Back to Product

Ms Lightweight Better Sweater™ Hoody

Write Your Review

4.8/5

null

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 32 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Lightweight Better Sweater™ Hoody

4.8/5
May 4, 2021

Super comfortable sweater

This is one of the most comfortable sweaters I own. I am 183cm and 73kgs and this fits perfectly. Snug enough for me to slip a shell over easily. The chest pockets are large enough to fit a modern day smartphone.

April 22, 2021

Better Sweater Jacket Mens

Usually I bought size M jackets for myself. This one is too tight to my arms and body. :-( Otherwise the jacket is great. I should change it for bigger. :-)

April 19, 2021

Very happy with product

It is light and warm. I use for causal wear as well as be using it for skiing. Plus also love the ethics of Patagonia.

April 6, 2021

great product

great product

March 23, 2021

second skin

awesome. It's my new quarantine second skin :P

March 23, 2021

Great product. Would love Medium

Great product. Would love Medium + size or Large -! Not practical, just a dream.

March 23, 2021

Great hoodie!

So warm, the fleece itself is great for the autumn months as I no longer require a full waterproof! Fast postage, great product - would highly recommend

March 23, 2021

It just works....

So...Working from home....playing outside...its the new life...and this hoody rocks it every time. How come I never got one of these sooner ? My next question is...when I return to work in an office...can I wear a tie with this ? Team Patagonia - you need so figure that one out :-)

February 26, 2021

IN LOVE with my sweater

I am absolutely IN LOVE with the product! The design is fantastic and the fit is perfect. I found the size recommendation tool super useful!

February 22, 2021

Brilliant

Quality is excellent and it is truly warm and lightweight! My wife is more than happy. Don't be scared by the prices: these are truly well made products in every sense. They are also produced properly and they will probably last forever.

February 19, 2021

Great sweater

Love this lightweight sweater. Keeps you warm while looking great. Great addition to my Patagonia collection.

February 19, 2021

Versatile Piece

Very athletic fit. Great as a light jacket or mid layer on colder days. Own it in a couple colors.

February 12, 2021

On the smaller side.

But I love it.

February 2, 2021

Great fit, breathing yet cozy.

Great fit, breathing yet cozy. I wear it both at the office and the beach with no issues at all.

January 31, 2021

Very warm runs slim so size

Like it. Runs a little slimmer than the traditional better sweater sizing. So size up one size.

January 24, 2021

Politics

Like your gear . Despise your politics.

January 6, 2021

Super Soft, Runs a Little Small

Ordered for my boyfriend for Christmas in a size Medium. When it arrived it fit a tad bit too small so we exchanged for a Large which was more to his liking as far as fit goes. Likes the hood size, it could easily fit over a helmet. Nice, deep pockets and the jacket overall is well ventilated. He also liked that the jacket was a little tighter at t... Read Morehe bottom and the overall hug to his body. Depending on how tight you like your jackets I can see it being more of a true to size fit. He normally wears medium in everything else (shirts, coats, etc) but on this particular jacket he wanted a little wiggle.

December 28, 2020

Really Good Product

I'm super happy with the product. It's warm, soft and fit perfectly

December 27, 2020

Sizing inconsistent with other Patagonia product

I already wrote a review for the medium-sized better sweater hoodie I purchased. I'm 6'1" and weigh 175 lbs and purchased a medium like I always do for Patagonia tops. It was snug through the torso and too tight in the armpits/shoulders so I exchanged it for a large. When I got the large, it was way too big in the aforementioned plac... Read Morees and everywhere else. I concluded that the "slim fit" doesn't fit me and ended up with the r2 tech hoody instead, which is not slim and is a terrific hoody for mountains and town but nonetheless, was befuddled by the experienced. It's especially challenging in a pandemic when you can't try on your garments and have to return to the store to process exchanges.

December 16, 2020

Great product, but.....

I love the better sweater family and thought this would be a great lighter weight addition to my other Patagonia products. Unfortunately, it only comes in slim fit which won't work for me so had to return. Really disappointing as I have a need for that product.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2021

Sorry to hear about the disappointing fit of this particular Better Sweater, but we appreciate your feedback Dan! We're always happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with returns or exchanges. Also check out a few pieces that might work for you: Burly Man Hoody, Micro D Jacket or Snap Dry Hoody.

December 4, 2020

Too Slim

The better sweater hoody light is slimmer than most other Patagona tops. I am 6'1" and weigh around 175 lbs. I have 10 or so jackets, vests and hoodies and always wear a medium. This hoody is described as 'slim fit' online and on the physical tag but not in the size drop-down menu. When it arrived and I tried it on, I discovered... Read More how slim it is and need to exchange it for either a large or regular cut.

December 2, 2020

Fit and Quality

Impressed by fit and quality, purchased another for my son-in-law.

November 9, 2020

Great product

This hoodie strikes a nice balance between being warm without creating a bulky look. It fits well and is good quality.

November 5, 2020

Great product

This is my 3rd better sweater and true to the better sweater line of products this does not disappoint. Very comfortable and warm with plenty of compliments. Highly recommended

October 23, 2020

Nice product but sizing is off

This was my first Patagonia purchase. I'm 5'8" and 160 so I'm a medium in about everything. This is a little tight in the arms and chest. I was hoping to be able to wear it like a jacket since it is a hoody, but anything more than a t-shirt underneath and its uncomfortable. If you are usually a medium and do any lifting at all, ... Read MoreI'd suggest sizing up to a large.

September 13, 2020

Warm

I purchased this hoody for multi-outdoor use and have just recently purchased it. Still warm here so have not gotten to put it to the test yet but Im sure it will be as great as my other Patagonia clothing.

September 13, 2020

Love this light weight better sweater.

Love this jacket - super versatile and comfortable. Bought in two diff colors love these jackets for fall temps, great for evenings sitting around a fire pit.

September 5, 2020

Easily one of the most comfy hoodies I've ever worn

Not much to say here; the form is just relaxed enough to be perfect for people who aren't built like athletes. The stretch fabric sewn into specific panels ads flexibility and breathability. The pockets are perfectly sized and placed. The recycled material mine came in is a hugely aggressive high five with mother nature.

April 28, 2020

Awesome Hoody

I really like this hoody. Keep in mind that it is not as warm as the standard Better Sweater. These lightweight versions are quite a bit thinner and will not keep you quite as warm. It also does not block any wind at all. However, I get warm easily so this is perfect. It looks awesome and has a great feel to it. It will no doubt pill after continou... Read Mores use, but I don't mind. I wish the elastic cuffs were a bit snugger and stretchier, but it's fine. One thing I noticed with the standard Better Sweater is that it seemed to break in after a while of using it. I am not sure if this will do the same given the stretchy elastic sides, but if it does that would be awesome and would make it even more comfortable. Maybe Patagonia knows the answer to this?

March 14, 2020

Great product & fit

Exactly what I was expecting, comfortable, warm and looks great

March 6, 2020

Not up to usual Patagonia standard

The item arrived promptly and is comfortable for the most part. The hoodie is very soft and can be comfortable but there is a lining inside the hood that can get quite uncomfortable when the hood is down and it gets very irritating when worn for long periods of time. The zip is absolutely rubbish and very rarely works for me, it doesn’t seem to be ... Read Morevery good quality and feels as though it is close to breaking whenever I zip it up. The hoodie is quite expensive for its actual quality and is not up to the same standard of other Patagonia items that I own

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2020

Hello Oliver, thanks so much for your feedback and we're sorry to hear the Men's Lightweight Better Sweater® Hoody isn't working out for you! The issues you are telling us about do not sound normal and I kindly ask you to reach out to our [Customer Service team](https://eu.patagonia.com/gb/en/customer-service.html#searchterm=customer%20service) who will arrange a solution for you. Again, thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback and please let us know if you have any other questions!

February 17, 2020

Excellent light layer

My favorite price of Patagonia. Can wear inside and throw a micro puff over it outside and be toasty. It’s a slim fit and I typically don’t like that so I went a size up to an L. 5’8”, 180-lbs. perfect!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches