Back to Product

Patagonia Infant Hi-Loft Down Sweater Bunting

Write Your Review

4.51 /5

Filter Reviews

All 47 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Infant Hi-Loft Down Sweater Bunting

4.51
September 3, 2020

Perfect for backpacking with baby!

This was incredible for backpacking with our baby in the snow-- it was comfortable for our daughter to sit in the backpack without getting cold or bitten by mosquitoes. This has been one of our most-used pieces of baby gear (even though we live near Santa Barbara, hah!).

June 26, 2020

Love Patagonia

I bought all of these articles for my first grandchild and they lasted and stood up so well I'm buying the same thing for another grandchild. They will be passed down to siblings. LOVE these patagonia products.

February 17, 2020

Willow Loves It!!

We had a very good snow year and this snowsuit has been the perfect thing to get our daughter outside and playing. Easy was and dry and super comfy. Runs a bit large, Willow is 30 inches long and the 3-6 month size still fits her well. Going to have to get the bigger size when she grows out of it.

January 1, 2020

Not warm without base and heavy midlayer!

I love Patagonia, I love the quality and eco conscious nature of this brand but I am very disappointed with this bunting. I expected it to be extremely warm but my babes fingers and feet were icy when we took it off after snowshoeing for an hour. Everything else about this bunting was amazing, but it the kid isn’t warm its useless. After adding a t... Read Morehick fleece inner layer, base layers, intense socks and gloves tucked inside she’s finally almost warm enough.

Response from Patagonia
January 27, 2020

Sorry to hear this bunting isn't warm enough David! We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) or exchange it under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://www.patagonia.com/ironclad-guarantee.html), so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

December 31, 2019

Bunting is a very nice

Bunting is a very nice product...warm, well made but it really runs large. 20 pound, 9 month old fit in 6 to 12 month with plenty of room to grow. Might even fit next year.

December 31, 2019

Snow down bunting

Take away: Size runs big, slippery material, conveniently keeps baby nice and warm from head to toe. I got the 18-24 month old size for an infant currently wearing 12-18 month size clothes. I wanted to get a little bigger size with room to grow into this winter, but it was far bigger than I expected, big enough for a child that wears 4T to fit int... Read Moreo. I'm keeping it 'cause the infant will still be able to use it next winter too, and it's not like the long size is a problem b/c he's not walking yet. The material is slippery, that could probably be improved upon. Still, it serves it's purpose; it's a quick one piece that I can put on over what ever he's wearing and go outside with piece of mind knowing that he's nice and warm in the stroller or my arms. I would not use this in a car seat.

December 30, 2019

Awesome!

We bought this bunting when we lived in Colorado. We took our 1 year old up a 14er in the winter. With a wool base layer, he was almost too warm. Can't recommend this highly enough. We just purchased a bigger size because he outgrew it.

December 28, 2019

Great Gift

I've been purchasing a few for my friends and they love it.

December 25, 2019

Sold on Patagonia!

It is hard to purchase any other outdoor wear and products if not Patagonia. Next Christmas, I will not waste my time and buy only the best for families' little ones and big ones.

December 17, 2019

Love this!

Well made, very warm and comfy.Super easy to get our little man into and out of. Plan on passing this along to all the babies in the family LOL

December 15, 2019

Warm Puffy Teletubby

My daughter loves to go outside every day. Now with this warm puffy suit she can go out in the nastiest weather and be very happy! We’re so thrilled to have it. It does run rather big. As a reference we purchased a size 18 month, my daughter is currently wearing 18to 24 month clothing and then suits arms and feet hang off her. They can be easily pu... Read Moreshed back so we don’t mind and hopefully she can get into it next year, too.

December 13, 2019

Good quality, less good sizing

I buy Patagonia for the quality and this bunting is no exception. It’s sure to keep my little one warm in the northeast winters. However, like most infant clothing I find the sizing difficult to judge based on the label. Everything is much bigger than expected so much so that I had to return it and get a smaller size which should still be large eno... Read Moreugh to grow into.

December 10, 2019

Worth every penny

I deliberated buying this because of the cost and the other comments about the size. But it was worth it. Yes, the sleeves and legs are a few inches longer than my baby. However, the extra material provides “give” when we wear him in the baby carrier, allowing him to be very comfortable even in the bunting. We have used it in 30-50 degree weather s... Read Moreo far, and observed far less crying with the bunting than before use of the bunting, particularly in the morning when the car is unheated. Turns out baby was complaining about the cold!

December 9, 2019

Love it

We live in central Maine and endure some cold temperatures. We work outside and baby goes with us. He stays nice and dry and warm in this snowsuit.

December 6, 2019

So cozy!

So cozy!

December 5, 2019

Nice and warm, but runs

Nice and warm, but runs large. It’s a little difficult to get on the baby

December 5, 2019

Cozy, high-quality...just a tad roomy!

We originally ordered the 18-24m for our 19month older toddler. It was way too big for him so we exchanged it for the 12-18months one, which is perfect in size. It’s still roomy so he will have room to grow into it this winter. I know he’ll stay cozy and be able to enjoy the few snow days in Washington in it! Amazing quality and beautiful color.

December 2, 2019

Snow suit

Our 18 month old (~70th percentile for height) is way smaller than what would fit in the 18-24 month size, but it works for her despite this, and hopefully will last until next winter also. Not the softest swishy material, but probably sturdier rip-stop fabric. Also, super cute.

December 1, 2019

Great but more chin softness please!

Wonderful bunting...only wish it had something at the neck to protect from chafing as it rubs on little soft chin!

November 29, 2019

The Coziest Kid!

Look no further, the Infant Hi-Loft Down Sweater Bunting is the absolute perfect winter suit for your mini human! Thanks to the double zipper down the front we can easily get our kid into and out of the suit which is great for everyone involved. We take him out in the chilliest of weather in Maine and Montana, and he pretty much falls asleep right ... Read Moreaway because he is so cozy. We bought the 6-12 month size for our 6 month old and it definitely runs large (he's got about 8" extra in the leg and 6" extra in the arms even when the flaps are folded over). We are fairly confident it will still fit him next year when he is 18-24 months. It is a bit on the expensive side for kid's clothing, but no complaints here because it is a great product and if we can get two seasons out of the same suit we'll be happy parents!

November 26, 2019

Way too big

Reviewed the size charts and bought the 6-12 month size for my 6 month old, as she was in the middle of the size range. It almost fits my 4 year old. Need to return.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

Hi Rebecca! We're sorry to hear the size chart was incorrect for this item. I went ahead and reached out privately to follow up on this.

November 22, 2019

Followed reviews & ordered smaller - great product!

As per the other reviewers, these run BIG! I walk my little one to/from daycare each day, so wanted something that I can easily slide on over his clothes & keep him nice & toasty...this is it! And he looks SO CUTE in it, if I don't say so myself. ;) My son is wearing 12-18mo size clothes, but I followed the advice of other reviewers &a... Read Moremp; ordered a 6-12mo in this, and it's got plenty of room to grow - will definitely last all winter!

November 21, 2019

Well Made - Sizing is off

I am in additional sizing feedback to help other families: My son is nearly 11 months old, 31”, and 23 pounds. I bought the 6-12 month size based on other feedback, even though he normally wears 12-18 months. This is VERY large and does not really fit him. The legs and arms are 2” too long. That said, the 3-6 month size will be too small, so I pla... Read Moren on just rolling the legs and sleeves up for now and reusing this next year as well. It seems perfect when I am taking him on long trips in his stroller.

November 20, 2019

Infant hi-loft down bunting

As expected--we have another one of these in a bigger size and have used it a ton. Freezing midwest winters make these essential if you want to actually be outside at all with babies.

November 19, 2019

How to take them with you

NH family very happy with infant bunting, keeps the little warm in a backpack on walks to school and on adventures. Easy to zip in and out of for changes. We got a size up in the hopes that he would be able to wear it next year also (currently 14 mon, 21 lbs) but seems to run a smidge big so that shouldn't be a problem. Only thing I could wish... Read More would be to know what temp it's rated down to for when winter really gets going (took him out on a 10 degree morning and his feet/hands seems chilled when we took it off him, but putting on light socks/mittens seems to have fixed that issue)

November 14, 2019

Awesome, but runs really large!

I purchased this for my 12 month old. He is in the 30 percentile for weight and 50 for height. So he is already on the small side. The 6-12 month size is huge on him. He easily could have fit in the 3-6 but obviously I’m happy because he will likely get 2 years out of the suit. It’s extremely warm and cozy and easy to put him inside! No need for gl... Read Moreoves boots or a hat as everything stayed warm inside the suit. I took him out in 20 degree weather for about an hour and he never complained once. Love it!!!

November 12, 2019

Great design and quality. Sizing could be better

I bought the 6-12 month size for my 8 month old. The sizing is terrible though. It looks big enough to fit a two year old. Thankfully, I have a big baby and it looks like she'll grow into it by the time we'll need it in January or February. Until then it's fairly easy to roll up the arms and legs, but Patagonia should indicate measur... Read Moreements and sizing suggestions to let parents know whether products run small or large. For average sized babies I would size down.

November 12, 2019

Love the snowsuit!

This snowsuit seems very warm and well made. It is quite big for the size but we just roll up the cuffs and it should last another year.

November 11, 2019

So Amazing

This thing is just amazing! Quality is top notch. It’s soft and insulation is great. Features like the flip over cuffs, fuzzy lined hood, and double zipper entry make it so cozy and easy to use. It does run large but that’s fine with me.

November 7, 2019

Loved it ❤️

It’s is so warm. It runs a little bit big. But I guess my daughter will be able to wear it for a hole year or even more. We went trick or treating this Halloween and here in Colorado is very cold this time of the year and at night. Well she wasn’t cold with it and didn’t catch a cold. I recomed this highly. And when we go out she wears it and I don... Read More’t have to be carrying a blanket.

November 2, 2019

A favorite infant item!

I bought this in size 3-6 months for our son’s first winter and it was worth the investment! He stayed warm during our most chilly New Hampshire winter days. We snowshoed and hiked with him in it and he’d wear it for long naps in the stroller too and was always toasty warm when we took him out of it. It does run large but I understand why because ... Read Moreit allows for extra room to use for activities in the backpack where the child needs extra room to move and be comfortable as well as allow for hands and feet to be covered when needed. He just worse his new one (size 12-18 months) for our first cold walk of the season and I love the color!

October 25, 2019

Love the reversible feature. The

Love the reversible feature. The hood fits well and it’s easy to get on-off an infant who is always moving. We bought a little large as she’s just about to hit 12 months and hope to get 2 seasons out of it.

October 23, 2019

So warm and so cute!

Love this snow suit for my 1 yr. old. It keeps him warm in the snow and up in the mountains.

October 21, 2019

Stunning Bunting

True to size, or runs big? I’m not quite sure, this is my first baby haha.

October 17, 2019

Runs large

Bought this for our newborn knowing it would run big initially especially based on other reviews. It is quite large. We can set two babies and fit them in the 0-3M size. Obviously there is room for layering, but this seems like an item that a child can wear for probably a year. Item itself is pretty high quality. Still should have a layer or two un... Read Morederneath but good quality item.

Response from Patagonia
October 29, 2019

Thanks for the feedback here on sizing and we are sorry to hear that your little one is swimming in this. If you decide you'd like to try the smaller size, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) the 0-3 month back to us for a refund.

August 5, 2019

Love it, but they’re huge.

Our son just passed 6mos and is just finally fitting into the 0-3mo version of these buntings. We tried to take him home from the hospital in it (7lb, 8oz), but it was way to large. Now at 6mos (16-17lbs, 26+in), he fits into it very nicely. We anticipate that he’ll be outgrowing it by the next winter and are looking for our next hand-me-down. T... Read Morehese buntings are like Himilayan suits. We’ve taken him camping and it serves as a sleeping bag. Heavy coastal windchills didn’t seem to faze him and we just rocked out a 14er this past weekend with him being super content until well after the sun came up. It rivals my down sweater for my most favorite product Patagonia makes. Absolutely recommend, just be aware that it can be quite large and you’ll get to enjoy it for an extended period of time.

May 8, 2019

Love the product but the sizing ....

I absolutely love the quality of the bunting. Well made, beautiful color, and easy to get baby dressed. The sizing is way off though - I purchased the 12-18 month size which my 40 inch tall four year old fits in to. Will keep it and wear it for many snow seasons.

April 10, 2019

Incredible Bunting

We purchased this in size 0-3 and it’s still fitting our 6 month old baby. It’s getting snug around the chest but has been incredibly warm and useful. It does seem the chest is more narrow and the arms legs run long! Runs big but that was perfect for a 3 layer system! We will be purchasing in a larger size doe this next winter! We went on countless... Read More ski and winter yurt/hut adventures and our baby never fussed when bundled in this bunting!!

April 5, 2019

First year baby bunting.

Having the coldest days behind I can say about this bunting that we really loved it. We live in upstate NY, few hr from Canada. We used this bunting only on the coldest, stormiest winter days because on a couple instances my little one got heat rush from staying too warm in this bunting. The size might be probably good for next season as well. Gre... Read Moreat design and quality. Be careful when carrying the baby because the material is slippery. Really nice design, A+ quality. Thank you Patagonia, definitely will be buying from you again! P.S. Please use the siza chart before buying, it is really on point and precise. I used it, estimated about how much he’s gonna grow during the winter and added it.

February 21, 2019

Lifesaver

This is my favorite article of baby clothing we have! It lets me take our 10 month old little girl outside in her carrier while I snowshoe, haul wood, or feed horses. It is warm and easy to put on, it really is waterproof, and the fold-over hands and feet make things simple. Because of this suit, I have been able to spend more time outdoors sharing... Read More adventures with our girl because I don't dread the song and dance of putting on a complicated outfit and then wondering if baby is staying warm enough. We live in the San Juan mountains in Colorado--lots of snow and temps down to -2F this winter so far. No problem with this bunting! Thank you, Patagonia!!

February 12, 2019

The best

Daughter wore hers for almost 3 years, get the largest size when they are 1 and your good until they are 3. Buying a second 1 for our son now.

November 26, 2018

Best Bunting Ever

It’s true — the sizing didn’t match my daughters age, but the size chart (use it!) was spot on. We received this as a gift in 2017 in the 3-6mo size and she wore it all of last winter (ages 5mo-7mo) even though it was quite large on her. And guess what? She’s getting a SECOND season out of it! That alone makes it worth the price. I am planning to p... Read Moreurchase another, and expect she will wear it for the end of this season and into next. Nothing else keeps her as warm as this bunting and we love knowing that she is toasty warm while she’s in the stroller, the hiking pack, or the bike trailer. No chilly babies in our house! Thanks, Patagonia!

November 18, 2018

Sizing super off and not practical to take on and off

The quality seems great and it seems to keep our 6 mo. old very warm. However, the sizing is WAY off (we use the 3-6mo size and our 6 mo old wears 9-12 mo in every other piece of clothing). The way it is designed (two zippers that don't go down far enough) also makes it very hard to take on and off which is a huge pain.

November 16, 2018

WAY TOO BIG

I don't know who is in charge of sizing, but all of the reviews say the same thing. I bought my 19 month old son a size 18-24 and he is SWIMMING in it. It might be too big for him next year! I had to send it back which is a shame because it is a perfect looking warm suit but the sizing has lost my business.

November 9, 2018

Warm bunting

Size.At six months my baby is 75cm long. So 6-12 which normally runs big on other babies is good for us. The hands and feet are long but I don’t mind folding them it has a nice inside color. Warmth: we live in upstate NY so we need something warm for winter and so far it’s pretty warm, it hasn’t been tasted on real cold yet but it’s not thin. I al... Read Moreso ordered one bunting from North Face that one is smaller but the design on this one wins, 1 it’s pretty 2 it’s got two zippers which I was looking for because in the car you can easily open them so the baby don’t overheat. What I don’t like is that it doesn’t have gloves like other bunting for baby have. I wish I could add a picture so you can see how it looks like in real life. First I got the navy color but it’s just too dark for a baby. The light green is just amazing.

November 18, 2017

Frustrating sizing

This is adorable and looks super well-made and cozy... I just cannot get the sizing right for my 9-month old girl who is in the 80th percentile for weight/ and 99th for height.... knowing it ran big,I still bought the 6-12 month bunting b/c it's expensive... I hated to buy something too small (or on the edge of small). The bunting was HUGE (li... Read Moreke ridiculously big). Returned for a 3-6 month size and it barely fits - no room to spare. I guess we are between sizes? Returning my second one..... Now trying 2 other brands. Bummer. Baby is about 20 lbs and quite long/tall..... Love all my other Patagonia baby stuff... find it mostly does run on the bigger side.

November 3, 2017

Amazing Product

We bought a 6-12 month for our daughter and we were excited to be able to use it from when she was 9-months to two years. With the mittens and boots that flip over this kept our daughter warm and was well worth the money. My only complaint is that for a company that encourages re-use I would love to see gender neutral colours and patterns. I feel s... Read Moreorry for my next child if its a boy because he is gunna have a hot pink snow suit.

September 11, 2017

Quality Product- Sizing runs extremely large

I bought the 6-12 month for my 7 month old who is in the 90% percentile in height and there is no way it would fit her for at least another year,so I had to downsize to the 3-6 month. I have found all Patagonia baby clothes run very large.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches