Back to Product

Ws R1® Air Zip-Neck

Write Your Review

4.79 /5

Filter Reviews

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Ws R1® Air Zip-Neck

4.79
True To Size
February 25, 2021

Warm, soft, cute, and functional!

This is a win. So light, so comfy. Great flex and movement. Good length so your belly button doesnt come out when you reach up.

February 24, 2021

Nice warm layer and looks good!

All around great casual wear product

February 23, 2021

Love this piece!

I love this piece! It's the perfect mid layer on those really cold days. Super warm and comfy.

February 20, 2021

Running small

My usual size was too tight on the shoulders, yet the size larger was too large. Overall, good quality product, breathable and not too warm. Perfect for hiking in the cold.

February 19, 2021

My second Patagonia fleece

Looks good. Warm but light. Fits well. My other fleece is still going strong from 1994. And looks good enough that my 19 year old daughter has stolen it.

February 15, 2021

Excellent warm and breathable layer

I am so happy with this fleece. It’s light weight, incredibly warm, breathable and soft to touch which makes it perfect for every activity and casual wear. I usually hate the sensation from touching fleece but this isn’t the same as all the others, just a marvellous product. I’m quite tall with broad shoulder and the medium fits amazingly well - ni... Read Morece and long in the torso and the arms actually reach my wrists. Usually I get exposed areas so I’m very happy that paragucci gave more length.

February 14, 2021

My new favorite Patagonia product

This is a fantastic fleece. The fit is very feminine and attractive. The sleeve length is perfect and the overall length is perfect because it is long enough to cover most of your bottom when wearing leggings. It is so cozy and the green is a super cute color. The green isn't quite as rich and vibrant as the online picture since the texture an... Read Mored materials of the fleece kind of mute the color but it is very similar. I also love the novelty of the zig zag design. Nice to have something a little different from other fleeces. I'm 5'3, 122 lbs and the Small size is perfect. It is fitted but I can still wear a thinner long sleeve shirt underneath. If you are looking for something a little roomy and loose, definitely size up but I love the fitted/feminine look. I also love that it is made out of recycled materials too. Thank you Patagonia, awesome job on this one!

February 2, 2021

The technical fleece I've been waiting for!

WOW! I have used this fleece for days of mountain biking in 15 - 25 degree weather, 30 miles of nordic skiing in 5 degree weather, and 3 different mountain ascents in varied temperatures. It is super cozy soft, extra lightweight, and warm in varied conditions. But most important for me is its wicking ability. I don't know how this is possible,... Read More but even after pushing my body to its limits this fleece feels only slightly damp to the touch. I've struggled my entire life with soaking through layers in the cold weather, but this pulls moisture away like magic. I've had to experiment with how best to layer it in really frigid temps since nothing else I own wicks this well (Hey Patagonia, any suggestions on companion, very cold weather layering pieces??) but I can't say enough about how amazing this piece performs on its own. I bought a large (I'm 5'6" and 132 lbs.) because I have wide shoulders and prefer a looser fit up top, but a medium would work really well, too.

January 29, 2021

Very comfortable

Great product, very comfortable. Relatively true to size, but if tall like me the arms may be a bit short for you. Handy inside pocket

January 27, 2021

A Stellar Performance Fleece

I am completely enamored by the new R1 Air fleece that I purchased earlier this month. Patagonia has always been a leader innovating and perfecting performance base layers, and fleece, in particular. But with this new R1 Air addition, they have created something special that performs exceptionally well. I have worn this quarter zip hiking and on ru... Read Morens in the Bay Area, at temperatures from the high 40's to the low 60's and did not feel overheated or cold. In fact, the innovative zig zag design of the fleece allows for more air flow and really dumps heat during high output physical activity like running. Another impressive thing is that the design does not seem to hinder the fabric's ability to block wind - with a small caveat being as long as you are moving - if you are sitting still for an extended time, you can definitely feel the wind if wearing only a base layer and this fleece. Wearing this working and around town, I was comfortable up to 65 degrees, but in temperatures higher than that, it would likely be too warm. Similarly, I'd also recommend a light shell or windbreaker while hiking in rainy conditions as there isn't much in the way of water resistance with the openings in the zig zag fleece fabric. The length of the arms is almost perfect, but ever so slightly long and at 5'10", sleeve length is always a concern for me. I like the slim cut of this fleece and opted to size up, so that I could layer underneath. That being said, I haven't had any issues with the fleece fitting comfortably under my primary slim cut shell jackets. I have washed the jacket three times and have noticed a bit of pilling, particularly in the under arm area, but that didn't impact the fleece's performance and was easily ameliorated with a sweater shaver/stone. The one thing that I'd suggest that Patagonia revisit is that although the hidden internal chest pocket is great (and yes, you can fit a phone in there), I would have appreciated two handwarmer pockets, since there aren't thumb holes. Although having no exterior pockets makes it easier to layer or utilize as a true mid-layer. As a final note, the R1 Air is definitely the softest, coziest and most adaptable fleece that I have stumbled upon in a very long time and I highly recommend it.

January 26, 2021

Soft and Comfortable

I needed a new fleece and wanted a different color (super tired of black). This was perfect. Its light, soft and comfortable. Little wide around the hips but for me it was perfect! Btw, I got the black too.

January 26, 2021

Looks good, feels nice, keeps

Looks good, feels nice, keeps me warm

January 26, 2021

Super warm for sure

Love the fit, the warmth, the pattern , softness , the comfort the style . Only thing missing was the thumb holds for the sleeves.

January 21, 2021

Jacket is perfect

The jacket is cute and comfortable. Would recommend to friends.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches