Back to Product

Ws R1® Air Full-Zip Hoody

Write Your Review

4.91 /5

Filter Reviews

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Ws R1® Air Full-Zip Hoody

4.91
True To Size
March 4, 2021

Freakin love it.

I love this thing. Ive hardly worn any other mid-layer since I got this in the mail. Insanely breathable! So cozy! And cute! I ordered a size up from my usual size, because I wanted it to fit easily over a variety of base layers. I am 6ft tall, but still the sleeves are a bit on the short side. (They are notably shorter than the sleeves on my R1 an... Read Mored Better Sweater). I have come to love the shorter length which makes it easier to layer under jackets. The body length is pretty long! Again, I sized up, but it covers a good portion of my backside. I LOVE the way it feels. I wear it just as much around the house as I do outdoors. Oh and the pockets are super big and made with a sort of shell-ish material, which works great for snow sports. Note that it has already pilled a little bit, if thats the sort of thing that bothers you, but I expect that when something is this soft and breathable and I grind it up on snowboards, granite, and dirty vans. Excellent layer! Treat yoself!

March 3, 2021

Warm and comfortable

I love this re-design of the R1. It's warmer than the standard R1 but still breathable. Great while hiking, mountaineering, climbing. One drawback is the arms are a little tight, all other aspects of the fit are spot-on.

March 3, 2021

Very Comfortable

This is so soft & comfortable. I wear it in my 60F cool home. I will wear for high elevation outdoor later but for now.....

March 1, 2021

Warm mid-layer

Purchased to use as a mid-layer while skiing. It's perfect! I stay warm but never overheat. I can't stop raving about it; my boyfriend purchased the men's version!

February 15, 2021

So warm and cosy!

Absolutely love this jacket. Perfect mid layer fleece that is super warm but light and packable too. Great layering item already used for winter hikes and climbs.

February 14, 2021

Cosy, comfortable fleece

Really happy with this fleece hoody. The fit recommended on the Patagonia website was perfect (quite slim fit as it says) and it is very warm and comfortable. The green colour is lovely and the zigzag pattern and details make it a little different from the average fleece.

January 31, 2021

Hoodie

Lovely warm hoodie would definitely buy again!

January 26, 2021

too long

nice hoody, beautiful tissue, nice color, good quality but for me personally too long

January 26, 2021

Hoody

Love the style and warmth, have just bought another one from Costwold Company. Th only downside was that it took 2 weeks to deliver which is a pity.

January 26, 2021

Perfect

Good sizing, nice fit and very warm and comfy. Love that it’s so lightweight yet warm!

January 26, 2021

Versatile and comfortable

Excellent too......it’s a fairly light fabric but soft and warm and provides an excellent mid layer. I prefer a slightly looser fit so sized up to the large (I’m a UK 12).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches