Back to Product

Overlook Merino Wool Liner Beanie

Write Your Review

5.0 /5

Filter Reviews

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Overlook Merino Wool Liner Beanie

5.0
True To Size
August 18, 2020

My go-to cold weather running and ski touring cap

Purchased this mainly for high-output activities in the winter. I like that it’s looser than a skull cap, without being so thick that it doesn’t breathe. Also works well under a helmet for climbing.

January 29, 2020

So Soft

Super soft, adds a perfect amount of warmth, can be worn under a helmet without uncomfortable scrunching or bunching, and looks good. I've worn it running, cross-country skiing, biking in the cold, and just around town, and it has never disappointed. It's perfect, but if Patagonia wanted to be overachievers (which they already are), I wou... Read Moreld love a version that has a ponytail hole.

January 17, 2020

Perfect Wherever and Whenever

I take this thing everywhere. I'm bald so this thing serves as my hair when I'm out skinning and it gives me just the right amount of warmth when I'm wandering around town. It stays warm even when its fully sweat out. I'd recommend to anyone.

January 13, 2020

Great Liner Hat

This stays in my commuter helmet making winter commuting warmer and it's handy for my bald head upon arrival, keeping me from walking around in the cold with a naked dome.

January 1, 2020

A little extra warmth and protection

Great for when you need a bit more warmth and protection

December 28, 2019

Dream Beanie

Soft, warm, thin, doesn’t overly compress your head, but at the same time it is snug enough to not bunch up and have too much material. I’ll be buying more than one just to have reserves.

December 6, 2019

Its light, Its warm, its soft!

Great for running, or when that ole trusty beanie is just too hot. It offers that skintight, thin hat aesthetic, let us say 30-something and doing... something.

November 21, 2019

PERFECT

I am bald and I need to cover my head in air-conditioned restaurants, doctors' offices, on airplanes, etc. and this beanie fits the bill perfectly. It's thin and lightweight, easy to stuff into a pocket or bag, and doesn't call attention to itself. I love that it keeps cold air off my head but doesn't make me overheat and feel s... Read Moreweaty. Outdoors it's a great hat liner, giving me a double layer of protection from the cold. I'm going to buy a bunch of these so I can stash them everywhere and never be caught without one.

September 23, 2019

Soft and warm

Great Beanie, I wear it under my ski helmet and it holds its shape and keeps me warm!!

September 22, 2019

Very thin wool beanie. Great

Very thin wool beanie. Great for high exertion.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches