Back to Product

Ms R1® Air Crew

Write Your Review

5.0 /5

Filter Reviews

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Ms R1® Air Crew

5.0
Kinda Large
February 22, 2021

Quick delivery and Nice product

Quick delivery and Nice product

February 20, 2021

Best Shirt Ever!

100% best shirt I have ever owned. Material is supper soft and very comfortable on the skin. The fit is perfect, I typically wear a large but bought an xl based on size chart and that I have a heavy weight capilene that also an XL. The fit of this R1 Air is just right. Not loose and not too tight. I handles movement well, doesnt pull. Again it is t... Read Morehe most comfortable shirt I have ever worn.

February 19, 2021

Versatile and warm

6-0, 215 - usually like XL in anything "slim fit" and L generally works in "regular fit" patagonia apparel. The XL is slightly baggy and works perfect as an around the house/stay warm layer. When outside and still, it has the warmth of an R1, but when moving, air flow is great and regulates heat well. I'm totally sold on... Read More the "air" products for any type of aerobic/high exertion - they do better than any other product at providing warmth and dealing with any sweat. Nano-air hoody, thermal airshed, pro pullover all great and have a better fabric for cutting the wind; this provides slightly more warmth but you feel the breeze (burrrr when hiking up a mountain at 20 degrees). Wore it while WFH for about a week straight after its arrival.

February 18, 2021

Cozy and soft

I know this is a technical piece but it is so warm, cozy, and soft that I've ended up wearing it at home almost every day since I got it. Significantly warmer than the regular R1 (I have a pullover R1), but I find it just as breathable, if not more so as well as I found out when I was out shoveling snow in just the R1 Air...venting was excelle... Read Morent but kept me warm when I stopped shoveling. Liked it so much I'm trying to buy another Crew but it's sold out, so I got a 1/2 zip instead.

February 17, 2021

Like a Cozy R1

Really happy with this R1 Air. Feels a bit warmer than the regular R1 and in my opinion looks less technical / more casual than the regular R1 making it great for trail to town activities. Also lets be honest, were all spending a lot of time at home these days and this is a perfect work from home sweater.

February 17, 2021

Stylish mid-layer

This is as warm as a sweater, but with breathability and good looks. Perfect for early part of a hike. Love it.

February 15, 2021

Super Soft and yet technical.

Purchased a L (6ft, 165lbs, 32in waist) fits perfect on me. A medium would of been pretty tight and restrictive I feel. In comparison to the original R1 style it feels bagger and more airy. Has a more softer feel on the inside and outside. My original R1 hoody is going strong and is a staple for outdoor activities, this r1 air feels a little more f... Read Moreragile than the OG but excels more in breath ability. A trade-off I think that many might consider when pushing it towards its limits. But if the original R1 is any indication on how tough the R line is I think the R1 air isn't gonna break without a fight. 10/10 would recommend to all lovers of the R1 original.

February 14, 2021

New Standard

I have R1 and R2 mid layers that have been my go-to favorites for many years, and this fleece truly is much warmer at a lighter weight than the previous grid fleeces.

February 12, 2021

lightweight, fleece sweatshirt

I've been looking for a fleece crewneck for a while and was excited to try out the new R1 air fabric. Fits great over a t-shirt and slides on and off easily (not too grabby unlike the regular R1) It is significantly warmer than the R1 fabric, so I'm glad I got the crewneck. I think I'd overheat with the zip neck. I was worried abo... Read Moreut pet hair, but has surprisingly not been much of an issue. My favorite mid layer in a while. It has the warmth of a heavier merino piece, with the lightweight, quick dry times, and structure of a fleece.

February 11, 2021

Really good product

Really good product

February 5, 2021

Design?

Nice design... except for the pocket???

January 31, 2021

Great

Great

January 28, 2021

The best yet

Ive tried every R_____ they make and this one is my favorite. It fits true to size as a base/mid layer not jacket. For me a XL like a glove 6- 240lb. Though Im an avid outdoors men, I not only work construction for a living but have a 35 acre farm too. So I find myself working and tending to animals more then climbing these days but havin this on m... Read Morey back is unbelievable, Im in love and I enjoy the crew neck so much. If your lookin to add another piece to the arsenal pick any R1 air model and if youre new to the game, best way to wet your feet.

January 26, 2021

Exactly the technical fleece I was looking for!

Its lightweight and breathable so is perfect for lots of different activities, but is still good as a warm layer for colder Cornish weather. Nice casual style too, so will be perfect for the pub after.

January 25, 2021

Great addition to R1 line

I have both the R1 pullover and R1 jacket and love them. Ive now had the R1 air crew for two days and love it even more. Fit: has a similar fit to my other R1 pieces, which for me are true to size. Warmth: Im in the Midwest and its currently 20 F. I wore this outside for two hours (no base layer underneath and no jacket over it) and felt pretty go... Read Moreod. Similar in warmth to my R1 jacket which was very surprising considering how thin and light this crew is (Large weighs 9.7 ounces on my scale). Wind goes through it but It did trap my body warmth very well. Comfort: honesty one of the most comfortable Patagonia pieces Ive ever worn. Extras: chest pocket is small (about the size of your palm, so no phone). Will be a welcome part of my hiking and running repertoire and I feel I can wear it out and about as well.

January 24, 2021

Warm, soft and cozy

So far I've worn this hiking and mountain biking. It is very warm breathes very well. Even at idle in colder weather - worn over a merino base layer - it remains cozy. A great all around top! And I love the mustardy color. Not sure I'll use the pocket, but I like the style of it. Harkens back to old photos from Himalayan climbs with sim... Read Moreilar designs. I don't climb alpine like that, but I walk and hike often and this will be my new mid-layer staple.

January 8, 2021

Perfect Piece of Winter Running Kit

I bought this piece from a local UK supplier to wear as a mid-layer for winner running (30-40 degrees F) and it does exactly what it says on the tin - keeps you warm while moving. It's breathable but retains the heat your body generates amazingly well. I don't like the usual running jackets as they aren't breathable enough and a plai... Read Moren old long sleeve top doesn't keep me warm at this temps over a 5 or 10k+ distance. This is a perfect piece for my use case.

January 1, 2021

Just wow...simply blown away, AMAZING!

I am a huge fan of the current R1 and Polartec. I was also very much looking forward to this release and curious about what could possibly improve the current iteration. Well needless to say I am blown away. I got the black and green in quarter zip and a brown in crew. They are sooooo light and sooooo warm. I have been wearing air chaser tee under ... Read Moreand its been in the mid 30's and the combo is so light and warm for hikes and fishing. The mobility is much better than the R1 (not air version). The feel is warming, almost like the fleece itself is warmed, possibly by the heat released by body heat and the air ventilation allowing it to move through the garment. I am a huge fan--this is my new favorite Patagonia item!

October 3, 2020

Light warm magic layer

Beautifully light and form fitting fleece sweatshirt. Not a jet black colour but flattering and best warn with a t-shirt. I’m 6’ 1”, robust at 95kg and with the usually Patagonia long arm length the large it’s the bill. Certainly provides warmth rapidly and might be too warm for rigorous sports. Love it and want another in a different colour. Boom.... Read More

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches