Back to Product

Lightweight Merino Daily Crew Socks

Write Your Review

4.07 /5

Filter Reviews

All 28 Reviews

Clear All

Lightweight Merino Daily Crew Socks

4.07
Kinda Large
November 20, 2020

Overall Good Merino Sock

This sock is a little thinner than expected for a merino sock, but it still comfortable without being too thin. It is a good sock for hot summers at work.

May 21, 2020

Good but.....

Purchased a few pairs for daily use, etc. Nice design & soft touch. But, after the very first wear, I could see my toes coming through the top seam. Properly, the way they knit the top seam needed to be reviewed.

March 29, 2020

Perfect

Never had this good socks. Really love Lightweight Merino socks. Fit, material, feel is best i have. Recommend

December 30, 2019

Good Cushion - Warm

These socks provide good cushion and are warm but breathable. I have worn these socks a long day hikes and for casual wear. They hold up well in the wash and have not lost there feel or quality.

December 29, 2019

It’s been cold in the

It’s been cold in the Bay Area lately. So glad to see so many dot com people wearing Patagonia jackets at While Foods in Redwood City. Instead if a suit jacket, many wear the Patagonia jacket to work and look well dressed.

December 28, 2019

How did I not own Patagonia socks before this??

Haven't taken them off since I bought them. So comfortable. SO toasty warm. I immediately ordered more. I can't imagine I'll wear anything else.

December 27, 2019

Perfect

Perfect

December 18, 2019

expected disappointment

When flexing your toes when shoeless you can see daylight where the top of your toenail hits the crew sock. So disappointing since I expect holes during the next few wearing. I left Smartwool socks behind for the same reason hoping Patagonia would have had better design and quality control.

November 21, 2019

Comfortable. Good quality.

Comfortable. Good quality.

November 20, 2019

Great socks

These socks are both elegantly comfortable and very warm.

November 19, 2019

Always love this store. Everything

Always love this store. Everything we get we use constantly. Well made and last long! You won’t be disappointed ☺️

November 8, 2019

Got to love a great sock!!

Wow! I never knew socks could feel so luxurious! I have purchased a lot of Patagonia in the past, but had never given their socks a try. So glad I did! Very comfortable and great weight yes, they are thinner than a sock I would wear on a winter night but they fit perfectly in any kind of boot or shoe. I really like to wear them with my Chelsea boot... Read Mores. I now own multiple pairs of Patagonia socks, this style is my most purchased and used! I wear a women's size 8 1/2 to 9 shoe and wear a size medium.

September 30, 2019

So good

Great socks. Yes, they really are better. Yes, it's worth it. Just get some.

September 25, 2019

Too skimpy

Greatly disappointed. These socks are as thin (scimpy) as dress socks I can buy in local store. I like to wear thicker wool socks even everyday to work. All the thicker socks you sell have patterns in them. I like my socks to be functional not eye catching. I want who I am dealing with not to be distracted by my socks. Please make thicker socks in ... Read Morea solid black or brown. You will be the only place on the internet that does.

Response from Patagonia
October 2, 2019

Hi David! We're sorry to hear your feedback on the socks. Feel free to start a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). We just ask that you wash them prior to sending them in.

August 31, 2019

Great socks!

Great socks!

August 15, 2019

Wool rocks

Wool socks work anytime. These are very comfortable. I wonder about the care instructions. I’m guessing cold delicate and air dry. Nothing on the site about it.

Response from Patagonia
August 26, 2019

Hi John we recommend machine washing cold, do not bleach, tumble drying on low, and cool ironing. You can also find our care instructions [here](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html#searchterm=care%20instructions).

August 10, 2019

great socks

These socks fit perfectly and are very comfortable (with and without shoes)!

August 10, 2019

Nice socks but…

Finding socks with a good amount of Merino wool has become harder the past 20+ years. Manufacturers have reduced and reduced the content. You REALLY have to look a the garment contents to see. I shoot for minimal 70% but ideally, over 80% (which is what it used to be). When I saw these, and saw that they had over 90% Merino in them, I jumped at the... Read Morem. But, when I got them, they did not have 90%. It was a far lower number. I tried them on, they felt great, so I kept them. I may still return them. But the reality is that Patagonia is still selling a lot of plastic clothing. Why?

August 10, 2019

Good sock, but not the best for the price

I like these socks a lot, but they are very very thin and seem to wear pretty quickly. If they cost less, they wouldn't be competing with other companies who make better socks.

June 5, 2019

My favourite socks

Comfortable to wear, soft and don't give you warm feet. The ideal sock for me.

May 5, 2019

Lightweight Are Socks

All around quality socks. They do run small - I have men's 9 - 9 1/2 shoe size and wear XL's.

April 1, 2019

Mike K.

Not at all happy with these socks, the first time I wore them I could see my toes through the top seam. I buy Patagonia products because they last, not these though. They are not worth sending back, as it would cost to much, so I'm betting that they are in the trash by the end of this month. Not good.

April 1, 2019

Mike K.

Not at all happy with these socks, the first time I wore them I could see my toes through the top seam. I buy Patagonia products because they last, not these though. They are not worth sending back, as it would cost to much, so I'm betting that they are in the trash by the end of this month. Not good.

February 20, 2019

why no XL?

Was all excited to buy a bunch of new socks after I got an email Monday about all the new styles, as the ones I have bought in the past are great. Severely disappointed that XL socks are no longer offered. It's not even a choice below on "what size are you reviewing?"

February 20, 2019

Perfect

+Warm, supersoft, comfortable. - Pilling and not very durable.

December 31, 2018

Excellent!

Fit great. Lots of compliments on the Ash Tan design. I agree with others that Patagonia socks tend to last many years

December 11, 2018

They do their job

I love how lightweight and comfortable these socks are. They keep my feet feeling dry even when they are sweating, and they keep my toes warm too. I have one pair and when I need socks again I will definitely look to Patagonia for replacements.

November 4, 2018

The best.

I have three pairs of these socks and I wear them pretty exclusively. I’ve tried a few other brands of merino wool socks that were cheaper and more expensive. NOTHING else compares to these. I came here to write this today because I got a hole on the sole of one of my Patagonia socks today and I remembered I bought them 6 years ago. That’s insane. ... Read MoreI’m buyint another pair after this review.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches