Back to Product

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls - Short

Write Your Review

4.18 /5

Filter Reviews

All 61 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls - Short

4.18
Kinda Large
August 20, 2020

Sized Right

At just barely 5'4" (150lbs) the Medium Short fits perfectly. They are just a touch long, but just a hair. Plenty of room to move (not snug, just right between fitted and loose). More sturdy than I anticipated also. I will definitely be grabbing the other colors. PLEASE continue to make these (in Short) Patagonia!

June 28, 2020

Great color!brown Runs big, love them

These overalls wouldve gotten absolutely five star rating if they were adjustable. Im only about 105 pounds in 52 So they are big on me, but they are very comfortable. Its great that they had a choice of length. I love them ! I altered the straps myself.

June 19, 2020

Lubbin My Overalls

Very good fit. Beautiful construction. Rugged enough for carpentry, tree work, moving bricks, etc. Very attractive. I LOVE THESE OVERALLS. One problem: the straps. They button and arent really adjustable. They fit me fine so its not a problem but Id change that design. Thats it!

Response from Patagonia
July 8, 2020

Hi Kathy, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really happy to hear that you're loving your overalls. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the straps and we'll pass it along to our design team. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further suggestions in the future!

July 2, 2020

The best

I ordered the short fit and the length is great. They shrunk a tiny bit after washing and drying. They are roomy enough that I can wear layers underneath, but are not too big if I dont. These overalls have been the best thing I have purchased this year for gardening and yard work, especially after I ordered knee pad inserts. I wear them all weekend... Read More, and they are great! Especially love the deep/many pockets. Possible improvements: add one zippered pocket to keep items secure.

June 18, 2020

Lightweight with pocket issues

I really wanted to love these overalls, but I think there are a few design flaws to get sorted out. The material is lightweight, which is great for warm days, but I worry about the fabric ripping easily. It would be nice if there were side pockets on both sides. The pockets that are there are very loose so tools, a pocket knife, and whatever else s... Read Moreometimes come flying out. The length was good but the legs were definitely a little looser than I'd like. The quality was great, and I'd give them another chance in the future, but functional pockets are essential since I use these for work and don't want things falling out when I bend over.

June 18, 2020

Favorite Workbibs but...

My favorite work wear ever, I own 2 pairs and will get more but 2 major improvements need to be made: 1) The back needs an adjustable cinch strap because the fit is loose to allow for movement, but can create the potato sack look when youre standing upright 2) Definitely needs a loop for hammers, yard tools, etc if youre actually doing work and ca... Read Morerrying a variety of tools

June 17, 2020

Short gal with a long torso

These are cute, functional, and high quality. I kept these and I love them despite a couple of issues... While the length in the legs is great (and the reason I ordered short), I wish I had just an inch more of length in the torso so that I have a little more room when I bend over. If the straps had sliders instead of buttons, they'd probably... Read More be fine. I do love the buttons though - they're different and cute. I thought about exchanging for a small, but they would have fit too loose and been too long in the legs. One other thing I'd change is I'd add a zipper or flap to the bib pickets so that things don't fall out when I go to the bathroom. Despite my issues with them, they feel great to wear and do yard work in and I'm hoping they'll give a little bit after wear. The fabric seems nice and strong and I love the color (green). And bonus - They look cute on! These aren't frumpy overalls.

June 17, 2020

Comfy and durable for rough work

Ive been rotating between 4 pairs for daily use for the past year and havent seen any signs of thinning or noticeable wear in the material. They can handle tough work, and the fabric is durable enough to resist tearing (even though its lightweight). The material gets softer and more comfortable over time, without degrading too much in strength. I o... Read Morepted to go up a size for a looser fit that would accommodate a lot of physical movement. My only suggestion would be to add a zipper to the top of front chest pocket. If you bend over a lot and use those pockets, the items will likely fall out.

May 20, 2020

Straps are not adjustable

I am 5'2 and wear XS. I use it for gardening and they are great. Except for the straps. It looks like Patagonia designed these for long torso. Otherwise they are durable and functional. I live in Seattle, they are perfect to wear in summer under the sun. Please make the straps adjustable. So frustrating.

May 17, 2020

Great Overalls

These overalls run slightly large, which I don't mind as I wear them for yard work and gardening and I can easily bend and move around without restraint. The material is sturdy and very comfortable. The short length fits perfectly. I ordered size S-short and XS-regular (for reference, I'm 5' 4" and 125 lbs, pear-shaped). Some ... Read Morecons are that the straps only have two lengths and they lay close to the neck rather than on the shoulders. Everything falls out of the bib pocket when you bend over and I wish these had a hammer loop as well as a belt loop to attach a carabiner. I really love these but would love them more if some adjustments were made.

May 17, 2020

Great fabric and length, but....

The straps are not adjustable and the fit in the torso is long. I had to twist the back for them to fit right. I ordered two pair and am keeping one because I wore them but am sending the other pair back. Its a shame because the fabric is awesome and the different lengths are great. They need to rethink the button design.

May 13, 2020

Love these overalls!

I purchased these overalls in green size large, in the short length. I am about 5 ft 3 in and 190 lbs, and this size overall fit me pretty well. They are a bit snug in my hips, but I ordered the large to better fit other areas. The size guide given on the website is pretty true to size, though the legs are a bit wider than I had expected and the hi... Read Moreps are pretty square so may be tight if you have curvy hips, especially with jeans underneath. The length was perfect, though! The material is soft and comfortable while also being super durable. Cant wait to try them on my next camping trip!

May 7, 2020

Straps are NOT adjustable as advertised...

As a woman who is 4'11", I have a semi-difficult time finding products to fit length-wise. When I saw that Patagonia carried these bibs in a short length, I was ecstatic as, generally speaking, short options work well for me. This fabric is divine, and I was so looking forward to wearing these around the homestead. That said, they were ex... Read Moretremely disappointing to try on. While the length and fit of the legs were comfortable and adequate, the "adjustable" shoulder straps were anything but. From my experience, if something is advertised as having adjustable straps, you can generally adjust them several inches in either direction (longer or shorter). In this case, you can make them slightly longer (maybe an inch or two), but not shorter. The jean button and tack are unable to pass through the opening where the strap slides because the opening is too narrow, preventing any shortening whatsoever of the straps. And as it stands, these straps are incredibly long. It felt as though they took the regular bibs and simply shortened the legs, forgetting the rest of the product. Extremely disappointed in the misleading description of this product. If you are a petite woman looking for well-made bibs that fit well, look elsewhere.

May 4, 2020

almost perfect

i was so happy to see these in short length but sadly they do not have any adjustment in the shoulder straps. i wish you had a third button and could easily fit the strap through the buckle so i could shorten the strap a bit more. at 5'2' and 140 lbs: curvy and athletic i have the medium short. i am finding a work around so will keep them... Read More since the fabric and functionality seem great.

May 3, 2020

Durable and comfortable

I have put my overalls to the test while working on a farm. They are comfortable and not stiff. I bought a small hoping for room for additional layers. On cold days I am able to wear a heavy sweater and/or vest under the straps. Good size pockets. I would only have one suggestion and that is to put a zipper on the top pocket. It is the only place t... Read Moreo store glasses or cell phone and bending over or removing the overalls these things easily slip out. I am 5' 5" 125lbs and the length is almost too long but I usually wear muck boots. If I was wearing tennis shoes they would be a little long.

April 15, 2020

Perfect for yard work / house projects

After eyeing these for a few months, I received these as a Christmas gift December 2018. Initially the fit seemed a bit off, and when I took them in to be hemmed, asking for the torso to be shortened, the seamstress suggested leaving as is to allow for better movement. So she shortened the hem for my 5'2" height and left the rest as is. I... Read More have been wearing these for a over a year now working in the yard, clearing the hill behind my house, gardening, relatively light work given I'm 52 and not as hardy as I once was with house projects. But these are wonderful, durable, I can move around on my knees, carry bulk items, haul yard debris, am careful but don't have to worry so much about navigating thorns or sharp rocks. 120# 5'2" I usually wear small in Patagonia, on occasion xs, and small fits perfectly. I just went on to order a second pair and noticed they are now offered in "short" but am sticking with the sizing of my original pair.

March 26, 2020

Perfect

Perfect product, perfect fit, timely delivery. Thanks for a good first shopping experience with you.

March 15, 2020

Very happy over this purchase.

Very happy over this purchase. I feel comfortable in a dressy way communicate what my company in flower and garden stands for.

February 28, 2020

Supremely dissapointing

Got these overalls once they went on sale, as I was dreaming of well-fitting, practical and durable women's workwear and I was supremely disappointed. The fit was totally off. The non-adjustable straps were a poor move as the torso seems to run long. The material seemed thin and not super durable. My boyfriend order the men's overalls at ... Read Morethe same time which were significantly more suited for actual work and utility. I tried on the men's in store and couldn't find a good fit. I returned these overalls and can only hope that Patagonia will step it up and create a more durable pair of women's overalls that stand up to the quality of the men's and offer a more customizable fit with the adjustable straps.

February 22, 2020

So close and yet so far...

I've been wearing overalls since high school and the whole point is to be comfy. Fabric good. For women, little more room in butt needed. We're not all 100 lbs or shaped like a stick. Also body too long and no real adjustment on straps. Oldie and goodie is sliding adjustment. Please think of allowing for lots of body types and most women ... Read Morehave curves.

February 17, 2020

great overall

I am 5'3" 120lb and originally went with a size XS, found they fit a bit short in the torso and feel tight when bending. Exchanged for size small and love the fit. Great fabric and very durable. High recommended.

February 10, 2020

great overall

I am 5'3" 120lb and wasn't sure about the sizing. Since the note on the product page suggests leaner folks to go size down, I got an XS and find it fits smaller at the waist. The legs are roomy as described. I then sized up for a Small and they fit great! The "short" inseam still runs long in my opinion.

January 1, 2020

Love the fabric and fit

The fabric is not stiff and feels good. The fit is good. I have a tall torso, so small is a tad short for me. I'd buy them again!

December 17, 2019

Perfect for all kinds of work

I did not imagine that it would be possible to get such a good fit. The overalls are comfortable and ready for work. I love gardening and it will come in handy the coming season. I'm 5'3" and 125 lb and the medium short was a great fit. The legs are as long as trousers which is fine because it would be perfect to tuck into work boots... Read More. The legs are also wide enough to wear tights inside if you need to in colder weather.

December 3, 2019

Love these! Hi quality material,

Love these! Hi quality material, great fit and great color!

November 30, 2019

Great outdoor work pant.

I inherited a pair of these from a friend and am now replacing them. They are sturdy, tough and comfortable at the same time.

November 22, 2019

Comfy. Kinda long. Satisfied.

Comfy. Kinda long. Satisfied.

November 19, 2019

Excellent farm wear

This is my second pair of hemp overalls and I am pretty dang stoked on them. Super burly, great for getting down into the weeds, lots of pockets for clippers, knife, cherry tomatoes that fell on the ground that I can't sell due to FSMA - the whole nine yards. I can kneel in mud all day and still finish the day feeling stylish and pro. I will n... Read Moreote, however, that they don't breathe as well as some of the other hemp apparel (probably because it's so heavy duty) so if you're farming in Central Maui like I am, be prepared to sweat bullets (though I expect to do that anyways). Forever a fan. Will wear for a long time.

November 11, 2019

Overalls - Cute!

Purchased the Short M based on guidelines - these run a bit big in width and length, which is favorable for layering beneath; they seem to be good quality and are also cute

November 11, 2019

Overalls XS Petite

Cute overalls, but the straps are too long and you only have buttons for adjustments. These would benefit from a sliding adjustment. The torso was too long for a petite body.

November 10, 2019

Sized for tall women

They seemed well made but sized for tall slender women. I am 5'3" and 115 lbs and the small was far too long in the torso

November 8, 2019

Returning these

I love the idea of these overalls. I have a Garden Girl pair that I love, but is no longer available so I tried these out. The sides are so low that I’m not sure how your top would stay in while working outside. The pocket has no way to close it. I am 5’6 and they are too long to roll up. The thickness is nice and the green color is great. I am ret... Read Moreurning them. The search continues.

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

Hi Rebecca! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the overalls, but we appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. It's truly crucial to improving products for future seasons, so we'll pass this along to our design crew!

November 6, 2019

Great overall!

I have been wanting a pair of overalls and held off for a while until I found this one. So far I am super pleased with the product - I have used them only for work around the garden and barn and they are really comfortable and seem like they are going to be pretty durable. I am 5'3", 135 pounds with an athletic frame and the small fit gre... Read Moreat. I'm a big fan of the green color too. Without knowing for sure how durable they are going to be because I have only worn them twice, I can say that I would certainly buy again.

November 5, 2019

Amazing

I love these overalls. My only issue with them is that they are super flared at the bottom which isn’t too bad it just could’ve been a little less

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Hi Rachel! Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback. It's super helpful when it comes to revising products for future seasons. We'll pass this along to our design crew!

November 4, 2019

Excellent

Durable fabric! They fit without looking like a Michelin man. I did have to purchase a size M on account of curvy hips so they are a bit long on me, but look fine with rolled cuffs. I am 5'3".

October 30, 2019

Super Comfy but finding right size took a couple of orders

I love the material, durable yet very comfortable and allows for ease of movement. I originally ordered the Medium Short. I am 5'6'' and 140 pounds. They fit but were snug in the waist but the torso was way too short. Even on the loosest setting up top the crotch was riding high and this was especially uncomfortable if I tried sittin... Read Moreg. I don't think I have a particularly long torso so I'm not sure what the deal is. Ordered a large short and they fit perfect. They aren't especially flattering but they are very comfortable.

October 9, 2019

Love these overalls

The fit is pretty great! I’m petite: ~5’4” and ~110 lbs. The XS fit me just fine but the short inseam is too long, I will be hemming mine for a perfect fit. I love that they’re made with recycled materials and renewable hemp. Thanks Patagonia! I’ve been wearing them to work for job as a field botanist and they are perfect!!

September 7, 2019

Cute and comfy

I bought these overalls after seeing someone else I know in them. I’m 5’1 and typically wear a size 4 so I ordered the small but I might have been able to wear the extra small. I have a short torso and the bib was too large so I brought my overalls to a tailor to shorten them. This picture was taken unpinned so you can see what they look like befor... Read Moree alterations.

September 5, 2019

Bold & Interesting

im 5’0 and about 110lbs the XS i’m definitely still swimming in, but makes for a really great outside around the house piece to wear. color is brighter than i thought, but still an interesting and fun bib.

August 15, 2019

Hemp Canvas Bib Overall-Short

I'm very happy with the fit, the fabric and the design. one addition that would convenient--a snap closure (or some sort of closure) at the center chest pocket which is a good place to store a smart phone, until one bends over and it slips out. Thank you for being a very responsible clothing company.

August 15, 2019

Great quality!

These overalls are amazing. They can be worn as a cute everyday overall, but are sturdy enough to go work out in the garden or wood shop. The only bummer for me is that the small/regular was too big and long and the xs/short is just a tiny bit too tight and too short. I have a small waist/chest and a bigger butt. Otherwise, I love these!

August 14, 2019

Not a good fit

They were way too roomy and baggy, just wanted a slimmer fit. I do love the material and the color tho.

Response from Patagonia
August 23, 2019

We're sorry to hear these were too baggy! Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back to us for a refund.

August 12, 2019

Work great!

Working on a farm these have held up great! Super breezy yet still sturdy! The reinforced knees/thighs is especially nice

August 12, 2019

Great work overalls

I am very happy with these overalls. I rotate wearing these and the hemp work pants every day since I work at a school garden. I am 5' 3" and a 115 lbs, and the XS short fits well. They are comfortable and have good flexibility for moving around while also being tough enough to handle dirty jobs. I only wish that there was an additional b... Read Moreutton on the straps of the overalls to shorten them one more length. But it's not a big issue.

August 12, 2019

Great work pant

This is a really comfortable, rugged work overall. I am 5’ 2”, 100 lbs. and ordered the XS short. They are a bit long but I will hem them. I will be ordering a second pair. I have been digging in the garden dirt, brush cutting, etc. and they wash up remarkable well.

August 10, 2019

Extra large legs

I really loved the material and color of these overalls. The waist and upper part of the overalls fit great, however, the pant legs were extremely wide. I could almost fit my entire waist inside one pant leg. I'm 5'-3" and 125 lbs. I purchased size medium, but returned them due to the extra large pant legs.

August 10, 2019

So stinking cute

I’m 130lbs 5’5” and the smalls fit great. Got so many compliments when I’ve worn them. Soft material but strong. Live them!!

June 21, 2019

New Lengths Fit Great

I’m 5’4”, 135lb, B-Cup. Bought the size small in rattan a couple of months back before multiple lengths were offered. They were tight in the hip and long in the inseam, but before I could ship them back to exchange them, my 5’5” 110 lb 14 y.o. daughter swiped them. When I saw they were now offered in short, I ordered the fatigue green in medium sho... Read Morert which fit me much better in the crotch and hip when compared to the small, and the length is perfect. The fabric breathes very well in the relentless Texas heat and humidity. I use them for landscaping in 105+ temperatures, and they are nice enough to wear around town. I always receive compliments. Now we are ordering our third pair to get the rattan in a medium. I’d love to see more overalls from Patagonia in breathable tough fabrics. Perhaps an all-hemp version, some funky camo patterns.

May 9, 2019

Women’s work overalls

Your short inseam is a 30 and that’s not very short, had to return.

May 8, 2019

great fabric

I love how these feel but had to hem them as I'm 5'3 . Wish they made them in different lengths . These are Ladies size xtl

May 8, 2019

Didn’t fit great

It has a strange fit. I bought the short and it is too long.

May 8, 2019

Love them

Was a bit hesitant to order because of the price but WOW, they are work every penny and fit perfectly. Thinking about another pair.

May 8, 2019

Great pair of overalls!

I love my overalls. Haven’t had a pair in years and when I saw these I knew they were for me! I’ve been wearing them for cleaning the chicken coop, digging fence post holes and landscaping. They’re tough, but oh so comfortable. I’m 5’ 6” and a bit um, chubby, large fits perfectly. They are not baggy mind you, but not too slim either.

May 8, 2019

Overalls

Love them they fit me perfectly

May 8, 2019

Durable - Runs Slightly Large/Loose

These overalls are very durable. They are a bit wide in the leg. I am 5'2 110lbs and I found the small (short) to be a good fit. I probably could have worn the XS as well. If you are between sizes, go for the smaller if you want a slimmer fit, the larger if you want a looser fit.

May 8, 2019

Petite size needed

The overalls I Purchase do not fit because they are made for tall individuals. I am only 5’2 and this just does not fit correctly at all. I haven’t had any time to return them and they are still sitting I. Their package. Disappointed - was so excited to get them. Need a shorter version or ‘ petite’ size.

Response from Patagonia
May 29, 2019

We are very sorry to hear that the size didn't work out for you and we appreciate the feedback. We'd be happy to assist you with sending those back to make the process as effortless as possible.

March 18, 2019

Colorado Male Farmer

Seeing that there was no male hemp overalls, I took a leap of faith with these for myself. I'm 5'7". I know I have shorter legs than most women so I got the short version in medium size. They fit and look wonderful. Only thing I would change is a little more room around crotch area. I'm excited to wear these all day on the Farm... Read More.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches