Back to Product

Patagonia Boys' Down Sweater Jacket

Write Your Review

4.79 /5

Filter Reviews

All 43 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Boys' Down Sweater Jacket

4.79
Kinda Large
September 2, 2020

Warm enough for our NY winters, but casual for everyday wear.

Love these as an everyday winter coat!

June 27, 2020

Love the color and feels great!

Purchased this jacket for my almost 11 year old son. I purchased a size 12 and it was a little bigger than I like, but hopefully with a sweater it should be fine. He has time to grow into it. I also wanted a jacket that he can pack in his backpack in case he isn't able to use a locker due to Covid-19. The down sweater jacket can easily squeeze... Read More into a backpack.

June 17, 2020

Nice spring and fall coat

My daughter likes to wear this coat in the fall and spring. Its not heavy but it keeps her warm.

February 29, 2020

Woman bought Boys Size

I am 52, 112 lbs, 44 years old. The XS in Womens fit a little snug around my tummy. The Boys XL was perfect as it was forgiving there.

January 28, 2020

Great jacket

Really nice and cosy jacket. Perfect for an active jacket

January 11, 2020

Great jacket, as expected from Patagonia

This little jacket is warm, lightweight and comfortable. It feels good quality, the zip is good and I would warmly recommend it. My son is average for his six years and wears an XS.

January 3, 2020

Lightweight yet warm, easily packable

Lightweight yet warm, easily packable into a backpack.

December 31, 2019

Another Great One

This is our family’s 4th one. I highly recommend this piece.

December 30, 2019

Amazing! and love that yellow color

The jacket fits my 12 year old perfectly and has a little room for growing. The color is beautiful and just the perfect jacket for running around and going outside to play.

December 28, 2019

Great Jacket

Great jacket for wearing no matter the event. My little guy has had one for two years and whether we’re going fishing or out for dinner it does the job. It takes a kid’s beating and cleans up well.

December 27, 2019

Perfect jacket for my almost

Perfect jacket for my almost 9 year old grandson. He lives in Southern California so this weight is perfect.

December 11, 2019

Great

My grandsons, ages 6 and 7 look great in their black Patagonia jackets.

December 10, 2019

Boys down jacket

Great jacket and love Patagonia products. My son is age 12 and 5ft 2. The jacket fits his height and shoulders well, but it is a bit too roomy around the waist. I feel like it was designed for the chunkier kids. Also, ideally the arms would be a little longer.

December 10, 2019

good jacket and cost less.

I am 5’11” 215 LBS with 35” waist. All my jacket is in Large. I wear it with tee shirt. This jacket is tiny bite larger than regular large, meaning there is room for shirt and sweater.No big deal it fits good. Only complain I have is that I wish there are two buttons on the sleeve. 700 down fills are no joke. I feel very comfortable at low 40 wit... Read Moreh wind. If you compare price of this jacket with regular 700 down fills jacket. This one is cheaper. Other than that, I think this is very good-looking jacket. I will purchase one more with different color.

December 8, 2019

Great fit! My son loves

Great fit! My son loves it.

December 8, 2019

Nice lightweight jacket

Size Chart is WAY OFF Ran much larger than the chart indicated Seems like a very nice light-weight jacket

November 25, 2019

Excellent product

Excellent product

November 22, 2019

2nd time buy

This is the second Boys Down Sweater for my 5 year old (he. Out few his previous one). I love how light and compact it is but also warm- he wears this as his winter jacket for the whole season in the northeast. His previous jacket had a few feathers that have come out, but has held up pretty well for the past 2 years and is in good shape for his yo... Read Moreunger brother to wear this year. I originally bought the Boys XS, but ended up exchanging for the 5T because it was too long. The 5T (his normal size) still has some room to wear a sweatshirt or fleece underneath if needed. This will be a repeat buy for the next size up when needed!

November 22, 2019

My boy loves this jacket!

My 11 year old is very particular about his clothes and would prefer a sweatshirt over a jacket most days. Here in CO that doesn't necessarily work with the cold and snowy winters. We bought him this jacket and he has worn it every day since. It keeps him warm and is very comfortable.

November 18, 2019

Great jacket for a women size S

I wear women size XS but I bought this jacket in boys size XL to save some money. It fits great.

November 15, 2019

The best Jackets!!

I love Patagonia for myself and my kids. Great quality not super heavy but very warm. Only jackets I will buy. Well worth the money.

November 14, 2019

I love the color gold

I love the color gold of this jacket. My son has gotten so many compliments on it. It’s light weight and warm.

November 13, 2019

Liked

Liked it, it's our son's 5th one.

November 4, 2019

Fantastic!

Warm, great fit! My boys love them!

October 31, 2019

Perfect for an active boy

My son has been wearing Down Sweaters since he was 6 months old. They are warm and indestructible. He wears his for everything... skiing, biking, sledding, and all other outdoor activities. Best jacket ever!

October 29, 2019

perfect light fall/winter coat

Ideal for an "in between" coat (i.e. no snow on the ground, but cold, wet, windy) which is most of the time from September-April here in Portland, OR. Super lightweight. We stuff it in a backpack often, just to have an extra layer on hand. Great easy layer! Just wish it had a hood.

October 29, 2019

AWESOME!

This is a great coat! Love the color as well! It is the perfect coat for a car seat also!

October 19, 2019

Great coat!

Warm yet lightweight and non-restricting. This is our second coat for our now 5 year-old. He loves it and has full range of motion while wearing it, which keeps him from begging to take it off.

September 29, 2019

Fantastic

I never write a review. But this jacket is so fantastic I had to take the time and let others know. I will always buy this jacket as my son grows, True to size.

September 11, 2019

Great jacket

Love these jackets, they are light weight, soft, comfy yet still warm. The boys love them because they are not bulking, & heavy. Bought these for a youth hockey team

September 10, 2019

Nice design and warm

I bought this for my son. He likes the blue cover and the printed lining.

September 1, 2019

I went up a size

I went up a size on this jacket so my son could wear it for a while and it was a good fit. Great new color!

August 31, 2019

Favorite coat

Living in New York, this coat is my son’s favorite. We have had this coat in many sizes, passed down from older brother to younger brother. Both boys live in their down sweaters and wear them exclusively, up until bitter cold temps hit. Preferred over sweatshirts, they wear it all fall, through winter, and in early spring.

August 24, 2019

Excellent light go anywhere coat

This is the 5th one my boys own. Great for the fall and spring. If it gets too warm, they can stuff it in their backpack. Good for school, going to sports and out to dinner.

August 11, 2019

It worked!!!

Thumbs up to the my recent purchase of a boys jacket. It helped us survive some cold and windy days in Iceland !!!!

May 8, 2019

Love the Down Sweaters for All Ages

I personally live in my down sweater, for many months of every year. I'm pretty sure my co-workers think I wear the same clothes every day because I never take my jacket off. So when it comes to my kids, they also get to revel in the glorious warmth that are these jackets. My kids loves these jackets. My kids are hard on their clothes, but eve... Read Moren when they grow out of these jackets there is usually still some life left in them, and I love getting to pass them onto others.

May 8, 2019

Perfect spring/fall coats for active

Perfect spring/fall coats for active boys!

May 8, 2019

Always down with Patagonia Down

Our boys continue to work their ways into and pass down their down goods. Whether it a little down vest day, a cold down coat night...or a freezing hi-loft MN winter...we always reach for our Patagonia down. During this last sale, we did find ourselves shorted our latest sized down copper coat (bummer), but Patagonia did apologize and offered to ma... Read Moreke good with 25% off code for a replacement...which we unfortunately let expire. There will be more in our future!

April 2, 2019

Great coat

I'm happy with my coat. It's a great fit. Lots of compliments. Great service.

April 2, 2019

Boys fleece

Cozy, quality, and my son hasn’t taken it off since that day it arrived. Not bad for a kid who doesn’t like to wear a coat!

March 8, 2019

Boys down sweater

this is my second purchase of this coat. I love it and get a lot of compliments on it! The perfect coat.

February 14, 2019

a good puffy is a musty

Got to say that this item rocks. My 10 year old son has had his for two years now and strangely- (even though he's gotten taller and thicker) the puffy still seems to fit!....... all be it a little higher and tighter ;). But he's never complained about the fit OR being cold so I'm stoked. He got the camo color when that was available... Read More which was killer cause it hides lots of stained. Well, in a way its even MORE camouflaged now! haha You wont regret having one of these.

November 19, 2018

Wish it had a hood.

My boys and I love everything about this jacket except that it is lacking a hood. They are constantly losing their hats and it’d be nice to be able to throw on a hood when needed. I know there is a similar boys down jacket that’s reversible (AWESOME) and has a hood (MORE AWESOME) but the colors options arent my favorite. I’d love THIS jacket with t... Read Morehose added features, because the less accessories my boys have to keep up with, the better!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches