet tested in really heavy rain. One suggestion: the zip pulls are small and hard to feel/find with cold, gloved fingers. Make 'em chunkier !"

February 4, 2020

Perfect, light, packable, breathable Jacket!

Purchased this jacket because i was looking for a packable, extremely light, rain jacket that i can use in the city AND on rainy hikes. this fits that perfectly and you can wear any midlayer underneath for even colder weather. My favorite rain jacket now and i can keep it with me at all times because it packs small just in case there is a rain.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches