Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Sender Boxer Briefs - 6"

Write Your Review

4.47 /5

Filter Reviews

All 57 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Sender Boxer Briefs - 6"

4.47
Kinda Large
August 5, 2020

Great for hiking!

I bought two pairs of these boxer briefs to wear as I hiked the Camino de Santiago last year, and intended to alternate them with different underwear on the trail. I ended up re-washing these every other day, because no other "performance underwear" or "hiking-friendly" underwear was as good! I walked 15-20 miles of hard trails... Read More each day in these, and had no chafing, no discomfort, no "sweaty parts" afterwards - these did the job well, held up to abuse on the road, and were even comfortable enough to re-wash for my 15 hour flight home from Spain! Highly recommend these for hiking! The price may be a little steep, but you won't need (or want!) any other kind of underwear after these!

July 13, 2020

Fits and performs as advertised!

I usually wear compress shorts when I'm working out. Though I'd give these a try when I'm hiking. They're breathable and don't chafe!

June 17, 2020

underwear

I enjoy the fit and feel of the product. The one item causing my low score is a feature missing on the underwear. There is no opening on the front of the shorts, to facilitate bathroom use requires removing the pants.

June 21, 2020

good underwear for active endeavors but they need a fly

Stays put, lightweight, moisture wicking and not stinky. But please add a fly!

June 17, 2020

Nice and simple

Lightweight, breathable, good fit and last a long time.

June 17, 2020

Husband Approves

These are the only boxers/briefs my husband wears when doing physical activity - working out or hiking.

April 24, 2020

Doesnt ride up, no friction

Ive had other 6 boxer briefs that eventually ride up the leg, but these stayed put while running, hiking, and during workouts. These fit snuggly but not constricting like compression shorts. I have larger than average thighs and really enjoy these.

April 8, 2020

Its great!

I cut the liner of my old Strider Pro Shorts and swap it with this one. It becomes an even better shorts now! no discomfort at all

February 23, 2020

good quality and perfect fit

As far the best underwear I've never had

January 15, 2020

Great "performance" underwear

Love these as my "technical" underwear. Very breathable and supportive. No chafing when I use them for soccer, biking, running. Also have the hydrocross which I like more for water/surfing/etc, but these are cooler and more breathable. Great all around if you like boxer briefs... Men's medium is super comfortable fit for me, I'm... Read More a 31-32 waist for shorts and pants.

January 9, 2020

Very Comfy

I use it in all sport activities. It dries very fast!

January 8, 2020

Good fit

Good quality good fit..and stylish

January 7, 2020

Steve O

Love these briefs. Super comfortable and well constructed. Ordering a few more pairs

December 28, 2019

Medium sizing is a smaller

Medium sizing is a smaller medium as compared to a similar Duluth brief.

December 19, 2019

Best ever

Let me say that again. Best ever. These things just disappear when you're wearing them. I bought them for running (I usually hate wearing underwear on runs but wanted to try to whole jogger pant thing...) and for gym sessions. My god, your loins will thank you. I bought 2 pairs and will probably buy 2 more, then will probably buy 2 more again.... Read More

December 11, 2019

Greatest set of undergarment I've ever owned

These fit and function like a second skin. The lack of crotch hole/access is actually a bonus, since there's less fabric to fold over and chafe in that area. World's greatest underwear for any/all activity.

December 2, 2019

Favorite boxers

Light, breathable and comfortable... work at the office and on the trail. Definitely recommend. Only drawback is that they don’t seem to hold up as long as my capilene daily boxers have.

November 22, 2019

New favorite

These boxers have been great to me. I also have the Essential boxer briefs and the HydroCross, but this is a special pair. Very breathable for running and when they never got too saturated even after a full day of activities.

November 22, 2019

They still ride up when

They still ride up when i cycle. Not all the way, but still riding up. Little loose at the waist, good fit on the thighs but not falling off, good feel. I feel like id be to big for a small but I could be wrong. Defentially not going back to hanes, will order more. Hopefully ill gain some weight in the mean time

November 20, 2019

Best ever!

My favorite boxer briefs i've ever owned, please don't ever change a thing on them or discontinue.

November 18, 2019

New and Improved

Purchased 3 pairs to replace older Capilene version. Big improvement in fit and comfort. Lack of a fly is not that big a deal to me.

November 15, 2019

Like wearing nothing

Best boxer briefs I’ve gotten in a long time. Super comfortable! I love how comfortable the waistband is. I literally forget I’m wearing them and they give great support to the package.

November 14, 2019

Solid underwear

More comfortable and durable than their previous active boxer briefs. Once you remove the label you forget you are wearing them. I buy the green (I like the material better than the black... even though you would think its identical material, I think the black is slightly thicker).

November 11, 2019

Great underwear

I wore Tommy John underwear prior to trying these. I have to say these are much better in form, fit and quality. My only complaint is the very long care instructions tag. I wish the tag wasn’t there and the care instructions were printed on the underwear. That being said, be careful cutting the tag off. I slipped and cut a hole in one of the four p... Read Moreair I just bought.

November 2, 2019

No flap/front opening? Are you kidding me?

Love Yvon. Love Patagonia (the company and the region). But no front opening for guys is just crazytown.

Response from Patagonia
November 20, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with your purchase. If you prefer briefs with a front flap, we recommend the [Men's Essential Boxer Briefs 6"](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-essential-boxer-briefs-6-inch/32560.html) instead.

October 31, 2019

Best I've ever had

These are a big improvement over other brands & previous Patagonia products. Excellent fabric, support, & fit plus nice colors. Will buy more!

October 23, 2019

the best underwear out of

the best underwear out of Patagonia yet.

October 19, 2019

Great Fit, Smooth

Wear them for Fly Fishing. Fit well, comfortable. Love them.

October 9, 2019

No Photos please

I a not going to add photos of my underwear - but I've been buying patagonia underwear for over 20 years - they changed the style for a bit but are back to something good!

October 7, 2019

Made for Machines, Not Humans

I didn't notice the wording in the product description that these briefs have no fly until after I received them and went back to review the details. How does one function without a fly? Most bizarre concept for briefs I've ever seen. The material and fit are great, but I do need the convenience and functionality of a fly. Please, add a f... Read Morely for those of us who require expeditious access to the outside world after hydrating. Sadly, I'll be returning the two pair I purchased, which is a rarity with Patagonia products.

Response from Patagonia
October 22, 2019

Hi Brian! Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better improve our products. In the meantime, you're welcome to return or exchange those Sender Boxer Briefs and I'll be contacting you to help facilitate that return. Also, take a look at our Men's Essential Boxer Brief with fully functioning fly.

October 5, 2019

My favorite underwear

These are my favorite underwear. I think they recently changed their tag design in the back though so I’m cutting off my tags because they’re annoying. Given that, they’re still my favorite.

September 17, 2019

Good Fit, Weird Tag

I like the fit of these, they don't ride up, but they have a ridiculously large tag on the instide that's not easily removed.

September 17, 2019

Great but not durable

I've been a buyer of Patagonia underwear since 2010. Normally the best on the market for backpacking, sports, or any kind of high intensity activity. This is the best fitting & feeling pair I've bought, but don't expect it to last more than 4-5 months. I bought 3 pairs a few months ago and 2 have already ripped/shredded. It star... Read Morets with small holes in the mesh then it completely comes apart. Not very durable.

September 8, 2019

Great Fit

The Boxer Briefs fit well and the waistband kept the briefs in place while carrying a heavy mountaineering pack.

August 22, 2019

I've been waiting for these!

I've tried Patagonia briefs in the past but have never found the perfect fit. These fit! So far, my favorite undies. Love the stripes without visable branding. Fit is good and they stay up. Breathe well. These are the whole package.

August 21, 2019

Undies

much improved from other underwear I've purchased from Patagonia in the past. They don't bunch, they're comfortable, they dry relatively quickly and are OK in the not stinking department

August 16, 2019

Gave 'em a try. Now buying more.

Always looking for underwear to give the boys the love they deserve, I thought I'd again try Patagonia's active underwear. I'm a huge fan of the Capilene Daily-Cool hoodies and the Tropic Comfort hoodies so I was hoping these would measure up. I bought a couple pair then promptly went on a nice 20-mile hike in the Columbia River Gorg... Read Moree (muggy and warm that day). Based on that and just wearing them around town under pants/shorts, Patagonia has a winner with the Sender Boxer briefs. They are very comfortable, very light in weight,, manage moisture very well, have a great waistband, are extremely breathable and seem to manage odor well with the odor control fabric. I am a 33-34" waist and could wear a medium or large, but I chose the large because they fit me just a bit better in the thigh and the length seemed to be a bit better for me. The waistband never did roll even while carrying a pack. That being said, all the other underwear is gone and is being replaced with Senders. Very, very pleased with these.

August 15, 2019

all the things

cool, comfortable, quick-drying, odor resistant. Very happy with these for multi-day backpacking trips, they're quickly becoming a go-to for everyday comfort as well

August 15, 2019

Best Undies Ever

Live down in Austin, TX and this summer has been hot. I work outside, these undies are a welcome relief-No Talc Needed

August 15, 2019

not so hot

the quality was fine. but, for some reason they slip off my waste--i'm 5foot 5.5 tall, 32 waist and 155 lbs. old athlete build. just kept slipping down not so good with boxers, right? otherwise i like your stuff.

Response from Patagonia
August 27, 2019

Sorry to hear that the Briefs have been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) them to a Patagonia-owned store or send them in for a refund or merchandise credit.

August 10, 2019

Comfortable breathable trying these due

Comfortable breathable trying these due to design change in capilene briefs

August 10, 2019

Boxer Briefs

Overall an excellent Boxer brief for travel, buy 3–wash one, wear one and one ready to wear. More comfortable than first generation Patagonia brief.

August 10, 2019

Only thing I wear now

I cannot go back to my old underwear after buying these. I love how breathable they are since they keep me cool while walking to work in the summer. They are very comfy, last a long time and look great. I do wish it did not have a tag. However, the tag does not bother me.

August 10, 2019

As expected

Lightweight, snug, a little short, but works well for high activity.

July 10, 2019

Excellent compression shorts

When these arrived I thought they might be too small but once you put them on, even though they're snug, the fit is nice. I was right in between a size M and size L on the sizing chart too (size 33 waist). These are perfect for what I need, would definitely recommend.

June 29, 2019

underwear in the year 2020!

as a lifelong freeballer its been some 28years since I've owned a pair of undies. (not withstanding the 6 pack of Bonds mum tries to force feed me every christmas that i just 'gift' to my bro) then a few weeks back I was in the changerooms and happened to see an elderly man starkers. Bruddah man was 80ish and puttin his shorts on. An... Read Mored bruddah man was a fellow-freeballer! maybe even the OG. You'd think I'd be stoked to BUT NO NO, far from it. just picture two snooker balls in a pair of Grandads old long lawn bowls socks- gravity had not been kind to him. I had a bit of a come-to-jesus moment and knew this would be me in 50 odd years. I rushed out purchased two flash pair's of duds from Patagonia.... Well! let me tell you- the old tighty-whities have come along way in 28years. These undies are THE BOMB!! Im gonna order more pairs. Thankyou from my future 80 y/o self.

June 24, 2019

Light and breathable

+ breathable, dry fast, light and comfortable - bit tight

June 20, 2019

Instant Favorite

Patagonia nailed it with these. I’ve tried other synthetic boxer briefs which generally fall into one of two categories: poor fitting nylon blend or heavy polyester blend. I prefer the lightweight nylon but haven’t found a pair with a good stretch fit. Yes, my friend, this is THAT pair of underwear. It’s too early to speak to the durability but the... Read More design and fit are excellent. My only negative comment is that Patagonia needs to ditch the obnoxious tag. I cut it off and saved it just in case these don’t hold up. I’m highly doubt Patagonia would refuse to warrant these with no tag - especially if the customer saved the tag for the purpose of tracking the year and source of the garnet.

May 28, 2019

Thanks for helpin me Send it

These are amazing. Comfort is hard to place a price on but when it comes to the goods - these certainly provide the support. Thanks Patagonia for the boost

May 5, 2019

Great fit - Easy tag removal

I have been waiting for Patagonia to re-invent the boxer briefs. They did a great job. They fit correctly and the fabric is sweet. The stitching on the tag is separate from the stitching of the waistband. Just get a stitch remover, remove the thread from the tag and tag falls right off.

May 3, 2019

The search for the perfect pair is over

After trying about every brand of boxers from Calvin Klein to Exofficio I can say that this is the best pair I have ever owned. They have the performance of exofficio with out the weird fit or stretching. Overall this is the only pair you'll need

April 9, 2019

Finally!! But no fly...

Warning it does not have a fly... I don't care, but you might. It took years, but this is the boxer brief they did away with two years ago... great material, great fit, and phenomenal for multiday trips! Runs a bit smalls, but I think most of their stuff does these days. I was a small or medium for years and now I'm a medium or large (b... Read Moreut the old stuff still fits). What's up with the ridiculous tag!!?!?!?! print the info on the fabric, like your other products...

April 8, 2019

Favorite Active Underwear

Light, comfortable, and cool. The huge tag is absurd and certainly takes away from their comfort a little. I’m not bothered by the lack of a fly.

April 2, 2019

comfortable except for tag

Ordered these to try out as alternative to another brand of travel-oriented boxers. These are comfy, but have a giant set of long tags in the waistband, which are uncomfortable and not easy to remove without damaging the garment.

March 3, 2019

Mr. Marr

First my only complaint. With how much thought they put into comfort like with the special seems and ergonomics I don’t get why they then decided to sew in a 3 inch long tag. They could easily just add their RN number and other info below the logo that’s already part of the fabric. Or if they really want to do the tag make it easily removable. Up... Read Moreside these are very comfortable and feel very well made. They fit like normal athletic underwear.

February 12, 2019

30 dollar underwear

Are you kidding me?

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches