Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Vest

Write Your Review

4.62 /5

Filter Reviews

All 249 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Vest

4.62
True To Size
September 23, 2020

love it

I have a older one that is overly loved. This fits true to size in very warm and i love the new bold colors

September 10, 2020

Excellent casual jacket

I get cold easily so I wear this jacket (have in different color) all the time, esp at work.

September 9, 2020

Lightweight and cozy

I love the Nano puff line, its great for everything in my daily life, general coziness, camping/hiking/skiing/biking layers. I love how its shoveable into anything. I rated this one 4 stars bc for some reason my normal medium was too big. AND I wish they made a petite size so the torso could be a smidge shorter! Overall this vest (and its predecess... Read Moreors) are a staple in my waredrobe.

September 8, 2020

Very nice

Have the Nano Puff hoody (older version) which I absolutely love and is indestructible. Thought the vest will be a nice addition for cooler evenings when the jacket is too much. Will wear it for travel and around town. Looking forward to wearing it soon...now its 110 degrees. :-(

September 7, 2020

Great vest!

I bought this vest to replace another other brand I had. I was pleasantly surprised by how warm and comfortable it is. Definitely would tell friends and family about it.

September 6, 2020

Warm real nice

Love the product . Keep having sales at least twice year with pandemic will help business and happy customers

September 6, 2020

Fantastic thin warm layer

I love this vest! its great as a layer under just about any coat or over a shirt for a little added warmth. I purchased the very cheerful pineapple yellow but a more subdued color would probably be more versatile. The fit is true to size but I can see it being tight over the hips for those that are blessed with curves.

September 3, 2020

Great fit!

Love this vest and the color. Super confortable ! I am 52, 120 lbs and the small was a great fit for me.

September 2, 2020

I love the nano puff

I ultimately ordered the black L. I tried different colors that were on sale and the lighter color seemed to run smaller. I am 53. 145. 34DDD. The L is large enough in the chest.....in ( the x-l ) the arm holes were too big. ))) so after trying on 3 different sizes I settled on the large black. Love the light weight of the vest. Highly recommend.

August 26, 2020

Perfect for the Pacific Crest Trail

I brought this vest with me for a 1700-mile backpacking trip on the Pacific Crest Trail and it was the perfect item of clothing. I could wear it as a light jacket for cool mornings and evenings. I could layer it under my micropuff jacket when it was snowing and cold. I could wear as a shirt when I was doing laundry. And there were nights so cold th... Read Moreat I slept in it. It was so versatile that it is coming with me on all future backpacking trips. I have it in several colors and will probably buy more!

July 13, 2020

Super warm

Perfect for those cool transition days in Michigan

July 10, 2020

Super warm

Perfect for those cool transition days in Michigan

June 30, 2020

Awesome layer vest.

Great for layering!! Light weight & easy to pack. Excellent quality!

June 22, 2020

Perfect Layer

The Nano Puff vest is the perfect layer if you just need a little core warmth while in the cold. Because it is a vest it doesn't get in the way of arm movement but it blocks wind so you don't get cold in a breeze.

June 18, 2020

Runs small

I had tried this vest on in Vail, though they did not have the color I wanted, so ordered on-line. A small fit perfectly in store, but the small I received from on-line order was too small through the hips. I had to exchange it for a medium.

June 17, 2020

Pleasantly Surprised!!

I really love wearing the vest especially in the Spring when the temps are all over the place. It is light enough for those warmer days but still keeps you warm on the chilly days if you wear it with a flannel shirt. I would love it in more colors and if it was a little longer in the back so I could comfortably wear it with leggings and still hide ... Read Moreme backside.

June 17, 2020

Versatile

Versatile piece. Great fit and easy win for casual wear. Perfect for layering for active winter workouts as well as alpine skiing

June 17, 2020

Warm vest

This vest is perfect. Both, warm and fashionable at the same time. Bought one for my mom and aunt too!!!

April 21, 2020

Excellent quality but sizing is generous

As always, quality of garment was exceptional from patagonia. The vest is thinner than I expected (I would run in it, and consider it a spring vest, not a winter warmer), and less of an althetic fit than other mountain sports brands I have purchased recently. I reckon I could have taken a size down for a more fitted fit I think but for ease I'... Read Morell stick with this one.

April 16, 2020

vest

decent

February 21, 2020

LOVE the Women's Nano Puff Vests!

I just bought the pineapple color and LOVE it! This is in addition to my black, gray, blue, and green nano puff vests. These vests are lightweight yet warm, and very slimming. I like the length, falling between mid and low hip. The quality is great. I literally wear these vests every day! Would you PLEASE come out with one of these is a cranberry r... Read Moreed color??? Pretty please??? LOVE this vest....please don't change it.

February 14, 2020

Everyday wear

I am 5'2", 125lbs and live in New England. I wear this vest almost every single day since I bought it last fall. It is light enough to wear under a coat, warm enough to wear over a sweater. I love the pockets and smooth fabric, and it fits my frame perfectly. Couldn't recommend it more.

January 28, 2020

Great jacket

Love this Gillet worn it almost everyday.

January 23, 2020

great addition!

Love having this as my second layer to my parka! Fits great!

January 23, 2020

well fit - warm vest

I wanted this Vest to go out running in the cold without feeling an Eskimo . So this Vest is perfect. It fits well - its warm but I can move and run free.

January 14, 2020

Gave it as a gift

I got this for my sister for Christmas and she hasn’t taken it off! She is about 5’2 and 115 lbs and small fit very well. Got it with layering for skiing in mind.

January 14, 2020

This is the one!

It is not possible to look any slimmer in a puffy vest. If you are searching for a puffy vest and trying to find the least puffy version and have warmth but not look like a marshmallow, this is the one. I’d say the sizing is generous but true to size. I tried on an XL and the zipper wouldn’t close a 3-4 inch gap. The xxl zips with a comfortable amo... Read Moreunt of room to spare for layering. I’m a size 16 with a large bust.

January 6, 2020

So soft and comfy!!

I was surprised at how soft my Nano Puff Vest is! It's so comfy I want to wear it all the time!

January 3, 2020

Great

Loved my new vest, warm, fitted well. All as stated in details on line, will buy another on e

December 31, 2019

Great product great customer service

The Patagonia vest is a good product. Had to return it for a different color and the customer service could not have been better and made it so easy to return and repurchase the correct color.

December 31, 2019

Perfect! I want all the colors!

I would order every color of this if it was in my budget. Dad always said, "You have a champagne appetite and a beer pocketbook."

December 27, 2019

Runs Small

I have this vest is the coat version and it fits perfect. The same size (large) is too small.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2020

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear that the vest fits smaller than your jacket. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 26, 2019

Nano vest

awesome!

December 26, 2019

Vest is beautiful, however it

Vest is beautiful, however it is too small when wearing base layer

December 25, 2019

Nano vest

Gift for my wife she loves it she is a very active person and just loves the weight to warmth ratio on the nano line

December 25, 2019

Southeast CT

Lové everything about this vest Wear it almost daily!

December 25, 2019

Sizing is not correct

I received the Nano Puff best and Jacket as a Christmas present from my husband. Well, I will be returning both. There is no way the sizing is correct. I like to have room so I can wear a sweater underneath. He purchased the xxl for me in both. If they were xxl than there really is a Santa clause because they were both way to small. A XXL was more ... Read Morelike a medium. I had my mother in law try it on. She wears a medium and it just fit her. I’m returning both and not sure if I will buy again!!

December 25, 2019

Warm nice fitting vest

Best of all I don’t look like a teletubby.

December 24, 2019

Nano Puff Vest

I searched and read a lot of reviews for the perfect vest! This one is great. It makes a nice layering piece when worn over a shirt or light top. It’s more form fitting. For reference I’m 5 ‘ 5 “ 128 pounds and the medium fits great!

December 21, 2019

fits great , love the

fits great , love the color

December 20, 2019

Nano yes

I purchased a nano puff vest many years ago and still wear it a lot. I love the warmth while being very lightweight. It’s my “go to” for under layer in winter and outer layer in spring or cool summer mornings. However, I don’t like Patagonia’s colors for women—I don’t like pink, purple, teal... come on pat, why do the men get grey, red, chartreuse?... Read More? When I saw this nano puff in grey for women, I couldn’t resist. The size is larger in the arm openings than my original vest, which means it won’t be as warm, but I’m keeping it because of the color. Thank you Pat. Now work on some other colors—like RED!

December 19, 2019

LOVE IT

I wear it under my down jacket when its super cold, under my fleece when out hiking in the forest with my dog and just around the house. its very comfortable and I love having extra pockets!

December 19, 2019

Stylish and Practical

Light weight, but very warm. Looks great in white. Form fitting If you zip it up but it’s quite nice if you leave it unzipped.

December 18, 2019

Perfect vest

I absolutely love this vest. It is lightweight and fits perfectly under my winter coat. I am toasty warm every time I wear it. I am going to buy another one soon.

December 18, 2019

Great service

I’m really enjoying my nano puff vest!

December 17, 2019

1/4 zip micro fleece

My new favorite piece. I own lots of fleece pieces spanning 40 years. I love that Patagonia has gone back to this thin soft fleece. It is plenty warm for every activity outside or in.

December 16, 2019

Everything I wanted it to be!

Patagonia is worth every penny! This vest fits perfectly, has a great pocket inside for keeping my phone dry, and is very comfortable and warm. It is the perfect layer for running in Portland, Oregon.

December 16, 2019

Vest

Beautiful color navy

December 15, 2019

Very thin insulation

The fit and styling were great, but there seems to be very little insulation. The nano puff jacket I have has about twice as much insulation. I am disappointed, as I was hoping for a warmer insulating layer.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2020

Hi Heidi, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the insulation of this vest. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We suggest checking out the [Micro Puff Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-micro-puff-vest/84090.html) if you would like something warmer and lighter.

December 15, 2019

Perfect weight vest. Fits true

Perfect weight vest. Fits true to size

December 15, 2019

Love it!

I hesitated to purchase this vest for a while now due to the price. But glad I finally decided to go for it. It is a great addition to my winter gear and I find myself grabbing it all the time before heading outdoors! Very warm and true to size.

December 14, 2019

Nano Puff Love

I love all things Nano Puff. It is lightweight, warm, easy to wash and well made. A piece of clothing that will work hard for many years. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because the fit could be better. I seem to be an in between size where the medium is a little too big in the bust and the small is a little too small in the hips. Not a big pro... Read Moreblem. I still love my nano puff!

December 14, 2019

Great vest

My vest arrived quickly and compliments the nano puff jacket perfectly for those colder, windy days. Thanks for a great product Patagonia

December 13, 2019

Loved it!

Loved it!

December 13, 2019

Excellent

Love the depths of the inside pockets for my cell phone

December 12, 2019

Love it!

A solid purchase for a solid vest. Fits perfect and I can’t wait to wear it more often.

December 9, 2019

Essay too thin

There’s essentially zero insulation. Not sure how vest can keep u warm. It’s basically layers of nylon.

Response from Patagonia
December 31, 2019

Hi Aran, we think that the Patagonia Women's Micro Puff® Vest would offer the best warmth for you. The Micro offers the same vegan insulation, but instead of 60-g of PrimaLoft® the Micro has 65-g of PlumaFill making the insulation loftier, helping to trap more heat. https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-micro-puff-vest/84090.html?dwvar_84090_color=FEA&cgid=womens&isSearch=true#tile-6=&q=vest&start=1&sz=24

December 9, 2019

So versatile

This vest is great for many reasons. It’s lightweight, very warm when paired with a hoodie, sweaters or any coat and if I get too warm, I can roll it up and shove it in my purse. It dries so quickly that I just hang it when it comes out of the wash. I wear it over a denim jacket sometimes. It’s just an all around great piece. I have every color!! I... Read More’m 5’7” and a fit, 132lbs with a 36D measurement and a medium fits great. It’s awesome!!

December 8, 2019

Too long, but great vest if it would fit

I'm disappointed this was too long and bunched up in the ab and chest area for me because of the length, especially in the chest. It gave me a uni-boob look where it bunched up. The vest did fit fine along the back. It seems a lot of patagonia women's things are going really long, and this is no exception. Other than that, this is such a ... Read Morefabulous functional piece. I got a size small, am typically a size 8 or 10, and returned it because of the odd fit.

December 3, 2019

The xl ran small, I

The xl ran small, I could zip across my chest. the xxl ran huge! Could fit another person in there.

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2019

Hi Darlene! We're sorry to hear you were in between sizes with this item. If you'd like to initiate a return or exchange, you are welcome to do so here. I would recommend checking out our [W's Micro Puff Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-micro-puff-vest/84090.html?dwvar_84090_color=FEA&cgid=root&isSearch=true#q=micro%2Bpuff%2Bvest&lang=en_US&start=1) in a size XL, as the garment measurements for this item are right in between the XL and XXL Nano Puff Vest.

December 2, 2019

Negative fit

I’m disappointed in the fit. Arm hole is gapping in front. I needed more hourglass shape. Length around lower back. My body shape is wide shoulders, small breasts, narrow waist, wide hips. I’m hoping as I wear the vest, it will conform.

December 2, 2019

Good color- odd cut/fit

This is my second nano puff vest and I am honestly dissappointed. Something is different- it is shorter than my other, is super boxy. Great color, sadly this is going back.

December 1, 2019

Packable but not that warm

I got this as a layer for skiing. I love that it packs super small and is lightweight. The colors are great too and I got lots of compliments. However, I find its warmth to be waning. Seemed like when I first had it, it was great. But now it doesn't seem to add much warmth at all. Also, from the beginning the zipper would get caught. It was su... Read Moreper annoying but I dealt with it. Today, I just realized as it got stuck again and I couldn't undo it that it has ripped a hole through the outer layer and the insulation is coming out. I'm very disappointed. I was hoping it would last forever!

Response from Patagonia
December 17, 2019

We are very sorry to hear about the disappointment with this vest. We are always looking to ensure your satisfaction so if you decide you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us, we'd be happy to get you taken care of. Thanks for the feedback on this!

November 30, 2019

the best

the best

November 29, 2019

nice

nice

November 27, 2019

Nano vests are the best!!

Nano vests are the best!! I love the weight and warmth.

November 26, 2019

Great Navy color. A little

Great Navy color. A little more thin than I expected

November 26, 2019

Awesome

Awesome

November 26, 2019

W's Nano Puff Vest

This is the third nano puff vest I have owned. I am a ski instructor and wear one almost every day so appreciate multiple colors. It keeps my core warm, is very light, and looks good at lunch.

November 24, 2019

Love the vest and color!

Love the vest and color!

November 24, 2019

So warm

Warm and flattering fit. Goes great with so much, fashion meets function.

November 23, 2019

Ever faithful quality

Patagonia products never disappoint. I have this vest in several colors to wear when I ski as an under layer or walking the dogs. It is surprisingly warm and lightweight.

November 22, 2019

pretty vest, very nice fit

pretty vest, very nice fit

November 22, 2019

Love the vest!

Fits as expected, great color - very happy with my purchase.

November 21, 2019

Light and Comfortable

Nice vest and versatile and I love the color.

November 21, 2019

Always a fan of the Nano Puff Vest

Well I have three in different colors now if that tells you anything. It is so comfortable and warm I could wear it all day and night.

November 21, 2019

Women’s Nano Puff Vest

This vest fits perfectly on my 5’2” /130 lb. athletic body. Lightweight fill is right for those early morning cool spells. The vest fits close to the body with room to move yet keep warmth close. The armholes are not too high or low. A long sleeved top fits comfortably underneath. The length is right. It falls just below the tailbone. This vest can... Read More comfortably be worn below a heavier jacket. The zipper works easily and the pocket zippers and interior zipper are very useful. The collar leaves room for a turtleneck top and, if not zipped up all the way, the collar can be folded down. This lightweight vest is a great piece to have and the blue color is so nice.

November 20, 2019

Great Vest

I LOVE the Nano Puff line! I have the hooded jacket and just got the vest. I have a little bigger hips so, the large is snug there, but fits great everywhere else. If you're looking for a down alternative vest, this one is quality and very good looking.

November 18, 2019

Comfort and Style

Great feeling, with comfort and style

November 18, 2019

Perfect

Just what I wanted, love it

November 18, 2019

Birch white is a lovely

Birch white is a lovely clean color. Fit is great feels so light but warm!

November 17, 2019

Ws Nano Puff Vest

This is my second purchase of same Vest. The first one (5 years old) is still fine and wonderful but I needed a smaller size . This Vest is so comfortable and light and attractive... it's my go-to for golfing and casual wear. The grey color is lovely but a good friend has a navy and the color is true and terrific!

November 17, 2019

Best/warmest vest

Patagonia’s nano puff vest is the warmest vest I’ve ever owned. Literally no wind going through that thing. Anything Patagonia is good. Can’t go wrong! I love it!!

November 17, 2019

Too light weight and small

Sorry, was not what I had in mind. Not worth the money.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

Hi Marty, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 17, 2019

A bit roomy

I am very satisfied with the Nano vest I just received except for one small issue...the shoulder area of the vest is a bit loose and bunches up a little on the top of my shoulders. I wear a small, and was surprised about the fit as I am a kayak instructor and do not have narrow shoulders. Otherwise the vest fits well.

November 15, 2019

Just the right amount of warmth

I love this as a running vest to provide some core warmth in cooler temps. It makes me excited to go run in colder weather knowing I can put this on!

November 15, 2019

Love these vests

Love these vests

November 13, 2019

BEST VEST !

PERFECTION !

November 13, 2019

Nano puff vest

i Have Xs which is too large in chest. Xxs was too small in hips though good in chest. I am evenly proportioned but vests are not.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2019

Hi Eileen, we're sorry to hear the fit is odd! We've emailed you with an update on your return.

November 12, 2019

love this vest!

I haven't had a puffy vest in many years. Love the fabric, it's soft and warm, great mid layer... best of all the fit. I have a larger torso and struggle with the Patagonia fit, this vest has a feminine shape and has enough room to be comfortable with a thicker layer under. I wear it probably too much :) adore the color combo.

November 12, 2019

Great for an all around

Great for an all around piece of clothing.

November 12, 2019

Yay a Nano Puff I can zip!

thank you for the extended sizing for us broad shoulder/big busted gals! I'll take a little bit of extra fabric around the mid-section/hips for a nano puff vest I can zip. I love it!

November 11, 2019

This a great light weight,

This a great light weight, non puffy vest. I would say it runs just a little big...however, it works out perfectly to have a little extra room for layering with sweatshirts and sweaters.

November 11, 2019

Outstanding

Outstanding product and customer service.

November 11, 2019

Great vest

Great vest

November 11, 2019

It’s a great women’s vest

It’s a great women’s vest - well made with warming qualities and lots of color choices, but not right fit for me. Collar is too tall for my shorter neck. The large seemed to run large. I returned it for a Nano-Air. I love the fit of the Nano-Air.

November 11, 2019

very pleased

I purchased a woman's and a man's nano vest! Very satisfied!

November 10, 2019

Versatile vest

I have wanted this vest for over a year and I am so excited to own it now. I'm 5'8" and 165 lbs and the Medium fits perfect. Flattering cut, durable material, and warm. I use mine a lot for cold weather running and it performs beautifully. I also will use it for spring ice climbing as well as rock climbing, hiking, and just everyday ... Read Morewhen its chilly. I love this vest!

November 10, 2019

Better than expected

I’ve never used a vest when running but some other long time runners suggested I try your vest. It has worked great for weather down to 29 degrees so far. Would probably choose something with sleeves for anything colder!

November 10, 2019

bought it for my wife.

bought it for my wife. she loves it

November 10, 2019

Great best

I wanted a thinner vest that would fit under jackets. Already this vest has proven its use -- great for those fall days when you know you need to layer, but it still gets kinds of warm.

November 9, 2019

Best vest ever!!!

Warm and cozy yet light weight. Love it

November 8, 2019

Nano Puff Vest

I’ve always loved the nano puff vest and have several through the years. I’ve always bought a large and it fit perfect but the last 2 years it is smaller so I had to return. The extra large is so big on the top. So sad to have to send it back again.

November 8, 2019

Just right

Warm and just the right gear for changing season weather. Fits perfectly and takes very little space in my backpack.

November 8, 2019

Great!

Great vest so far. I have only had it for a couple of weeks.

November 7, 2019

Warm and Reliable

This vest is beautiful in color and reliable in the harsh weathers of Northern Michigan. I am very satisfied with my order and the quality of the product.

November 7, 2019

Great product

Fits great and looks awesome

November 7, 2019

I have one in black

I have one in black also and wear it all the time. I like it because it is warm and not real thick.

November 7, 2019

Great for layering; warm and

Great for layering; warm and cozy!

November 6, 2019

cross trek bottoms

lightweight but so very warm. I have an older version of these and the waist seems better; stays in place.

November 6, 2019

Favorite vest

This vest is a perfect layer for fall/winter. It keeps you very warm. It does seem like they changed their sizing a bit. It is a more relaxed cut than my other small Patagonia vests. I love the zippered pockets and the fresh color scheme. Great product.

November 6, 2019

Perfect Layering Piece

I've been wanting a nano puff vest for a while but was hesitant to spend the money, definitely worth the investment. Perfect layering piece for fall, winter & spring.

November 6, 2019

Awesome Company Team Gear

I bought these for my team and everyone loves them. They are true to size, light, warm, and comfy.... and look great!

November 6, 2019

I love my new Nano

I love my new Nano vest. The zippers are perfect for holding my keys and phone. The vest keeps me toasty in our cold environment!

November 5, 2019

Functional Mountain Chic

I want to get off the mountain, whether I'm walking the dogs, skiing or just getting some fresh air and move straight into my next activity, which let's be real is generally après. I love this vest because it can fit under all my layers and then still feels cute enough to go out for drinks after my adventure. 10/10 would buy again.

November 5, 2019

This vest is a great investment!

This vest is warm and incredibly versatile. I can wear it hiking, running or just running errands. The fabric is great quality, and I really like the quilting of the nano puff. I wanted a vest that was a fitted, so I went with the small. But if I had the need to put larger layers underneath, I would have sized up.

November 5, 2019

Thin and warm

This vest is a great layer to throw under almost any outer layer or even as a stand alone vest outside a flannel. I like the best of the nano best of all as it provides the extra warmth where I need it most. Also this vest fits well and is true to size.

November 5, 2019

Love this vest!!! From the

Love this vest!!! From the way it fits to the color to the material, it is perfect!!!

November 5, 2019

Great color vest

I bought this vest for my daughter for Christmas.

November 5, 2019

Nice vest

This vest is nice with stand alone or as a layering piece. It is a bit longer, which I like. The cut is not too trim. Looks good with a long sleeve shirt or sweater.

November 5, 2019

This is the second purchase

This is the second purchase of this same vest and I love it. Very lightweight but exceptionally warm, can easily be layered over or under a shirt or jacket. I'm 5'6, 125 lbs and ordered a size S.

November 5, 2019

Womens Nano ppuff vest

Love the vest. I had originally ordered the xs but found it to be too big for me. I called customer service who was very helpful and suggested the xxs. It arrived the other day and it fits perfectly. I've been wearing it non stop. It's perfect for hiking in the Fall. I may wear it as a layer in the winter.

November 4, 2019

Great material, but the fit is really off

Unless you have a really long (and probably really straight) torso, this vest probably won't work for you... I am not sure if folks were thinking about women's hips when they designed this vest. I am fairly normally proportioned (or so I thought)... 5'4", 120 lbs, size S or M (depending on if I want to plan for layers). The armh... Read Moreoles are roomy and the fabric is lightweight and warm (I tested this around the house...), but because of the long cut, it bunches in really weird, unflattering, and uncomfortable ways.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Claudia! We're sorry to hear the fit isn't working out for you. Please note you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

November 4, 2019

Great layering piece

I will get so much mileage out of this vest! Thin, but warm - great combo. It’s longer than I would like (hits at high hip) and I’ve actually noticed a longer length in several recent purchases (what’s up, Patagonia?) For reference, I’m 5’3”, 105lbs, and I got an XS.

November 4, 2019

Great Vest

My wife loves this vest. She's worn it almost every day since receiving it ten days ago.

November 4, 2019

Nano Puff Vest

This is my wifes go to garment when things get cool. She has 3 and has bought numerous others for her friends.

November 4, 2019

Sadly, I did not keep

Sadly, I did not keep my nano puff vest. I ordered a medium and found that it was just right to slightly small in the hips while it was large for me in the chest. I felt a larger size would be just too big so returned

November 3, 2019

Warm

Warm

November 2, 2019

Bought one last year love

Bought one last year love it and this year's did not disappoint.

October 31, 2019

Disappointed

This vest is way overpriced for the quality. It is very thin and not very long. I returned this item.

October 31, 2019

It's a classic that never

It's a classic that never goes out of style and is toasty warm.

October 29, 2019

Perfect vest

Love this vest. Light weight but warm. Very flattering fit. Not bulky or puffy, at all

October 28, 2019

Well made and loved as

Well made and loved as a gift

October 26, 2019

I am normally a small

I am normally a small and this is medium which little big for me.

October 26, 2019

Very happy with everything -

Very happy with everything - the fit, the nice deep pockets, light weight, and beautiful colors - both the navy and deep green.

October 26, 2019

Always a favorite. I bought

Always a favorite. I bought 2! I wear them instead of sweaters, you can layer and if your core is warm you're golden!

October 26, 2019

Tight in hips

Loved the quality but was too tight at the hip

October 25, 2019

First One

Love my vest and my granddaughter loves hers as well. Two different ones for mine has the down feathers and she did not want it. But overall very nice.

October 25, 2019

fits the best!

fits the best!

October 25, 2019

Best vest ever!

Warm and awesome! I'm 5'3" / 118lbs, I got the XS small.

October 24, 2019

Lightweight and warm

Went hiking in October in Canada. Was in the low 30s and high 20s. Colder at higher elevations. Mostly wore a wool baselayer and my nano puff vest and it kept me warm throughout my hikes. Also looks great with jeans and boots for a casual dinner out. Have it in 3 colors would have all if I had more money :) 5’8” and about 150 curvy. Medium is perfe... Read Morect.

October 24, 2019

Great color vest!

Warm and fits well!

October 24, 2019

I LOVE THIS VEST.

This vest is a God send for work this fall. It looks great with a blouse, long sleeve shirt, turtle neck. I'm wearing it with pencil skirts and A-line skirts. Boots or ballerina flats. LOVE this. This runs big though :0 If I had been able to try this on first, would have likely gotten the next size down.

October 22, 2019

great hiking vest for layers

great hiking vest for layers

October 22, 2019

Love the Nano Puff!

Have the Nano Puff jacket, needed the vest for lighter weather and more mobility! Perfect warmth and layering with no bulk. The sizing is different from jacket... no need to size up. Originally I did since was necessary with jacket, but with vest armpits/chest too big and fit was too boxy - not flattering at all. Stick with your true size in the ve... Read Morest, even in the hips - plenty of room. I am 5'9 and ordered M size. Only disappointed in the colors - wny no Mako Blue in the Nano Puff vest?? Will keep my fingers crossed for next year!

October 19, 2019

Love this vest! It is

Love this vest! It is the perfect Fall staple to wear over my flannels. I plan to wear it a lot this Fall and Winter. ❤️

October 17, 2019

Great vest

Runs a little small, but quite warm

October 17, 2019

Bright and comfy

Lightweight vest is bright and comfy. It fits true to size. The pockets have zippers. once again happy with my patagonia purchase!

October 9, 2019

Love My Lightweight Vest

Love the color. Love the feel. I want to sleep on it it feels so good. In fact, I am wearing it right now

October 7, 2019

Use for everything

Light vest that keeps core warm without much bulk, easy to get stuff over it is needed

October 2, 2019

Cute vest bad color

I got a discount color of the nano puff vest and it's too weird to make the price worth it. I like the fit and will look for another brand and/or color to find a shoulder season light weight vest. Returning this one.

Response from Patagonia
October 15, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item did not work out for you! If you have any questions regarding your return, please don't hesitate to [Contact Us](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact%20us).

October 2, 2019

This is my 3rd women's

This is my 3rd women's nano puff vest! After wearing my basic colors constantly, I decided to add a more fun hue. The lighter weight is perfect for layering year round, in our unpredictable, Cape Cod climate. The style suits my body type: tall, narrow hips & curvy on top. I'm considering ordering yet another shade!!!

September 25, 2019

Great pack able, warm vest in a wonderful color!

Love this vest and it’s color.

September 24, 2019

"Just right", as Goldilocks would

"Just right", as Goldilocks would say. Perfect weight & fit.

September 24, 2019

Perfect Vest

Highly recommend this vest. Warm and not heavy.

September 22, 2019

Vest

I love the look and feel of this vest. Fits perfectly.

September 20, 2019

Too Large

I typically wear a L to XL in Patagonia. This vest was very boxy even for my square figure & much too big. Returned & will try a different item.

September 12, 2019

Great, light weight vest that

Great, light weight vest that I wear with everything

September 10, 2019

Just right

Warm, light weight, slim fit, great melon color.

September 10, 2019

Great vest!

I have a Patagonia vest problem! This is my fourth vest. I absolutely love them. The quality is superb. The length is a perfect fit. Thanks

September 9, 2019

Great layer

I really love colors available on this! I wear it to work, to the crag, camping, and will use it snowboarding when the season hits. It's pretty versatile and can stuff decently well. I am a little cautious with it though since the fabric does feel like it will tear easily if you snag it on something, so I would not recommend this if you are do... Read Moreing an abrasive activity. The fit is mostly great, with my only complaint being the armpits/shoulders. I love Patagonia products, but they never seem to be able to get the armpits/shoulders right for the women's clothing I own. For this jacket, you might need to try on a larger size if you have broad shoulders.

September 6, 2019

Great color; perfect weight for Fall

I love the Smokey grey violet color- versatile yet fun. I have the nano puff jacket and wear it ALL THE TIME. I think the best will become my fall staple- paired with a long sleeve T-shirt and jeans and boots.

September 6, 2019

Quality vest

Although I ended up returning this item, it was simply because of the color. I purchase the melon-y color and it was just not as vibrant as I'd hoped. As far as the fit and quality - they were both spot on!

September 4, 2019

Knowing that Patagonia’s women’s outerwear

Knowing that Patagonia’s women’s outerwear Template fits a slim chest, I have multi Small vest and jackets which, in the past, have been adequate. This vest is just uncomfortable for a more full chest. Hate moving to M they are not fitted. Hmmm.

September 3, 2019

Nano puff

Best color and interior design are super trendy and cute. However vest size is smaller than my olde version nano puff vest.

September 1, 2019

Strangely big up top

The weight felt good and the color was lovely, but this vest fit strangely. It was fitted at the waist, but very roomy through the chest and shoulders. Perhaps good for someone with broad shoulders or a large chest? I have neither, so back it went.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2019

Sorry to hear the vest didn't work for you. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) it to a Patagonia-owned store or send it in for a refund or merchandise credit.

August 31, 2019

Love my vest

Love the color, the style, the fit and the warmth. Only wish it had an interior pocket or two.

August 31, 2019

Beloved Nanopuff

I wear these wonderful vests and jackets daily. The colors accent my clothes...and the vests are a security blanket. I can always find my phone and sunglasses in their capacious and secure pockets. Absolutely one of the best things in my wardrobe!!!

August 31, 2019

Year round perfect vest-indoors and outside

I have used a black version of this vest for warmth in the house in winter and outside in cool weather. It’s been useful to shield my clothes from splatters when cooking since nothing shows on black. I won’t use my new lavender version for that purpose. Nice color for chilly days now that fall weather has begun.

August 31, 2019

terrific vest

lightweight, warm and comfortable to wear. This garment provides flexibility as a critical part of layering over a blouse or even sweater.

August 30, 2019

sizing...is it creeping up?

Normally a small fits me with plenty of room to spare. And in the images, this vest is quite small on the model. She should be wearing a medium. When it arrived, the small was huge! I usually wear a 6 and this was like a 10. The shoulders are quite large, and so the armholes sag and it is just too long. So I am returning it for an xs. Other than th... Read Moreat, nice item. I don't mind that it is not ripstop because this won't be subjected to heavy use and will be worn over a sweater or shirt. Love the neutral smoky violet. Grays can be so interesting, and do not clash with anything.

August 29, 2019

Nano Puff Vest

The vest is super lightweight and great color- perfect to throw on any time. Wish it had a little more room in the hip area - had to go up a size to accommodate.

August 24, 2019

Nano puffer vest

Love this vest, so light weight. Too warm here to wear now but it will get much use when the weather cools this winter. I am usually a medium but returned the medium for a large, which is now perfect. Bought the white so it will be for casual wear only.

August 23, 2019

Great material and color but small is not small

First, I love the color and weight of this vest. I plan to use for fall hikes, snowshoeing and as a layer for early winter skiing. But I agree with other reviews regarding Patagonia's sizing standards change. The clothing line is getting wider compared to similar sizes from just 5 years ago. I'm 5'6" , 120 lbs , 26" waist, ... Read More35" hips with wide muscular shoulders but slim torso and bust, and even the small is loose on me. I can't go smaller because of shoulders, so I have to deal with gaps in the stomach and bust. Please bring back or offer more slimmer lines with wider shoulders for those of use who have athletic, muscular builds but are not wide in stomach and hips. Or at least stop with putting more X's in front of a S and bring back true sizing. In the old days I was a solid M.

August 15, 2019

Vests

I Love your Patagonia nano vests. I have several in all different colors. Easy to laundry. Keep making more colors.

August 14, 2019

Groovy baby

I love my puffy little vest. It's the perfect weight for so many things. Very versatile. I have a longer-ish torso (5'8", 140 lbs) , so Patagonia stuff always fits a little off, but it works. I also got two of the capilene tshirts with the scoop necks. The T is amazing. I love it, I was so excited to see you doing colors that are leg... Read Moreitimately great for a change. But, I am sad to report that the long-sleeve scoop capilene T fits a bit different. I am wearing it right now and my arms are kind of falling asleep. The underarm is slightly too high and the upper arms are slightly too tight. But, if I went with medium, it would be huge in the waist, so I am working with it. It's just weird that the fit is so different from the long sleeve. I ordered a Tech Fishing skort too and I wanted to love it, but I have to tell you, the internal cinch cords are in an ABSOLUTELY AWFUL, horribly unflattering place for women's bodies. it creates this chunky, unflattering lump right near the thickest part of the thigh; and then it makes the entire skirt sit kind of away from the thing in a way that gives the appearance of bulk where there isn't any. It was not even a question of whether I could keep it. I took one look and stuffed it back in its bag.

August 12, 2019

Nano puff vest

Love the vest except for one thing. the pockets are so shallow! that things, especially my phone, drop out of them all the time when i bend over or just forget to zip it closed. A little deeper pockets would make the vest perfect!

August 11, 2019

One of My Favorite Purchases

I have many outdoor layers from Patagonia, but the Nano Vest has been one of my favorite purchases ever! It's the perfect layer to throw on in in-between weather, super comfy, and flattering.

August 10, 2019

Ws Nano Puff Vest

This was a gift and she loves it. Fit, style and effective warmth make this a winner.

August 10, 2019

Puff vest and jacket

I purchased both the puff vest and jacket for a trip to Alaska in July and couldn’t me more satisfied. Wore them everywhere, everyday. They are great for travel and can fold nicely into a gallon size or perhaps even a quart ziplock bag. Surprisingly warm and comfy too. Great purchase 🙂

August 10, 2019

proportion

I normally wear a small, but decided to get a medium for layering. The small is proportionally correct - but the medium is quite large in the bust and smaller in the hips.

August 10, 2019

Love this vest!

it's stylish and warm and now I want more colors

August 6, 2019

If I could give more stars, I would!

LOVE love love my nano puff vest. I would accumulate these in all of the colors if I could. These vests are great for everything. You can wear them as an additional warm layer while hiking, skiing, climbing, camping, etc. Or you can wear them to the office or out to dinner, and you'll look stylish.

May 13, 2019

W Nano Puff Vest

I wear an XS Nano Puff Jacket so naturally got the XS Vest. The fit is very tight and long in the torso. Does not leave room for mobility. I am hoping it stretches out over time. Sizing up would make it even longer in the torso so if you are short, I would not recommend this vest. The micro air with the mesh back was awesome for mobility and warmth... Read More- hopefully they bring that back!

May 12, 2019

Great vest

I ordered the smokey violet, but didn't like the contrast lining so I ended up returning for solid black. It seemed really warm for its weight, light and feminine. I wanted to comment on the sizing because I am usually an XS in Patagonia, but after reading the reviews, ordered both XS and XXS. I am 5'4" and weigh 105 lbs, chest 32B, ... Read Morejeans usually size 24. The XXS fit better for me. The biggest difference was that the XS was larger in the chest, but there was relatively much less difference in the hips/waist. I sometimes have problems with Patagonia running too long in the torso, but the fit on this vest was great.

May 9, 2019

Wardrobe staple

If I could choose one clothing item to wear ever single day for the rest of my life, this is it. Flattering fit, perfect weight, matches everything. I still wear a Patagonia fleece vest from 1999, but this one is taking over as my “go to”.

May 8, 2019

Well made!

I love your clothes, but would like them better if they were longer in the torso.

May 8, 2019

Peach colored nano vest

I LOVE my vest! I debated a LONG time as to what size to buy but, after studying the size charts and the reviews I settled on a small.....even though I don't consider myself that small! It fits perfectly! It is perfect for spring in WI as our springs bring more sunlight but not necessarily warmer temperatures!

May 8, 2019

Celine

It is a perfect weight for Spring in New Jersey and the style and fit is excellent

May 8, 2019

Ws Nano Puff® Vest

I wish I could rate the vest a 4.80, not quite a 5. I love the vest, light weight and how versatile it is in my daily outfits. I found it could have a smidge more room at the bottom flare, especially if laying. Make more settle colors and I’ll buy more. Thanks for listening.

May 8, 2019

Best Vest Ever

I love how you can easily roll and place in a bag, it's lightweight yet warm. It is a great go to piece in my closet

May 8, 2019

Nano puff vest

Best ever gift. Got it for my daughter who is away at school. The weather has those in between seasons where a coat is too much. This is perfect. And it folds up so small and light it is great for hiking. She’s already washed it with Grangers wash and repel and it is perfect. I will definitely buy again for gifts. Great product.

May 8, 2019

Great experience with an excellent

Great experience with an excellent product!

May 8, 2019

Women's Nano Puff Vest

Please stop changing the sizing! I'd give it the highest rating, but I usually have to exchange the clothing for a size up or down. Whatever cut you choose, please include the dimensions of the piece (not just the general category). I'm sure you will get a lot less returns/exchanges. Other than that, I *love* your garments.

May 8, 2019

Great fit

This vest is definitely a favorite in my wardrobe. The fit is great and it's a goldilocks weight that provides warmth on chili days. I love the vibrant peach color.

May 8, 2019

Nano puff queen

I own these in every color since they started making them. I wear them year round every day! Love these as a wardrobe staple. During the spring and fall I wear them as an outer layer, winter as a mid layer under my nano puff jackets and in summer as a light core warmer on Cool summer evenings. Pack so easy and tight for travel. They should have a t... Read Moreen star rating for these!

May 8, 2019

Buy this vest now!

So glad I finally bought the women’s down sweater vest. It is the best thing ever. It is lightweight and warm and fits under everything. Plus you can stuff it really small to take with you. I wear it all the time.I can’t believe I waited so long to get it. Now I just can’t wait to get it in another color. You will not regret this purchase.

May 8, 2019

1st Patagonia

This vest is great! Perfect fit in my normal size and provides warmth yet is so light and not puffy!

May 8, 2019

Women’s nano puff vest

I love this vest and wear it all the time. The color, smokey violet, matches or compliments everything. The stitches in the cells are closer together on the vest than the jacket, which makes it more durable.

May 8, 2019

Light vest

Nice and light but warm. Very packable. Size small runs a bit big in my opinion.

May 5, 2019

Feminine Cut, Streamlined and Cute

Not boxy like many vests, keeps you warm without adding bulk. Love it. Colors are great (we have Tubular Blue). Size M for 5'7" 140lb. woman with larger chest (34 D).

March 17, 2019

Packs small

I wear this as a mid layer skiing sometimes, traveling (as I love a vest with pockets for the airport), and also casually. I've received many comments on it. It is a nano so it won't be super warm and it's not wind proof. I have washed it many times and I dry it in the dryer with wool dryer balls. The collar has not kept it's sh... Read Moreape and doesn't stand up anymore. Also, the zipper catches EVERY TIME on the small backing fabric when I pull up or down. It is so annoying, I even debated sending it back. It fits great over many layers but if I was to wear over one thin layer it would be a little big. Because it is a regular fit (not slim fit) it doesn't fall as nice on a woman's body and hug the waist. It does pack down super small in to it's interior pocket!!

March 1, 2019

Very Versitiale and comfy

The vest is soooo comfy, and super high quality. You can run, climb, hike, ski, or just wear it causally. This vest fits really well. I am 5’3” and around 125 lbs. i am in love with it.

February 27, 2019

Love this thing

So light, so comfy, so warm. Just right for so cal winters. I even wear it in the office.

December 24, 2018

This is my uniform

I wear these everyday, I have 5 colors. I purchased them over the last several years. I’m waiting for some new colors.

December 5, 2018

Great fit, comfortable, light weight

This vest is extremely light weight and comfortably fits over a sweater and provides a moderate amount of warmth. I am 5’1, 105lbs with a 32D (nursing mom!) chest and an XS fits like a glove. In some Patagonia I end up in an XXS ever since they came out with that sizing but I wanted this the vest to be able to zip comfortably. It does! It’s not too... Read Moreooo too roomy but just right. I wore it on a hike the other day on an icy path and was crossing a stream when I fell face first into about 2 feet of muddy water. Luckily I jumped up right away (shocked by how cold it was probably!!) and was able to wipe myself down quickly before anything was absorbed into the material and I still don’t have to even wash the vest!! In fact, I plan on wearing it to work on casual Friday this week! No one will ever know. It certainly holds up well so far! Highly recommend!

November 5, 2018

The neck label is a razor blade!

I love this vest - just bought my second one. My only gripe is the label sewn on the inside back, a couple of inches below the collar. The edges are so sharp I can’t wear the vest unless I unpick the stitching and remove it. And it’s stitched in so tightly that took me 20 minutes and a cut finger yesterday. Please either make it a printed logo that... Read More can’t be felt, or make it easy to remove. But a perfect vest, other than that.

February 11, 2018

Sizing is changing too much

Hi - I have been an athlete/pro with Patagonia for 17 years (PSIA National Alpine Team for 12 years and PSIA Ski Pro). I LOVE your product - but it is getting too big! I used to wear a Women's M vest - now I am an XS and I have not changed in body shape or size at all. I have a M Vest from 3 years ago,and when I lay it up against a current day... Read More XS - the XS is larger (Longer and Wider).

November 29, 2017

Compact and Warm

Bought this vest over two years ago and it has been a great investment. The material has held up and each season it is used on a regular basis for a variety of activities (hiking,skiing,running). I use it by itself and for layering. Despite how thin it feels it is incredibly warm. I also really like how you can zip it all up into a small pouch. I l... Read Moreiked it so much I bought one for my mom and she uses it daily during the fall and winter in the Northeast.

November 23, 2017

Best Vest-EVER!

I own 3! 1 black,1 white and 1 red! My teenage daughter is now sneaking into my closet and wearing them too! The durability is awesome,the extra layer of warmth it brings without the bulk of material is exceptional,and the pockets fit my iphone7 Plus. I would LOVE to see this vest in a bubble gum pink or soft pink. Most Patagonia pinks are raspberr... Read Morey,please bring in another pink. A Breast Cancer Awareness Edition Vest would be a great item to bring to the line and a portion of the sales could help local foundations. Chemo patients experience all temperatures and I could see this vest being worn year round at infusion centers keeping patients warm.

October 20, 2017

Wardrobe Essential!

This vest is lightweight,warm and easily stuffs anywhere. I wear my black one everyday to warm up at the barre in ballet class. I just purchased one in dark ruby - a color I was looking out for!

September 29, 2017

"Yes,it really does keep me war

I was at my local farmers market and I was asked if my vest was actually keeping me warm,because it's so lightweight. Yes,it actually does keep me warm. I love it!

September 27, 2017

Lacking in quality

I use this vest for casual wear. After a short period of time it started to become discolored in certain areas and the stuffing falls out. As is often the case with the women's Patagonia line,the cut is quite long and unflattering. If you're on the average to shorter side,the vest will probably feel a little too long to wear for anything ... Read Moremore active than errands.

September 23, 2017

One of my favorite pieces!

This is my third nano puff....I just keep buying different colors! All three are currently being used. I wear them from Fall,as light weight warmth,to winter in the house and under my Patagonia down sweater coat. Very comfortable. I love the little extra warmth wearing over turtleneck sweater in the winter. Oh,also have the nano puff jacket too. Wo... Read Morerth while investment in looking good and feeling warm!

September 18, 2017

Patagonia is a great product.

I'm 5'4 and bout and XL originally which was way too big. Exchanged for a Large which fits but is a bit tight around the hips. I wish there was either a size and a half option or more flared option for women. Not everyone is a size 2!

September 17, 2017

Good quality,like the colors

Really nice vest however longer and larger than I thought. Am 5'8" and 135 pounds and medium is big around the chest,but can't imagine I would where a small. Nevertheless a beautiful vest.

September 16, 2017

My favorite vest

This is my second of these vest and I'm even more in love this time!

September 9, 2017

Love this vest!

This is my third nano puff vest and current favorite color. Perfect from my cold classroom - trail running- mountain biking - skiing and general use! I live in the PNW so I get good use of them 9 mos. of the year.

August 9, 2017

Warm and Light

Love the purple color! It is a bit loose fitting,so I wear it over thicker layers. If I were to buy again I'd go down a size.

July 15, 2017

Live in this

I've had a hoody nano puff for a while,and wanted a light vest for layering,something I need almost year round where I live. This has become for me one of the pieces of clothing that I live in. It's good,no-nonsense,reliable gear,and rather flattering. It has the inside chest pocket that I find nearly indispensable in my coats and vests. ... Read MoreI don't now what I would do to improve this garment. I suppose I can always ask for more colors!

June 2, 2017

I think this is going to be perfect

I was looking for a lightweight vest that had a little insulation for cold starts to ski mountaineering mornings in the spring. Also looking for some wind resistance. This vest looks like it fits the bill (but I didn't take it out yet). I agree with the other short-waisted reviewer on the fit. I am similar to her and actually often buy men&#x2... Read More7;s jackets because they fit better. This fit really nicely with plenty of room for a heavier base layer if I needed it. It could be a little shorter (since I am sort,it hangs kind of long,past my hips),but I am very pleased by its roominess. I think its going to work great for what I need. Not too much insulation,so hopefully I won't get too hot on the uphill.

May 13, 2017

My new favorite Patagonia vest!

I recently purchased a black Nano Puff vest. I also have a turquoise Nano Puff vest. I love both of them! This vest's features are perfect: two zippered hand pockets,an internal zippered chest pocket,washable (easy!),very lightweight,and warm. The three zippered pockets are very important to me because they provide secure and ample storage for... Read More small items such as keys,phone,warm hat,etc. If the temperature is too chilly,I have often worn this vest under my Nano Puff jacket. The two make a perfect pair for adjusting warmth. I wear this vest almost daily as protection against coastal fog and wind.

May 13, 2017

Fabulous!!!!

I love this Puff Vest! I love the color (a muted red) and I love the fit. It is lightweight and is so cozy warm. It is the perfect vest for chilly days.

May 7, 2017

I like the new fit

I wanted to comment as a counterpoint to the commenter below who preferred the older "feminine" cut of the micros. As a short waisted person with a bit more around the middle yet with narrow hips,I could never fit in the micros. My usual size medium fit in the hips but I couldn't zip it (vest or jacket),the large would be huge. Both ... Read Morewere cut very long and hung past my behind. The "feminine"/slim fit ensured that less layers could fit beneath unless you were an hourglass figure,a small segment of the population,because the middle became very tight. In short I found the cut to be for a tall,slim waisted person- even at the size medium. I'm happy the "regular fit" is a bit more boxy and well,regular. These micros are made for activity and with activity usually comes layering so I'm really glad they modified the fit,it works for me.

May 6, 2017

I own 7 of these...

My husband has worn Patagonia Nano Puff vests for the past several years. He gave me one for my birthday last year and I wore it almost every day! Subsequently,I purchased or received several more as gifts - and I continue to wear them almost every day (although now with a variety of different colors from which to choose)! I am pretty straight/flat... Read More from my hip bones up and this is a good fit for me.

April 26, 2017

Disappointed!

I currently have 3 Nano Puff items; a hoody from 2010,a vest from 2011,and a jacket from 2016. I ordered a new vest not because my old one is worn out,but because I wanted a fresh new one too. I love my Nanos - the older versions. The two older ones have the vertical diamond quilting,and have more of a feminine shape. The new ones are not shaped (s... Read Moreo much) and boxier,plus they are made like the men's with the horizontal brick quilting (not a deal breaker in itself) which is not as attractive in my opinion. The deal breaker is the change in "puffiness" or the amount and type of fill. These are in no way the same in cuddly warmth. It's not me,it's several others' opinions after comparing them. I knew something was different when I received my jacket for my birthday last year - it felt different,and it's not as warm in the same conditions as my hoody jacket from 2011. I kept it as it's my "going out to dinner jacket",in black,and I still like it for that. I returned my new Feather Grey (the color I really liked!) Vest however. It's boxy on me and doesn't look at all feminine on me. That,and as stated,it's not as cuddly as my older one. Very,very disappointed,and so sad Patagonia changed one of their most popular lines ever! I've heard so many people also comment on this a few years back when the changes were initiated. Why do companies change up a hugely popular item,and not for the better? I'm generally a size small in Patagonia; 5'4",117-120 lbs. The small I ordered was much too big. Patagonia? Please listen to your reviews - which over the past 2 years,do not show here,but you know what I am referring to. Thank you,and just so you know,I will remain a Patagonia customer for all that you do do for our environment! Thank you for that!

April 24, 2017

So versatile!

It goes everywhere in light weight comfort. Out to dinner,off to work,walk the dogs,ski,shop and so much more. I wish I could have a wardrobe of colors.

April 17, 2017

So many compliments!

I love the nano vest and receive tons of compliments when I wear it.

April 16, 2017

Perfect vest for layering or to wear alone.

This has been a nice addition to my outerwear. The vest works well alone or is a perfect layering piece.

April 15, 2017

Patagonia Lab Coat...Montana Style

I ski and hike in Patagonia so decided why not work? It works great as my white jacket while rounding. Pockets for essentials and fit is always perfect. Stethoscope finishes the hospital adventure look!

April 15, 2017

Nice vest but had bad skin reaction

I loved this vest--it looked great and was very comfortable. Unfortunately,though,I developed a bad skin rash where my skin came in contact with the vest. This happened even after I washed the vest,and I had the same reaction to the Nano Puff jacket I purchased at the same time. I have super sensitive skin and expect this reaction would be pretty r... Read Moreare,but wanted to alert others who have sensitive skin to be aware of this possibility.

April 15, 2017

Great fit

I love this vest. It doesn't make you look puffy. Love the grey/green color

April 10, 2017

Recent convert

I bought this to replace an old,puffy down vest that is turning from black to purple with love and wear (but still kickin'!). The "thin" is a bit alarming,you almost wish there was a bit more to it. But I was a quick convert and have been grabbing this every day. Maybe wish it was a bit less shiny and "swishy" sounding when... Read More wear it. Easily goes under anything. Great for layering or just on top of tshirt,etc...

March 1, 2017

Sizing too large everywhere for busty women

Love the vest but I normally wear a large in all clothing except Patagonia. Larger bust put me in the XLG if I wanted to wear anything but a t-shirt under this vest. It's very long in this size for someone 5' 3" and a D bust. Waist is large too. I bought anyway because it does come down to my hips making it appear it fits my torso. O... Read Morekay for what the vest is meant to do and living in California perfect weight. Just bums me out when the bust is so tight on Patagonia gear. Forget the mens size too as it's too short and bunches to tight around the bottom clearly not for meant for hips.

January 11, 2017

Packable & necessary layer

I've been holding off on buying a vest for a while now'I couldn't justify the price for the amount of material you're getting'but I'm SO beyond happy with my black Nano Puff Vest. I honestly live in the thing to a point where it's slightly becoming a problem. It's the perfect layer to keep your core warm,and ... Read Moreextreemly packable. I use it for winter hiking and biking AND as a lifestyle layer. I have yet to actually wash it,but it's really easy to spot-clean. Not to up-sell anyone here,but the R1 Hoody,vest,and Nano Air is the PERFECT combo for winter hiking.

January 8, 2017

Light in Weight,Warm!

I have 3 of these vests and am on the website looking for another one! A few years ago,I bought one for my husband and he wears it practically every day in the fall,winter & spring. I decided that since he likes his so well,and that it wears so well (in terms of washing,general care) I would try one. Now I find myself wearing one every day. For... Read More winter outdoor activities,I wear the vest under a down sweater or heavier down jacket and over an r1 and a cotton long-sleeve t- shirt. Indoors,I remove the down jacket (and perhaps the r1) and it is the perfect layer. I love having pockets in which to stash my cell phone and other items! For the office,I can wear it under a dressy jacket (or lab coat) for extra warmth. For reference,I am 5'9",weight 135 and like a looser fit so I can comfortably layer underneath the vest. (Interestingly,I find that the nano puff hoodies run larger than the vests!)

January 4, 2017

Perfect

This vest has been one of my go-to layers for a season and a half now. I'm 5'10" and got a medium so that I could wear it under larger jackets but still fit a baselayer and/or a sweatshirt-type layer underneath. I have it in black,it's slimming and warm and moves with me when I ski.

October 21, 2016

Great three season vest!

This vest is perfect for three seasons in the northeast. In the winter,I wear it under my ski jacket and can't even tell it's there. Not bulky,adds that additional warmth. It's great with a flannel shirt for casual wear,as well. Just bought my fourth one just to add more colors!

September 24, 2016

good fit

This vest is exactly what I wanted. Not too puffy and hot,fits but could allow a sweater underneath,no feathers sticking to my clothes. Zip pockets with one inside,very useful. I love the elasticized armholes. Could be cut a tad wider in the hip area,and I wish it had a two way zipper. Other than that,perfect.

August 18, 2016

Warmer than expected!

Bought this vest about 4 months ago and have been wearing it almost every day. It has even absolutely prefect for our Seattle climate. I am 5'10" about 138 lbs with long torso and got a size small. The fit couldn't be no more perfect. I usually struggle with the length but not with Patagonia gear. I have been using the vest running e... Read Morear rands,playing with kids,caming,hiking and am planning on using it this winter as a ski layer. When I received the vest I was very skeptical because it appeared super thin and did not think it would be warm. However it is amazingly warm for how thin it feels. I wish I would have gotten it earlier.

July 30, 2016

Great jacket

My husband got this for me as a Christmas present after I lusted after it forever. It fits great. Not too tight around the waist or the arm holes. Super warm and great to layer over a long sleeve shirt in the fall. Not warm enough for winter,but perfect up until there's snow on the ground. Allows enough movement that it's well suited for ... Read Moreclimbing and hiking. Slim fitting that it even looks good enough for work. For reference,I'm 5'4",150 lbs and wear a size small.

July 29, 2016

Perfect!

I have been using my grey nano puff vest for more years than I can remember and decided almost a year ago to get a new nano vest but either couldn't find the right size or the right color. This new vest is perfect: It fits perfectly everywhere; the collar easily folds down; and the lupine color is so cool. It is light weight,warm and breathabl... Read Moree. I am a 5' 8 1/2",130 lbs,so a large for me is good for ease and comfort in moving around all day long. Also layering underneath especially with Fall coming on is important.

July 3, 2016

cut is not made for active wear

I purchased a men's nano puff pullover 6 years ago,M,5'10",190 lbs. Love it. Elastic fit ends,and loose around mid section. I cannot stand tight fitting clothes,particularly now middle aged. Tried a diff nano puff,men's large,but cut different,too narrow now.. So got the women's XL as states waist as bigger. It's not,t... Read Morehis zips up too tight right thru mid section,si too slender thru there,and runs long,,,sadly appears too much of women's active wear centered around being cute,,,not functional comfort. From what I understand patagonia started cutting their fits too much in. Bring back old cuts!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches